(2012/03) Mar 2012

April,

Now i think i know ....you and your hubby were sitting opposite me and my hubby. Your hair length is not over your shoulder right. I search in facebook and saw the lady i saw ...so i think should be you....

I have send you a facebook friend request....if you receive then i think should be you liao.

Omg, I recall already. Ya u were opp me. Your tummy very big lei. I gain about 4.5kg for my pregnancy. Such a small world. I was also staying on 3rd floor room 318.

My gal is drinking about 80 to 100ml every 3 hourly. I give FM only once in the middle of the milk n latch for morning and day. Pump every 4hours including mid night.

April,

Yes, correct!!! oh ya, is really a small world. Oh my tummy quite big this time compare to my #1 leh...heheee

My boy drinking about 90ml ,sometimes 3 hrs less or more...

Joanna, i sacked my 1st cl who is with me for a week, luckily can find another cl to replace her. This second cl is good. she can catch my gal's pattern very fast when she comes, and takin care of her very well. my gal is 2 weeks old, and can drink 110ml every 3 hourly.

Hi tatty hug
My fren approach her gynae & e gynae prescribe her
Medi - she said the only side effect she feel is mother
Loose stool - bb ok
Max milk can reach 200ml

Hi to all mommies over here .. I just delivered my boy last week. Hoping to hear and share experiences with all of you..
Good Day!!

hi April,

My confinement so far is boring... this is my second son. First son is 21 months old. He is not happy got a didi. I feel bad I can't spend enough time with the elder one since my baby is always latching on every two hours or so. The poor elder one used to eat two bowls during lunch at playgroup-school. NOw he can't even finish a bowl... Husband on overseas trip for more than a week. I so bore coping at home with a maid who has not much things to do...

I was not successful in breastfeeding with the first one. With current one, so far still ok. He latches and drink. Does not seem insufficient. I did not pump out in between. Decides to feed on demand. Second month onward then I start to pump. But worry if I pump out in between feed, there might not be enough for next feed... can anyone advise?

My younger one is 15 days old. He was admitted to KKH for 5 days due to temperature of 38deg when he's a week old. Did sceptic test on nasal, blood, urine and spinal. Found out to be a common group of virus. Newborn has really low immuned system. Suspect to be spread through his big bro as his bro was sick. I had to go down to KKH twice a day to look at him. He was on antibotics through IVF. The doctor poked him here and there. Poor baby. He came back home really upset. Put him down he will cry and refuse to unlatch. When he slept I tried to unlatch him, he cried. THink he's trumatised separated from his mother. NOw he's much better.

Hello
I'm new here but have one question: on the one website I found this http://www.babyavenuestores.co.nr/ trade. Now I wonder if one knows their business and if either already bought a stroller by them? They have very good prices for baby strollers, and I would like to buy one by them , but it bothers me because they can only pay via Western Union - which is not trusted(I do not trust western union).
SO, I will be glad if anyone could help me.

Good day...

hi la paix,
your elder boy in playgroup? How long is he in school? My elder gal is 18 mths old, so far she got sayang her meimei. She aint in childcare centre, still at home, my maid is looking after her. Actually you are lucky, your maid can help you to see the baby. For me, my maid has to look after the elder gal while I take care of the younger one once my CL leaves. I am only sending my elder gal to cc when she turns 3yrs old in jan 13.

Poor baby, dont worry, is over now. Now that he is with mummy, just give him more love, he will forget the incident very fast.

Ursa,
I purchase my stroller at kaki bukit, think is baby kingdom?? You need to try out the stroller's weight, mechanism, etc, is better you purchase off the shelf.

Hi April & Joy ,
Thanks for advise..

Will check out with Gynae tmr as removing bandage/stitch.
Anyway, my bb only like to latch one side which cos more supply @ left than right.Headache..

How I wish my confinement could be over soon. Need my aircon badly in such humid hot weather!!
Plus cold drink to quench thirst.. Another 2wks to go.

Care to share "Mummy goes thru 1mth confinement or 40days confinement?"
Any difference or belief custom?

Hi Tracy,
About baby stroller and how much does it weight I know everything. We have it in Slovenia also but they are very expensive here. On this side they have a very good price. Thats why I wonder if any of you ever bought from them?

Hi mummies, I gave birth to bb girl on 15 Mar. Now on TBF, think my girl these 2 days growth spurt, can latch on few times at night within that few hrs. Poor nipples!

