(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

In some recent studies, women exposed to "laughter therapy" actually had greater pregnancy rates. What is laughter

therapy?

Laugh for at least 15 minutes a day (more is better). maybe i should try this method? HAHAHA

Bearge,

Tummy cramp is one of bfp symptoms leh..cross fingers for u.

Pray&love,

Oh if since oct then u shouldnt worry. U will strike soon de. Anyway with all things done right also we only got 20 to 25% chance.

Mrs carice,

Hihi!! How are u? U got good news to share?

Most of the pioneers here has graduated and 2 have even given birth le..like kom n fiona.

Lynzi>>but..but...is so cramp lor..dnt think stand the chance bah.just took the bitter powdery drink,YUKE!!! 妈妈真伟大!!

started cough on and off few days aredi suddenly, dunno need to see doc or not

lynzi,

but i use opk, all the way -ve. make me worry abit.

Hallo... tomato juice do helps for man. It's believe to prevent male's cancer too.

You can borrow books from library written by a taiwanese famous dietary consultant. I can't type chinese here, you his name is Ou Yang Ying - example - http://www.yesasia.com/us/1004076991-0-0-0-en/info.html

In his books, he stated 2 vege to be man's saver. Tomato and "jiu cai". (Jui cai is like green onion shape, long like straw, but no hole in the middle). You can get from NTUC or you will find that vege in the mee siam sometime. HOpe you get wat i mean. Teo chew kueh oso have this vege inside. I normally cut small small and fry with egg, and eat with rice. Believe it helped.

For the juice, either you can get idea from the Ou Yang Ying books, or you can mix and match the following:

Tomato, apple (green or red), orange, star fruit, cucumber, celery, carrot, ginger(a little bit), plum, papaya, purple cabbage, bitter guord, lemon. Remember all must deskin, for those with skin, coz worry of chemical, unless is BIO, then you can skip to deskin.

Normally i mix all the green together, like green apple, celery, lemon, ratio is 5:5:1. Me and hubby will have like 2 cups a person, abt 600ml per pax bah. Drink till whole stomach full.

Try it, hope it helps you all. Good luck!

babydreamy,

all i have tried before unless cucumber, ginger, plum, purple cabbage, bitter guord. will this taste nice?

normally i mixed apple + celery+ starfruit, orange+ grapefruit, orange + carrot + tomato, and etc.

anyhow mixed but no deskin for apple. maybe i should deskin next time.

ya i use blender, so fibre... and make me drink till stomach full full

Hi Ladies..

I am here to get some encouragement and courage..

LMP: 1 Dec 2010

During BD on 29 Dec, had a little bleeding..

Normal cycle, 40-46 days..

Today, 53 days already..

No symptoms, only slight cramp for 3-4days.. a week ago..

We have tried for a baby for 1.5 years le.. so many disappointments..

I dont dare to test!!

Pray&Love,

cucumber basically only give you water which is tasteless. It actually just have nutriets which according to the book, it's suppose to cleanse your internal organs which will show good complexion and detox for our body. Since it's tasteless, when you add with red apple or any fruit that is sweet, is actually very nice, just increase on the volume of juice you extracted. Or you can replace cucumber with watermelon outer layer of white flesh. Normally when we cut watermelon, we only want the red flesh right? Actually the white flesh under the watermelon skin, you can kip and mix it with other fruit to juice out the nutrients. Can try, i always didn't waste that part.

For the ginger, just 1 or 2 slide, it will give you some mild spicy taste, but you wouldn't really feel it, coz the juice out volume is really very little compared to your whole glass's volume. This can help to relieve the rheutism (feng shi) and release the wind in tummy and body. Now i drink this more often as after preggie, tummy very bloated. After drink juice with ginger, I can fart more and feel better.

For purple cabbage, is very good antioxidant agent, prevent eyes to have cataract and anti cancer cell agent too. Tasteless too, beside u see the ugly and strong purple color of it when mix with other juice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You will like it after few trial, but you wouldn't like it for the 1st time. This is what happen to me. You can try with buying very small cut of purple cabbage first, to avoid waste in case you don't like it.

Bitter guord works perfect with green apple. For starting, you just try with small portion of bitter guord, coz it's very bitter. But very good for detox and lower the blood pressure. After you try a few times, you can actually accept it. Bitter stuff is believed to release the body heatiness too. So, all green stuff suppose to be very good for health la. When my hubby very "mang chang" and angry, i will make green apple with bitterguard, and put infront of him, tell him after drink this, don't be "mang chang" again, indirectly tell him his tone and mood is not good, is affecting me as the way he talk to me, like lost patience etc. Then he will say he is "re qi shang sheng", sorry sorry. I said this glass got bitter guard, after drink, will reduce the heatiness. Then he will be more alert to his attitude or may be the juice work on him, i don't know. So, rather directly "say" him :"Hey, why u so angry, not happy with me meh!!" will be better for me to give him a glass of bitterguard juice... hihi...

