(2012/02) Feb 2012

Just got a positive from clear blue digital kit. #1 is 26 months now. Expecting #2 in feb 2012.
Think will go back to Dr Jocelyn Wong at TMC. She delivered my #1. She is good but just that the queue very long...
Think will schedule my appointment in week 7-8. For my first pregnancy I went to her too early. And I think I ovulated late. Create panic as we couldn't see the heartbeat. We thought that baby has stopped growing. The week waiting for the next followup is torturing. Luckily we saw the heartbeat the following week...phew...

pinkz, I also don't like the ideas having a outsider walking around in my house, so I die die also don't want a maid even hubby suggested when my #1 few months old. Time flies, now my #1 already 4yrs, I still a happy sahm.

Hi ladies, been down with cold... Went to see GP today... Don't dare anyhow take medicine...

La Mer >> u 40kg only?? Wah.. U must be naturally slim type.. I dun think I can reach that... I was in diet b4 preggy and lost 8kg... Hope dun put in too much..

From the way u all describe mt A, sounds good.. I always passby and found it quite eerie at night.. Haven't go in b4..

Hi windy, U can call up ur gynae to check whether u can take ur medicine or not. When I having #1, I actually told GP that I pregnant and ask him to give me those medicines that i can take. Then I kiasu and kiaC, I called my gynae to double check is it ok to take.

I wore last Friday ... Again hubby complain. What's wrong with these guys nowadays siah ... No heels , no tight fittings etc ... Tomorrow also duno wear what.

Smiling merlion: congrats

Geyser: thanks for the advise.. I actually stop Woking quite awhile so dun think will work after give birth.. I oso wanna spend time wif my lil one... probably will try go without maid first see if I can cope... My sil side, she working but my mil take care bb and they got a maid and still keep complaining tat lotsa thing to do, cannot cope... Wat abt confinement? Did u engage cl?

pinks, I coping very well cos I keep telling myself that I can do it! I rather spend the $ on my darling then on maid. Some of the house chores don't need to rush to do, just do whatever more important. Eg, I wash clothes every 2/3 days, I sweep and mop floor twice a wk. If no time to cook, I just order tingkat for myself and cook porridge for my darling when he at 6th months, as my hubby most of the time out of sgp so no point to cook. :p

My mum do confinement for me for 40days, day time she comes to cook and take care of baby. Nite time I alone taking care.

Nana,

Same like you, I dunno what to wear for dress down day if I dun wear jeans... and its funny... people will ask y... and i can't announce yet... feeling ackward....

Have you start shopping around for anything? or just waiting after 3 months then buy? now got sale leh... but can't buy yet cos pantang...

Geyser: good to hear tat... For me, I only do laundry coz got part time cleaner come once a week.... Will discuss wif hubby again, but he dun really care... With or without maid, I'll be the one handle *_*

Anyway still early, haven't even go for my 1st app... Haha

ya... GP say can take normal panadol.. so still ok...But I feel minimal medicine is better..

Ha...think i'm the lucky one... hubby does almost all housework =) Now everything also no need to do...

pinkz, i take care of my son 24/7 (almost) alone, no help from mum (too old) or MIL (overseas). Fortunately, i'm blessed with a pretty hands on hubby who does many things ard the house (even cooks dinner on weekdays!). But guys being guys, they sometimes forget things like feed the kid snacks or offer water! lol..

actually taking care of my son full time with not much help probably caused me to lose wt. my hubby outstation 25% of the time..

geyser: ^5 sahm! better to check with gynae on med and i agree with windy minimal med is best, esp during 1st tri.

its good to err on side of caution.. because u know what? when my #1 was 1m old, i was sick with flu. told GP tt i'm bf-ing and he prescribed me a steroid which i was told for another bout of sickness when #1 was 11 months old that it is not so safe for breastfeeding!!!! imagine my anger. i wun go back to this GP again!!

hey geyser, i jus realised we have similar lives (hubbies out of town often). ya, i agree, cleanliness and house hold chores after kid will never be the same as before kid!!! i'm looking forward to the day my son can help me!!! instead of making a mess only!! hahaha

pinkz, anyone can take care of kid alone... but expectations jus need to be adjusted, that's all.

You mummies are great! SAHMs not easy at all. I'm a FTWM, my boy is currently 16 months old, in infantcare now. My husband also out of town from time to time. I will go crazy if i stay at home ^^ Cannot take the stress....

smiling is right. No need to see gynae too early. I've fixed my appointment when i'm 7 weeks. But not sure if i've ovulated late also...

