(2012/01) Jan 2012

jkids
hope you have a good lunch hur...though raining but still got to eat, eat something simple bah.

adeline
errr...i guess its ok. Once a while its ok de la.. I also have been eating fast food once every 2 weeks...on/off kind of thing...cant turn super saint over night also.

jac
now you make me wan to eat bread for dinner :p
contemplating to grab a few bread from breadtalk and eat them for dinner liao...much better than same old stuff at food court.

alicia
YES!! I miss my korean kimchi cup noodles lei!!! Super miss de sour hot taste

I am thinking of going to Shen Kwang this weekend too. But I am hving a boy so anyone interested to swap with me for the pink items.

any live updates from the fair, if its good will go this sunday.

Hi mommies, nothing much at the babyfair.. Haha.. Moo moo kow and avent is here.. Those that wanna buy pureen stuff also can come...got Maclaren strollers... Cots, car seats.. Pupsik, munchkin stuff, avent...

Mumsfairy is here too.. Asked abt ameda.. She says the suction not as strong as medele freestyle.. And medele freestyle's suction is not as good as PIS..So for first time moms ameda maybe nt v suitable cos usually need suction harder for first time moms wor

jingles: oh my..i miss my chilli crab cup noodles lol! and all kinds of spicy cup noodles. endure! 3 more months! haha. and you are considered very good leh..fast food every fortnight. i have fast food like twice a week lor lol. =p and as i am typing this i am munching on my filet meal wahaha!

poseidon_gal: do you have any friends using Ameda? what do they think?

moscato: thanks dear! will take note

vanessa: huh nothing much dun sound good!! lol. i think i may try the suction on my arms to feel the difference before buying ba

Not very crowded... Heng ah.. If not tumtum will be very kangkor.. Haha..

Managed to get the pureen stuff, enquire abt first mth packages (they give free vouchers) and got a free pot from Delphine cleaning services.. Free cleaning of sofa and bed.. Hehe.. Still looking ard to see wat else is there to buy...

jingles:
i had mee sotong! not full though :p

1st time mothers are usually more disciplined, esp when it comes to food, ha. wait till you have subsequent birth, u will noe its not as bad as u think if you eat "unhealthy" food. everything in moderation is ok wow.

a few hours more to knock off!

vanessa v steady :p
she just live telecast :p

jkids
yeah i cant wait to go home...i just received 1 pile of work i need to help to follow up cos coll. gg on leave...SIANZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

IceyGlad: You have the same EDD as me!

Alicia & jingles: I miss my tom yam cup noodles too! I have it at home but chose instant noodles instead

I'm getting ready to go for baby now!

iceyglad:
are u new here? dun really rem seeing yr posts.

jingle:
i rec an email i dislike...not going to reply till next week, haha. yr colleague going on long leave?

if any of you mummies are disappointed with your bb's gender, pls dun feel it that way pls. think of those who are struggling with their kids who are sick. juz read a post about this ger who fought with cancer for more than 2 yrs and juz passed away. very sad to read it. so if you have a healthy bb, u are truly blessed. gender doesnt matter.

welcome iceyglad

jkids: so well-said...i read about charmaine too and it's so sad..i hope she is going somewhere painless and happy..

today seems a quiet day with most mummies going to the baby fair ya

hi mummies, juz finish shopping at expo fair.. spent a bomb! bought cot, mattress, bedding, car seat & stroller from baby hypermart, signed postnatal pkg with babies bellies, bought 2 carter rompers sets, etc etc..

actually the fair is not very big.. major stores will be baby hypermart, stemcord, avent, farlin, moo moo kow, babies bellies, mums fairy, pupsik, parkon playmats, munchkin, new baby catering, etc.. avent sterilizer bundle selling at $169, manual pump $79, single electronic pump $can't rem.. not exactly cheap leh..

think I'll chiong the parenthood fair too coz wanna get alot of pigeon things like wipes, sterilizer, etc..

adeline: ENJOY!!! =D but from FB like a lot of mummies say not good leh

iceyglad: welcome!
join us in chatting more often hehe!

jkids: i am a 1st time mummy but i think i am eating lots of junk leh =p can't imagine when i have my 2nd baby haha.

