(2012/02) Feb 2012

Linda and butterwaffles: how u all handle? I jus hope to learn more on how to differentiate what baby wants through their cries...

Nana: oh... hehe... My mum is doing my confinement... experienced nanny, took care of children since 16 yrs old... with her ard, I feel secure...
Nana, u still not ready arh? Everyone says I sure can't curb myself de, I am so playful, but now i no mood le... Is like I am so tired everyday... after work, I can't wait to go home, eat and sleep... lolzz

Linda; this will be my 2nd. not willing to forgo my salary yet. even though sometimes i envy sahms. esp now my boy in childcare 9-12noon and next year be 9-3pm. can relax most of the time if only one. but no 2 coming, 1st year going to hear plenty of crying so cleaning after them is no joke. prefer to stay away. get paid, dressed up nicely to work and plenty of reasons to buy clothes, shoes, bags etc. as a sahm, need to watch what to spent.

butterwaffles: my boy is v active too. at home he is v playful received a lot of compliants from my neighbour downstairs say my son v noisy. (he loves to throw/drop things, talk loudly) but in school he can follow. for me, i cannot tahan him more than 6 hours. i will find excuse to ask maid to bring him out or park him at another neighbour house who also have a 3 yr old to play.

nana: Everyone must remember ... 小龙女现在很猖狂啊 - out of curiosity, I went to try out this online gender test... mine is a boy... Doesn't realli matter as HB and I already decide, it is always a blessing to carry our baby till 9 months and bring them to this world... Healthy babies are the priority...

princess> like that lorh lol

serene> oh i remember wrongly lol.. ya true being a sahm need to watch what u spend alot... how to envy when so much thing to do lol

Princess ... My 小龙女 refers to Ah Tiongss la! Means cannot because of baby than neglect ourselves. If not later hubby 跟人跑啦 -_-b

Nana: oh... Burst out laughing... I thot u are refering to more babies girls... lolzz... Hmm... Wun lar... Guys might not say but they are equally excited and curious over the new member too..

i already gave up on my look already, now only focus on my kids, if he want stray so be it bah, i cant be bothered actually even better cause can see their true colour faster

Lilthing: congrats...

Linda: not that SAHMs gave up on looks, it is more like at home, dress so nice, also weird... esp, we can't be wearing so nice to markets right? We can't be wearing dresses while taking care of our kids ya? But we can still dress up while going out on weekends...

nana; i don have to worry about 小龙女. my hubby ever since his son comes along, he only have eyes for his son. before pregant, my son step on my tummy and i complain plain he also never say anything. now, he tell my son cannot cos mummy have bb inside cannot step. if no bb inside, he also don care.

Hi all, my edd is 6 Feb. Dunno whether will hit Chinese New Year or not? My hubby hopes the bb will arrive on 1st day of cny though cos it is his birthday.

princess u need longer shirt or else u will end up exposing ur back.. and i only have 2 long shirt. both with mold stain as i keep wearing it and sometimes i leak milk then dry up

Lets write down all our info ok?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Stay Area</TD><TD>Babies Blog(if any) </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda0o</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>www.3kids1mum.blogspot.com</td></tr></table>

Princess> ai yo what there to salute..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Stay Area</TD><TD>Babies Blog(if any) </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda0o</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>www.3kids1mum.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>feelingblessedprincess</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>empty</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>NIL</td></tr></table>

I smell prata! Feel like eating, but I know when my hubby buy back.. I lose appetite again. So I'm going to endure... Just buy 无花果 from ntuc. Hope it makes me feel better from the ms

Thanks princess ;)

Hmmm, will someone advise me on which week to see a gynea? Digital kit says am 2-3 weeks preggy ( my own calculation is also 2-3weeks) but instructions on the box says if kit reads 2-3 weeks, gynea will read it as 4-5 weeks. Hmmm...

And does anyone has a good gynea to recommend? I have never been to any before..opps
Having some watery brownish discharge for a few days liao hence am a bit concern!

Went to see my doc today, could see the yolk sac but no heartbeat yet, EDD 22nd Feb

Trying to catch up with reading the rest of the thread.

