(2012/02) Feb 2012

Hazel, wat is baby dance?? U mean sex? We seldom do leh. Only once a mth if I'm not wrong. I only eat wholemeal bread. Hav to cut down on rice. I think I got UTI cos my urine leak on my panties and long time nvr change cos I'm outside, so bacteria from the urine grow. Hav to put a pad now. Haiz. Going to buy cranberries juice now.

Jasmcy, do tightening muscle exercise to prevent urine leakage. To know which muscle, pee half way n then hold the pee for a few seconds. That's the muscles. U can do it when u r siting n queuing anytime. Do set of 5-6 2x a day, but dun do the exercise while u r peeing coz will bring out UTI.

I have following items for sale:

1. Baby Plus: $160
Preloved. Condition 8.5/10 with Box, instruction manual and pouch. Full set.

2. Pigeon wipes with casing (Brand NEW): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Hi ladies..

Sorry to intrude.. but I am trying to sell my ameda lactaline dual pump which I bought in July 2011 and used for only 3 months.

2nd hand ameda lactaline dual pump for sale. Selling at $130

Bought in July 2011. Used for only 3 months. In good working condition.

Include:

1) Pump
2) Brand New Ameda adaptor cap (2X)
3) Brand New Ameda tubing adaptor (1X)
4) Brand New Ameda valve (2X)
5) Ameda Tubing (2X)

You would only need to buy the following:
1) Ameda silicon diaphragm (2X)
2) Ameda polypropylene pump body/flange (2X) -- unless you don't mind my old one which is clean and can be sterilised
3) Bottles (2X)

Self collection in the East.
PM if interested... =)

Hazel, heard of the exercise before. Mus try it out. Hope this problem will go off after delivery.

I'm so tired. Can't sleep thru the nite for months (actually since my #1 born). My boy can sleep thru the nite liao. But I keep waking up to check on him, waking up by funny dreams and to go toilet and last week till now to cough. Falling asleep in office now leh.

Jascmy, leaking urine will get worse after Natural delivery coz muscles r loosen. That is why anteNatal class we r taught to do.

Brandnew MY BRESTFRIEND PILLOW letting go at $60
email me for pic.

AVENT single electric breastpump $150
- lightly used for 2 weeks (giving up due low supply)
- throw in brandnew unopened 6pcs breast pad - washable 
2 sets breast shells

serene, is your family oso having heavy density bones like mine? my baby 's estimated weight is also 971g at 6 mths!

Wow KWXY, is that your new online shop?

Sorry to interrupt. I have the below items to let go.

1. Brand new set of Avent 125ml/ 4oz milk bottles (2 bottles) to let go at $23.

6270969.jpg

2. 2 sets of brand new Avent 260ml/ 9oz milk bottles to let go at $31.

6270970.jpg

Self collection at Tiong Bahru/ Harbourfront MRT. Please email me at [email protected]

I have quite alot of maternity and breastfeeding clothings to let go at low price. i'm located in Sengkang. Any mommies interested, can drop by to try out and take your pick. Baby stuffs like accesories, sterilizer, playpen, pram, stroller toys, swing etc... are available too.
Interested, pls cal or sms 91451454 to arrange

Sweetcorn, heavy density bones? Dunno lei.. My #1 was was small only 2.7 when born at 37 weeks... This one is heavier maybe I ate a lot of sweet stuff like candies and chocs.. Heehee sweet tooth during tis pregnancy. But gynea said ok weight.

Jascmy, I also took a long while to recover from my cough, must really abstain from cold drinks and fruits, no chicken and eggs. Gynae was getting a bit concerned too cos prolonged cough does affect the uterus, every time we cough, the whole stomach contracts. So I try not to cough too hard, but sometimes can't help it. My mum cooks bird nest for me and mil cooks chuan bei soup, not sure if these help too.... Hope that u will recover soon....

dear mummies, i'm a reporter from sunday lifestyle doing a story on dragon babies. Looking for a first time mummy expecting a dragon baby to feature. If you don't mind being interviewed, pls email me at [email protected] with your contact, thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Dear all,

We are having a pre Christmas sale from now till 20 November and bra extenders @ 3% discount!

Authentic Edison chopsticks from Korea @ 15% + 8% discount. Price range from $8.50 each.

Pororo toothbrushes @ $5 each or $9 for 2 pieces. A pair of same design @ $8.30 per pair.

Thomas training cup holders @ $9 each or $17.50 for 2 pieces.

Last 2 earphone wallet to clear @ $8.50 (usual $4.90 each)

Bags section clearing @ 30% off and normal postage is dependent on weight of bag.

BStrings normal are clearing @ $23.50 each or $45 for basic set or $65 for complete set.

More discount will be updated this weekend!

View them @ www.allaboutzu.com! </font>

how was the long weekend? Quite happening fairs and sales going on.

Jas- Do you need to take anti-botics for UTI? being sick now meant we are not allowd to take a lot of medications, so illnes take longer to recover.

GHK, ya loh, I still cough hard. No choice. Hav been coughing since CNY till now. I do feel the contractions. I did ask my gynea she say my cough won't affect the bb.

Jen, I'm taking antibiotic. Thats the only way to cure UTI. I recover very fast and I don feel the pain since last evening. U r right, we can't take lots of medications. Those can take are mild ones. Tats Y I have been coughing since CNY. I'm breastfeeding my #1 at that time and then pregnant, so hav been taking mild cough syrups which don cure at all. I think I will hav to cough till year 2013 (I will also bf my bb for 1yr) liao. Haiz!

Long long time didnt log on, was so busy with work!

HI Jascmy, good wt gain wor! Can your gynae help you to do urine test for UTI?

