(2012/02) Feb 2012

Wow... this thread is getting very active... so many Feb mummies... =)

Sag: My gynae appointment is next Monday. Dr Wong at Bukit Gombak. What about you?

LG: ya you are really brave... I can't imagine myself doing it =)

iccherry, not sure if u can call it brave.. cuz when i wanted it i was alr 8 cm.. lol..

welcome all mummies! nice to have as many as possible

Hi Hi all MTB!

Can see a lot of new mummies reporting here!! Welcome!!

What im experiencing this time is getting hungry very often!! OMG!! I can feel my weighing scale gg up and up....i had my dinner at 9.30pm and now im hungry again!!

I didnt have any strict diet but i try to eat everything in moderate...the more i control, the more i will be stress. i make sure i have hot milo and fruit juice without ice everyday. Drink plenty of water...

Am looking forward to week 7...havent see beanie yet...hope my little dragon can grow well and be sticky too.

Jiayou all mummies!!

Nana, MS will usually last till end of 1st tri...

my symptoms are quite mild now... just blurping, feeling bloated and ultra sleepy...

Only can to see my gynae on 27 Jun. =( gonna tahan for 2 weeks before I see my little bb...

Hi Starz, my symptoms similar to yours.. mine happens in the morning after breakfast, milk and folic acid.. not sure if it's the folic acid that causing me to feel nausea..

Having sore throat now..but don't dare take any logenzes.. any mummy know if we can take any?

I ask Kkh doc, they say ok to take strepsils. Cox I also very heaty, bite myself on the lip, sorethroat, feverish (no fever - nurse say it's normal during this period).

Huh ... Ms to last throughout 1st trimester? Oh god... Should I cancel my trip? I'm worried that I won't enjoy...

IceCherry,
it depends on individual baby. some bb will have heartbeat at 8 weeks. i got to see my #1 and her heartbeat via ultrascan when she's abt 7weeks. very cute! haha~

windy,
can try to take a bit of chrysanthum tea... not sure abt logenzes... maybe gonna check with GP?

Really... i am getting very excited now... can't wait to see gynae soon...

Windy and Nana,
I also feel feverish at night... feels very cold but in fact it's not cold at all (my hubby said it's normal temperature), and i covered myself with blanket for 2 nights...in the morning i was sweating when i woke up... feels bloated most of the time so i took orange peel, and i felt better...

Chrysanthum tea is "Liang" leh... I don't dare to drink. So xin ku... Feel like vommitting even after drink plain water. Very bloated everyday... Being a mummy is tough

for my #1 pregnancy, i found eating small and frequent meals help manage the MS. and also must eat a nice salty breakfast like fried noodle/bee hoon, carrot cake, lor mai kai.. that was why i put on 8kg in 5 months!!!

jus made appt to see my gynae next fri.. excited

nana, try ribena/ i took lots of ribena for first tri last time as i also found plain water gross..

my MS hasnt shown yet..

Hi Huggies_baby,
in my first pregnancy, i eat a Mcdonalds soft vanilla cone very day to curb the MS.
recommended by my fried's gynea. got calcium yet can solve MS.

Serene,

I was like wholeday feel like vomit but nothing come out. No#1 don hv such problem at all.

Gyne don suggest to take medicine unless vomit till very jiat lat..
I tried many stuff liao but still dunno which is baby fav food...haha

how i wish i have MS now. though it feels terrible but that is a good indicator of good baby growth at this stage...

Take it to be a torturous pregancy test kit..

IceCherry,

My frd recommend him, i m ok with him.
My no#1 gyne is at KK, female gyne but bukit gomak is nearer my hse. No need go all the way to Kk & somemore take leave.. sian..

Serene,

Yes, it terrible but i will still hv to ren ren ren... haha.. maybe tonite i go try Mcdonalds soft vanilla cone. Hopes baby like it :)

Nana,
Not sure who i heard from, say Chrysanthum tea is okay but drink little bit can liao...

serene,
My gynae is Dr. Sim. Been with her since my #1. =)

re: vomitting
*touch wood* till now, no feeling of vomitting. but when i think of food, can feel my stomach suddenly "closed up" haha~

i am trying this sea band ($13.90 from guardian). suppose to help in nausea. last night is good and i slept well. today ok only cos of the sour taste again and feeling hungry every hour. try to control and not want to start vomitting.

don know should i eat or not.

