(2012/03) Mar 2012

I also put my girl inside the playpen when I need to do my things but she cant stay long in it.

tethysea : both of the blood test which you mention are within the range. so far dr only say NT to me only ...

momo : what spreadsheet you mention ? u mean the list of our edd ?

Carice: Ya... no la cos i just curious to peep but dun worry... hahaha cos i cant open the list u post here... my company block almost everything... Heng SMH they hvnt block... haha...

Oh, for "caging", we used the Haenium play yard. This one can put toys, encourage bb to pull to stand and cruise in it. We can go in and play with them too. My hb said it was my best buy. :p

6117927.jpg

thanks momo.... i wont take milk anymore.... terrible time lor.... i hate keep vomiting de.....

ya eating porrige lor.... rest for 3 days enough lei ma... when able to eat back all the things cause i plan monday might eat steak lei....

BB thanks ya better cause i hate vomit de.... the sharp pain of my stomach no more liao.... only left abit lao sai..... today rest at home no outing for me.....

BB, where did u buy the play yard?
Its just a surround "cage" to put on the floor? Or can put mattress or something?

Suitable for new born / few months old baby?
I was thinking when bb gets older, and learning to flip themselves ard 4 months of age, if leave them on the bed/mattress will be dangerous..

BB: I can't buy playpen or baby cot for now. Becos my MIL say my common bedroom's queen-size bed cannot dismantle till after birth 40 days.

Faint, my house so small, I can't squeeze in so many things. By how many months will babies start flipping? I was thinking meanwhile, I don't have a choice but let babies sleep on the queen-size bed first.

BB: how much your cage cost? think it's less scary than playpen for the child hahaaa
A fren giving me a playpen but should get another one of this cos baby will be at my mum's place in the day... everything i buy double...
Michelle22: rest lots ah, after food poisioning, body very drained. take lots of honey water & soup

Twins,
nowadays bbs can flip quite fast, 3/4months or when you least expect it. Quite dangerous to put them on queen size bed. How about getting kids' mattresses and put them on the floor instead?

Starr_nn,
can get from the Cheong Choon shop at Chinatown. There's also a BP organiser selling the play yard and play mat too. I used the playmat under the play yard. You look at one of the pic in the BP thread.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html?1317780758

TwinHappiness: don't let them sleep on Queen size bed for too long, a wk or 2 the most. once they used to it they will not want to do into the cots.

Jo,
that time I shared 3 sets (of 4 panels) with a friend to get 6 panels each, paid about $160+. We wanted a bigger area so got 6 panels instead of 4 panels. Set of 4 is selling at $110.

Now they do sell 6 panels as a set. Depends on how big area you want.

If don't mind can also look for 2nd-hand sets in the WTS thread.

BB & Jo: But how to "tahan" 40 days after birth? Now really stuck in between. I've already found somebody to take over the queen-size bed and frame. Now, pantang MIL say cannot dismantle and move. I am stuck loh. Endure 40 days hahahaa....

BB: thanks will check out the WTS thread when I've more time to browse. hahaaa. yah since i've to get a lot of 2 sets things, it's useful to save some $$

Twins,
even before they flip, they will turn and toss when they sleep. Quite dangerous to put them on the bed. If you are getting cots/playpens later on, can get the mattresses to put on floor for them to sleep for the 40 days 1st?

Jo,
ya, I think for these kind of stuffs that can be washed, sanitised still quite ok to get 2nd-hand, can get like 30-40% cheaper.
Anyway can always ask to view the item to see if in good condition before deciding to buy.

BB: the cage take up alot of space. and is a expensive cage.

Michelle22: wah steak.. i want...

Carice: Kiss u left right centre and up and down.. mucks...

BB : Ya can feel body is weak wanna sleep but princess dont let me sleep....

tethysea : Thanks

Jo : I almost going to call my gynea to ask whether can drink honey or not... cause now scare of plain water liao..... >,<

what type of soup i able to drink all soup ma.... or only fish soup....

twins, actually can dismantle the bed and move but u must not be around during the move and dismantle. i was asked to go shopping while my house move took place 2 weeks ago. the moment mover come i "run" out of the hse le.

yes momo.... i love steak so much.... so this time will order well done de.... but only i love the steak is at marine sq cause only one outlet in singapore only...... so far till now i only eat once there..... cause can eat with red wine too..... if go there eat lunch will be better cause lunch special price set.... hee hee....

momo,
oh I see. Ya, we left the playpen in the living room for almost a yr and I was watching tv in it half the time. :p

wenwen: My mum told me that too. But MIL say buay sai. I also bo bian. Then Hubby say this is my first pregnancy, better be safe then sorry. I also cannot move the bed, so I "make-do" ba.

BB: I think I will ask my hubby to convince my MIL to at least, bring the mattress to the floor. Or else, need lots of pillow and bolsters to "round" them up when they sleep on the bed.

Talking about bubble tea, I tried Ah-Gan Bubble Tea in Suntec last Sat. The tea taste is v fragrant &amp; they use white pearl.

SarahK: Oh 2nd level in Kallang Leisure Park bubble tea is nice? Will go try it as I usually go there on Suns to do groceries

zelda: ya not bad i felt..nw they sell longan tea aso..at least another choose without caffine. their Ai Yu aso nice but i dare not eat so liang..

Does anyone already knew their baby gender? My baby was cooperative, legs open wide with alot of movements. 16+ weeks. Indeniably boy gender. The baby can use the passdown from his brother. haha. His brother is 1 yr 3 mth. Last nite, I began to sense my son quite bore. Think its a good thing he is going to have a companion. Hope he can share some burden of taking care of his didi and next time, teaching...haha.

Cant remember who needed a CL contact that day...still need? I need to find. I have booked her for myself, but she has a network of others.

I think most of us intend to breastfeed. For my first pregnancy, I engaged Mdm Rokiah to massage the blocked ducts and she advised mothers-to-be to stop wearing wired bras as soon as we know we are pregnant and to use warm or hot water on the breast and increase the temperature as we progress on our term to sorta melt the milk ducts. Milk ducts are formed in an increasing rate during pregnancy. It is not advisable to wear wired bras but it is not nice not wearing wired bras. The boos look small and sag...

paix : milk ducts mean around ur nipple have something white colour ? sorry i dont know anything abt this .....

anyone the breast start to have rashes ? i have it on my right breast ... dont know why ... hb say my bra dirty ... but i can see the vain lor like want to burst like that ... hehe

carice, did u apply stretch mark cream on yr breasts? if u do, maybe u are sensitive to the cream?

i cannot tahan not wearing wired bra ley...so i buy bigger size bras instead, to have more "space" lol

i also apply aloe to nipples, so itchy at times...

maybe there's still soap residue in yr bra, monitor for awhile lor, if it gets worse, see a doc

Carice: good good means ur milk building up... will hv lotsa milk milk for baby! but rashes better apply sometime, ask doc for medication?

la_paix: huh dun wear wire bra now? like that the neh neh very ugly leh...

BB: u mean u sit inside the playpen? can meh?

Mich22: wat is the name of the restaurant? you say until so nice must go try...

momo,
salah, typo, not playpen, I mean the play yard. :p

Not much space left in the living room so I ended up sitting inside to play with them and watched tv at the same time. :p

Recently then I found out there're bras without wire, but the cups are still sturdy and hard de. Not those cloth type. So its the same as wired bra except that more comfortable cos no wire. I bought them at my house market nearby. Cheap and good! And they come in multicolors.

la_paix,
congrats on seeing your boy boy.

We have 5 boys vs 3 gals in the list so far! Should be able to see more gender updates these 2 weeks.