Hi hi I am back after a very dramatic n eventful confinement. But I'm glad it's all over!

Baby is 32 days old today and we went out on our first official trip yesterday to celebrate freedom!!

Mommies jiayou, you are going to graduate from confinement soon too!!

TattyHug,

Oh my boy also like to latch on one side which has slightly more supply. Then my MIL keep asking me to let bb latch and latch where my nipples are very pain liao. She keep comparing me with her niece who have large supply of bm and make me very stressful.

Congrats to all who have popped!!! Im graduating from my confinment in about a weeks time, yeah!

To built up milk supply, some tips n experience I learnt in my previous pregnancy:

1) pump every 3 hourly round the clock
2) try to empty the breast as much as possible, my gyane tOld me to pump even after latching bb.
3) drink a cup of warm water b4 expressing
4) use hot towel to massage breast b4 expressing or best time is after a hot bath/shower
5) relax during pumping
6) can try annum lacta milk for lactating mums, somehow my supply seem to increase after drinking

My girl is drinking about 100 ml every 3 hourly now at ard 3 weeks old.

Hi mummies, i am from feb 12 mum. Am looking for ready to drink bb fm, enfalac and nan ha, those we buy from tmc. Pls pm me if u have any to let go, and the expiry date. Or if any mummies yet to deliver and willing to help me buy when u give birth, pls let me know. Many thanks!!

Hi Tracey,

I plan to let the maid take care of the small until until he's 10 or 12 months, then send him to infant care to learn and socialise. Somehow not comfortable with leaving small one with maid when I return to work. The baby might not be able to recognise his mum in time to come...

I dunno y but my maid is quite free. Anyone with maid out there can advise me what kind of routine you established?

My breastfeeding experience is also siong. I have to wake up couple of times at night to latch him. Really tempted to open that tin of enfalac... Really feel like my boobs are slave. Stuck with no freedom. haiz

If the baby sense me around, it will want to latch... to sleep. When I unlatch him, he will cry to be latched. When will the six month exclusive bf come?

Hi mommies, would like to check with those who oredi delivered in tmc by c section, how much did u pay for everything? I understand from my gynae that the cash portion for c sec with 1 bedded room will be around 5k after medisave max claim of $3950. Is tat true? TIA.

Hi mummies, I'm back. We have some mummies in Facebook group, therefore I seldom check here. :p Any mummies want to join, please PM Me.

I delivered already, now trying very hard to pump milk out. So far day 10, i can pump between 45-60ml every three hour. It has been liked this for 2 days, I don't see supply increase, and afraid it will decrease. Actually during night time I feel the supply is lower.

I went to see Lactation Consultant as well as it was hard liked rock and painful. She said let down happens every 2-3 minutes?! To me, it happens one in 30 minutes, twice if I'm lucky.

Kepsis, thanks for the tips.

<font color="000080"> I also pop le! Heh. Baby is 10days old today.

anewmummy >> Can buy fenugreek (it's a herbal supplement) from GNC, supposed to help boost milk supply. If you don't clear your engorgement the supply will drop, so be careful! Massage with hot towel is very effective.</font>

Congrats all mummies!

I am a Sep 11 mummy and have several items that I need to clear. Please PM me if interested.

(i) Brand New, Avent fridge to go Thermal bag, Retail price: $29. Selling price: $23.20
(ii) Brand New, A box of 3 Avent 260ml bottles, Retail price: $37.90. Selling price: $30.30
(iii) Brand New, A set of Avent nipple protector, Retail price: $16.90. Selling price: $13.50
(iv) Brand New, Avent 18m+ straw bottle (blue colour), Retail price: $19.90. Selling price: $15.90
(vi) Brand New, Pigeon breastmilk storage milk bag. Package comes in 25 pieces, used 1 only. Retail price for 25 pieces is $15.90. Selling the remainder 24 pieces for $12
(vii) Brand New, Medela micro-steam bags. Package comes in 5 pieces, used 1 only. Left 4. Great for travelling or use in office for sterilising milk bottles and pump parts using a microwave. Each bag can be used for 20 times. Not sure retail price. Selling the 4 pieces for $10. One piece for $3. This is definitely much cheaper then retail price.

Also have an Avent Single Electric breast pump lightly used (in fact less than 5 times) for sale at $160. Comes with a set of brand new accessories. Pump can be battery operated and used as a manual pump as well.

