(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Last year Apr I went to see my gynae as my hub and me were TTC, I tested did blood test and tested +ve for O that month and I asked abt the egg thing and he said no one in the world can see whether got egg or not, i was like "huh....???" and I never persude further... but from what I read from you guys' postings, seems like can leh... hmmm...

peapea - I am! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bearGE, paiseh, my mistake. Think I confused you with Dolma. =P Thought your cycles are 33-35 days. If your cycles around 26 days, then day 13 should be right. Yea... just leave nature to take its course. Take things easy.

jjj_mummy, can see the egg if your gynae does a scan. I have seen other gals posting that their gynae can see the egg and can tell when it is going to O. Same for my gynae too. Maybe you want to check again?

bearGE>> My guess - Yr gynae saw the movement so also can't confirm if it's BFP or AF coming, so ask u wait one more week. =_=" I had originally thot blood test can detect BFP very early, but maybe yrs is really much too early? =)

amy>> maybe bah..now only getting excited with the GE..hahaha.as no need to work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Harlow ladies!!

Bearge,

i really do hope yours is a bfp.

Shoo shoo your af away!

GE is most probably going to be during the labour day weekend. Boy, am i glad i wont be working. My office sure buzzing with lots of prep for GE. My director sure going to command us left right centre.

Amy,

glad to hear the raspberry leaves work for u.

Its supposed to tone uterus.

Not advisable to take during 2ww and bfp ladies as will cause uterus to contract.

Can only used for those who reach full term n waiting to deliver to ease the labour.

JJJ_Mummy - gynae can see egg if he does a scan. TCM was telling me that she will ask me to go scan when im about to O, so she can give the right medicine.

bearGE - hang on and hope its BFP for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw ladies, i've red spotting started this am. do i count as CD01?

Now tat Sonel has asked, I had a streak of red blood mixed with my brown discharge one day before red comes full blast, does tat count as CD 1 or the latter?

lynzi>> Yup, glad for yr recommendations! =) Will prob be drinking for a week or so from AF start from this cycle.

Amy, do we get 1 day off for GE? Didn't know that! Wasn't around for last GE.

Sonel & Amy, I am also not sure how to count. Yest I was also like Amy with streak of red in my discharge but I count today as CD1 and not yest as the red only comes full blast today. Hope that is correct. Any advice ladies?

bearGE, how come don't need to work?

lynzi, wow... your office involved with GE? So happening!

nb01>> heard that GE date is consider public holiday. Correct me if i am wrong. If it falls on Sat, will be a PH lor.

Lynzi>> i also hope for bfp. But i guess leave it for the upstair to decide. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am tire of 2ww follow by 1 week wait, now still need to wait. AF wants to come, come. Dont want to come, fine. hahaha..Treat it as save money buying pads. wahahaha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas>> i guess depend on individual company. My working place will credit a PH day inside for us to clear. Meaning i will have 1 more day off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea>> go into channel news asia website. Showing more detail over there. Also the PH matter. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haiz..

i am been selected to go back to the school to station during the election day..somemore its a SAT [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

No fun wor if u see the amount of work we have to put in. Its scaryyyyy!!

Sonel, nb01,

flowing red is cd1.

Polling date has been announced?

This time round im very sceptical to vote for ruling party.

Give us money but increase so many things.

Come back to square one cos the money will be used to pay bills.

With the recent rules on property n cpf withdrawals for retirees also making so many ppl unhappy.

lynzi,

yup yup announced liao... confirmed may 7...

for me, it depends on who is the opposition contesting in my area... then i see which candidate will represent me better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea, I also think it is quite fun. My 1st time voting in SG and being around during GE! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jan, poor thing. I also hope you get an off day.

bearGE, so wat abt the PH? Lazy to turn on tv... hee...

lynzi and peapea, tks for confirming that count CD1 from flowing red.

lynzi, I agree with you on being skeptical on ruling party. But like peapea, it depends on who is the opposition contesting.

Im lucky to go for election training but never put on duty.

