(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

Hi ladies..

You all very funny lei..bags, pails and luggages! Hee hee...here...spread some more babydust to you all...

*BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST*

Megg & Lynzi>> Well, this cycle is the 1st cycle that I used OPKs. I received my OPKs from the U.S. only on CD15, so the earliest I could test was CD16. I went ahead anyway, cos' I had the impression that I had a long cycle (like 35 days or more..cos between my 1st and 2nd AF, it was 42 days). To my surprise, I saw smiley face on CD17.

Actually, before I detected smiley face, my CM already getting wetter from about CD13 I think..also kinda more in the mood for sex..so DH and I just went ahead and BD. So we BDed a few times before smiley face, on the day of smiley face and the day after smiley face..that's all..after that dry up liao..and also no mood liao..

Oh yah, I also took Conceive Well this cycle..I didn' finish all 28 days worth of pills..I'm left with a few days..not sure whether Conceive well did the magic, since I only took it for about 1 week before O.

Megg>> I bought my smiley face OPKs (20 stick version) from Amazon too. DH paid for them. But he said he hasn't received the full bill yet. So far, we've only been charged the cost of the products, which is SGD 77 for 2 boxes (i.e. 40 sticks, and 2 test units). I'm not sure how much is the shipping charge yet, but I think overall, should not cost more than SGD 60 per box. So that works out to be about SGD 3 per test.

I would suggest you get yours online too..it's ALOT cheaper than the 7 sticks version found in SG retail shops.

hi all, been missing alot and been a silent reader as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will only read when in not so bz mode @ work..

reintroduce myself again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a mum of a 3 1/2yr old and TTC-ing for #2 last mth..

Congrat Anastasia! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good to hear good news

hmm last cycle failed mayb coz didnt really work hard coz too tired from work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and for this mth as well.. totally off mood to BD..

Last AF report on 19 Nov till now no news yet.. mayb delayed coz PCOS is back and have made appt to see my gynae on 5th Jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

>Ana, Congrats! :)

>Lynzi,thks for yr feedback, i also thinking to BD tonite, dh hav dinner appointment tonite so now jus waiting for him to comeback...everytime also must wait until my girl sleep then can "start" loh! ha..haa..

Anastasia, CONGRATSSSSSS.. and i am also taking deep breaths of the babydust.. haha best to have the dust inside me! =D

Pls take good care of yourself and indeed this is a very blessed christmas for you =)

Now i shall patiently wait for 2ww to be over and hopefully BFP is coming my way and for all ladies here too!

Anastasia: CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Great to hear good news =) Gives us more hope =)))

Need to grab those babydust too!!! =)

How frequent did you BD before smiley face? alternate days?

Mei2: Were you from Jul07MTB thread.. thought your nick looks quite familiar.

Piggy: I BD on CD16, 18 & 20 and OPK -ve on CD14, 17, 19, 21 & 22... Seems like I may have missed my window this month or maybe I didn't ovulate at all! =(( Cos CM is very dry already and BBT has increase 0.4 over the last 2 days.

Sigh looks like no hope for me this month already. =( Don't even know if I shd bother to BD tonight!

hee hee emily & jolyn I also hafta wait for my daughter to sleep first... worst thing is she's still sleeping on our bed, so we need to be very quiet and cautious... everytime she moves, we'll get a little panicky =p

hi lolli! yup! haa u too rite?

saw ur nick very familiar as well :p

and i think... u just BD! for the sake of enjoying rather then BD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy the process and not making baby keke

Mei2: Yup yup was on the thread too... =)

Ya... agree should just enjoy the process of BD-ing but timing right, no mood... when mood right wrong timing haha... today just happens to be no mood hahaha

no wonder! hws everythin? just started for #2 oso? i been hesitating all along till recently and giving it a shot for #2 :p

haaa! i agreed totally!

yah loh Emily and lolli, my boy also sleep same rm with us. Usually he sleeps in bed with us, then we shift him to his bed after he is sleeping soundly.

Am thinking how can i start him sleeping on his own in another room, headache. He tell me "cannot, later i cry"

Nah... I started since Dec08, but as I was still BF-ing, my period didn't come back. So I stopped BF-ing in Feb09 and period finally came back in Apr09.