jac: do they have good deals for cots? as in come in bundles, eg. with bedding, mattress pillow, bolsters and so on. i think that will be my main priority for the babyfair. thank you!

jac
how much did u buy for the cot? bb hypermart stroller got much cheaper mar? cos i know they are aldy selling quite cheap in their store.

moscato, I left the fair liao.. din spend alot of time at the avent corner coz prices seem abt the same as JL/ robinsons/taka fair.. if I recall correctly, I saw a NB bottle set (4 bottles + 2 teats + 1 brush) selling for ~$35 ba..

alicia, I also 1st time mum but eating alot of junk food.. no control at all.. the only thing I avoid is alcohol, other than that life as normal.. btw, most of the cots come with bundle deal, either with mattress or mattress + bedding.. got the same offer as the taka fair for the Victorian cot tat I saw quite a few mummies getting.. I got a simple cot + mattress from baby hypermart for $299..

Jac: thanks for the info! guess not worth me going. Not interested in NB bottles..go straight to 260ml..haha..when i bought the smaller one for #1. Leaked!! but they changed for me.

will chiong Nov11 fair instead. :p

jingles, I haven't been to the baby hypermart kaki bukit store yet.. so not sure if it's cheaper anot.. guess probably bundle disc or some additional freebies ba.. not many brands on sale thou.. stroller mainly quinny, maclaren, cybex, peg prego.. car seat mainly maxi cosi.. the maxi cosi carbiofix $249, pebble $349, priori $349?, pearl $419, opal $679..

jac: yup i totally avoid alcohol too..and raw food as well. and try my best not to eat preserved food like cup noodles lor haha..loosing control already though lol. luckily just 3 more months to go. fast food is a i-must-eat haha! okie tomorrow i will go take a look. thanks yah

summer: oh dear i'm sorry to hear about your MIL
weather very eccentric nowadays..very easy to fall sick. you drink lots of water and take care yah!

iceyglad: haha okay i know what you mean. =p it sucks to have your boss sitting next to you!

knocking off work. byebye mummies! enjoy the weekends!

Mummies, I'm back from the fair! It is quite disappointing as it is not as big as I expected. I only bought a cot, carter rompers, baby pillow, breast pads and detergent for baby clothes.

Welcom IceyGlad! your EDD a day before mine!

moscato: paiseh now then come in and check discussions
Avent not alot of promotions, I think Avent promotions at taka fair better

Jac: wahh! you have alot of shou huo!! good for you!
so which stroller and car seat did u get?

i saw Mamalove cot bundle for #399. Cot+anti-dustmite mattress, bedding set and bumper. For those mommies that are interested

Lasinoh nursing pads $13.90 for a box of 60pcs
Lasinoh breastmilk bags $9.50 for a box of 25pcs
pureen liquid detergent $10.90 for 2L
pureen liquid cleaner $6.50 per 750ml bottle

peg perego Pliko P3 selling for $649. The last time i checked at taka fair and baby hyperstore it's selling at &689. Peg perego Pliko P3+infant car seat selling for $990 i think.. Peg perego Si Series selling for $589 or $599 cant rem.

hubby wanna wait for year end sale to see if got better deals for stroller and car seat..*faint* bo bian he's the one paying for it so he has the say lor...

Summer: sorry to hear about your MIL.. guess you'll be busy taking care of your hubby and visiting your MIL. Take care yah!

went for my gynae visit yesterday. baby's weighing 1.1kg at Week 27+4days. gynae says ah boy's head is biggish, legs are longish..hahaha! wat a description..and when doc wanna take a photo of baby's face..guess what! my boy suddenly flung hus hands in front of his face, blocking doc's view...wah piang..doc started pressing my tummy hoping he will move his hands away..in the end managed to get a decent scan photo of his face with his hand resting on his left cheek..haha! seems like my boy dunt like taking photos..haha