Self collection at Boon Lay Mrt or Tanjong Pagar Mrt during weekdays. Thanks!

Hello people! I've also delivered last week.. AT HOME.

My girl was 3 days overdue like jie jie. But delivering at home was not my initial intention I swear. I am sure I traumatized 3 out of 4 paramedics, my girl, my helper and of course my hub.

Stayed in KKH for a day and a half, had to fork out about $400 more instead for deposit as everything was itemised instead of a package T_T Just hoping they will refund me more $$$ later.

Am also a moo moo cow now..

Hi April: I delivered on the 2nd of mar. Baby girl! You?

Wee ding: u managed to solve ur engorgement? I think the volume will increase as long as everytime after u finish pumping, u feel that ur breast is soft, no lumps here n there, means u have almost emptied ur breast (thou I heard in actual fact it's impossible to really empty our breast). Then that is good enough for that session. Some times u might notice that ur supply might drop a little before increasing. N sometimes it takes ard 2 days for u to see a significant increase in ur supply. N try to measure the total amount of milk collected for the whole day instead of focusing on each session.

Thanks kepsis! Eh.. blame it on stubbornness and mis-count! Wahaha..

Oh you delivered on 2nd of March.. Meaning you are ending confinement pretty soon! I still have... 23days to go T_T help!!!

Hi kepsis, I deliver on 01 Mar my bb girl same day as Catherine.

BTW can I check if there's a Facebook group for SMH Mar 2012. It seems to be quiet here and have lots of selling items. Isnt selling items to be posted at WTS thread instead. Mummies, appreciate if u could post selling items on the correct thread TIA.

I had my first massage session. The massage lady says that my back is tense. I told her I have lower back pain. She said its due to my buttock is tense. She will release those muscle for me. According to her, my bladder is tense and big colon is tense. Come to think of it, its truth. My poo poo is not frequent and after I poo, I dun feel totally emptied. When I urine, its not gushing out. She helped me to release my bladder and big colon muscle. My tummy has alot of wind and applied very generously those ginger and chili cream and wrap my tummy up. KAoz. Painful. When she do the massage on my uterus, I feel pain. It seems we woman suffers alot of pain during and after delivery.

Under her suggestion, after bath, I applied the telon baby oil on my baby all over the body except hand and head and swaddle him up. He really sleep like a babe and fart alot of times. So happy to hear the sound. Once its applied on body, its heat is like body temperature as we know baby cannot regulate their temperature as yet. Sometime baby fussy is because of gas in stomach.

To think I almost want to back out from massage thinking its pointless (and expensive)... din know i have so many problems among those mentioned.

Government is encouraging mommies to breastfeed for 6 months with so many benefits of mother's milk and to be productive at making babies. WE are the country at the lowest birth rate. Many a times I wonder. Why are the good breast pumps on market so expensive and beyond the affordability of many mummies? Can the baby bonus include a medala PIS pump for first born...?

Hi la_paix, ur massage sounds good. I feel like doing it. Any good ones to recemmend? My back is breaking. My Bb always wans to be carried.

I dun dare to do any massage yet cos I'm afraid the wound might not heal yet cos mine is c sect. La prix urs is natural delivery?

gina u are really drama mama... haha.. enjoy ur confinement.. i have gradusted.. been goining places... eating cheesecake.. woo!!

Janjan, so good! I still hv another 8 more days to go before my confinement is over!!!

Though my gal is going to have her 1st mth celebration on this Sat but my CL told me at least have to wait till my gal is officially 1 mth old to eat those food i wanted.

Also, my CL told me not to take yam till baby is 100 days old!

k@ye, i had confinement food for 30days. we did not celebrate cos my elder one had hfmd and we were not sure if the hfmd can clear by the time we have party. so we cancelled and distributed cakes to relatives instead.

by right confinement should be 40days. hahaha.... but i dun care. got eat 30days is very guai le.

la_paix, doesn't seem to be any season three coming. cos all the new huggies stocks are in new packaging and no stamps. but my friends who had stamps from season two are redeeming different toys now. for eg, the caterpillar was changed to lulu-spider, now has become leapfrog dinosaur...

i'm also waiting for season three. now dare not stock up huggies. just buy as and when i need. haha

Yeah tomorrow will be my 'graduation' day! there's soooo many Places I wanna go n so many things I wanna eat! Feel like having ice cold rambutan freeze... Yummmm!!!!