(2012/02) Feb 2012

its possible to gain little, my ex coll gained only 7kg, baby was 3.8kg. i lost all the 11kg i put on only after abt 2m.. then to my horror (more like hubby's horror) began to lose 4kg from pre preg during my breastfeeding...

during #1 preg, i drank maternity milk 2 cups a day from abt 4th mth. i dun think tt contributed to my wt gain. rather, its the lor mai kai i ate for breakfast tt did it.. so to gain less, i jus cut down on rice for dinner.

cuz i'm naturally a big rice eater..

Hi Anne, yup yup yup....
u w no. 2 also? Haha

serene, you are with no2 aldy?
Your boy is one yr right? How is he?

Im planning for no2, not sure hit jackpot yet, will end of the week.

Hi Anne, no. 2 is confirmed waiting to see Dr Woody but he's overseas. jovan is fine but slow in development. Lazy to walk.. Only 2 bottom teeth.. Sigh... But lucky he can identify lots of stuff alr.... How's urs?

Serene: oh yes now i rememeber...
Anish is doing good. so lazy and afraid to walk too. He has 4 teeth, 4 on top and 2 at the bottom... and doing well with other milestone...and screaming and singing alot ts days.

So fun to see them mature...but growing so fast that i have baby fever again...

Pinks>> think the nurses more experienced, so just follow the appt date they give lo... Hehe...

La Mer>> u mean u lost more weight from ur pre pregnancy wt? Hope i can bf too...Am definitely looking forward to losing more weight... Hehe..

windy - ya, pre preg was 46.5, full term abt 57-58. breastfeeding after 6 months: 40!!!
i find myself too thin tho.. everyone says i look weak

La mer: 40kg... hmmm... think i only see tat number on me when i was young ;P

Serene: 5kg not so bad oso... think not everyone can be like la mer.. for me if 5kg i happy le..

I see some my fren lose pretty fast, i suppose nowadays are diff from last time.. last time ppl always think must eat double for bb, now even u gain abit more will get scolding by doc... haha

Hello mummies, just found out i'm pregnant with #2. But still early, haven't see gynae. Fingers crossed that this 1 will be fine.

KWXY & Sag, i just read you all are with Dr Tham?! So am i...for my #1.

kwxy: Dr Tham sounds like a very sincere gynae... i would love to try but i dun think i can handle a male gynae.. *so shy*

nana: i wear heels at work only.. i switch to flats when i go home...

I did the opposite ... Wear heels from home and change to flats at work. This morning my husband was nagging at my heels. Wear flats and take Mrt look so ugly.. Somemore my "top" doesn't go well with flats leh .. Look so funny.

Nana, I agree w u.. Wear flats not nice ESP I can't wear flats for long time as my feet perspire a lot. But hubby disallow heels in my case...

Cranky,
At first I was shy too. But I think again, they prob seen more than even we did.. Haha.. When I gave birth at Mt A, it was a Sunday, all e nurses at the operating theatre were male. My both docs were males. It was also e male nurse who put the pad on after doc stitched me up.. I was really just like a piece of meat there...advice, avoid giving birth via c-section on Sunday's at Mt A. All ladies go church left w the guys... My friend also had e same experience...

Then how sia~ I think I going to buy a few pair of shoes with 1" heels. But these look so "ah soh" Loh. LOL ... he refuse to talk to me this morning ... I also refuse to remove my shoes. Ended this way this morning
or I should really consider wearing flats all the way~

Serene: you can buy the from Bata those Deodorant Feet Spray. It's good on me. No smelly feet after wearing flats. I had used it for several years since school days. I think less than $10 bucks nia.

Nana,

Yes, u shld consider wearing flats all the way.
Its for ur own gd :)

anyway when ur tummy getting bigger & bigger, don think u will still wan to wear high heels lol..

Huggies: that's y now can wear faster wear mah LOL ... This Sunday will go shopping then.. *waste money* Heehee

Serene: ya .. Kan kan (dare dare) spray. I spray on my soles, toes and then into the shoes also. Maybe spray in the open space, coz I duno if the "smell" is harmful a not

serene, thanks for the info, i intend to go Mt. A this time, following my gynae who used to be from KKH. But for sure i will choose weekday else no-one can take care of my boy during the day for me.

re: heels
it's ok to wear abit of heels. If shoes too flat, no support at all, not good too. The flats shouldn't be too thin ah, if you all know what i mean. No problem for me as i never wear heels, i can't balance heh.