So envy u all can see ur little darling within this or next wk.... haiz...for me only on 6th July, cos currently I out of sgp...

most of you seeing gynae next week? I was planning to go this Friday.. should be 6 weeks for me... is it too early?

Windy,

I think 5 to 6 weeks is just nice... it's good to have some early checks to ensure the bb is ok and get pre-natal vitamins... I wish i can go earlier but no slots....
6 weeks can listen to heartbeat already, how exciting =)

Serene: Me too! Wishing for serious MS everyday! My hub thinks i'm mad. Haha. But so far I only felt it very mildly occasionally. Cramps more often though, I get the squeezy feeling 3-5 times a day.

Is it true that no MS means hormones low? *worried*

Starz; ya. I so gan cheong that I walk in when I was at week 5. She cant be asking me to go back right?! Heehee She now on leave right, my next appt is on 27th again.

Hello people!

I was actually from Jan'12..
But from my 1st u/s.. seems that i ovulated really late and i am only 6 weeks..
Thus, have moved back EDD from 6-Jan-12 to 6-feb-12. From Rabbit to Dragon.
So, here i am in Feb'12.

Have not yet detected BB's heartbeat.
Hope hear the strong heartbeat on my next gynae visit next week

Nice meeting you girls!

Pinkz: Actually i only went to see him in Mar when ttc as I had m/c in nov. He's a very nice guy =) He advised me to go see him around week 6 to 7....

My previous gynae was Dr kee wei heong....man of few words i find....

Week 6 should be a fairly good time to see as week 4 to 5 may not be able to see much except sac. Also, sometimes ovulation date may be later so gynae uses the size of baby to measure their growth & check EDD.

Nana,
haha~ 1st one is like this de. After i see positive, immediately call up gynae liao...
so qiao, my appt also 27 Jun, 4.30pm. What time is yours?

Morning 9+ ... waiting for her to give me the final "go ahead" so that I could continue my tour. If she say "no go", I would have to go ard settling the cancellation le. I pray that I'm fine to travel.

Sag: I will go for him too, but still early for me, only my 3rd week now, tot of seeing him early then go again but since u say he advise see him week 6-7, I shall do the same oso then....

i think i'm in 7th week when i see gynae.. my cycle all crazy due to breastfeeding.. last period was 26 apr.. but i know i ovulated sometime in end may.. so shd be 5-6 weeks now.. i cal my own edd should be 12 feb 2012.

quite excited tho #2. cuz we'll bring #1 back to his "birth place" next week when we go see gynae!!

i just made my gynae appt.. going on 4th July... shd be abt 7 wks+ by then..

serene n kira: i'm wishing for ms too.. aren't we crazy!? i just want a bit more symptoms to show...

Hi LG, We are quire similar. I am still breastfeeding my #1 and he is only 10 months old but i am so attached to it. Kudous to you for breastfeeding for so long. I tried to intro him to formula milk last week after i knew i got pregnant and he fell sick and still recovering from his illness now. I truely believe how breastfeeding is beneficial to babies.

i feel so tired, giddy, nauesea and hungry everyday... and ribena seems to make me feel better too.

Hi all, ms starting to kick in, actually have already scheduled for an abortion but many reasons held me back last min.. Still, a long way with tough challenges to go.. Hoping for a positive answer from prayers too..

OJS, due to my illness when my #1 was 11m, i started intro formula but he hated it. hav to practically wrestle him to it or 'starve' him n he would take it in the first morning feed. after the illness i reverted to breastfeeding again..

did ur gynae say to stop breastfeeding? i will ask my gynae next fri.. how many times is ur #1 breastfeeding a day? mine is 4x.. sometimes he will ask but i started not giving me breastfeed anytime he liked since early this yr because wish to TTC :p

perhaps u can put formula in his cereal? my son refuses to drink milk from anywhere else except for my homemade yogurt n his cereal.. i started doing that abt 2 months ago because wanted to use the free sample tin meant for 6m - 1y.. haha i jus gave him that tho he was 17 months tt time..