All above are acccording to book. hihi... Just try it, you will see results in few wks time, if you diligent to do it like 3 times a week. You will see you wouldn't get flu so easily. Last time I always 1st one to get the flu / sore throat in office, and last one to get it again after all the colleagues got it (means pass back to me), now i not scare anymore. Not sure if the fruit juice helped, I don't have morning sickness till now, I am wk 9 and stepping into wk 10 next week. I hope is not my hormone not strong enough, or bb not ok in tummy. I pray hard for the best la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good luck all MTB, whether trying for #1 or #2. BB Dust to you all, sure bb will knock on your door very soon. Mine only knock knock after 4 yrs wait. But better than never la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydreamy,

thanks for your sharing. sounds like every vege and fruits have their own benefit. will try my best to blend juice everyday! enjoy your pregnancy journey! congrats once again.

bearge,

any good news?

Pray &love>>nope.. Af looks like reporting tmr as having brown discharge.. How's your? Any good new?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me just back from massage... So relaxing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

massage safe?

been quite long since i go liao...bone aching le..but scare later will affect...coz i go for those chinese type..

bearge,

im also gan cheong, then i use cheap HPT to test. Negative. how i hope at least there's a faint line... AF not reporting yet. hope it dont come...

JC,

i also thought of tuina at TCM. my neck is really stiff. and backbone like aching also...

Pray&love>>wait till tue,if still no af reporting,test again.high chance for u.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jc>i went to those chinese style feet massage.quite good for me as past few days been walking too much(shopping)

Dnt take the risk for full massage as we are trying so hard for bb.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

into my 2WW...hopefully by CNY can get a BFP. worked very hard this month.. hehe

who else in 2WW like me?

some say massage no good, coz might cause the womb to contract or something. Especially the feet. maybe if this month no BFP, will go for one...haha..

I think i shd be in my 2WW, if not it is still my fertile week. Like my earlier post, if this month is 30-ish day, than shd be expecting AF next week. If change back to earlier 40-ish cycle than i am in my fertile week.

No symptoms yet...weird, usually my breasts will feel swollen first..than stop for a few days before AF is here

but feeling nauseous recently, think been eating too much le.

JC, you didn't test OPK? Or you trying alternate day BD now?

How are my 'cycle mates' doing? My bbt taking roller coaster rides think I not consistent in timing etc...don't think will get any trends from charting keke

Yo girls!!!! I am back!! Somemore paging for me yah?? ahhaha...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

THURS, I cut hair SHORT!!! didnt pay for the cny surcharge...but the total haircut + many other stuff very ex...sob sob... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

FRIDAY, went bk for treatments, shopped in orchard from 2pm - 9pm!! my legs dun belonged to me anymore...hahah...then chill out till 2am...

SAT, Went movie in tampines mall and watched Shaolin...super nice show! and also bought PRE-SEED with 9 applicators...i saw 3 boxes and so tempted to buy all!! hahah....but in the end only bought one..

TODAY, went bk to orchard again...soooo crowded...dun like...

CD 10 for now...havent test on any OPK...i supposed to receive the packages from BB Shop on fri or sat but not here yet...maybe i will get them tmr...by the way, for this cycle, i bought clearblue digital opk (smiley face) and 20 normal opk strips...will use normal opk strips...once see any faint/dark line...will use clearblue to reassure...so dun waste $$...

and i bought alot of apples and oranges to have juices for tmr morning! whoever intro this...THANKS!! i think after 1 month...we will look super good lor...GLOWING!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi >> how's your 2ww?? 3-4 days to go right?? any signs?? good luck dear!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo & redgin >> you started your opk already?? did you do your bbt chart?? i didnt do bbt this cycle...coz gg holiday and not easy to wake up at the same time...

bearGE >> hang in there!! same old stuff "no red, still have hope"...jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

miloqueen - i never use OPK..just BD every 3-4 days. Very busy month, with the spring cleaning and my hubby sudden enthu in painting the house.

not harbouring too much hope this month..haha..

Kwxy, just started no lines yet think this cycle won't hit on CD9 again but just thought I start testing earlier than sorry. Doing bbt but I think not going to read too much into it cos first time doing it and timing not so consistent.

