(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

Lynzi/sweetkiss,

In fact, I've told my sup that I will be tendering cos he is eager to send me for courses and needs my committment that I will stay after course in order to ensure it's not wasted effort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I told him will be tendering by this month. Now, I don't want him to think tt I stayed for ML. Haiz....

Airy, take the jab & get ready to BD! nan de u got a good egg ready to realise so dun waste it ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck.

Gals, this mth is the last chance for us to chong for rabbit baby!!!

If i dun strike this cycle gng to stop for 1 cycle cos i dun wan to give birth & have confinement in CNY 2012 le which is 23 Jan 2012. Also confinement service charges like crazy like 3k?

Donkeymami,

If strike tis mth, e confinement starts dec n ends b4 CNY, e charges still very ex? Or only expensive during 正月?

donkeymami,shortlegged pig,

haha i m not takeing the jab!!! i have to waste this cycle..stupid idiot hubby is on business trip, he so clever to choose this week, is his boss.

i told him fr april onwards, die2 he must stay in i dont care whatever business trip...go and tel his boss...i fxxx him jialat2 lor...cos i buay song ma...else, dont take clomid for TTC if know gg to business trip.

donkey mami,

yes, if not strike this cycle, but sitll have chance for bunny baby, but is fall on 2012, b4 23 Jan..and confinement is expensive..so, just whack 1st la...the problem solve later ok..grab the chance..(as i dont have hope at all this week, but clearblue show me big smiley face@!!!!!!!), this is i fxxx my hubby jialat2...

lynzi, dun tink so much. juz changed ur job first. u know, i ttc 1.5yr, then i stopped ttc 1 cycle as i am changin job. who knows, i strike the following mth coz mebe new job, more relaxed. so i strike!

jiayou

anyone wan to buy clearblue fertility monitor from me?

Thanks to all mummies' encouragement!! My bleeding had stopped today and no more pain...tmr gg bk to Dr Benjamin Tham to chk when i can TTC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi, I know how you feel...Jiayou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airy

same lah... this cycle is wasted for my too cos hb not around. but you so on leh... still test opk. I bo chap, dont waste time.

Actually for me quite difficult cos he is 99% not in Sg de. so hv to really plan properly.

Donkeymani

I'm expecting AF on 26Mar. I checked on the EDD calculator and it's on 31Dec2011. Must really work hard this coming cycle!

MyBB, ya confinement got surcharge during lunar new yr before tat think no surcharge.

Airy, ya i knw not tat i will strike for sure so i still contemplating on this lolz.

Kiki, ya last mth to cheong unless u dun mind give birth vy near CNY & having confinement during CNY. So this mth ur hubby will back for baby making? or u go & look for him?

BBlove...go wif ur heart then as you can assess your situation best...life is all abt decision making anyway so we win some we lose some! good luck!

AF delayed for 3 days...thot got chance for tis cycle, high hopes for last few days...who knows...AF reporting soon...bleah

re - confinement during cny....kena during #1 and was glad mum helped thus save alot! normal charges is about $2K while cny period goes up to abt $3K as lesser CL wans to work during cny...some believe 'dirty' and cant pray while some prefer to take a break. not only dat...all the foodstuff are so expensive....threadfin, pork fillet etc!

kiki, u SAHM? what is ur hubby job?

as for me is expat..i hope can have bunny and go back sg for good, cos my 1st already 5, now in K1..next year K2..i must prepare her P1..if strike now then can go back sg for good..i dont want to stay here lor if strike also jialat cos 1 education going to P1..and contract finish also hav to go back..

i m on clomid this cycle..

hope for the best next cycle..to catch bunny tail..or dragon head..

donkeymami,

whack 1st la...solution later la..got chance dun want whack..must bd bd...strike 1st then say..want strike toto also not so accurate..so whack 1st.

now i dun care liao lor dun want think so much liao. since got PCOS difficult to conceive, must grab every month oppoturnity..whack 1st, think later solution

Donkeymami

checked with my hb, he is suppose to go to some off-site team event during the expected O day.

