(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Amy>>do not give up. Seek more advise from doc. You may look for Dr S F Loh in kkh. He is famous for his golden hands.

Pommes>>there might some spotting while the egg travelling...I think so. Give yourself 1-2 days to monitor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The doc did gave me medicine to regulate hormones but it was for Yasmine.. Not clomid.. Dunno got diff or not.. Still feeling very depressed till no mood for anything...

Anyone knows will TCM help in this type of cases?

hallo gals, I am a silent reader for some time and decided to voice as can't tahan liaw. Married for 4 yrs, age 33, hubby didn't really want kids, he is 41. I motively plan TTC for 1 yr but no news since he is not supportive. Serious since last 3 months but really no luck. Also, hubby not cooperative at all. He worked (not sure if purposely or not) till 2 to 3 am during crucial time. Waited for him in the room till slept, still didn't come in. Sianz and tired! When O day over, he want BD, i refused as tired since no meaning. Am I mean? I am clueless. Wondering why I want to have baby since it's following his surname and not me. Now, i really lost the momentum. I know this forum provides many supports, but today I am just very down.

hi queen,

i understand ur urgency & disappointment...

my dh also dun wan any children... i had many quarrels with him... *hugs*

hang in there...

my dh reason is that he too old, having children would mean heavy financial burdem till old age... second reason is he's not willing to change his current lifestyle... third reason is children fusses irriates him, he noes he dun have patience for them...

to change a guy's mindset is very tough and i went through alot alot... is difficult, so u gotto be strong... very strong...

we'll be here to hear u, so u got more positive energy to handle ur situations... =)

some guys are never ready for babies.

but when they really do have one, they become more anxious than the mummy.

Good morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Stay positive as always. God bless everyone of us.

Babydreamy Queen>> Dont feel down, Let it flow naturally.

KWXY>>How are you today? Temp still up as yesterday?

morning ladies!

Amy,

dont despair dear.

I have heard of women like u who managed to get eggs n eventually bfp.

But its going to take slightly longer time as u need to be on meds.

Yup try SF Loh or LC Foong.

Babydreamy,

not all guys want kids and if u want to change his mindset its going to take some time.

Yup sticky went thru a lot in this.

Just hang in there n dont give up.

Some guys dont even realise they like kids until they hold one of their own..dont tell me he wont love his own flesh n blood rite?

bearGE>>CD28 temp 36.7...still high...**pls do not drop** still taking my folic acid and royal jelly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how's everyone's 2WW??

JC>> still early to tell...only the increase in temp and a little cramp...my cycle is 33 days...so 5-7 more days to find out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how about you??

how is Pommes??

Missed over a week....then today temp dropped...my heart dropped also. Very sianz. Maybe just not my time for kids yet....but i'm already in my 30s...how long more can I wait.

Hi KWXY, for the past week it was 36.6 every day...today 36.4[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and last evening, saw brown stain...sigh...

i only in CD 11 today.

still early...going to prepare myself for battle this month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JC>> jiayou!!! in fact, you can start BD every 2-3 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Julie>> dun be sad...if this month dun strike then you try again this xmas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks KWXY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will definitely try again..just that I'm getting really tired after 2 yrs of unfruitful trying... u jiayou too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeps, seen 3 different docs but havent tried TCM...any to recommend? Do they make u drink bitter stuff? How do they tiao the body actually?

Julie == I went to Eu Yan Sang but not for pregnancy issue. Is for my migraine and I think their herbs must be v gd. Bcos I see the +ve effect after 3 days. I know my cousin who tried for almost 6 yrs, also went Eu Yan Sang. She got pregnant shortly.

KWXY - CD 30, DPO 11 for me. BBT was 36.67 this morning. I notice you girls don't read the last decimal point. So does that mean I should read my 36.67 as 36.7?

U know what, every morning, my hubby will ask me how my "stock market" doing today... haha

TCM gave me medicine (capsules) to eat and BBT...I went to the one at Serangoon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes>> Your "stock market" looks good! happy that your temp didnt drop...hey another few more days you can try the HPT...heheh...keep your hopes high! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now my utmost worry is whether I can get pregnant or not.. Even thou i wish for a bunny baby, after yest matters, doesn't matter liao, as long as i can have babies.. =x

Any ladies know if TCM will help in this type of cases or i shd wait for the scope thingy to be done 1st?

Hello ladies, how's everyone?

Suppose to start BD'ing alternative days yday then end up KO once I'm on the bed. HB says I have been on this 'sleeping spell' lately, once body relax then can doze off liao. Hope can stay awake tonight...keke

MiloQueen> In that case, why don't u try BD in the morning.. Sometimes i think BD in the morning is better than at nite.. Cos at night sometimes we tend to be very tired already, then will KO like what you did.. In the end, we miss the chance!

