(2012/01) Jan 2012

mummies going to the fair early tmrw, can live update if there is a booth for Pigeon & Avent?

oh ya, remember to buy breastpads for yourselves.

moscato: wah! Taka fair sell Aprica quite cheap hor? as long as it serves you well then it's a good stroller

about the bottles trade-in.. we must bring old bottles of the same brand to exchange is it? I've got 2 bottles from a friend that were free gifts i guess and dunno what brand one... so this type and bring and exchange? i guess not right?

happened to be special buy back then. I got the last set..haha.

for milk bottles trade-in, no need to be of same brand. Only have to be completed with cap, hood & teat.
hmm..i think can exchange ba. Just bring & try. I think you won't be using them anyway right?

vanessa: no need to bring the same brand for trade in..but they would usually require you to bring the complete set..meaing with teats n cap..so i usually keep those old bottles..and bring for trade in

normally the old bottles trade-in promo, dun have to be the same brand. But i must bring full set, ie with teats, bottle and cap.

Stroller
Really depends on what you want. I wanted something sturdy and rough. Can can grow and use for long time. I feel that combi, aprica too light and flimsy, and like abit small, suitable till like 2yo, then like abit too small and crampy.
Plus, i super chor lor... so, the peg suited me more.

re stroller, eh is any1 considering maclaren? initially i was considering combi miracle turn as well coz of the 2 way facing, but $600+ for a stroller seems abit ex leh.. looking for something within ~$400+ ba.. moscato's aprica seems like a really good deal!

re car seat, i still can't decide between infant carrier & combination car seat.. can mummies share what u'll be getting? brand, model, considerations, etc? thks!!

jac
i will be getting maxicosi bassinet (basket).
though most prob will need to change when bb gets bigger, but i will wan get something much more snuggly for bb as they are still soft at the initial stage.

stroller wise i will be getting peg perego 3, though it is bulkier and heavier but at least i dont need to worry it will flip and can use longer and if #2 comes along, #1 can stand behind

Jingles,
High 5, i had the same thoughts of #1 standing behind too when i got the P3. Hehe...

Peg perego also has the infant basket that can add on to P3. Maybe u can get that instead of the Maxi Cosi. The maxi cosi only fits for Quinny strollers.

Jac: I'm considering maclaren cos i also feel combi a bit too high-end for me hehe..n maclaren's pricing seems ok and the structure sturdier..although my friends tell me combi is easily manageable when mummies go out on their own

infant carrier & combination car seat like maxi cosi Cabrio, Mico can only use till baby is like 6-9mth then will be too squeezy already.

Then will have to upgrade to Maxi cosi Priori or the other bigger ones, suitable from 9mth (or when baby is steady enuff) onwards.

Thanks moscato, zhuzhu & Jac on the bottle exchange!
shall bring and see if there is any exchange counters there

heard that there will not be any trolley provided at the fair...so if you intend to buy alot of stuff, better bring your own bags or something..best is bring hubby to lug all the stuff!

(X): i also very chor lor..haha.. but i worry if i go out alone with baby and there is no life, i will cry! cos i kinda scared to use escalator with baby in stroller leh.. scared the whole stroller tumble over then cham liao!

Maclaren strollers: havent done much research on this cos most of my friends use either Combi or Peg Perego..hehe

i have a friend who wants to hand me her Graco car seat, suitable from infant till 3 years old i think.. but she has 3 kids already..means the car seat will be really used...haha..dunno if i shld get a new one for my boy...

Vanessa,
u mean no lift is it??

u need to have a stroller lesson with me. I'm stroller-escalator (self-proclaim)expert. Haha...

Maclaren strollers also small wheels. Haha... i dun like small wheels. Get stuck. Plus, not all Maclaren models can fully recline. If cannot fullt recline, not suitable for newborns. And... i feel, that the cushion for Mac are thinner, not as comfy as the rest. Then again, maybe it's cooler for outdoor use.

vanessa
i think no need to scare cos of the escalator part...just do your shopping or meeting up in friendly places lo :p where lifts are big and spacy

jac,
if u r looking for 2 way facing can try capella stroller.. mine cost $300++ but that's in 2008 la.. i find that the wheels are abit bigger than combi one.