Sianz... looks like next cycle also gone liao.

Airy

I'm FTWM. My husband working in China now.

donkeymami, yes this is the last mth to try for a bunny so jia you....wow..u mean now 3K for a CL, so good money!!!! Lucky I have my mum to do for me if I really have #2 soon....hopefully

Next year CNY is on 26th Jan (is it?) if strike on Apr, meaning its bunny or dragon?

I was thinking if this month dun strike then I will rest for Apri coz if conceive in Apr will be jan2012 baby and most prob is a rabbit. Since I m going to end up giving birth in 2012, I might as well try for a dragon baby. Just my opinion la.. anyway can strike is good enough, which month also nvm, quick quick can already :p

missycandy, ya I also tempted to have dragon since its the same zodiac as mine...haha....sXXX lah..old liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun think can catch the bunny tail....sigh...

shortlegged pig, thinking same as you..haha let's jia you!

charlotte

hi5! I'm also dragon.

CNY is 23Jan2012. Very early

Actually for me, these 2 coming cycles still can catch bunny tail. but since already 2012, might as well try to get dragon le.

Hi kikilala and Charlotte,

I am also dragon lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charlotte, great minds think alike. Was telling my hubby I badly need a break from TTC coz it is emotionally draining. Anyway, its IVF for me if i am unsuccessful this cycle. Wish us good luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

misscandy - im on TCM medication also, just started on Sunday. SO its day 4 of yucky medicine, 2x a day. And pimples are popping out. Tinks its heaty leh.Everyday I check, 2 new pimples appear.. ah better not count! Im supposed to chart BBT but also no idea how to do it.. chamz. Good luck on your appt ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kiki, really ah? vy sad hor for ur case really not easy cos ur DH working in oversea unless u fly there every mth during ur O.

Charlotte, during CNY they will charge like 3k+ lo normal mth i thk ard 1.8k-2k. Good tat ur mum can help you. my #1 my mum helped me for confinement but my mum looking aft my nephew in Msia now so she cant cum over to do for me. & definately NO for my MIL to help either cos i doubt she can really put herself down to take care of me.

Sarina, my fren she also taking TCM med aft 3 times m/cs but think her body cannot take it cos too heaty cos she always got high fever & sore throat after some days of TCM medicine. I think u drink alots of water to keep urself cool.

sarina / donkeymami

I started taking EYS BFW last saturday and now there's like at least 10 new pimples on my face. All around chin and mouth area. I didnt relate it to the BFW until now cos it TCM too right? Maybe its too heaty for me.

BTW there's 20% discount for EYS BFW for non-members now till end of this month.

donkeymami

yah.. last time ttc for #1 also like that... fly here and there. then i was also staying in China too but different city and my boss allow me to work from home during the 1 week.

but now even more challenging, I hv to bring along my #1 if I travel and I got a new boss.

kikilala.. BFW is the bai fong wan right? what is the benefits of taking it? i always hear ppl taking it after AF or something. does it help to regulate the cycle?

for me dont care bunny tail, dragon head..

as long as have smooth pregnancy, and smotth delivery, plus healthy baby..thats what i feel

Jia You ladies!

sarina - u went to see the tcm at paragon? how was it? wa. 2x a day not so bad. my frn's is 3x. omg. i hate bitter meds. crap. dont know can take it or not.

heaty... aiyo... suddenly i see all my pimples coming out.. and i havent even started tcm... zzz...

bfw - apparently at the airport, until 27th of this mth, its 20% + additional 14%... so those really keen can go buy from there... hahaha...

its good for regulating menses as well as for our skin... hee hee hee... but not for preggers...

Harlow ladies!!

Seems that i miss out a lot.

Dead tired today cos rushed my boy to clinic at 10pm yesterday.

Poor boy complained of ear pain n kept crying in pain..panic sia.

To make things worse, he vomitted on dh at the clinic and once more in the car.

Ended up after i shower him n settled him for sleep, dh had to go down n wash his car interior n i had to do laundry in the middle of the nite.

