(2012/02) Feb 2012

Al, Thanks, Will try the red bean soup and brown sugar. Yup, I totally agreed. Its very hard to control ourselves de. The cravings and hunger jus can't go away.

Had a chat with my SIL yesterday. Conclusion is, I won't understand y she can't eat at all. She also cannot understand y I keep eating non-stop. Hahaa..... She say I'm good cos eat more, more nutrients for bb. I say her good cos won't put on too much weight.

jascmy> yr 1st 3 months can eat? my no appettie and not much food I can eat really suffer lo. after 3 months, my appettie better...slowly I just love to eat... actually can eat is better then cannot eat. my doc also adv is good can eat, then eat for for yr bb
hahaa... this make us uncontrol eat.

anyone experience red nose??? my nose like got bigger than pre preg leh, and its usually red, on closer look a lot of tiny blood vessels around the nose area..the nose itself is juz red...!!! dont put make up look like rudolf!

AL, yes, I can eat since preggie. Hoping its jus 1st trimester but its till now loh.

Lynn, shld be normal leh. Saw lots of pregnant lady with red big nose. Some even say red big nose means Bb boy.

Lynn> yes, i saw some pregnant women have red nose n looks a bit big. i think it a symtoms like swollen also. not sure you always drink date soup (Hong Zhao Sui?)

I also bb boy le...don't want big nose ah...my family included myslef all big nose if preg. getting bigger...so ugly
Lynn> ur one also bb boy??

jascmy> for FB u have to add Cheryl Alessandra Chew, and let her know u are a feb mummy then she will add u. it's not a group dedicated to feb mummies btw, got mummies from other months and also some have just given birth. i don't check in there much. easier to read the thread here since we already know who's who.

KWXY> I also got itchy butt! It's not like the tummy where its a small itchy but the whole butt really itches until u scratch it! The other day I was at dinner and suddenly started itching like hell.. but yet I can't exactly scratch. So irritating! And I don't really like to put stretch mark oil on butt cos must wait very long before sitting down. Sighz.

Re: red nose = bb boys.. i've heard it from ALOT of pple and thot it was just a myth.. didnt know it really happens!

Jascmy, my baby is due the same time as u. I can still deceive ppl that i m not pregnant! I still can wear my shoes without problem leh.... Unlike u, I dun enjoy food. My little fellow only like home cooked food.... I wish I can b like u. My colleagues keep asking me to eat more but I can't swallow down. Like 1 packet of rice can last me for 7hrs. Wish my little fellow loves more food..... Anyone has tips to trigger my little fellow food intake?

Al-> hmmmm.... I drink red dates soup every sun. No red nose so maybe mine is gal. Haha.... I took my hubby about the red bean he immediately cook haha but we dun have brown sugar instead we use rock sugar though I dun have any swelling juz in case heehee

Hi Everyone!

A huge hello from Rome! I'm honeymooning wif BB here, its great to get away from MIL for a while, although she kept calling my poor hubby every night to ask him abt me!

Kada, you can try winter times, I think they have thermal wears for kids.

Jascmy, thanks for the help contact, I got it! My feet also swollen, I use to wear size 5, last weekend, I have to go OG and buy flats size 7! My nose also big and red, so definitely, BB gal?

Hi ladies, can ask how much is a baby playnest/ gym in SG? I saw one in Rome here which is 29.50 Euro, so abt $52SGD, is it cheaper in Rome or SG? Don't know if I should buy?

Hi planet, thanks for verifying the visibility of my entry to the table :)

Hi Jen, ohhh i missed Italy!!! Yumss a lot of good food! Guess u r stayg away frm unpasteurized cheese eh? Where r u heading to nxt? Sounds exciting...
Enjoy & hv a great n safe trip home!

Just wondering anyone measuring waist as we go along?
Or take progressive weekly or fortnightly pictures of your bump? :)

Morning all, my right hand numb very easily. A few mins after holding on a spoon or chopstick to feed myself or my #1, holding on to the MRT hand grips, writing etc, it will numb. The feeling is terrible cos whole hand no feeling at all. Anyone have this?? Don knw y leh. My previous pregnancy do have such symptom leh.

Morning all mummies!! Am 18 weeks today!!

Although applied stretchmark cream, but im
still scratching my butt, tighs and tummy the whole night! I'm so getting all those ugly stretchmarks!! Sob!!

