(2012/03) Mar 2012

5u3t - i tink will stop on 2nd trim? cos 1st trim i oso keep going but wen reach 2nd trim , no more tat kind of going toilet feeling .. but 3rd trim cfm sure come back ..

added u in fb , will add u in group wen u accept my request =)

My initial 2mths was no chilli but can take milk. After that is no milk but can take chilli.

sarah - oh , so maybe baby now dont like milk lol .. did u try other flavors? like strawberry or chocolate or banana? haha

mabel - relax ! didnt got a seat in peak hour? ur back to work alrdy? body is better?

betsy - i didnt take chilli cos everytime after tat , my tummy feel hot and like burning lol .. plus everytime i burp the chilli taste will stuck on my throat like going to puke anytime ..

tethysea : how to see the blood test ok anot ? my friend see my report say only my NT no good . the rest i better than her

I just fin eating 2 main course.. Stir fried pork with rice and pork noodles soup ! So full and my hub frds freaked out .. Keke

Wow! Sarah, that's alot! How can you finish all of them! I envy you, I wish I can eat like you once in a while, I eat so little like a cat, till my hubby headache dunno what to buy for me for dinner. Each meal for me is a headache as I dun wanna waste food but I can never finish the whole portion

MichW : my appetite come bk recently one and I eat like wan to revenge wat I had throw. Kekeke but I eat breakfast n dnr only.. My lunch is small snack Coz bb prefer to slp than eat in the Aftn. Hehe

Daisy, I feel tired easily. When I just came the adult guy just closed eyes instantly. It's very annoying. After a while, the younger just beside him can't take it anymore while I staring at this closed eyes guy. After I got seat just beside him, he opened his eyes. Very annoying. All the way to Jurong east from woodlands after I just got seat, his eyes wide opened the whole trip.

mabel - take cab next time , gonna look after more on ur body and health instead for the sake of ur baby ..

i always avoid mrt or bus at peak hr cos i know cfm no seat and worse sometimes those ppl can just knock and push just to get a seat faster ..

tat guy is rather such a idiot , just purposely didnt wan to give up his seat ..

Daisy: Hmm…shall monitor…hopefully it gets better! Thanks!

I seriously dislike those that don’t know how to give up seat for those who more need it. Will kana karma loh!

I agree with Daisy…is better to avoid crowd, especially when our tummy is not very obvious too. Some teenagers and children can’t see or differentiate and they can just walk and bump into you in crowd. It makes me feel so insecure walking in crowded place.

I agree too, i took the train at Clementi, OMG, I am not trying to get a seat, I am only trying to get it, I got squashed into sardines as so many ppl trying to get it and all the ppl in the train just jam at the entrance!!! I was like "I'm gg to die very soon" then need to cover and push other ppl to protect my tummy!!! I really hate train rides now
ppl in S'pre really nt very considerate to other ppl at all, not even when u r preggy or elderly, all just bochap!!!! I hate them!!!

Michele: Haha...! The worst thing is the smell loh. As we all noe during pregnancy, we have very sensitive nose. Certain smell just wanna make me feel like throwing up.

Haha suetyeo, i wish i can throw up at them leh!! I can't stand the smell, i almost couldn't keep it down, i keep smelling my vicks, if not, i definitely become merlion!!! now i try to go back after 7 pm to avoid the stupid BIG crowd or just ask hubby to pick me up lor.... can't we have some sympathy from others ???? i wonder .....

Yes, I am searching on brand and models on certain essentials. Changed my mind, going for baby fair. who else going? I think I will go about 4 plus on Sat (22 Oct), then have dinner there. Perhaps we can arrange for drinks/ dinner after our shopping?

I am going for my scan in the evening hopefully can see the gender! So excited! no mood to work today at all... how i wish my maternity starts now... govt shld give us 1 year maternity leave.. once pregnant can stay home till delivery! ahhaha

Someone also using the same gynae as me but i forgot who liao....Who visit Dr Poon at hougang Ave 1? i m going for appointment at 830pm, any chance of meeting anyone of u?

elletwins - i will be going on 22oct oso but should be in the morning after my gynae appt.. LOL..

momo - at expo. nov oso got motherhood fair in expo.

elletwins: I think I will go on Saturday too. 22 Oct.

