(2012/02) Feb 2012

pinkz> i have fisher price take along swing. my baby like to sit until now still play but she too big ready, a bit spoil. really useful, easy to feed baby also, and I believe most baby like to swing
worth to buy.

pinkz>do you have a photo of it? it sounds like something I've. If its the same, its v useful.

Al>free trip to Thailand why you don't want to go? I would grab wor. :p

Tay>hope you feel better soon

Tay> haha...sometime my hb also dunno i want blanket or not. cover later take out again. midnight 抢 blanket again. if I waer long pants den dun need blanket.

Jia lad! looks like im the only one putting on weight... i better start exercising... =(

Serene: I'm opposite from u. I don't look fat or pregnant but gained so many kgs. Where are all the kgs hiding!

Pinkz: So fast checked out taka fair already!? =) Graco is an decent and value-for-money brand. But a number of their strollers kenna recall before because of non-safety-compliance. So do double check the model that you are considering. A good place to try out all the strollers would be baby hypermart at kaki bukit. They have a huge selection. After you shortlist the brand/model u want, then u can start comparing prices at the malls. Sometimes mall discounts can beat wholesale centres.

HappyMom: What fruits ah.. No lychee lor.. Haha.. your favourite right! Keke. It's heaty lar, so cannot take everyday. From what I remember, longans, rambutans also heaty. Melons are liang so dont take so much also (Eg. watermelow, honey dew, rock melon, winter melon etc). Coconut is liang too, only take it in your last trimester for cleansing purposes. And a big no no is pineapple. Chinese believe it has abortive qualities, and it's proven in medical science too. Pineapple has an enzyme that causes contractions. So try to avoid or at least take in moderation once in awhile.

Good fruits to load are Kiwi, oranges, apples, avocado, and all the berry family are good too. Papaya shld be ok too. I think best would be to eat a variety of fruits. Just keep alternating.

Al: my hb give me the whole blanket.... Keke... I keep on kick on & off the blanket. feel when rains... It's better. actually, my first one also like that. When after 1st trimester... Will feel hot.. By that time slp in aircon room no need blanket Liao.

LSnTYL> yes free trip, they all very happy la. play safe, better don't take plane. at least 4months + then can take plane. I don't feel like to go there, maybe MS + always tired.

Tay> my mouth also hv bitterness. i eat cookies, citrus fruit cubes.

I think I know the blue one... Coz I read abt the blue one... went to check out and saw this bundle system.. So kind of prefer the bundle system.. Pay abit more and got more things ma... Haha...

yeah i tink if v told tcm liao they will knw which ingredient is good n bad for bb...
ai, i duno if tcm can cure the bb hair, but i tink its ok de, no hair but slowly wil grow when bb grown up...not to worry so much...but if u wan the tcm add, i can giv it to u....u may ask n try...did u check wif doc???

Planet, oh I went to exchange hubby shirt, so pop by see see look look lor...

Maybe I will go check out kaki bukit... If the price ok then I will hold on first... Buy later.. Really feel super early to buy now... But if taka price is good then will prob go again after my oscar... next fair in march, shud be during confinement.. Dun think can go... Haizzz

happymomtobe> but now she already 3 yrs old, from head can see scalped. somemore is girl girl.. a bit sad see her hair so little. hope #2 grow more hair.

planet> dun worry. gain weight good for your bb
, bb will grow more healty

pinkz>worth le, pay 1 price yet u get 4 type.

pinkz> when she 1 month+ shave 1 time only. that time botak until 1 year old. So sad, my girl always ask to keep long hair for her. but so little hair and I see her bed got hair dropped.

planet>I've gained weight too. cannot fit into jeans anymore.

ging3r>eh, why cannot cut hair? never heard of this. I went n cut my hair recently. feel much neater

soul108>wah, so fast buy cot. Mustella is great. What did you get? We like the bb face wash and bath gel v much

I'm gg to taka fair too!! Saw the promo in newspaper and very attractive!! Meeting my friend to go next weekday! So happy!! Until 14th aug.

Already shortlisted car seat, milk bottles and cot! All these cannot wait until march fair to buy.

My friends also giving me their old bottles to trade in to buy pigeon new bottles at 50% off!! Great!!

