(2012/02) Feb 2012

Morning mms! Last night I had steak for dinner. Hubby made sure it was well done until rock hard..
Aargh! But bo bian I was craving.. At least got abit of satisfaction from the taste.. Sighz. When can I cut into a juicy bloody medium rare steak again...

morning...

me had a meet up with ex-colls and had western food (Food for Thought)...not too bad the food...

now i only crave for the korean ramen..haha..

me going gynae today...

Linda, did you use the same doula for your first 2 babies as well?

Nana: a doula provides support during labour and after your birth. She coaches you how to breathe, helps you stay relax during labor...etc

hi mommies..

ive got some baby items for sale. Willing to let go at low price cos hv no need for them already. (self collect)

pls pm me @ [email protected] if keen.

tks!

Morning All Mummies,

Was given bedrest for 3 days due to spotting, today back to work.. Think baby don like to go office, after finish bf then all vomit out :-(

Reli no mood to work...

Is it necessary to have doula? She stays my house also aR? She do confinement?

I think I want to go for the breathing classes.. Like for easy birth type.

Morning mummies!!!!

So so so so restless...but happy that we are able to see beanie yday.

Next appt back in SG will only be 30th...cant wait...and hope spotting dont come back to haunt me...shoo shoo!!

K3> my first time using doula as I got very traumatized birth and have problem connecting with my baby but even before birth I could tell they are very nice n will do a good job ingiving me a good birth experience

Nana> a doula is not a maid la haha. She just support u at birth and give u perfect birth experience, they are like a supporting charc

Morning Mummies...

Kwxy: I fear for spotting too... but feel glad after hearing what Linda says... had some spotting yesterday too... I get paranoid whenever I see it... HB been telling me to think positive... as emotions will affect baby... Don't realli dare to move about in office, try to glue myself to my seat if possible... Hope this helps...

I have been feeling hungry very often, but cannot take heavy meals. I will feel bloated after a while...

No mood to work...

KWXY>> Stay positive! My gynae said spotting is common. If it's light brown, shouldn't be too alarmed. Unless it's pink or red then need to seek help. My red discharge stopped.. now only a bit of brown spotting.

I also the same. Dont even feel like talking to u girls in forum... So restless, moodless, tiredness etc etc

Im thinking whether the hormones pills causes me like that a not. Maybe without the pills, the symptom is minor. Now with the pills .. The symptoms got a booster! Anyway tomorrow is my last day with it... Hope the symptoms will subside little.

Linda: I no mood to house chores too... To think must wash toilet, ironing... Y huh? Y like that huh?

Just finish my half portion lunch - fish soup without rice. Do u find you start to chew things slowly and bite piece by piece slowly too ... My collegue start to suspect le.. They r going to start a bet soon. My reply.. Time will tell

Wonder is this is the norm, I also not in the mood to work everyday...

Nana: Why do u need to take hormone pills?

IceCherry: I think bloateness is the norm... I feel it at times too... Taking small meals help slightly...

Princess:

1. He wont help de he only child leh, spoilt brat in nature somemore his mother staying with him. Recently he starts washing the dishes after dinner is consider myself lucky. It's my job k.. My husband say don't do house chores la. It's not dirty. I give money engage part time maid.. U don't want to call only.
--> what for waste money right ... Weekly pay $50.

2. Coz I got brownish discharge since week 4.5. So my gyne gave me these pills to support the pregnancy. Until yesterday.. I'm glad to say the brown thingy no more. Now is caramel colour.. Which doc says it's absolutely fine. So I pray that it will stop eventually.

Nana: Weekly S$50 is consider not bad le... I heard of people charging at S$10 per hour... or worse, they count by the nos. of clothes they iron....

oh... it mus be worrying for you initally... did gynae explain why is there such discharge?

princess> he only helps with laundry. Cause he do other things very unclean, anyhow do got do machiam no do.. really very jialat and like dog poo or pee he ignore wa lao!!

nana> how i wish husband give me this spare cash to engage! grr

Linda: U hve doggy at home? WHich breed?
Hmm... perhaps he is tired from work and thus, chin chye do ba... ask him to help out in washing of the toilet, give him bit by bit... or ask him to feed children... That helps to lessen the workload on weekends?

princess> a mongrel and a mininature shnauzer..
ai ya from know him till now know he is dont do housework kind lor even if do is anyhow do one..