Then tried for a few mths, finally BFP in Nov09, but after checkup, realised it's an empty sac. So went for D&C. Had to rest for a few cycles. So re-started again in May10... and here I am, still not graduated =(

You just started =) Good Luck!!!

Hope everyone is catching babydust and will graduate soon!

Jolyn, same same... where's his bed? In a different room? My daughter still sleeping on our bed in between us! Tried to coax her to sleep in her own room... but she refuses too. Haha after which I am just too lazy to try to coax her again =pp

Everyday work till 10 or 11pm, come home just wanna sleep and not do anything!

hi jolynsep,

i just started my boy sleepin in his own room abt 4-5mths ago.. till now we still zzz with him till he soundly asleep then we will leave the room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and slowly intro him sleeping on his own, try to make the room comfy and lots of his barang inside so he will stay inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good luck!

lolli, ic ic.. i had ectopic on sept last yr but luckly just jab mtx will do.. no need operation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck to all of us!!

i'm havin waitin game now.. am feelin very thirsty, warm and no signs of AF reporting as well..

lolli, u work till so late? which industry u in?

actually i do work till 10pm quite often oso... really reached home and st8 to bed after shower..

I'm in product development... Doing Software for products. Product going into production + customer in US hence the crazy hours due to the timezone difference. =((

I hope this ends soon man... it has been a prolonged thing for the past 7mths already... cannot take it already

cannot go away for long if missing yet no news! haa coz cant restart cycle again :p must let me have some hint LOL!!

ah ic ic.. very shag ya.. i been with my current company for goin 9mths and cant take it too... beein OT-ing for @ least 6mths..

Gd evening! so many night owls here eh.. I m working and surfing at the same time.. sigh.. one day dun work only so much shit piles up.

Anastasia, since i told everybody abt using OPK as HPT, does it mean i have a larger share of ur babydust? wahahahaha!!! :p Starzz take pail, Lynzi take luggage, what shall i use leh? Bulldozer?

Ok back to serious biz, let me ans some qns.

Emily, like what Lynzi says, BD tonight and tmr night.. I think tmr night is critical too!! u need to BD tmr to cover all ur grounds just in case u only ovulate 2 days from today.

Rabbit, how have u been taking ur BBT? U need to take it at rest, i.e. 1) only after 3 hrs of continuous slp in the morning, 2) taken at the same time everyday and most critically 3) BEFORE any physical activity is done. If u have disturb slp, u shd note it down as it might affect BBT. if u slp late also must note down. ur thermometer shd be place within easy reach so that u don't need to move too much to get it. then when u are taking ur temp, u shdn't be moving. like u are still at rest. get it? that's how u take BBT. let me know if u are still blur.

Lolli, salah lah! hehehe.. u need to take OPK DAILY until u get a +ve.. ur LH surge is only with 24hrs.. if u do alternate days how are u gg to detect it? i think u might have ovulated liao in this case.. next mth (if there's a next mth) must guai guai do it daily hor.. sometimes even daily also not enough.. like me, i do it twice a day to make sure i catch my surge.

Lynzi, JoyinSep, actually those over the net OPK u need to hold ur pee for it. else it will be too diluted like what Anissa mentioned. best if u can limit fluid and also hold pee for 3 hrs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u get better results.

Joy, anything lighter than control line is still -ve. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did i miss anymore questions? I am waiting for hb to come out of the shower to BD!!

lolli, my boy's bed is infront of our bed lol

Mei2.. thanks for the advice, let me prep his room... but so lazy haha

need more advice fr any mummy. DH likes tangyuan and I am thinking of making some for him since DOngzhi is coming.

May i know a few things

- Which brand of glutinous flour is nice?

- How to add coloring into the dough? When kneading or?

Share with me any tips on this too =) thanks in advance!

oh forgot one qn: What brand/kind of colouring should i get?