JC, I only starting my spring cleaning coming weekend. HB and I would probably be dead beat to work hard too. Test opk positive first then see how maybe I'll kena fertile period around CNY.

Morning ladies!!

You can find the part time housekeeping to share your load on spring cleaning. She does my house every week. Towards cny, the house can still be quite clean. Maybe only Hubby, myself and a dog. But washing the toilet every week I think it's a must, and of coz can iron clothes for us too!!

Hope all ttc ladies have a great week ahead!! Dun forget you folic acid, royal jelly, multi vit and whatever juices! Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CD32 for me, dont show me the red. im so nervous now... yesterday tested -ve in HPT, but in the evening. maybe will test tomolo again.

bearge & lynzi,

how about you all? let's us join hand to battle with the AF. shooooo don come!

morning ladies!

am so bz, didn't have time to log in here.

KWXY/miloqueen aka cyclebuddies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nope, haven't started opk yet. will order today. i'm only CD9 today, and my cycle long so don't think i'll o so early. will probably start testing from cd12-cd14 onwards. hopefully will o during cny period, got long holiday can bd peacefully. haha. and nope, not taking bbt.

pray&love

so excited for you. test again tomorrow morning using first urine. as long af not here, got chance! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

start having sore breast on & off and itchy nipple also cramping on & off like going to come feeling so i tink no hope le

redgin,

my cycle 31-33days. so far only got nipple pain only symptoms. also some emotional, cried twice these month for small issues.. hopefully not PMS.

jas/pray&love

sore breast and nipple pain was one of the sign when i was preggie for #1. and i tested positive around dpo12. so just hang in there, go keep yourself bz so you don't go crazy thinking. :p

pray&love,

My cycle range from 26-30 days ley, good luck to u!! maybe 2mrw morning u will log in and tell us u got ur BFP hehe!!

redgin,

No ley, i normally when PMS also got sore breast and my nipple is not pain is itchy ley haha so i tink is too dry le.

Think all of us going to be busy for CNY bah i also got to go buy stuffs and weekend busy cleaning hse

KWXY, redgin >> I think we just relax and get into the festive mood then CNY come if hit O can work hard with a less stressful mind and hopefully no stress higher chance. Jiayou ladies...we keep each other posted.

For those in their 2WW, good luck!!!

jas

yup yup, next week is cny already! so fast! can't wait for it though. gonna have a good and long break. yah, preg and pms symptoms are more or less the same, except i feel that when i was preg that time, sore breast continued throughout, whereas when pms, my sore breast will usually stop before af comes. u must keep us posted yah?

miloqueen

yes, i told hb already that i might O ard cny period so he's on standby mode that week. haha. yup, must be happy happy and in festive mood, we shall all huat huat!

Good morning ladies!!

Kwxy>>wah finally see you writing comment as didnt see you here over the weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&Love>> Dont think this cycle strike, as more brown discharge, should be this afternoon AF full force.

Busy week for me as CNY round the corner. This week still need to go collect the powder medicine frm Eu yang seng..Eeeee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] BITTER!!!

GOod morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

Haha ya u must tell ur hubby eat hao liao le at night than can have full force haha!!

All tis symptoms really sian lor is like same as PMS so also dun koe is wat only can wait so sometime i tinking if i totally no symptom than means is good news le.

morning girlsss.. i was on MC on Friday.. had medicine.. and sleep like a baby the whole afternoon. Last week..whole week alt days..today CD19..but i think tonight and Wed still BD ..cos duno sick will delay the O or not. yesterday nipple abit sore.. just like normal PMS. hrmm

jas

dun think too much into it k? u left with few more days to test. tahan!

starrz

me cd9, might O ard cny period. when you testing?

ahfenny

good that you rest, hope you're feeling better now. yes yes, bd more days would be better, juz in case.

ya lor.. but my hubby getting tired. Everytime i need to tell him.. tonight got to work hor.. dun come home too late. hahaa. This month i had conceive well.. i tried BD earlier and alt days. different from the past 2 cycle. and hubby had zinc every night. n yesterday go temple pray..

redgin,

duno if i will test or not coz today is DPO7 but like no sympton like that

jas,

my cycle last month is 35 days but this month maybe shorter coz i O earlier think due to the consume of EPO. so i guess my this cycle will be 32 days bah.

When u due for testing?

ahfenny

juz tell your hb that it's for a few more days only and after that he can rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starrz

think dpo7 still early to test and still early for symptoms lah. tahan a few more days. maybe this weekend?