Haha nana, I will try n spray spray spray..

Butter waffles: Mt A is super.
I simply love e food they served... My hubby also had his meals there.. He can ask for coffee anytime he WANs... Room service siah...

serene, really?? I've heard people saying Mt. A very small, nothing to see or do, not like KKH so big. I had a good experience at KKH (also csec) but i just follow my gynae, still trust him only. Did you book a single or double bedded ward??

I stayed at single. My hubby is busy taking pics of bb and running errands. Where got time to do other stuff...
as for me, I was confined to bed for 24 hrs after c-section, the next few days, journey to e nursery is already too far for me.. Hahaha...
All my relatives could visit me. The room was very spacious...
Go for a free hospital tour to see. Got freebies too. Haha...

Nana, TMC has tour, my gynae's website did indicate...but got freebies or not, i'm not too sure, haha.

serene, good idea, shall go to one of those tours in time to come. Too bad my gynae's clinic is at TMC, else can easily go look see look see. How much cash did you fork out in all for a single bedded ward? Was looking at the prices and realise the 2 and 4 bedder not much of a price difference. But single bedded ward is pretty expensive. I stayed at a 4 bedder when i was in KKH but at that time, all other beds were not unoccupied so i had absolute privacy!

butterwaffles: are you going back to him for second one?

Nana: Yes, I am still wearing but not very high...dont wear pple will start guessing hehe...

Butter waffles, I had epidural c-section. Stayed for 4 days 3 nites. Extra charge for use of operating theatre on Sunday.n gynea daily ' hello how r u today' costs me $600+. Delivery 2k. Total cash after medisave is 3k + . Worth paying la. Treated like queen...

All my friends stick by mt A. Does anyone know if Dr tham delivers at mt a? Thinking if I she switch. My gynea's machine too old fashioned....

Does he have delivery package?

sag, yes am going back to Dr Tham for sure.

serene, i see i see, no wonder you said the ward is very spacious. Meaning the 3 days i see on Mt.A website actually means 3 nights? This time i wish to rest abit longer too. For my #1 at KKH, i stayed 2 nights. But partly because i just cannot sleep there, the nurses keep coming in to check on me, zzzzz. Yes, Dr Tham delivers at both Mt.A and TMC. His charge for csec is 2K during office hours. Charges more if its auspicious timing etc. His package starts from week 12, $600 excluding gst. Does not include the charges for detailed scans, supplements etc

Butter waffles: I also tot only 2 nits but I stated 3 nites. Only time the nurses disturbed me is to ask me feed bb.

U went for urfirst appt w him alr?

serene, in time to come, i must remember to ask Mt.A. The 3 days stated is 3 days or 3 nights..haha. Not yet, am seeing Dr Tham next Friday. Oh for my #1, i specifically told the nurses i want to sleep at night, i never feed him at night, haha.

serene, lol!!! I get the same remarks from mummies here, haha. I already know what i want for dinner. NASI LEMAK! With ALOT of chilli.

Hi butterwaffles, u make me drool and sudden craving for NASI LEMAK and YES With ALOT of CHILLI!!! I love anything spicy or very spicy!!!! Yum yum yum .....But I can't get it here... I not in SGP.

i was thinking of having nasi lemak too!!!! but hubby not ard to buy it for me.. n i dun feel like going out to buy it myself! ++lazy++

U take care baby on yr own? Or with mum/mil/helper? I just thinking whether I can manage on my own... My mum passed away, mil take care or sil baby and she stay quite far, so not sure to get helper or not... Helper oso headache, unless really lucky to pick a good one...

Why u all have cravings? I totally no appetite leh ... The food comes in front of me.. I can only feed a few mouth than that's it... 2hrs later. Hungry again ... Repeat the process again. Yucks

Nana: I wish I no appetite leh, then won't put on much weight... Haha... My appetite still same as b4...

Hi pinkz,
U intend to be sahm? Eventhough very tired cos as sahm is 24/7 job, no mc, no leaves and no incentives job. But got "bonus", u can watch ur darling developments, the first flip, the first walk etc.

I also a sahm aft gave birth to my #1. I must say, once u know the tempo to handle ur darling, everything will be fine, just that u will feel tired but fulfilling.