I still can't feel bb till now...anyone feeling it already?? Hehe

Jen, envy envy.. Me miss Italy too.. Going outlet? Very good buy thr..enjoy yr bbmoon

Re: bb gym
Really depends.. I looking those wif mat, fisher price cost ard 100-150, other brands ard 59-150..

Sweetcorn, I took bump pic weekly..

Kwxy, remember u bought quinny senzz + maxi cosi... So did u buy the car seat base? How much? Taka now having same promo, 799 for both...

Pink, isn't quinny sennz abit heavy? Quinny zapp lighter. Hey, u may want to give baby kingdom a call, quinny sennz n maxi cosi car seat also has promotion. Was told warranty starts after delivery.

Tat day I bought California Baby's Aloe Vera Cream to apply on my supa dupa itchy thighs and lower back and tummy.. It seems to work well so far. Actually i duno can apply or not, but I suppose this brand should be ok for mummies.. ;p

Hi Jen, I'm going to Spain in Oct! I will be 27weeks then. Aiya.. my mum kept nagging at me.. asking me why I travel so far when I'm so near to Tri 3. Aiya.. no choice leh, I can only take leave during then and i need a babymoon before bb is born!!

Jen>enjoy your trip. Italy is a beautiful place. I'll be flying off to US end of this month. excited but worried about bb on the plane! :p

sweetcorn> I'm taking pics almost weekly.. or just whenever i think i look "bumpy".. but so far all the pics look similar. haha. just that i'm abit more chubby overall. i'm tracking my waistline too, so far it has increased by 5 inches! but still not much bump in front yet. just overall lost my waist... and flabby all round.

I've been feeling this "popping" sensation lately. it doesn't feel like a kick or a movement leh. just a "pop". a couple times a day. anyone got the same feeling?

I've 3 tins of Similac Mum to let go.

Similac Mum (700g)
Expiry Oct 2013
Selling at $20 (3 tins at $50)

Self collection at Eunos.

PM me if keen.

Thank you!!

sweetcorn> i don't time to measure my waist le... too lazy to do that. as long as I can see everyday my tummy biger & bigger so I know bb also growing

planet> if you lie down flat, more easy to feel the bb movement...

Welcome Amelia.

I'm so stress now. Can't find a good CL. Either booked, not at home and waiting for her to call back or msia no. or giving is wrong. HAve to called the quite good ones liao. Sian!
U all get your CL alrdy?

Hazel, coz i feel the folding/unfolding is easier for senzz, for zapp and zapp extra, is like more complicated... I'm still looking ard, will check out expo fair in oct then decide.. Think end of year sure got sale one right...

Kwxy, so u bought the base unit for the maxi cosi already? How much?

So many of u going holiday.... So niceeee...

I bought voucher from deal.com to Phuket.. Planning to go 6-9oct... So feb up wif the agency.. Till now still haven confirm.. Just called and ague wif them... Trying hard to keep my cool... Dun wanna affect bb...

Lsntyl, u r also going US? When and where? I'm flying off on Sat and already sent so many items to hotel.. Such as stroller, medela pump, ergo carrier, drugstore.com, amazon, oldnavy items... So excited
btw, if u set up new drugstore account, can get 20% off all items, even if already discounted. I saved abt us$100 on my order altogether

So many mummies going on babymoon in our 2nd tri. Enjoy and stay safe! Did your docs advise to get compression stockings? Cost abt $60... I'm going to buy today...

jascmy, nice to see you here again. Life dun goes as planned. I wanted 2 kids at 1st but now 3rd on the way. how excited!

Lya, i'm looking forward for pink clothes in the cupboard to counterattack the all blues now... Jia you together!

KWXY, I'm with Dr. Benjamin Tham too! I've different gynae for all my babies. He is currently the most affordable one! He deliver my 2nd boy when my gynae go on holiday.