Hazel, I'm very lazy to to kegel exercises.. Heehee.. Though my friend tells me that it helps to strengthen our muscles n easier when giving birth. Now my back is aching like hell, I jus wana lie on any chair that I can find.

Seems like a lot of our gynaes are asking us to cut dwn on carbs intakes. Me too, kena frm my gynae at detailed scan, cos they scan bb is big! I also wana go for natural birth again this time if possible. Praying real hard. Will be going to gynae review this Sat, hopfully got good results.

Teoong, I did detailed urine test yesterday during the gynea appt. Still waiting for result leh. KKH will call me when result is out. Hope its jus UTI.

I gain a total of 11kg liao. Hehee.... hope to control from now. My target is a max of 20kg. Since I keep falling sick, I think I can make it.

Any of you went for a 3D scan at Parkway East hospital? Is it true the scan only cost $58? We are thinking of going if that was true.

Jen> is it true? 3D scan only $58? Maybe u can call ParkwayEast Hospt to confirm.

jascmy/Teoong> my gynea also ask to control weight...bb too big
last month checkup bb around 1kg 24wk. but my mouth cannot control diet...

I've the following to let go:

- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350
- Lamaze Spin &amp; Explore Garden Gym @ $15
- Lamaze Gardenbug Foot Finder &amp; Wrist Rattle Set @ $10

Kindly PM me if keen, thanks!

serene, Hazel, i guess if doc didnt say overweight, i guess we are on track!

So fast time flies....counting down 3 more mths to go....I start to feel stronger kicks and punches now... and still as hungry as ever..ahahah

Have you all thought of your baby's names yet?
Me and hubby already settled with English name but the Chinese name not yet..... headache...

Sweetcorn, dr marannie who helped my gynae to scan told me to go easy on my weight gain! She said if not later high BP n blood glucose!

We do hv an English name in mind. As for Chinese name, I plan to go to a fengshui master after she is born.

Hi mummies, u know the weight of bb alr? Was told at My last check up that I wun know so soon. Have been really eager to know if she's of ok weight.

Hazel, yup, tats wat happened to me for my #1. I got high BP and blood glucose when I'm in my final mth of pregnancy cos I put on too much weight. Theres is also one news report that if we put on too much weight will affect natural delivery. I think its very true for me cos I guess tats the reason I can't have natural birth and hav to go for emergency c-sect.

So gals, try to control your weight gain wor. I knw its almost impossible. Hehee.... Unless like me now, keep falling sick every mth. Touch wood!

My bb won't hav english name same as #1 cos hubby don like. Chinese name will go to my fengshui master when bb born, same as #1 too.

Mich, I think if your gynea nvr say anything it shld be ok. They will sure let u know if bb is too big or small. My previous gynea only tell me the weight when I'm in my final mth of pregnancy. This current new gynea is better as she can tell me the weight now.

Sweetcorn, mine has never ever measured my weight. He is concerned bout bb's growth. My weight is never a concern... Think I've put on 8-9 kg alr.

Hi mummies, then i think my bb's weight at near 640g at near 25 weeks is fine. Don't know why my gynae say until like its damn big ^^ But recently, have bad cravings for bak gua. And Aunty Anne's cinnamon sugar. HELP!!!! My pelvic bone pain is getting worse too. Not sure if it's because of bb's position or i've been carrying my boy very often. Really tempted to call my gynae tomorrow for one day MC. I feel like my vagina is splitting apart.

Butter waffles, I had that terrible pelvic bone pain a few months ago too. Think I strained that area by sitting in an awkward position for too long. Had to take mc cos it's painful to walk. Thankfully, it did recover after a few days....

i have not gain much weight since i first had my weight taken the first time during checkup. at most about few 100grms only... i'm now at week 24, isit ok?

but my gynea never say anything with regards to my weight. only say my bb medium size.

linda, meaning your tummy is still very small loh. So envy! Don worry, you will start to put on more weight from now onwards esp in the 3rd trimester. So long bb is healthy can ler.

Thanks Jascmy.

Any mummies still having discharge at this stage? not sure if it's normal but I have it like everyday. Thought it only happens in the intital stage of pregnancy.

GHK, i had pelvic bone pain when i was around 8 months preg with my boy the last round. This time it started much much earlier but this morning is the ultimate. I couldn't alight in time because i couldn't walk fast enough! The mrt door closed on me. Now im sitting at my desk, afraid to get up to go toilet. But i call gynae to take MC now no point as i cannot apply halfday MC, still counted as 1 day.

Butter waffles, then better take mc for tmr, it can be really painful, esp walking...

Mich, what colour is ur discharge?

Mich, greenish discharge means u hv an infection. Pls go see your gynae. Discharge should be colorless or light yellow.

KWXY, you've ventured into online business?? Kudos to you!
Nice booties! Will definitely take a look!

GHK, i emailed my gynae's clinic yesterday afternoon for 1 day MC today. They should be calling back by noon. He is ok one, will give. This morning when i carried my boy, really very painful but also cannot yelp in pain. Just tahan until i go back home and groan. My dad asked me what's wrong but i don't know how to tell him, i just say back very pain. Then he say aiyoh, why so many problems.

re: fengshu master for names
I chose my boy's English &amp; mandarin names on my own. Never see any master. If i see someone for my gal's name, like very unfair right?

morning all, toys r us having sales now at all their branches. I'm going during lunch time later to united sq branch to buy some toys for my 2 boys. Hahaa...

Butter waffles, good to rest, hopefully will become better over the weekend. Any way to avoid carrying ur boy too much? esp over long distances.

Mich, hazel is right, green could mean infection, better do a check with gynae.

Any mummies are having leg aches in the night? Not cramps, just aching. I couldn't sleep well cos of this. Every position also ache......