Pardon all these silly qns as not very knowledgeable in the cooking aspect..

hi mei2 and lolli!

good to know im not the only one here with an 07 bb. feels that everyone in my thread has got no 2 except for a handful of us.

lolli,

how is your cycle usually like?

if textbook cycle then u might just have missed your window period since your temp has increased and at a sustain high for at least 2-3 days.

joyln, no prob! hope it works for ur boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*i didnt get a bed for him yet though.. sleep in the mattress on the floor.. incase he drop on the floor haa

hi piggywiggy, enjoy!

nitez all!

joyinsep,

peifu u leh.

i never make tang yuan before.

i always buy ready made ones..haha

piggy,

the ones i bought from internet are high sensitivity ones. 20 miu kind.

but lazy me dont like the strips..i like the midstream kind..haha.

my boy has been sleeping in his own bed in his room since 8 mths old.

what we did to condition him to his bed and room is from newborn we only let him sleep on the bed in his room..no sleeping in our room on our bed.

during confinement, my mum or mil sleep on a mattress on the floor in the same room as him.

after confinement, both me and hubby moved into his room and sleep there using 2 mattresses on the floor.

at 8 mths we moved out of his room and back to our own bed.

since then he is ok with sleeping on his own.

i got frens whose kids same age as him can even say good nite and kuai2 hop on their bed and fall asleep on their own.

Wah so many post too at night?

I am glad tt dh did came in to bd.. Just got the job done w pillow below my butts.. Heehee so so waiting for time to pass.

but then seems like still alot spermies had flow out leh..

Piggy,

just nw around 8pm I test opk again it's seems still abt the same color leh.. Don't think dh is free to come in to bd. If let say tomorrow it get lighter Liao.. Is there a need to bd the next day? Tomorrow no possible Liao .

Anniss,

u meant u bought the opk direct from amazon not through any spree like some oversea thread in SMH?

So far I had nt buy direct from them b4 alway bought through spree lo.

ANASTASIA!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4909092.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4909093.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4909094.gif]

Yeahhh!!!!!!!! u cn start the Sept 2011 thread liao... ahahahahaha! or will it be end of AUG ah? hee hee hee!

i also want babydust!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wow. so many posts le. heh heh.

we all must JY!!!

piggywiggy - enjoying yrself.. wahahaha!!!

pink piglet - tmi! whahahahax

good morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah have not come in for a few days and saw a BFP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Anastasia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heee grab the bbdust from you too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy ur pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies, thanks for all your well wishes! Here's more babydust coming your way:

*BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST*BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST

*BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST**BABYDUST*

Lolli>> I BDed alternate days before I detected smiley face..but I only started 1 week before I saw smiley face..so that's probably about 3 times before I saw smiley face.

Piggywiggy>> You can have all the babydust you want..I sent across free-flow and refillable babydust! Haha...

Missycandy>> My EDD should be either end-Aug or early Sept. Not joining any month thread yet. Will wait till see gynae to determine EDD first.

HI All,

Nice to meet all...

Am trying for the 2nd one... think yesterday was the day I O, but my boy has been very unco-operative for the past few night.... spent so much of my energy to make him sleep. End up didn BD yesterday cos no mood + no energy.

Anastasia, congrates congrates. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd morning.. kaoz.. early morning so much work liao.. wanna mati..

Lynzi, i see.. may be mine isn't as sensitive as urs. all the same if u ladies dunno the sensitivity of ur OPK, best is to hold ur pee for 3 hrs and minimise fluid intake.

Pink Piglet, well if u do ur BBT u might know if u need to BD on Wed or not. like for me, my temp rise today is only 0.2 deg.. still a bit low. i think u BD liao then don't think abt it lor.. try BDing again on Wed night.

Missycandy, haha.. last night a bit no mood.. so it was just mechanical. Used preseed cos both of us just wanted to finish it and go to bed!! :p my nipples are so sore that when i wear or take off bra, they hurt!!

Anastasia, how are u feeling this morning? got POAS this morning? Wahahahaha... when's ur EDD? did u BD on the day of ur +ve OPK? and did u BD on the days after? we need to follow ur protocol liao!

Piggywiggy>> This morning quite tired, dunno issit not enough sleep..or issit the MS kicking in..but kinda early isn't it?

Haha, yes, and I did POAS this morning! You clever gal ahh..can guess that I will do that again! Tested with morning pee, so the positive is no longer faint..very clear cut positive.

Based on online calculator, my EDD is 29 Aug 2011, but I think that is based on a 28 day cycle..if my cycle was supposed to be 32-34 days, then EDD should be early Sept 2011.

