(2012/02) Feb 2012

Hey Jocelyn, I'm same as you, bb #1 and age 35 ! as excited as you and worry at the same time. My lil bump shows le....colleague asked me last Friday cos they noticed. my tummy gets bloated easily esp in the evenings and after meals. look like im 4-5mths kind!!

hi mummies, hows everyone?

guava, same here, i was so bloated esp evening...n best part, today everyone i met in office says tat i m preggy wif the tummy shown out! cant even hide o keep as secret liao...i jus gotta smile!

Hi HappyMom to be,
yea lor! i cannot hide liao....if ppl ask, i will say lor. otherwise just smile and walk pass.

even not eating a lot also bloated....

do you still do house work like throw laundry into machine, hang the clothes ? mine is not the pole type where you hang above head...we have a mini balcony so, quite convenient cos facing east and clothes dry easily. So, im still in charge of laundry ....but change bedsheets i start to ask hubby to do liao...while i stay away...

Sweetcorn, Sound like we are the same! My nausea got worse this week. Am 11 weeks now. I cannot take the nausea today until I sleep non stop, only lie on bed.

Hope all of us feeling better soon!

Seems like ms worsen for some of us incuding myself

Now appetite very bad.. Understand the feeling of walk around whole food court/ hawker oso can't find anything to eat

Bloating wholeday.. Eat oso bloat dun eat oso bloat

Really hope all will be over soon...

yea man...

do you know what is the range of heartbeats per minute which is considered healthy for baby week 11, week 12 etc etc?

is there somewhere we can refer?

Al, dunno who ur doc is... cos i was in clinic c previously & didnt bother to notice the doc as my mind was totally with my baby then... =)

after tat my bb position wasnt gd den change to clinic A to see Dr Tee. Den when i was experiencing bad cramps, need to see doc urgently, Clinic A didnt have appt till 2.5 weeks later. Except if choose TPS avail next day. Hubby was worried n ask me to go ahead. End up got a shock! That i was expecting #2.

Mommies, the bills are slightly ex by abt $20... may i know if delivery will be more ex or ?? Cos i dun wan to spend that extra / unneccessary $$$$ due to better service leh....

Rather use that $$$ on my baby... =)

Hi all, have not been reading the forum last 2 wks cos was really busy. How's everyone? It is easier to read & update in our FB page. Someone of us (like me) should be coming to 2nd tri already. Going for my oscars test later in the day at TMC. Excited & hope to find out the gender.

Hi Jen, I have my 3 babies at Mt A. Previously, was considering TMC or Mt A and my gynea's nurse suggested Mt A cos the double bed room is bigger. It is true cos I visited friends in TMC and the double bed room is smaller.

En Xuan, I also thought of not doing oscar because i didnt do for my last 3. However, my gynea advised otherwise since i'm now 38. Just heed the advice & go for it.

Birdbrain, this is what I wanted to say with regards to caffeine:

Iron deficiency anemia

Coffee consumption can lead to iron deficiency anemia in mothers and infants. Coffee also interferes with the absorption of supplemental iron.

KWXY > Congrats !!! Another week to go and you will be in your second trimester.

I currently 8 Wks 4 Days and just went for my checkup yesterday. Manage to see my beanie, hearbeat and is about 1.8 cm long. So happy...no words can describe that type of feelings.

I have schedule my oscar test on 23 Aug...actually i do not want to do wan. But gynae nurse say TMC package is oscar + detailed scanning (wk 20), if dun want to do also same price. Then we decided to go for it.

sweetcorn> thanks for the link. It is very useful

shobieann> i do eat ice cream every alternate day. When the ice cream reaches our stomach, i sure it already melted and become hot stuffs..no worries.

You guys think is it too early to go for Maternity tour now? i was thinking of visiting Mt A

Good Morning

Mummies... do u all wear bra at home?? or shud we wear bra even at home?? i normally dun wear, but since our breast will grow bigger n heavier so was thinking is it better to wear??

Congrats KWXY! My missus now at 10 weeks very excited. Seems like can see abit of buldge le. 
Hope to find a new job soon though.. Hope god bless .. Coz work not very stable.. Sigh.. Office lotsa small people. Wanna find something that will be better for career and also allow me to spend good quality time with the family.

good morning all...

i went for my 2nd gynae appt yesterday.. am at 12 weeks liao. saw the lil one bouncing and kicking like having so much fun.. had a difficult time trying to listen to it's heartbeat cos cannot stay still! lil one is now 5.3cm...

En Xuan> my #1 also in clinic A but now my #2 in clicnic B same doctor.
you choose Prof.John Tee definately expensive la. for me consultant can ready, as long as this Dr good enough then can ready.

good morning,

its mid week already! waiting for TGIF! haha....

pinkz, i never wear bra at home, yes inded breast bigger but very uncomfortable ler...u knw i jus wear those witout wire o jus wear tube type!

wah all bb seem like growing very big n almost to wk 12 liao, mine i still duno how many weeks, either wk 9 or 11....coz the other time bb stil so small...waiting for my next appt next sat! hmm.....jia you jia you!

linda
what is the brand of the tandem stroller you are using? what is the maximum weight capacity?

k3
thks i was looking at the vibes also, nice design too! we go out quite often to zoo, parks, shopping malls, so will definitely need a double stroller to accommodate a cranky toddler who still needs his naps.

sweetcorn
re: bb hb
Starting at week 5 the fetal heart rate accelerates by 3.3 bpm per day for the next month.