Already shortlisted stroller, but will only wait until march fair to buy. We pop in feb and one month confinement, no chance to go out. Wait after bb shower then buy stroller

Soul: any good stuff to buy at fair? Intend to go during last few days ba.. Cos ms very bad and also lazy to dress up and go out.

Lsntyl: got those so called all in one cot. Decided to get this cause if wait till march is too late. There's a special twin pack promo for mustella stretch mark cream so we got that too. Single pack already cheaper than robinsons. Twin pack lagi more savings ! Wahahah!

Al, my fren oso shave for both her bb.. And didn't really grow after tat... Boy boy ok but I see the bb gal abit sad...

Lsntyl, I think I saw yrs at the fair too.. I know wat u mean... If I really get tat then will put lotsa protection during makan time... Haha...

Soul, wah.. So fast buy cot...

KWXY>who knows, someone might give your bb a stroller as a manyue present.

the exchange for new bottles are normally limited so if want to do that, best to go earlier. once stocks gone, normally no more exchange

For mummies who havent seen taka bb fair ad on newspaper..
http://livinginsingaporetoday.com/

Anyone know/use STOKK or JOOLZ stroller before?
i prefer this type of tall/high strollers..
but dunno if they are really good..
and can use them until bb how big huh? cos it looks like an infant stroller to me..

Al- Nurses at my gynae told me not to give soya to wife bcos after drinking, might cause you to vomit. but I guess its up to individual.

For pigeon, no limit. (50% off with trade in)

For avent, limited to 300pcs. (125ml bottle at $6.90 with trade in, usual price $14.90)

Both accept any brand used bottles! 4oz, 8oz complete with bottle with screwcap, teat and hood.

Pinkz,

Car seat - maxi cosi for newborn to 13kg.

Stroller - Combi, light and easy to handle. I have back problem hence I cannot handle heavy or bulky stroller

Tay: depends on what you looking for .. For breastfeeding mummies the avent and pigeon promo bundle for steriliser and breast pump not bad.

Mustella products also got discount
Generally not bad.

Pinkz: Kiasu leh. Boh pian. Later inflation things go up price how? Dragon year leh

maxi> vomit? up to individual la, my #1 can drink cow milk, but #2 don't feel like to drink cow milk le....and i heard alot ppl told me soya milk make yr bb skin white n fair.

thanks joyojoy for the pic!

KWXY> U mean we take the old milk bottles avent brand can trade in new one? Ahyoyo, I throw the old one le

AL, yup...with trade in, the new bottles are cheaper!
you can ask your friends if they have old bottles for you? We need to change bottles every 6 months.

Of coz you can stock up baby wipes or smaller items that you will use everyday. No need to go during march fair.

Al>I read that if have bb boy, best not to drink too much soya milk when pregnant cos there's some kind of female hormone in it.

Don't think tupperware has a store at taka. at least I've never seen them there b4. You like their bottles? Someone gave them to us for my #1's manyue. until now, we never touch... :eek:

Year end I think don't have. The more attractive is taka and motherhood fair. But all mummies, just buy the neccessary daily items. Don't overdo it. Some of your friends or relative may Want to buy for you.

Lyntyl> for my #1 lor, she use snipy to drink milk that is tupperware brand. seem like very hard to find it. And avent that green colour snipy will leak milk in her face, not so good.

Now dunno boy or girl le, i hope is boy la. female hormone true or not? wait if 4th month I can drink cow milk then change lo

Kwxy, I see... Shall check out combi too...

Huh.. Avent not good ah.. Tot its good... see many mummies use avent...

KWXY>depends on your child. My son chews holes in his pigeon teats every few months! But most of his bottles are pigeon. We haven't really used avent.

pinkz>actually quite personal. depends on whether your bb likes the teat or not too.

Al>maybe can check with the tupperware BPs?

KWXY> agree with u. in fact my tupperware brand last longer then avent.
Any limited number of bottles for trade in? if I take 5 old milk bottle also can trade in 5?

Lyntyl> U means BP on singamoremotherhood.com? i ask the seller, don't have le. Try to see other brand with snipy, have to try other brand 1st, cos tupperware not easy to get.