vanessa, quite ok la.. managed to settle the bigger stuff (cot, stroller & carseat, etc) lo.. but abit disappointed coz not much variety on the smaller stuff (steriliser, bathing stuff, changing mats, wipes, detergent, etc).. looking forward to pigeon counter at the upcoming parenthood fair.. best if got mustela/california baby too.. i tot the prices for stroller & car seat quite reasonable liao leh.. cheaper than online stores.. for stroller i got the maclaren XT 2008 version @ $398, give free comfort pack + bumper bar + portable fan (usual price also $398 but no freebies).. fair got no combi & din want to wait, so juz get la.. for car seat, i got the maxi cosi opal (convertible kind) @ $679 (usual price @ $799.. lowest i saw is $719).. actually was considering getting the maxi cosi cabriofix ($249) + pearl ($419).. but looking at my friend's 3+mo daughter who fits the opal nicely, was worried that my boy will outgrow the cabriofix very fast & pearl is not suitable until 9mo.. i'm gonna see my gynae tmr.. praying hard boyboy dun hit 90th percentile!! keeping fingers crossed!!

hihi, din get much from bb fair except small items from Pureen ... But spend at John little sale at Hall 3 instead.
Got bb clothing at $3 and some sinful chocolate n snack!!

Also, JL provide free delivery for above $150 nett spending

fyi!

Thanks mummies for updating on wats available @ baby expo.

me scheduled to go on sunday afternoon. after all the feedbacks on baby expo, think i better not pin high hopes on the fair.

Thanks mummies for all the updates!!!

Seems like alot of of u have got what u want! See if Sunday noon go down still got any good deals left

Went to BB fair at Expo yesterday, wanted to buy the Playmat for Lolly.

Brought 2 yoga shorts and a nursing top for myself.
Got a free yellow BB cap and some cookies sample from the cord blood and sweetest moment after doing their survey.

Went to cros fair and John little fair spent a total of $300 yesterday.
Thanks, my bring my walking ATM along cum driver.
Haha spent his $$$.

Going to Kuantan tomorrow to eat and shop for 5 days.

Hi mummies! I have not posted here for a long long time.. I just came back from my babymoon in Paris a few days back :p hope all mummies are coping well here!
aiya actually travellin at this stage is so troublesome, the airstewardess kept asking me how many mths i am, whether i have doc's letter etc, duno ask how many times.. Grrr.. But im glad to be back and baby is still kicking vigorously despite the air pressure up in the air. Hahah.. Maybe she doesnt lile tha cabin noise. She kicks so much more when we are in the air..

Went for gynae checkup today, my girl is 1.4kg now! OMG, im 29weeks now. Gosh, gynae said she is on the chubby side. How ah
i put on 500g since my last checkup 2.5weeks ago and out of this 500g, 400g actually went to bb! Hmmmm does it mean i should eat lesser now, sigh so difficult when u r hungry most of the time.. ;p

I went to the babyfair this afternoon. Wanted to buy cot and pram but in the end didnt see anything we like. I only bought the Pupsik sling, 2 nursing bras, 1 nursing blouse and a swaddle. Still have so many other things to buy, arghh hopefully can get in Nov...

Lush: so envy!! Paris!! Bought any bags?? Hehe..
Gaining weight is ok lah just eat normally and eat healthy u should b ok.. Bb's absorbing all the nutrients and that's good! 

Jac: there is combi stroller leh.. Was looking at the miracle turn but figured it's too ex (600+) for something so light and t me, quite flimsy and will flip if even if put normal diaperbag.. So most likely getting peg perego and hopefully year end got good sale

Will be going parenthood fair.. Hope they hv better stuff.. pigeon is taking part so will go and see see look look..
Enjoy the rest of the weekend mommies!!

vanessa, hmmm.. muz have missed out the combi coz too crowded.. miracle turn usual price is ard $629 so like not much cheaper also.. peg perego looks good, but abit heavy & bulky & out of budget leh.. hope u get what u want at the year end sale!

lush, so xian mu!! can go paris for babymoon!! i'm so dying to get out of SG.. btw, my gynae says it's not advisable for mummies to go on diet/ cut back on our food intake.. juz eat more healthily, more fruits & vege, meat & lesser carbo.. i wish i can put on 500g nia.. hahah..

i juz had my checkup yest.. boyboy is 1.28kg @ 28wks 4days.. gynae says quite avg.. phew!! put on another 2kg (total of 12kg liao) myself.. sigh.. also did a short 3d scan, but din manage to take any nice pics coz boyboy was facing backwards.. gynae din give me any photo printout this time.. damn sad!!
so decided to do the 3d scan at eastshore & got her to write me a referral letter (& she gave me THE LOOK! arraggrh!).. will be doing the 3d scan end of this mth.. hopefully boyboy can be more cooperative this time!