(X): paiseh typo..yah no lift...hehehe not no life! haha!!! SHIFU!!!! teach me ahhh!!!

jingles: yah..have to come up with a list of stroller friendly places..haha..with big lifts and good nursing rooms!

vanessa
i have a few in mind
1)city square mall
2)great world city
3)vivo
4)paragon

all 4 have better toilet/changing facilities, wider passage ways for stroller :p

jingles: thanks! will take note of these! Ion also not too bad..nursing room is individual one but the lift not exactly big but at least got lift!! hehe :p

ok mommies! about to knock off le! have a rested evening yah! for those going to the fair tomorrow --> CHIONG ah!!! hehehe :p

cheerbear, thanks! but i find capella abit heavy & movt not very smooth thou'.. but very value for $$.. the cushion very comfortable & got 2 way facing too.. wonder what's on offer tmr..

to mummies who are off for the day, rest well so that can chiong tmr!! tmr will be a busy day for us..

jac
agree that capella is not easy to push. i got one for #1, but sold away after 3m and switched to Maclaren Quest. But I prefer 2-way facing strollers, especially when bb is <6m or when bb is sleeping. For #2, I got the cheaper Combi Miracle Turn, $400+. Lightweight and easy to push around.

echo, is there a cheaper Combi Miracle Turn? i tot price for miracle turn is ard $600+? if $400+ can consider leh.. i'm considering the Maclaren XT 2008 version @ $398, but downside is don't have 2-way facing lo..

Jac- I'm from 302d

Wah, looks like mummies here had done lots of research on things they want to purchase at the bb fair. I'll b there too, but no idea what will I be getting, cos hubby will not be going with me. So may not have enough hands to buy too many things.

For mommies who intend to buy fr Bugis wholesale shop near temple, do note that they are not open on Sundays. Think Sat till 5 or 6pm.

Jac n Adeline - I have 2 sets of blue LS pjs with bear prints bought fr Bugis wholesale for exchange to pink
do note pants come with covered toes. Drop me a PM if u r keen to exchange.

echo, icic.. wonder what's the diff between the $400+ vs $600+ combi miracle turn, other than the $400+ one being a older model.. btw, juz curious, what happen to your maclaren quest for #1?

jac
I think for the more expensive one, there is more padding and more colour choices. I sold off my maclaren quest via the SMH WTB forum.

Glad tt u had gd deal from that shop , as I just pass it on since i got this infor from other mummies...
I never tot of exchanging the unwanted colours in the pack ;p great idea!!

For stroller, has anyone consider PegPrego Mini?
http://it.pegperego.com/babyproducts-catalog/Pliko+Mini/

It's 5.7kg... now looking for review on this one... The older one P3 looks quite heavy although it has full shade.... Any views?

lebebe
ermmm perprego mini seems like its for toddlers...
i prefer strollers which can lay flat for infants
may be snooping ard to see how much a prego modular system cost.

Dear ladies

Sincere apologies for intruding. I have a Baby Bjorn - used less than 5 times when I had my girl.
If you are interested, I am ok to let go to any offer above $60. Last Bought at $120.
6189753.jpg

I also have an electronic Casio Piano to let go at $120. Totally new. Normal retail price above $200.

Pick up : Along north east line.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.
6189754.jpg
6189755.jpg

guess there will be less pp here today if moz mummies are going to the bb fair ")

scroller:
mummies discussing about scroller... this is one of the white elephants in my house. find it troublesome to bring out esp wen we dun own a car. only find it useful when we bring bb to a wedding dinner. my scroller was barely used, at moz 15 times.

jkids
kekeke at least i will be here
see if got mommies willing to report live from the fair wat good deals they have over there

Posted on Friday, October 21, 2011 - 11:20 am:   
Hi moms, 
I hv a few items for sale. Please sms me at 91558725 if you are interested.
1) medela swing breast pump bought 14/8/2011 (warranty till aug 2012), Used barely a mth as i hv not enough milk supply.Will throw in 1/2 bottle of greenlife fenugreek capsules(increase milk supply) and 14 pieces of medela pump and save breastmilk bags. $260   
2) medela washable breast pads, very new and good condition $12
3) 4 pieces of nursing bras size roughly 36B (hv different hook sizes to adjust) selling at $6 each or $18 for all
4) 2 pieces of cotton nursing pajamas from Spring at NEX, bought at $49.90, worn less than 10 times, very good condition. Selling at $12 each or 2 for 20. Blue in color size: small
5) medela breast shields with carrying case for occassional sore nipples from BF. $12
6) quinny zapp xtra baby stroller (blue), suitable from newborn to 4 yrs old. Used less than 10 times, in brand new condition but decided to sell as hubby bought a jogging stroller from US while on business trip. $420.