Nana, your first one? That's why your hubby gan cheong? :p

IceCherry, my skinny pants feel tight already. In fact, i can already see a small mound on my tummy. But this is my #2, so maybe i will show abit earlier. If you can't fit your normal clothes, just buy slightly bigger sizes? For now i still ok...but no more hipsters, can see the tummy....

re: losing weight
Don't think losing weight has anything to do with breastfeeding? I only expressed for 1 month, never breastfeed. Was 44kg before pregnancy, now i'm 41kg. I gained around 13kg+ when i was pregnant with my boy. But lack of sleep and having to care for my boy on my own, really 'help' me to lose weight.

La mer, sahm not easy but is an enjoyable job when see our kids growing up well, happy and healthy...

Due to hubby's job (75% out of town), no choice but to quit my job so that I can spend more time with my boy. Hee hee hee... my son now 4yrs can help me to fold clothes and ON washing machine by pressing relevant buttons!! No hubby's help, got son's!

geyser, so sweet of ur boy. mine only 19 months old. he will prob try to help but doesnt always succeed in doing so, or sometimes distracted by something else, end up having a tantrum..

today i fell asleep on the couch before lunchtime. he played quietly and when i woke up i saw he built a tower of blocks

I respect sahm. This June holidays I'm home for 2 solid weeks w my 13 mth old, maid n mil.. I can't take it. Dying to go out everyday.. My hubby said I got pointed butt can't sit still.....E max time I can spend w bb is 4 hrs beyond that I wil pass to others..
n these few days I'm so tired, will just lie down but can't sleep at all. Just too tired to do anything...

Hi mummies!!

YES butterwaffles...im gg to Dr Tham too! So i will be gg to TMC...Shall got for the tour at 10-12 weeks...when everything is more stable.

Am seeinh him at week 7....thats 30th June! looking forward

Regarding medicine
I remember during pregnancy can take normal panadol.
I took last week as was having a fever. Was ttcing that time so was watching out for the medication as well..

I am also thinking of quitting my job after #2. can really concentrate on family. Rather than to struggle on both side and eventually feel unsatisfied at work and guilty towards family. But of course got to balance the finance part.

I have gained abt 20kg for my first pregnancy. Everyone thought that i was having twins....now still stuck with 7kg.

smiling merlion, u r right, normal panadol n chlophrenamine (cold/running nose) r the confirmed safe med for bf-ing n pregnancy
after #1, a bit more knowledgable in this

i think FTWM not easy, esp those that send to IFC. my boy went there 2 days both days came back fever, heartpain, quit job look after him. actually tried to ask for unpaid leave but my co ngiao, told me to quit. then i quit lor!!

Waffles: yes my #1. I also duno y he so gan cheong.. Or maybe #1 is always ks a bit la ... Then #2 can relax le. Heehee

Icecherry: haven't gone shopping. Too early ba... December sure got sale again! Now everyday feel so restless and sleep ard 9+. No mood to do anything including housework.

I don't intend to stay at home after birth. Prob will look for nanny. I've an aunt staying nearby and looks after babies. Will engage her ba. Unless my mil volunteer to look after. She stays with me and is working right now.

I cannot sleep flat on my back yesterday nite, feel something "heavy" pressing on my tummy... and when sleep on sideway, I keep going toilet. Haiz... now feel so tired. Anyone feeling the same?

Good morning

Geyser and La Mer, listen to u both, now i more confident le... somemore both yr hubby outstation most of the time... my hubby only outstaion the most once a month and its only 2-3days to kl, the longest is 1week for their company meeting (once a year).

La mer, yr co so bad... but yr hubby really sweet, cook dinner somemore... my hubby never touch kitchen stuffs except drinks... he never even cook maggi for me b4, he rather go buy than cook...

serene, think u shud be those outgoing type lo, tats y cannot stay home... i got frens oso like tat say if she stay home with bb wholeday will go crazy! but of coz oso got frens who can stay home wif their bb wholeday...

windy, yr hubby very sweet too... niceee

Nana, me and u opposite, hubby not gancheong, me the one gancheong... haha..

Geyser, i oso keep going toilet, the day b4 worst then i control drink after 7pm yesterday, still the same... i drink alot in the day but pee alot too so tot control drink at night will be better but....

i normally sleep sideway, but sometime sleep flat on back too, so not sure wat cause the frequent toilet visit.........

Geyser>> Me too... can't sleep flat on my back.. but mine is backache... can only sleep on my side... I went toilet at least once in the middle of the night...last night twice.. sigh... used to sleep thru the night...

I don't have all the symptoms leh... other than feeling tired and backache, I dont have MS at this point in time and I don't really go to the toilet often... am i normal... I am getting a bit worried and insecured...

geyser, wow! Hope my boy will grow up to be like yours, so helpful & sweet to mommy
I feel ok now leh. Unlike my first pregnancy. My first pregnancy was very tough. I should be 6 weeks now. But feeling fine. Just abit nauseous when i get hungry but that's about it. Feeling tired is normal. First and third tri most tiring...