Hello mummiesWent to the fair too. Nothing much lei... Quite disappointed. Maxi cosi car seat carbiofix got quite an attractive price but did not have the color we wanted. Very little stalls lucky we got our trip worth in touring into the electronics fair and get some good bargain.

Jac
You saw the preg there? How much they are selling?

Lush
Welcome back
must have a nice time in Paris hur? Any shopping done there? Think both of us had the same edd lei... Tummy so big still can walk ard streets of Paris :p peifu ah!

jingles, copied from vanessa's post ->

"peg perego Pliko P3 selling for $649. The last time i checked at taka fair and baby hyperstore it's selling at &689. Peg perego Pliko P3+infant car seat selling for $990 i think.. Peg perego Si Series selling for $589 or $599 cant rem."

iceyglad:
welcome here!

medory:
seldom see your posts here leh. it muz have been a tough journey for the mother and the family. somehow i am still affected by what the strong mother went thro and felt that the little ger din deserve to suffer, she was so young to go thro this.

jac:
do u usually eat very well, like eat for two? i lost 3 kg during 1st trim and put on 5 kg. cannot reall eat very well like some others.

lush:
u went paris? nice!

do you feel that whenever you get up after sitting down, your waistband will slide down? though my waistband is tight, i seem to be having this problem of needing to pull up my pants whenever i stand up fr seating position.

morning mummies

jkids
no lei....slide down..mine is tight la...kekekeke anyway i figure out i cant wear clothes with bands so now mostly i am with dresses. If not I will feel v uncomfy and will have pains at my tummy area at the end of the day.

wonder how you all have your meals lately...tummy seems a little big to bend forward to have meals from the dining table. Now I will scoop the food towards my mouth to eat, without leaning forward...

its raining...

my tummy is not so big so can still bend forward. its juz the tightness with acheing which make me feel uncomfortable. i can eat more if not becoz of the tightness on my tummy that i have to stop eating...

yalor.. I went Paris.. heee... since I've nvr been there before and I dont think I can go Europe again for a long long time once bb is born.. Spent a bomb. Only bought 1 bag, but spent a lot on other things such as food & transport.. everything is so expensive there! And it's indeed tiring, I had to sit every 1 hour or so to rest. and poor hb has to carry all the bags, I think he's more tired than me. ;p

Jac, I have put on 10kg since preggy.. but duno why bb is above ave at 1.4kg...
Jingles, how heavy is your bb?
btw, at my checkup 3days ago, gynae said bb's head has moved down already.. is it the same for you too? hmmm.. Im wondering if it's too early for bb's head to move down so quickly... engaged position already?!

have you ladies thought of a chinese name for your bb already? Im wondering if we should go & count strokes (suan bi hua) ??

jkids, i din really have any MS.. only slight nauseousness & heartburn/indigestion during the nite.. so i eat as normal lo.. quantity wise abt the same.. but also as unhealthily lo (love carbo & desserts!).. hahaha.. but guess the diff is the frequency & impact of physical activity.. used to do lots of kickboxing & outdoor activities.. din put on or lose any weight in 1st tri, but after tat is put on abt 2-3kg every mth lo.. sigh.. re, pants dropping.. u may wanna try those maternity pants with high back & front low/below tummy kind.. i find myself having to pull up my jeans as it's stretchy material & the waist band is not below my tummy.. no problem for my work pants..

lush
even if bb position is engaged it will still be moving around....i guess there still be room. bb is 1.1kg since check up 3 weeks ago...i will be sending for mine to count the strokes lo..but i guess tat will be after delivery as strokes need to coincide with the timing of birth

jac
same here..i used to swim almost every alternate day...guess now u call me to swim also v heavy. Imagine a hippo in a pool -.-