Prices are slightly negotiable, but please don't quote ridiculous prices. Will accept vouchers from Fairprice, Giant, Takashimaya instead of cash. For item no.2, 3, 4 and 5, willing to exchange for baby items.

i'm here too!! thinking of going to the fair later in the afternoon but raining now.

btw Philips has carnival sales on 29-30 Oct. Guess can buy their Avent products from there. But hor...sure super crowded. Don't think my hb will let me go.

Hi mummies! Intend to take half day PM leave for baby fair today but ended up taking 1 full day instead coz weather too shiok to sleep in. Haha! Will be going to expo later but it's raining cats and dogs in the east now. Mummies who are going now, be careful ya

i just called Pigeon. They are not participating in today's Baby Expo fair but will be at Parenthood fair in Nov. But not sure if got milk bottles trade-in promo. Info not out yet. Said usually will post in their website 1 week before the fair.

Maybe i should give today's fair a skip. Cheong Nov fair instead.

jingles:
i din go leh coz i hate crowds one and expo is so far away
i got moz bb items at JL sales recently oredi. the only one really not bought is bb sterilizer, waiting for pp to hand me down, haha.

heavy rain here also...how to go for lunch...

hello mummies!! to those going for the fair today, do take care cos it's raining super heavily! it's thundering super loudly outside my office now..scary max. =X

for breastpumps, will like to check if any mummies using this brand call Ameda? cos my friend told me Ameda is as good as Medela but the price is like less than 50% lol.

moscato: what do they usually sell at parenthood fair?
also baby stuffs?

alicia: yup..baby stuffs. Just like any other baby fairs. I think the big names will be there. Last year got huggies, pampers, etc. Those interested in LG playmats, Small Small World (one of the BP sellers) was at last year's fair.

alicia
yes, I've also heard the same, that quality of Ameda is same as Medela. I don't know anybody who uses Ameda though. However, it may be harder to get spare parts (e.g. breast funnel, tubing, membranes) because it is not as popular as Medela.

afternoon mummies, juz went Shen Kwong to buy baby clothes &amp; had lava custard bun &amp; teh peng at sunshine plaza.. shiok shiok..
now heading to baby expo.. raining super super heavy..

re Shen Kwong, I got 2 sets of pink rabbit design short-sleeve top, 2 sets of plain pink design long-sleeve top &amp; 2 sets of plain pink design long pants without feet cover.. any1 interested to change with me? ok to sell at cost price too..

moscato, I went to the last philips warehouse sale.. only saw sterilizer &amp; warmer for baby products.. &amp; no bundle pkgs.. not sure abt this yrs one..

I juz had instant noodles for lunch :S Was raining too heavily juz now and I didn't wanna step out of the house to buy lunch. Feeling so bad now coz instant noodles is so unhealthy! And this is my first instant noodle meal ever since I got pregnant.

moscato: oohhh..now the parenthood fair sounds interesting too haha. but by then we will all be so much bigger! dunno if should still go or not. when will the fair in Nov be? thanks moscato

vanessa: do be careful yah! rain plus crowd dun sound good. protect yourself and your tum tum!

echo: ahh ok..hmm. that's true. thanks for sharing..will think about it!

jac: just went to take a look at the website. my friend was telling me, the other time she bought from babyfair at 300+. think i will check out tomorrow first then decide. thank you for sharing!

adeline: dun feel bad..i've eaten instant noodles twice so far keke. once in a looong while okay one la hehe..and i think instant noodles is not as bad as cup noodles. talking about cup noodles, i super miss it! havent taken it since i know i am pregnant. sobs.