Both of us slept near to 2..sigh.

It doesnt help that im drowning in work now as so many ppl on overseas trips.

Tired n my back is aching..zzzz

Piyobaby,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you're so right. Life is ever all about decision making and I hope I made the right choice.

Lynzi,

Like what Magg say, smetime the environment too stress.

Hugs, What did the doc say? Sounds like some ear infection to me.

Doneymami,

Yup, confinement charges are close to $3k. My friend had hers for $3.2k. That is close to confinent for twin. But like what the others say strike 1st then decide.

Sometime dun plan might be the best plan. The more I plan, the more things does seems to be my way. Aargh...

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitive (20 mIU) OPKs for proper detection of LH surge (ovulation)

Ultra sensitive (10 mIU) HPTs for use as early as 4 days before missed period

Priced at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip (expiry 12/2012). Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) 7 sticks @ $45.90 *in stock*

Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator (tells how many weeks pregnant) 2 sticks @ $27.90 *in stock*

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

Ya lor... If can strike, smooth pregnancy, healthy bb, whats e 'peanut' $3k confinement fee. Wahahahaha.. Close 1eye by then, cos can have #2 is a blessing to me now..

I now then know how precious a bb is... Nvr realise e importance cos didnt know its so hard to get it..

When can i get lucky??? I wana be fat, ugly, bloated, swollen, vomit all day, 24hrs labour... Give it to me!!!

mybb

so true! in the delivery room after 20hr for #1, my 1st thought was why some women so lucky no need to give birth! and now I cant wait to go back into the delivery room!

charlotte, kikilala, canopy,

whack 1st..confinement says later..$$ can earn back..bd bd 1sst, pregnant 1st, dun care what month what year liao..last time i so calculate at the end no BB, and is PCOS..now want also dont have..

so i hav to treasure time with ah pek, not much time left...so grab whatever chance lor, confinement says later la...

as i say, let jia you together..we all want and desperately need babydust..pay for whatever confinement as long as we can get healthy baby and smooth delivery..

too bad, we are not there yet!!! hahaha...(sympaty smile for me,myself)

i just get ah pek buy OPK at Boots UK, and conceiveplus lubricant..hope it helps while i m taking clomid at the same time...is fighting with PCOS...super charm! haiz...

lets hold hand and jia you! cheers ladies!!!

Hello mummies...

I am also TTCing for a rabbit baby...mar is My 3rd attempt.

Can wait to test, but so far no symptoms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How long have all of u been trying?

donkeymami - yah man im forcing myself to drink a lot of pain water till i gag hehee. bopian, lets hope my body dont get too heaty.

kikilala - what is BFW? I start taking on sunday but mine is prescription powder. She gave me 56 packets for 28 days.. kaoz!And you are sooooo right leh, most of my pimple are below my lower lips.. i hv 4 new pimples there. 1 next to my nose, 1 at my foread and i see some red spots appearing near the chin! The best is my DS loves to play with my new pimples, keep poking at it, kaoz! I hope it dont get worst leh...sigh. Why is the medie heaty ah? Silly me forgot to ask what the medie is for.

non-members now till end of this month.

missycandy - yap i went to EYS Paragon to see Dr Xia Rong. She is a nice motherly figure. She commented my body is cold but I should have no problem conceiving. My 2 MC could be due to bad eggs as my period is irregular. She gave me 28 days medication and asked me to chart BBT. Total damage is $288. One good thing is short waiting time. 2x also quite torturing, it taste like drainwater lol. After I drink i reward myself with chocolates to get rid of the after taste.

Lynzi - hope your boy recover soon, please get some rest ya babe

MyBB,

you're funny but it's so true. When you get to carry your next bundle of joy, you find that money is a relatively 'small' issue compared to the stress and journey of ttc and preggy.

I also dun mind to be fat,ugly and swollen but minus the vomitting part. Too scary to recall what I went through for #1. Almost hospitalist for 1st tri due to MS.