I pity those who do counting centres..work till so late at nite n must count n count n count until all tally.

nb01>>some company will give off day. But some company will treat it as a Public Holiday which falls on sat. Meaning the same. Off day lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01, it is quite fast... just get ballot slip, wait for available ballot booth, vote, then drop the ballot slip into the box... and bye bye!

Nb01,

if u want to avoid the crowd dont go in the morning.

All aunties uncles will be there n u will meet all your neighbours.

Go towards evening time when the crowd has dispersed.

peapea - I posted in the earlier threads that is it possible to have O on CD10? cos my this mth bbt CD9-10 dropped to 36.1 from CD11 till today CD25 it had been 36.7-8 consistently. My cycle is ususally 28-30 days.

Hi ladies!!

My friend getting married on the 7th!! Dunno how she go voting leh...its a full day event, customary + wedding dinner.

CD10 for me!! temp dropped from 36.2 to 35.9. My first time seeing my temp so low...guess this cycle also haywire again...im seeing rollercoaster BBT chart...super sian.

Bear,

Hope you BFP soon!! Tahan abit more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kwxy>> thanks. Not pinning too much hope le. Taking it easy. ;) having cramp more frequent. Now only hope for that af to come, so that can workhard over again. Dislike waiting and waiting...

KWXY >> I think after AF the temps will take a while to stabilise.

bear >> Hope it's bfp for you! Maybe uterus stretching or something ;)

Missus BL >> Hope it's bfp for you too! AF is so late :S

Gah now doc emailed me say my blood uric acid levels are waaaayyy too high. Sian. My sis says might be some "toxin" released during pregnancy.

tethysea -- reduce yr intake on beans etc...my hubby got high urine acid/gout..when the pain come, sometimes really unbearable...

temperature seem to be dropping these few days..think AF is on the way le...hopefully it come after the long weekend

Morning Ladies!

jjj_mummy, i think possible to O on CD10. my cycle is 30-32 days. gynae told me before, fertile period could be from CD10 till CD 25... quite a long window period...

bear, im still crossing my fingers for you!!

tethysea, how are you doing?? follow JC's advice... reduce bean products.. look out for swelling of the joints too...

those in 2WW, jiayou!

those who are waiting for O, good luck!

Morning gals! Today CD 4. I'm getting bz wif wedding preparations and having headaches over it already! =( Hope by this weekend can at least confirm location and gown. =S

Amy >> Don't stress! Get some jie mei's to help you lar. Are you renting or buying a gown?

JC & peapea >> I've known of my this condition for 2 years, so I don't eat bean products, etc. Luckily, I have never had any symptoms other than high levels during blood tests. Now suddenly it just shot up for no reason! Hope it's nothing serious.

But other than that no update - still spotting, still no preg symptoms other than sore boobs.

Missus,

yup in civil service..zzzzz

Amy,

dont get stress up..go get extra help n enjoy the process k.

Think its possible to O on CD10 though it seems a tad early.

Tethysea,

no soyabeans, no tofu, no nuts or any food products that contain nuts.

Cut down on seafood n red meat too.

Hope u have a smooth, smooth bfp.

Rest more.

my hubby always say..2 things cannot eat..this 1 cannot eat..that 1 also cannot eat..haha..basically all good food also no good..but it differ from one person to another which food will trigger.

drink a lot of water to 'flush' out the acid

tethysea, lynzi>> Not getting extra help at the moment, coz wanna confirm lunch buffet and gown first. But I have a fren helping me give opinions on the gown also. =) And nb01 also helping me in my search. =D

Hi ladies, CD 45, 14 dats late.. Nv been this late b4! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I dun even know am I pregnant anot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tested twice and bfn! I hv yellow-white cm discharge & light cramping once a while, no sore boobs, no nothing..

Tethy>> thks, u take care of your diet & movement.

Dun eat too oily or spicy food. As for movement, try to walk slowly =) dun rush your way esp climbing the stairs.

Lynzi>> same here, zzz.. Ppl said civil service veri free, but I work like siao & stressful... How to conceive like that?! =( sigh..

Amy>> wedding is an one-night event but marriage is a life time commitment.

So juz enjoy the process... U will miss your gowns after that! Cos I'm missing mine whenever I c my photos. Keke..