Hi ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Was wondering can still consult TCM if still consuming blackmore conceived pill and royal jelly? Was having this idea as hope to strike fast, wont let go of any chance :p

we prefer to BD at night if weekday...coz we don't sleep early also.

I too lazy to wake up extra early to BD. Somemore, need to stay in bed for 10-15 minutes..i must really rush to prepare for work...

haiz..julie..i understand.. me too. it just dip tp 36.4..for mine too. then the second day of 36.4 ..it came. zzz This month i also prepare for battle. dh will be back from india on the 17th.. the following week should be the peak period..so this month .. i'll gonna work real hard! moreover we going to hokkaido christmas eve! relaxing.. so i hope this month really really can get. haiz. if this month still dun tio.. then i will hold my plan to after CNY. i think. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My af reported... seeing frens getting pregnant but yet i have no news at all, i feel really sad n depress everytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Life is so unfair...wat more can i do, god is not helping at all...v helpless...Feel like crying.

*hug hug* papayamelon.. JIA YOU. Me also the same.. Struggle for the battle, hoping for the result each time. Praying hard to lord, hoping to be bless by him with bb. I guess all the ladies here are also the same as me. JIA YOU to all the MTB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi papaya,

sayang sayang...

cannot let peer pressure affect u... not good for u... we decide to have children becos we wan to bring our children happiness... and we will...

not becos stupid frens keep giving birth... hang in there... got af means lining clearing... means coming cycle, baby can implant properly...

is not ur fault hor... dun blame urself... human body is very complex... =)

*hugs*

emilybaby, MiloQueen > thanks for the well wishes, hoping to see u girls in Aug 01 thread too!

emilybaby> how are you this cycle? in 2ww already hor?

Amy> I'm a PCOS and conceived after 6mths TTC. pls dun get despair yet...I dun think it means NO eggs but lack of "duno what" hormones and eggs weren't mature... hmm... I went to see TCM for 3mths and i have this feeling it helped me in one way or another...keep your doors wide open and continue looking for alternatives yah?

my TCM is the one at Tanjong Pager Medical Hall. Quite a good looking sinsei hehee... What I did was, me being eager MTB, I went gynae to do scanning.. there are certain things like cysts etc that TCM may not be able to detect immediately. True enough, I have PCOS, I went to TCM, tell him my migraine and irregular menses prob... next visit, I told him gynae's diagnosis. Thankfully he knows what is PCOS.. easier to communicate... then he changed his medication...

babysee>> Thanx for the info from u... I was hoping to see something like tat - so as to tell myself tat not all hopes are lost... =) Can I check wif u if u were given any medications for yr PCOS at tat time? Did yr PCOS cleared up by itself? Shd I see a TCM before or after I go for my scope thing, which is in Jan 2011?

I have kept away the OPK and HPT test kits already bought, and the BBT recently bought... Coz I dun think I will have use for it, at least for the next 4 mths... Can u imagine how sad I was when I was keeping away all the stuffs? =(

Hi all, thanks for the TCM recommendation, will probably give it a go!

Ahfenny>> my af also reported, just! Sianz...all the best for ur project B!!

Papaya>> we r in the same boat. I feel happy for my friends who are pregnant but at the same time will be depressed cos how come it's not my turn yet...we must work harder and try to relax!

Ladies, do not give up! lets work harder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya we wan children to hav a complete family, not bcos of frenz... but seeing frens from faceboook, hearing news from them getting pregnant somehow causes me to feel very depress, tears will juz roll down uncontrollably bcos im hoping for pregnancy so desperately yet i hav no news yet...feeling v stress inside me. i cant imagine if i still hv no news for the upcoming yrs, i duno if i can even conceive...so whenever i hear news from my frens, i juz feel very down n depress, heart juz sank to the v bottom pit...constantly asking y isit not my turn yet...what did i do wrong to deserve all these...this is the oni channel where i can express my sentiments...so hopeless n sad

papayamelon>> dun be sad... If u have regular menses, u shd be fine.. Dun worry.. How old r u? If u are above 30 and trying for more than a year, than maybe u shd visit a doc to check? Juz a suggestion. I too feel extremely depressed and sad when I hear news of frenz and colleagues getting pregnant or give birth.. Juz heard one more collegue got pregnant recently.. Damn sianz... =(

i share your sentiments.

My sil is preggy..her tummy growing bigger each day.

We would have given birth same time if not for my mc in july.

So demoralising at times.