I BDed before +ve OPK (about 1 week before, about 3 times in that week, 3 times including the night just before I detected +ve OPK), on the day of +OPK and the day after too.

Morning ladies.....

Anastasia, saw your GOOD news leh... Congrats!! Now u can join me...rabbit year baby..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Same qns as piggy, when is yr EDD? Mine is 13 Apr 2011.

Btw, u mention u bought the OPK from Amazon har? Ship directly or via any 3rd party shipping company??

piggywiggy - aiyooo... poor thing... so the bra of any use or not? nvm... can use another time... lol!!! nips sore... the bra push too much olredi huh? wahahahhax!!!

anastasia - yaya... see gynae then cn decide where to join.. hee hee.. *catches more babydust* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~

CatherineOng>. Yes, I bought the OPK from Amazon. My DH processed the entire thing, so I'm not too sure of the specifics..but he used this GlobeShopper thingy..is that considered 3rd party shipping company?

Missycandy, of cos got use lah.. hahaha turned hb on lor.. but really no mood.. so painful leh.. imagine wear bra also pain.. today not as bad liao, hopefully it means I ovulated.. wahahaha.. u got do it last night bo? i got make u hot hot?? hahah

Anastasia, same as me then.. I BD the day before i got my +ve, the day itself and the day after.. hope this is enough for me to strike.. I wanna eat, breathe and sleep in ur babydust!!! hahahaha.. ooh early Sept EDD! i hope to join u in that thread!

CatherineOng>> Hopefully, a gal this time cos' my #1 is a boy. But if boy again, also ok lah. Cos' DH and I want 3-4 kiddos, so still got chance to try for gal next time. But best is if get gal this time lor..so next time any gender also ok.

morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anastasia, when is ur LMP? and so far any signs?

piggy - *sobs* dun have... hb was bz on comp.. i told him slp early.. then i went to bed n KO... wasnt feeling well also... went for dinner with my bros N sil... ate at watami at ION... think i ate wrong food ah.. maybe is the raw sotong.. tasted really yucks.. lol... then on the train super nauseous... wan to vomit.. then hb keep on asking if im pregs.. -_-" then walking hm frm mrt.. i puked along the way a few times... wahahaha!!! this am woke up super hungry!!! nw after eating i feel like puking again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tummy also feels a bit off... sigh... greedy pigx me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mei2>> LMP is 22 Nov. Not much symptoms except a little crampy feeling down under, something like AF going to come, or very mild labour pains..been having this since last week already..last time when I conceived #1, I also had this feeling 1 week before I tested HPT +ve.

Oh yah, boobs also got tingling feeling..something like breastfeeding..maybe cos I stopped BF only in August, so my boobs still quite sensitive to that sensation. But not sore at all..last time for #1, my boobs and nipples super sore and tender to touch, this time dun have.

Good morning everyone!! I need to rant!!!!!

I super buay song my dh these days leh. He always change his freaking mind. Last week he told me he WANs to take leave on 1st week of Jan, then yesterday he pek chek at work n says wan to take off frm Xmas to end of yr. Then I ask him so when he intends to take leave, he say dun know. NB NB NB NB!! (mind my language)

Ok...finish ranting Liao......so how's everyone??

Anas: u got symptoms or not???

Piggy: what mega push up bra u buy until your NN sore??? Power hehehhee!!!

anastasia, thks! my LMP is on 19 Nov.. but based on last last cycle.. its not accurate.. hmm i only have slight cramp down and feelin very hot.. i think i shall test when weekend is here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anastasia, WOW, yr DH very good leh..I dun think my hubby will be so good to help me to buy the OPKs. Btw, u got the link to the OPKs?

Looks like chances you will get a boy boy cos u BD on on the day of +OPK and the day after.

As for me, I only BD once before my +OPK(cos initally thought I already O when I see the +OPK and only later then I learned from Piggy that +OPK means going to Ovulate not already Ovulate)

But nvm lah, healthy baby is still the most impt.

Like me, I'm aiming for boy for my #2 pregnancy.

But I got a rabbit baby gal..

So if you same situation as me, then we try again for our 3rd baby..hehe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Catherine : so if u BD before n after O, which gender u most prob have?? I heard some ppl say diet also play a part in the gender.