Al, i've have big tummy at 3mths, look as if i'm 1/2 way thro le. Gynae say it's due to 3rd preg, muscle not strong le. Then Dr. Tham say i got Diastasis recti. Might need op to recover or special exercise after delivery.

sweetcorn, i took pics of my bump every 2 mths.

planet,i tink u r feeling the little kicks! I've start feeling the "butterflies" when i'm 3 mths. Also becos i'm with the 3rd bb.

chewie, i also wan to travel during 2nd tri. The best time to travel! But all my travel plans are in Nov. That's when i'm in 3rd tri. Cross finger everything will be ok. Enjoy ur trip!

chewie>wah, you must have enjoyed shopping!

my entire family is relocating to NY so will be there for at least a few years. I've already got drugstore account. thanks! another good place to shop for multivits, etc is iherb. I've got a $5 discount code if u need. actually compared prices and some stuff are cheaper from iherb. I'm getting my mult-vits n fish oil there.

purelyz> what is diastasis? high sugar?
Almost everyday suffer lower back pain near the center of buttock...sit bend or stand also can feel the pain
because our muscle not strong ready??

AL, Thanks. Waiting for the PM to reach my mailbox now.

Long flight mus wear that special socks bah. I'm going Hong Kong in end Oct, shld I get that socks too?

Lsntyl, wah u relocating.. Niceee.. Was telling hubby too, if we have Bb in USA is good... Things are cheap thr... Amazon somemore free shipping... So nice to shop...

Purelyz, thanks! Where is your trip to? If not too far shd be ok ba. I hv colls who also travel in early 3rd tri cos of leave schedules

Lsntyl, wow for good!! U r the 4th person I heard goin over to US for a while. That's very exciting
is oct fr good, or just to check the place out. Think I ordered enough stuff alr. Thx for the offer! Will just be visiting outlets. Btw, there's something called amazon mom which gives free 2 day ship on most items. Good to get

Jas, not sure if HK is necessary... Check w gynae?

Gals u r lucky my gynae and gp say no traveling. They said since i tried so long for a kid only now get it juz suffer a while more so i m grounded. :'(

So angry was on mrt juz now those ladies who r nit pregnant fight for a seat with me! That shows how big my tummy is

Oh yes I juz bought dong cong cao the aunty who sold to me told me I should eat more dong cong cao. Dong cong cao is not cheap juz spent $130. And that's after discount cos my mum knows the owner .... Hope this works and increase my little fellow appetite

Last pregnancy i also wanted to spend bbmoon time with hub butI learnt from my lesson. I travelled during 2nd tri n. My daughter passed on in the womb without my knowledge when I was in banyan tree bintan. I didn't hv a fall or did any vigorous. I just felt sudden discomfort while I was siting in the banyan tree library. Some Old folks said I 动了胎气, some said I stepped on something "dirty".

Well. I dare not take the risk anymore. Bb is more previous than anything. Play n enjoyment can wait.

Al, Diastasis recti (also known as abdominal separation) is a disorder defined as a separation of the rectus abdominis muscle into right and left halves. In pregnant or postpartum women, the defect is caused by the stretching of the rectus abdominis by the growing uterus. It is more common in multiparous women due to repeated episodes of stretching.

So my tummy look preg even after delivery. Sighs... Now it's bulging out even the bb is still small.

chewie, flying to London in early Nov for work then mid of Nov to HK with family. Dr. Tham say i can travel even in early Jan. But i tink i'll stop flying in Dec. My work need me to travel almost once a mth. Going to KL tis mth end. I've hint my boss that i dun wan to travel in Dec le

chewie>will be there for good. no time to go there to check it out first.

hazel>so sorry about your bb.

catherine>since gynae also said cannot travel, better stay in SG lah. Can always go for a staycation if u want a break?

Hubby also say cannot travel when I'm pregnant. Don't want to take the risk also.. So I guess gonna wait till when bb is born..

My bump still small leh.. think my fats bigger than my bump..ha..but can feel tummy getting tighter... hard to find a comfortable position to sleep also..

Any gals taking bubble tea? ha.. just had 1 cup..without ice.. feel a bit gulity.. hee..

catherine, i was on dong cong cao but my TCM gave me in tablet type...
i took 4 tablet a day...TCM say to stabilise the bb in womb n giv bb more "qi"....

windy>I take bubble tea occassionally. once in a while is ok to me cos caffeine not so much. Be mentally prepared that it'll be harder to travel once bb is out.

Lysntyl>> ha...I got craving for bubble tea.. so must have it.. hehe... as for travelling, think can wait till bb is bigger say 1 plus...My parents used to leave me with my grandma and go travelling.. not sure how I will feel when it's my turn... but I think should be ok if it's just for 3/4 days..