(2012/03) Mar 2012

<font color="000080">When I asked my gynae's nurse about the GBS test, she just looked puzzled, like she never heard of it before. I must remember to ask my gynae about it this week during my checkup... maybe for him he feels it's not compulsory? *shrugs*</font>

Hi Cdajun,

Thanks for ur advise, infact I did some online search n was worried to know tat tis bacteria can be life threatening to or cause handicap to baby if infected during delivery. Hopefully e antibiotics can reduce e risk significantly.

Kristen, With regards to PD, my Gynae said he will refer one for me in Mount A. I don't know the name yet.

I've created a March 2012 mother FB, anyone wants to join PM me?

Hi babybreath05,

I think the doctors will also take a swab test from the vagina after the baby is delivered. They will also check the baby.

My #2 is well after delivery. He did not get infected.

Hi cdajun,

i also tested postive for GBS and its my first child. yet to see the gynae yet coz just got a call from the nurse. am very worried now.

Can i check you are having natural birth or c-section? so all your kids are not infected with GBS right?

it's been quite a while since i post in here.. i just gotten vagina swap done last weekend.. still waiting for result. hopefully it will be negative..

counting down to the delivery date..

so which PD in TMC is good? i have asked my doctor to recommend a PD in TMC but she has not given me the name yet.

Hi Jingle_jingle,

If you are tested positive for GBS, the gynae will prescribe oral antibotics to you.

For my case, the nurse just call me to collect the prescription as my next appt is one more week away.

For my 3 children, I had natural birth. My kids are not infected by GBS.

Sorry one more question, u were injected IV during delivery. Did you have any side effects? coz i read that there will be some side effects to inject the penicillin.

Hi mummy

My edd is next month still going 3week more

Would like to ask you all if confinement can we wash hair ?

Hi jingle_jingle,

I have inject IV during delivery for #2, #3. (I am tested GBS negative for #3, but the gynae said that GBS can come and go even if it is treated previously, so have to inject IV on the safe side)

I am not using penicillin as i am allergied to penicillin. I take other antibotics. I do not have side effect after delivery.

only silent read most of the time...
finally now stay at home to wait for the day...

in my #3 preggy...

hope all will have an enjoyable ride ....

would like to join the group if can..

email [email protected]

cindy, i wash after 7 days, then almost every day. i think the best is to cut hair short short, and close all windows make sure don't get cold.

hi cdajun, oh wow, 4th kid, i can't imagine, how did you maange all of the three?

me 36 weeks today. very soon.. this is my #2.

I actually did my GBS test at 30 weeks. Not sure why so early. But since in no hurry, I only saw the results at my next visit 2 weeks later.

Thanks cdajun for yr info.. I went to see my gynae today n was put on oral antibiotics.. Read online n so worried about GBS but gynae told me dun worry it's ok one. After taking the antibiotics should clear. So got to look on the bright side.

Hi anewmummy,

My kids are big already. It is easier to take care. They can also help out in the house when the baby arrives.

I will be 38 weeks by tomorrow. But I think my baby will not come so soon based on previous record. #1 &amp; #3 induce at 41 weeks, #2 labour at 40weeks.

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I have a preloved Medela swing breast pump to let go. Retail price is $338. Selling at $200. Still under warranty. Sms or whatsapp me me at 90604680 if u are interested.

i didn't do any GBS, probably gynae felt that there's no need for me as i'm going for c-sect.

as for washing hair, i don't care, i wld bath &amp; wash hair every day during confinement.

did anyone go to the bb fair on friday? it's very crowded as there's NATAS fair &amp; also Watson's fair, so better reach there earlier, esp if driving there. btw, there's no pigeon booth hor, in case, u r going there to get pigeon stuff.

for those who hv older kid still wearing diaper, can go to Watson's fair. Pampers selling at $9 for 2 packs, M - 20pcs, L - 18pcs &amp; XL - 16pcs.

Hi bunny,

I always use mummypoko diaper. Do you think pamper is good? Reason I used mummypoko because my son skin quite sensitive. But recently he refused to wear during sleep keeping saying itchy around belly area.

Regarding the fair, I got a car accident yesterday but luckily small one. Traffic jam and accidentally bump to the car in front. Not sure if I want to fair or not. Not so in the mood already. Did you se any good deals? I want to buy glass milk bottles (pigeon) probably new born pillow with a hole sort of , safety rail for the bed... Not sure what else I need...

Wrt the Facebook no one is posting there. ;) hopefully more people join and we can keep in touch. And meet.