Princess: of coz worry lo. That's y see 2 gynes and seek different opinion. All say ok, normal. So I also everyday 见惯就惯了.

Linda: "high 5" both our hubby same. Got do machiam never do like that. I get pissed off and start nagging when I see such situation. U are a sahm right ... I working leh. Everyday go home so tired already still must do house chores - although I only do on Saturadays
Your hubby must be thinking that you have all the time to do slowly at your own pace. But again... They don't understand us at all during this stage. U try squeeze a few drops of tears when he at home lo. Maybe he say engage maid immediately!

Linda: How old are they? Guys ba... I used to think my HB is those who can't do housework de... But receive quite a surprise after marriage... He is rather good, but well, we tend to shack during weekdays...

Nana: I can understand ur feeling... I already got so freak out... my mum and HB makes me rest on bed once I reach home... Moreover, I am not too healthy mummy...

Try to engage your HB more, like says tired lehz... can you help etc etc... will this work?

Yes Linda, perhaps your HB thinks that since you are at home, you can do at your own pace... Try to make him understand... engage him to feed the kids... let him understand it isn't easy to take care of our little ones...

Hi Mummies, Good Afternoon! So restless super tired and sleepy whole morning, maybe due "long life" raining.... me just woke up... lucky cos hubby today no work so I can take a rest wif him taking care my boy...

Princess>> Gynae did not explain why have spotting.. only say it's common... I read up on the web.. also not much explaination... Well, every women is different.. so it's hard to tell also.. just gonna monitor... but when I saw my bb heartbeat, I was more an xin lor..

Talking abt hubby helping in household chores... my hubby is the very clean type... whenever he is free he is the one who clean up the whole house BUT BUT..... he most of the time outstation ....so I still the one doing lor... but lucky he know that doing household chores and taking care of my boy is not easy job plus super tired...

Geyser: Shiok right ....

Princess: yeah. Brown discharge maybe due to lots of reasons. Different website says different things. Some say "old blood" from previous mens, or tearing of duno what wall - cause we expanding our below part... As long no fresh blood .. It's consider safe

geyser: sooo shiok... I also want... I was grumbling to my HB when I woke up today... haha... zzzzz

Nana: oh... one of the GP told me it could be due to my body is weak and too cooling... avoiding cold stuffs now... but seriously, happy to know all of you (though never meet u gals before)... at least I have some support and assurances....

I've lived with my hubby for 5 years...he has never washed the toilet. Not once. Haha...Neither has he mopped the floor. Not once. Or even vaccum for that matter :D Nowadays, he helps out more with the washing of dishes & folding the clean laundry. He has also finally decided to try changing our boy's diapers (but if it's poo, he cannot bring himself to do it). If i ask him to, he will bathe for our boy but i know he rather not so i try to do it myself.

I will be getting a parttime cleaner this round. MS is getting worse for me....i don't agree that having MS means the bb is fine. I know people who still MC despite having MS. I asked my gynae before and he says he would think it's the body. Some female bodies are just more able to cope with the pregnancy hormones, some don't. So i think i just belong to the suay category. Tomorrow morning seeing my gynae. Just need to pull through today....had a real tiring time for the past 2 days as my boy was ill. I was puking so hard yesterday it scared him and he was crying nonstop, totally inconsolable. My poor boy

All mummies here will have a smooth pregnancy i'm sure! We must have faith...

princess> one 9mo one 2yr+

actually being a sahm way more tired than working, working u can eat ur lunch in peace, can eat snake, can go toilet in peace

as a sahm everything u do rush rush rush cause once baby dont see u or u nv sit beside him he cry liao

its misconception that work worst, i last time tried before temp work, so shiok once come home just do a bit then play with kid sleep liao..

Linda, i totally agree with you. I'm a FTWM with a boy in infantcare. Weekends are real tiring for me. I rather work. At least no need to think about what to cook for him. I'm the worst cook ever. And after work when i fetch him, thou real tiring, my spirits no matter how low are always lifted when i see how happy he is to see me at the window. I actually appreciate my boy more if i'm working. If i'm a SAHM, i will not only go crazy, i might not appreciate my boy that much ^^

butterwaffles> haha i agree so much.. but i chose to become sahm cause i have a huge amount of patience that i can "stand" them 24hours and i want to be their friends n beside them always protecting and loving them that my mum didnt give me.

butterwaffles: Quite true to a certain extent... My mum is a SAHM after giving birth to me... she told me working is a luxury... haha..