La Mer, your boy's age quite close to mine....mine 16 months. But so far, can't play on his own yet. I must participate, haha. You so funny, coy ask you to quit so you just quit lar?! LOL...brave mommy! Yes, it's tough as a FTWM with bb in infantcare. I find it really tiring. But the satisfaction is there...As in, do everything yourself
I look forward to picking my boy up from the centre every evening. The way his face lights up everytime he sees me at the window makes me one happy thou tired mommy...haha.

serene, same here...i find it super tiring to face my boy whole day *guilty*

KWXY, your nick so unique, why KWXY huh? Haha...wow, i was still thinking of only going for the tour after detailed scan. Everything will be fine! Am telling myself the same thing...Am seeing him next Friday

smiling, i definitely can't afford to quit. my #2 will go infantcare as well. No choice...Then i think now, you need to make plans already. Being a SAHM is tough, salute you for considering to sacrifice your income! Ok lar..you plan to have #3? If not, can lose the weight all together after #2, haha...

Nana, i advise you to do whatever you want to do now. Once bb comes out, you will have no time, no freedom, no sleep, no energy. You won't even have the time to sit for 5 mins to read the papers. But then again, if your bb is the easy kind, then things might be different. Will pray for you :p

IceCherry, what i do is buy those cheapo test strips. I test whenever i feel secure. Need to see a dark dark line to feel assured ^^ To tide me until i see my gynae next week....

Share wif u all, this morning my boy kisses my tummy and said softly, "Didi, I love you! Didi, be good. I will play wif u when u out..." So sweet hor...then I asked him, what if is a meimei? He said, meimei I also want and will love too....

No time never mind ... Healthy most impt right ?!

Hey.. Anyone going for the "down sydrome" tests... My ks hubby say must do so!

Gd morning Mummies!!

IceCherry: Not everyone will hv the systoms,also not every pregnancy is the same.. So long don hv any spotting, then no need to worry to much..

My 1st pregnancy i don hv any systoms at all lol..
But this time round its totally different..

Btw when ur visit to Dr Wong? If u don feel secure, u can call up & ask if u can see him earlier..

Nana, nope unless gynae request to do further test aft the Oscar blood test result (if I remember the test name correctly) at wk12.

Huggies baby,

I have no spotting at all, maybe i too paranoid... it's my first time so perhaps i worried too much... going to see Dr Wong next Monday, looking forward

IceCherry,

Ya, don think too much, just enjoy :)

My next appt on next Fri, hopefully by then he will offer me the package

Huggies,

I called and there is a slot available tonite so I am going to see him tonite

hopefully can hear and see my bb

geyser, so sweet! By the time my boy is 4, i think he fighting with his sibling already...You have a good age gap there

Nana, i thought it's the norm to do? I think most muslims don't go for that. Because not compulsory and they cannot abort anyway. I did that for my #1 but scan only, didn't even opt to include a blood test. Because by the time they ask me, they've already taken my blood. I dont want to take blood again, very painful.

Ya ... So will do the first test first right... I not in Singapore. Scare that I'm out of the window period for the test.

IceCherry, should be able to hear heartbeat already bah...i went at 7 weeks for my #1, can see heartbeat. I think 6 weeks also ok, provided you didn't ovulate late
Don't worry so much ya....

Nana, when will you be back?

Butterwaffles, not easy for me to try for another baby aft 2 MCs.... only until last 6 months my boy keep asking me to give him a didi to play wif him. So aft much considerations as we not in sgp and mental preparation, only last month we dare ttc. Hope everything goes smoothly. And so, thats why my boy so happy and so sweet aft knowing he going to hv a didi/meimei.

Hi geyser,
Yr boy is so cute.
I tried to tell my ger that there is a didi or meimei in my tummy, she kept saying meimei yao, didi bu yao....

smiling merlion, my boy at first also requested for a didi cos he say didi can "fight" wif him but meimei cannot, if meimei he need to take care of her.... but i told him that I cannot choose didi/meimei for him. Then he change his speech... "I want a didi but if cannot, then meimei I also will love"... ^_^

Re: seeing gynea
I am also anxious to see gynea but I'm scared too early can't see much then I have to worry more.. Sigh.... Science shd be more advanced such that the moment we r pregnant, can fast forward to 2nd trimester. Sets our hearts at ease...
or just give us some pills to guarantee healthy n smooth pregnancies...

I think my 13th month old is too dangerous for me.. He simply loves to slam his head onto me ESP at tummy area. Not that he is light. He is 12 kg lor. Carrying him is another big effort.. But looking at him makes me wonder if the next be will be like him..