Hi Jingle,

Same as u I'm oso very worried aft tested positive for GBS, worse still I'm allergic to a no of antibiotics.. I will oni be seeing my gynae next tues.. but now aft getting feedback fr e mummies tat their babies r ok aft delivery I feel more assured. I'm at 36 weeks now.

Let's jiayou together!

anewmummy, pampers has a few ranges, would recommend the active baby range, which is the one that's selling in watson's fair now, definitely worth buying. but pampers is exp, that's why most people switch to alt brand. if on offer, can really consider pampers. there's no pigeon booth, so don't bother if u r going there mainly for pigeon stuff.

babybreath05, the size of the hall for this wk's fair is actually the same as last wk's fair, half a hall. last wk fair, not many stalls &amp; it's more spacious for ea stall &amp; more walking space between stalls. this wk fair, alot more stalls, that also means they're packed more closely together, so roaming abt is a bit challenging, esp for pregnant women, just need to watch out for your tummy. major companies like avent, tollyjoy, nuk, medela, goon diapers, etc, are there, unfortunately no pigeon. if u hv things to buy or stock up, then worth going but best to go really early, esp if driving there, else getting a carpark lot is a major challenge.

Hihi, i was told by my friends that i should get at least a small tin of formula milk to stand by since i will have twins to take care of, but not sure which brand is good and not so ex? any recommendation?

shiko43, if really want to try to breastfeed your bb, then stand-by FM wld be a great hindrance to successful breastfeeding. actually, don't need to stand-by now cos FM companies can't do promo for stage 1 FM, so usually wld hv stock in supermarket, can last min just get hubby to buy. if really want, can get similac or enfalec but got many mummies comment that similac is more heaty, so enfalec might be better, &amp; for stand-by, just get 400g one wld do cos if u hv enough of BM for your twins, then it wld be a waste if u get bigger tin as FM needs to be consumed within 1mth if opened. alt, check with your hospital to see if they allow u to buy their FM @ $1 per bottle so that just stand-by few bottles wld do.

Hi Cdajun,

Thanks for e GBS link, it's really informative! E feedback from all e mummies who gone thru it is thousand times assuring than e website info.

Appreciate ur effort to post tis link which I've been searching for
))

I started WFH. Any mummies stay at bukit panjang? We can meet.

I started to have back pain especially when moving from bed....

Thanks bunny for the baby fair info. ;) I didn't go eventually.

I felt clueless for my two years old meal menu. I didn't wean him with proper food and he always with porridge. I recently bought a steamer cum grinder Phillips brand. Any one can share recipe? For his age now what should he eating?

anewmummy: whats WFH? I had sharp shoulder pains and sharp pains in the area under the tummy.... whenever I move in bed or trying to get of the bed, think his head is there... that's why.. haha
Shiko: which hosp are you delivering in? In TMC, they will be able to give sample bottles of milk if you request. My son had friso when he was a newborn (no BM initially), and now he is 16 mths old, he is having GAIN IQ.. HE is allergic to most of the brands out there, including friso which he had when he was a newborn... dunno why..

Hi mummies! Been silently reading till now... Going to deliver this fri. It's gg to be my no.2 this time via c sect. So excited!
Any mummies going to deliver this fri too??

Glad this thread is active again cos previously nobody seem interested to chat here cos too many ppl trying to sell stuff.

kepsis, which week are you in? I'm 36+, not schedule anything in fact. This is also my #2. How old is your #1?

Lilxuan, WFH - working from home. Regarding the pain, it's exactly what I feel currently.

Regarding hospital bag, if hubby is going to stay overnight, I have to prepare his cloth/toiletries right? (Mount A I'll be in). Also, is it very cold there? Shall I bring jacket? Do they have milk bottle (I do want to try breakfeed, not sure should bring bottle or not).

hospital normally give those sample milk bottles(disposable kind) hence no need to bring any bottles.

any mummies pop out already... me waiting for next week highly will be induce ... bb too big ..
wonder if bb will pop out this week..

Kiddo, how many weeks are u in now? How big is ur bb?
My gynae also says my bb gonna be a big n tall boy... Lol! N im only 36 weeks. If i continue to binge, he is gg to be huge!! But i cannot control my appetite! The food i like to eat now are all carbohydrates! Haha

I'm a feb mum

WTS: 10 packet of eu yan sang herbal bath, in a box. selling $16 nett. BNIB

pick up bt panj or town

pm if keen.