SAHM: I've been a SAHM for the last 3 1/2 years. Huge adjustment at first and I really missed having my own income. But now I'm used to it and luckily HB is very hands on with housework and childcare. Makes things a lot easier.

Lil thing> once positive go see dr to get folic acid, u can try my gynae dr Lawrence ang super affordable and very very nice dr. Pls note hor he not suited for super super kanchiong mum like me but if u ask him all qns no matter how silly he will answer u one by one in detail

Morning mummies .. Today saya on mc. No mood to work. Staying at home to nua~ this morning hubby told me sternly.. How can I don't eat dinner (I ate a mouthful of rice nia recently). U must eat else baby cannot grow.

I told him.. I cannot put the stuff into my mouth how to eat? Eat Liao vomit out again or too full and bloated up to chest.. So xin ku. Might as well don't eat.

How aR? Should I buy those formula milk to drink? What's your recommendation?

morning all mummies...

went to gynae yty...waited for 2hours to my turn..
EDD is 15/2/2012...me at 6 weeks...doc said the HB cant really heard so gotta to go back in 10days to check...got me so worried...doc said the egg yolk size slightly bigger than others..usually ppl at 6 weeks is abt 2cm while

nana, what i did was eat little each meal but try to have more meal. Like 2 to 3 hour eat a bit (fruit or snack)

i also started to drink milk, soya milk before sleep and first thing after wake up.

Nana,

If u vomit till very jiat lat, then ask gyne to give u vomit medicine... that does helps.. but usually gyne will only give if u vomit till very jiat lat..

I have the same problem, eat liao vomit then i hungry, then i eat again lah.. even i dont feel like eating, my baby still need to eat...

or u can try to drink chocolate fresh milk? or try on biscuits?

Nana> stick to fresh milk.. Unless ur weight gain not good then go on maternal milk

Hi people can I have ur cooperation to hand out ur details arh?

And anyone 3rd child or more here?I just took a belly pic and I shocked at how huge though they say those withsubsequent pregnancy will look more huge.. husband said it was normal as first two I tend to show early.. Pic here

Www.3kids1mum.blogspot.com

nana: i have 无花果 too. it helps but make sure don eat with empty stomach. i had some last night and stomach cramp. don know is it becos of 无花果.

Linda: age 37 (hope i not the oldest), #2, EDD 8/2/2011, blog NA. Area Kallang

From yesterday afternoon, my face was like red and slightly swollen! dunno what happened? my pores on my cheek were all open..
Anyone know why?

nana: i have 无花果 too. it helps but make sure don eat with empty stomach. i had some last night and stomach cramp. don know is it becos of 无花果.

Linda: age 37 (hope i not the oldest), #2, EDD 8/2/2011, blog NA. Area Kallang

Morning Mummies...

Linda: This forum is so silly... I posted my info yesterday, but it isn't reflected... Shall repost: Nickname:Feelingblessedprincess/princess for short... EDD: 2 Feb... Age: 29

Nana: yes, eat folic acid prior to any scanning... Get it from any pharmancy... Try to eat small bites and of coz like what Serene suggests take sm 无花果, it helps slightly... drink some soup even if you have no appetite... Rem, baby need to eat even though u dun feel like it ya... jia you jia you

Lilthing: inexperience but heard from my GP that people usually visit gynae at their 5th/6th weeks... I am with a senior consultant with SGH, he seems okay so far, very patient gynae...

joyojo,

i think it the hormonal change we mummies r going thru...

nowadays, my face more oily...n my makeup melt even faster..

nana, me also taking soupy stuff when no appetite..

I think later I go NEX buy those packet milk. Still remember those days at primary school where teachers distribute milk to underweight students. I always give away coz I didnt like the taste. 想不到... Now got to spend money to buy.

Hi Linda, my details:
Nick: Windy #1 EDD: 17 Feb 2012 stay queenstown

Morning sickness getting worst.. Very bloated even though I eat very little... Nearly vomitted but didn't ... Really very xin ku... Not sure if it's the hormone pills that's causing it.. Increase dosage to 3 times daily..