Linda: Actually, i thot of doing PT instead of FT, hoping to spend more time with my baby, unsure if I can cope with the sudden changes though... Understand that toddler age is the crucial period, hopes to teach him/her personally...

princess> work u can escape from the child to take a breath , maybe if u want can consider as u say PT lor, but PT job not iron rice bowl and very easily lose job

Linda nad Butterwaffles: total agreed, i am a ftwm. I look forward to work after taking care of my son over the weekend. At work, I sit 9 hours but with my boy even at home I have to walk up and down. Is physically tiring taking care of young children plus have to entertain their baby talk which is not easy.

Linda: My HB scared I get bored by facing the walls all day long... in fact, i was recently promoted in a way too... but then again, I dun mind not working that hard... We earn monies also for the sake of spending on our child/children mahz... right...

I am not going to be a sahm. Though my hubby wants me to stay at home till at least 6yrs old. I think I need the $ ... Without a salary, I feel kinda of insecure. Neva weekend mom ok le ... Haha but these statements ate made before child birth.. Who knows 10mths later. I told my hubby that I'm going to return work after 2 mths of maternaty leave.. He look at me like so sad... Don't u want to take care the baby longer? I was like ... Eh ok. 3 mth max. Remaining 1 mth can take sparsely within the year. Heehee...

serene> now with a 3rd will u be considering to be a sahm?

princess> If u think work is hard work, wait till u have confinment at home with baby haha.. most people go crazy during confinement because they face baby 24hrs..

nana> hahhahaha!! like that also can

Linda, salute you...unless i have 3, don't think i will stay home. Because economically, it won't work as my hubby doesn't earn much, wuhahahaha. I feel that some women can be SAHMs, some just cannot...like me ^^

feelingblessed, i don't know if my standard is good enough to self teach my kids, wuhahahaha. I don't have the confidence. Even now, i still cannot get the phonics right for the alphabet L. I just can't get it! Different dvds give me different pronounciation.

serene, i guess it depends on the kids too? My boy is very difficult. My parents and my MIL cannot tahan him. Now he's in infantcare, graduating to childcare soon, his teachers commented that he's the first child they are unable to train him into a routine. He's a very spirited child. Sometimes i leave my boy with my parents, after 2 hours they will call me to ask when i'm going back :p So part of the reason why i cannot be a SAHM is also because i don't think i can tahan facing my boy 24/7...so bad right? ^^

Nana, i return to work after 10 weeks of ML. But it's because my MIL quit the moment i delivered, she can't wait to care for my boy. But after 6 months, i fired her and she returned to her workplace. I put my boy in infantcare. She damn blur cock, cannot stand her. Don't take 4 months ML...you will need extra leave for the bb's vaccinations.

Linda, couldn't agree more with you...confinement is tough esp for first time mommies. If the baby is easy, sleep & eat only, still ok. Some keep crying, will drive one nuts. I did confinement at my parents' and for a month, my parents really suffered. My dad cooked my meals and my mum was working. I bathed & feed baby. But he cries alot...to the point where neighbours will knock on our door to ask if we need help. My dad has high blood pressure and he couldn't stand it, had to drink beer at night to sleep :p

butterwaffles> need to save save save like shit lorh.. sometimes can pass barely sometimes really tough..

must see if u can eat the wood just to be a sahm bah..

btw my mum cant even stand my son for 20mins, if i leave child with her and go for dinner which almost never happen.. within 30mins my phone will ring..
now she will never ever help

Princess: this is my #1 leh. As kancheong as u also
I will leave it (gender unknown yet) with my aunt who stays nearby. She is an experience nanny .. Aiya 自己人好商量吧? Don't forget I still got mil staying with me .. She also experienced nanny. Plus my mother say if I want to go holidays she can look after for me.

I think I'm still not yet ready to be a mum. I still need my outings etc.. I always thinks that I need to be consistent with the outside world else hubby will be gone with other pple. So cannot be 黄脸婆! Everyone must remember ... 小龙女现在很猖狂啊! Heehee... Brighten up for face a while while reading this right :D