Babysee, me no chance to join Aug 2011 liao cos 2ww just over and af reported yesterday liao..haa..haa..anyway,you must take gd care of yrself,ok!

hi papaya,

i totally feel wat u mean... is tough for us... we jus have to stay strong... my cousin got married in oct this yr also preggy... so are my frens... i wanted to buddy my gf, end up her son 6mths old liao... took 16 mths.... and i still not pregnant... is tough... we jus have to stand by our beliefs,like u said... our children are made out of love, they are a blessing and doesnt come easy... think this way, u'll feel better...

dump ur frens... or jus shortlived the contacts temp, until when u are stronger, u can face them... i see no benefits in living in miserable while seeing them happy... =)

Amy... I was like you that time. felt that all hopes were dashed after diagnosed with PCOS...

My menses had been super irregular (longest was 6mths and shortest 5weeks) for more than 3 yrs. Just lately while packing my old stuff at mum's place, I found a note written by another gynae whom I visited 3yrs ago... she wrote "PCOS"... my feet went cold becoz only now then I know I had PCOS for several years.

My new gynae, whom i went to when I missed menses for 2.5mth (again!) I was given Duphaston to thicken the lining so that I can restart one cycle... A sad news is, PCOS will not be cured... i visited the gynae again on 4th day of menses and he only confirmed his earlier worries like thick lining, unknown fluid are clear... I asked if PCOS is also gone or there's any cure but he just shake his head... I went both gynae and TCM concurrently...hoping to tap on both expertise, but remember dun take both medications together. I took TCM med + Folic Acid only. Perhaps u can opt TCM after ur scanning in Jan? in case they put u on clomid etc..

Let me share more with u what I know too...

From what I have read, PCOS seems common among women of conceiving age.. some may not even know about her condition until given birth to 3 kids... (see? a successful story) usually, it is inheritance from mums...

Hey! Pls take all your baby planning kit out... u need to see a few trend in bbt before u know your O day. (although not much help for PCOS coz of irregular menses). but at least u know if u have O right?? U can start paying more attention to your bodies... and it takes one to understand how bbt works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only realize this after I TTC and it seems too late... plus, after charting a few months, u can show ur gynae or TCM what's gg on with u...

FYI, I noticed PCOS have lower BBT than the norm... it's due to our hormones.. so no worries when u have lower bbt than the rest here...

OPK, duno why, I kept having positive OPK results... *scratch head* later I also found out becoz of our higher "duno what hormones" (sorry, blame it on my bad bio) released, we need a less sensitive OPK to see the trend...

to help babysee in the explanations...

estrogen is high when our af is due... if u have continuous spotting could mean that ur estrogen is not high enough, thats y af cannot flow... of cos, this is onli one of the explanations...

before O, LH surge should be high and build up within 24 to 48 hours... gals with long surges, means u test opk and is over 3 days, prob means ur LH amt is insufficient, thats y cannot O.

when one cannot O, progestrone is insufficient... thats y some gals dun experience breast tenderness etc... progestrone is very impt... esp for gals who mc... cos this will support the entire pregnancy...

i have unstable hormones, so i can have spotting for 1 whole mth with light flow... sad to say... they dun exactly have a cure for it... they will start u on ocp to regulate the hormones then move on from there... ocp=oral contraceptive pills

> amy, i understand how u felt...i do not hv regular menses so thats y its so difficult to predict n plan for O...im in my late 20s alrdy, hw abt u n the rest of gals here?

but its always my wish to have children b4 30yrs old...

>StickyBFP, i understand wat u mean, but my stupid mind always get bothered whenever hear pregnant news frm them or c news in facebook...its maddening to the core y my mind behaves like this

im so greatly affected by news from others, losing faith, the depression is just beyond words...

actually to be frank not that we r comparing, but the external factors juz caused us to feel stressful. To be true, i cant even chat with frens abt this cos even if i do, it will b of no help at all. so oni ppl who went thru the anxiety can understand the stress induced in us...its so personal...so i can oni share my tots here...

papayamelon> **hugss** I also understand how u feel... tell u all something, there were times I go very moody and no one knows what's gg on... simply becoz I see some of my friends who conceived so easily on FB. silly right? and there were times I dun understand why some people, who is not ready for baby get preggy! I can't tell friends about my condition too... some dun have idea what's so difficult about getting ur egg meet the sperm. so I indulge myself here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm reaching 29...

papaya,

most of us will feel the way u do one time or another.

which is also why some of us decided to decrease contact with frens just so we wont get miserable seeing their happiness.

yah i agree with the rest..only here that u find women who can understand u most as all of us are going thru the same tedious cycle.

im going 30 in a few short months.