Momo mummy: Baby fair at Expo 21-23 Oct. Friday and Saturday: 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm.

Hi gals, I'm finally online again and gosh, the thread is growing so fast. Have finally got a CL at $2k and she was telling my hubby that we cannot take curry, papaya etc. Things with yellow colouring in them. Is it true?

Mei,
old folks believe don't take too much of anything with yellow colouring (including ginger) during pregnancy so bb won't get jaundice. But I doubt it's true. I didn't take much yellow colouring stuffs for my last pregnancy but my boy's jaundice was sooo bad.

RE: BB fair
Anyone going on 21st? Then maybe can share what good deals are there so the rest can decide if want go on 22nd/23rd. hehe.

morning mummies, woke up with painful neck and didnt sleep well thou very tired last night. throw up on the way to mrt lucky manage to rush to the toilet else so paiseh.

mummies, usually i will ask those people for seats, they pretend not to see den i will speak louder n tap them to call them make them paiseh. like this morning i got onto the train n there is this guy mayb he didnt see my bump or my dress not obvious today. he didnt give up his seat so i asked him nicely if i can have the seat as i'm not well and preggy. usually they will give de if they dun the pple ard them will stare at him n the one beside will give cos paiseh, unless is old pple or preggy.

Mei: Take in moderation if you have craving. Some mummies can take chilli during pregnancy, some cannot. So, that depends on your baby too, if got craving, cannot stop too haha.

Hearsay: Why curry, papaya, anything that will make baby "yellowish" is not advisable to eat because they are afraid baby will have jaundice when born.

Mei: curry and papaya? now or during BF?
curry got coconut lor, ppl scared get wind, but i still eat.. laksa, longtong yums yums
papaya, ok leh, just that Dr ask me skip cos sugar high, but i drink coke hahaa no diff right?

elletwins,
playpen can only use for short period. When the bb can sit up, he/she might climb over and fall out. And if you lower it all the way, might be difficult to carry bb out if you are short like me. :p

Can get a cot with 3 heights, after infant stage can lower to 2nd height which is still comfortable for you to carry him/her out. Then eventually can be converted to a toddler bed when bb is 2/3YO.

We were using playpens for 6/7mths before my boy could sit up and hang his leg over the side, scare us ... So we went to get cots and used them till they were 2yrs+.

<font color="000080">Mrs Carice >> Usually OSCAR blood test will test the free beta HCG levels and PAPP-A (pregnancy-associated plasma protein A). The normal range for the chemical markers are:

* HCG - between 0.4 and 2.5 MoM

* PAPP-A - more than 0.4 MoM

More PAPP-A is ok I think, it's low PAPP-A that doc will be worried about.</font>

Hi morning :

Thanks Zelda, Twins, Sarah, Suet, Maplemummy, michw.... i feel better.....

finally no more vomit n stomah sharp pain....

Dym and elletwins: Thanks:p

Elletwins: I have both playpen and cot, i use cit more than playpen cos cot can hang more things like video cam and the musical thingy for baby and also the night light... my playpen is meant more for when bb is older can confine him/her inside when i need to go toilet for awhile and let him/her scream in the playpen... so got diff usage

elletwins, i think i would get both cot and playpen.
The cot i will place in my bedroom and the playpen in the living room. So i dont haf to move the cot btw my room and living room.

That's what im thinking of. heehee

we do chat here on off and fb group lor ... that why here quiet ba .....yesterday sleep half way heart burn ... arghhhh

Jo &amp; suet: hahaha.. coke and bubble tea is very tempting for me tooo...... cannot help it sometimes must drink if not very moody...

Dont think its possible for u to move the playpen thru the door when its open unless yr bedroom door is wider

Ya my playpen is a baby cage... my baby is a captive... Hahaha... that is the only way to ensure his safety and he HATES it! Hahaha but bo pien if not no need shit and bath and eat liao... my boy like super glue...

i agree momo when i put my princess inside she will cry like hell i just wanna go to pee pee also cannot... now cannot put inside liao cause princess thinking a way how to climb out already.... cannot tanhan abt it...