The fetal heart begins to beat at approximately the same rate as the mother's, which is typically 80 to 85 bpm. The approximate fetal heart rate for weeks 5 to 9 (assuming a starting rate of 80):

* Week 5 starts at 80 and ends at 103 bpm
* Week 6 starts at 103 and ends at 126 bpm
* Week 7 starts at 126 and ends at 149 bpm
* Week 8 starts at 149 and ends at 172 bpm
* At week 9 the fetal heartbeat tends to beat within a range of 155 to 195 bpm.

At this point, the fetal heart rate begins to decrease, and generally falls within the range of 120 to 160 bpm by week 12 and will remain in this range till delivery.

Re: taka fair
the advert is out in the newspaper today - on till 14 August.

re: excess coffee
can also result in lower birth weight babies.

morning all.. im in my 11 week..
i think my nausea is peaking too.. been vomitting out my dinner for the past 3 days...

hopefully all these will be over soon!

MS, nausea will peak around this time till 13 weeks, so hang in there.

fr those who want a safe organic solution to nausea and MS, email me at [email protected]. it works for me, so will be glad to offer free samples to those in this thread ONLY.

Hello mummies..
very long never log-in.. how are all of you?

Pinkz
I dont wear.. its suffocating..
always feel very relieve when i take out my bra.. esp now that it has grown 1-2 cup bigger..

Cranky
Congrats on your active bb!

Shinely
Welcome! How far along are you now?

Babymaking
i am quite excited abt the taka fair.. has been walking pass the fair in the past and never have the chance to go in..
My next gynae appt is at 14wks (11 Aug).. hope can know gender by then and will go straight to taka.. hahahaha..

Anyone going taka fair tonight?

Guava> 12weeks still at 1st trimester but sorta finish cause 13weeks is officially finish

Babymaking> mamalove.. No idea weight capacity but my fren 5-7yo still sitting... almost get the phils and Ted but I have no personal car so folding too troublesome cannot get cause must remove the seaT

Maxi blur: I'm looking for a product role or compliance role..very different from my current role which is investment sales.. But want to take a different route as I'm tired of managing personal and team numbers.

Hi Joyojoy,

my last check up is 7week, so being pass for 3 weeks and yet to see my gynae, so i think im 10weeks le ba.
I did not put on weight as being eating less as always feel no appit on food lay... hai..

Hi everyone, went to Gynae yesterday. BB is at 12 weeks today. Enquire gynae on need for Oscar, he said up to individual, he never stress the need. When checking BB, he is the bone(/spine) near the head is less than 2cm, that is healthy, if more than 2cm, then DS chances are high. Gynae said for him most important is triple blood test at week 16 and detail scan in 5th month.

Morning Mummies... Been so busy for the past few days that I have no time to log on to the forum. How are all of you?

Just seen my gynae and husband and I were happy to see that baby is doing well.
Did my oscar test after listening to Doc's explanation and analysis, keeping fingers crossed for good results.

Ya, me too appetite no so good.... everyday don't know what to eat. almost everytime eat noddles until boring want to vomit le... any food recommen more 开胃one?

Oscar> for age below 35 don't need this scan...save $$

Al: Age is one of the factors and indicators if we belong to the high/low risk category. Gynaes will advise mummies to go for amino test if we pass 35.. But again, oscar is optional test, time senstive too, can't do it after 14 weeks.

maxi, the bigger the baby the more accurate the DS markers are, that';s why prob why yr gynae say triple blood test and detailed scan at 20 weeks, but if *touch wood* really something wrong then, cannot go thru d&c, but must deliver the baby via natural birth, which is more tortuous/taxing to mummy, that's why most gynaes would recommend OSCARS + genetic scan instead, as can find out earlier and do something about it earlier possible

Hi Al,

recently i like to eat spices food, more appetite for me. even noodles i add alots of chilli lol.
Ya, oscar is for 35 above,so for me is needed liao, im 37yrs old ...

btw, maxiblur
what is DS when u quote
"less than 2cm, that is healthy, if more than 2cm, then DS chances are high" ?

babymaking: that's what my gynae explained too and he told me Oscar is 90% accuracy while the detailed scan is 65% accuracy.. btw, are you aware if the heart dopler might send any sound waves to the baby? I understand from the nurses that sounds waves might cause unnecessary vibrations to the baby...

Shinely> Yes chili & curry is my fav. but heard most ppl said cannot eat chilli...but no chilli make me no appetite.

Shinely- my DS == Down syndrome.

Gynae told me during BB scan, if the bone/ spine behind BB's head is more than 2cm during week 12. Then high chance of DS.

Jen>> Mine popped punctually on due date.. Some 1st time mummies i know were overdue and had to incude.. So i think its all ramdon.. never say more likely early or late la...

Babymaking>> I'm not getting any new stroller as my number 1 (22 mths nw) has not been using her stroller since beginning of this yr (since she is ard 16 mths).. she either wants to walk on her own or wants to b carried. She usually naps only when travelling on car seat. If outside she stil napping, hubby will carry her on shoulder.. tahan abt 30-45 min she will usually wake up.. so we rather not bring the stroller. so ma fan.. Haha.. so i can save on this big item..Even when we went perth when she was abt 20 mth, we brought a stroller that sat in the car boot from the start till the end of the trip.. so regretted bringing it.. haha..

maxiblur> BBQ is yummy but very heaty. i scared constipation, my goal is must everyday. But my Dr said very commen to pregnance women hv constipation...

feelingblessedprincess> some of my friends more then 35 they don't take OSCAR test. actually they want to keep the bb, don't know result better.