(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

i need help!! i dont know hw to count the dates to start making bb..

Menses: 1st oct , 28th Oct,24th nov..

i try the apps from the iphone.. after 6 mth of trying i give up.. need u gers to teach me how to count the dates..

Hi Pommes...I am fine today! CD27 temp at 36.8...there's a slight jump...lets monitor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for you, another few more days you can start taking your HPT!! i have to wait longer than you lor... lets jiayou!!

KWXY>> Your temp jump up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good sign. Good luck.

Hi jan jan...how long is your cycle?? from there you can calculate roughly when are your fertile period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi ladies!

im one of the pioneers in this thread.

and here i am back again at square 1.

been trying for a year..got 2 bfp but both ended up mc.

one mc in july at 5wk and another mc last monday at 8wk.

im getting very tired already..sigh.

babysee,

congrats!!

its always ehartening to hear good news.

avoid liang food..no watermelon, no tea, no cold stuffs.

Thanks ladies...

*BABYDUST BABYDUSTssss* sprinkling to all of you...

Pommes> yes..the pain is more at the sides near the arms. sometimes, got needle poking feeling. weird is all these symptons do not last long. They keep changing every 3-5 days. Well, just "pretend" to stay not hopeful but take care as if you are a MTB... hee...

I tested +ve on DPO 20. actually, my charting is quite chaos and until now I still cannot confirm when was my O day. I relied on FertilityFriend to count for me... and they give different results when I adjusted the OPK results *scratch head*. so seems like they relied on OPK results than my BBT?

jan jan> same as u, I'm still confused... how abt give this a try... start BD from CD10 every 2-3 days for the next 2 weeks? this is to start making ur DH's sperm active and produce healthy sperms towards your O day.

great to see tat quite a few of u ladies waiting for good news.. Envious but have to wait out my turn.. =p

Gg for doc review at KKH later.. Juz hoping tat my body is fine for TTC so tat can try harder next mth.. =)

Btw, babysee, think will heed yr advice on nt losing weight since u have gd news.. Hee.. Will juz watch my diet thou..

KWXY & Pommes> keep your hopes high along with high bbt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bbt goes up and everyday. eg.

after O, my bbt is btw 36.4-36.6. One week later, it goes 36.5-36.7.. then slowly, it's at the range of 36.6 - 36.8. like today, my bbt is 36.71... (ok I'm still insecure that I tested HPT 3 times and still take bbt)

Hi lynzi, i'm so sorry to hear that... I heard that one gets fertile within 6 months after MC or birth. Pls take care esp now and do mini confinement. This is the good time to recuperate your body and try again after u BU ur body? let me sprinkle some babydusts to you too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm... actually, I'm kind worried for myself too.. coz I am PCOS and.... ok shall not elaborate more so that I can keep a +ve mind. hb scolded me for being negative when i told him my concern ...

babysee == hmm... sounds like the same "sore breasts" i'm having. Now, I'm hoping my BBT will stay high for next 8 days. I have a bump up in BBT since DPO 7. So really *crossing my fingers hard*

KWXY == you probaby can test much earlier. I have irregular menses, remember? So I have to wait till DPO 18 which is my CD 37. Is good ur BBT went up again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi == *hugs* Dunno how to comfort you at this moment. But hope you find strength to move on.

thanks ladies.

i will be going back to my gynae today to scan if got any leftover tissue.

if have then i will still need to do d&c as last week when i was told the news i chose to wait it out for a week for natural mc to happen.

all of u should jia you.

for me its not only hard to get preggy but also hard to make it sitcky.

to think with my no 1 i dont face all these issues.

lynzi>>Jiayou...do not give up...remember to eat all the healthy food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pommes>> i dunno how to calculate DPO...teach me teach me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY - DPO = Day after ovulation. So eg. CD 19 I ovulated. CD 20 = DPO 1

The earliest I know where ppl get a BFP is DPO 12

All the best!

by dpo10 can test but some ppl will only detect at dpo12.

kwxy,

been thru 2 mc is not easy.

i told hubby im going to only try once more for a bfp..if mc again then i give up lor.

too much money spent plus the emotional rollercoaster is hard to handle.

thanks all.. i will start BD for this 2 weeks. hopefully its strike.

Married for 5 yrs and we are like eager to have a bb n yet dont have.. haiz..

bearge,

yah last time was younger.

now im going 3o..my eggs all slowly dying le.

janjan,

u should start taking FA.

can get your dh to take zinc too.

Lynzi>> Me 30+ too. Tcc-ing for a year without supplements but all the bfn each time makes me so sad almost burst to tears. Now making more effort by taking pills to help body grows eggs, hopefully will have bfp real soon.

I am CD 2 today. this month gonna try again. i feel damn sianz...the day i BD is the day the digtial OPK goes positive..n BD 2days.. maybe not enough.. zz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all, I'm new here. Been TTC for 2 yrs. In my 30s too. Seen 3 diff docs. All said everything looks fine. As of today, I've missed period of 7 days already but 3 negative preg tests. Feeling crampy. Hate to be disappointed again...

jia you everyone. Keep positive!

Sometimes, the more we want, the more it won't come. Don't think so much and take it easy.

me on and off this thread...

jiayou jiayou wor...

i am started my ivf treatment liao... hope to update ur with good news in jan 2011...

and i am 30 this yr... =)

YES bearGE! there's a jump in my temp this morning...grinning in my bed this morning...and pray v hard that AF dun come and look for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sticky>>Jiayou!! I have a friend who did her IVF last year and just had beautiful baby girl...who know you have twins!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do update us your progress and we pray hard for you.

hi kwxy,

wish u sticky bfp luck too... =)

love the forum... we have so much support that we cant find them in our own friends...

StickyBFP == yup! Sometimes friends meant well but their words came out wrongly. In the forum, can share even the smallest detail that I fret over. Wish you well in your IVF quest!

KWXY == hey girl! what you calculated ur DPO? I think we might have the same DPO status. even though my CD is 2 days earlier than u.

KWXY, I will pray for you too, bfp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keep us posted when you have done hpt this week.

Yes dear Pommes...i think we are the same...i ovulated CD19 too! hehe....hope we strike together too! lalala **hold hands** [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guess what, my body is craving for caffeine and I gave in. Haha... went to the vending machine to buy a small cup of coffee.

KWXY - when do you plan to do a HPT? hee hee

im back home from gynae visit..got another 5 days of hospitalisation leave. he scanned and said mostly all clear..left thin lining so will definitely be out within this week.

my nice doc said my first wish of having the bb might not come true but looks like my second wish of not going thru d&c comes true. took the antibodies blood test..4 test tubes..results will come out next week. im asked to come back next monday for another check and the test results.

i am drinking milo now...so nice to have a nice hot drink in this rainy day.

Hmmm...i wanted to try on 14th or 15th. at least 2-3 days after my CD33. Hubby bought the twin pack clearblue test kit already last month...but AF came so hope to use it this cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How about you??

Within 3 days, received news that 2 of my male colleagues' wifes are pregnant. Both of over-age couple and all un-planned.

Yet we are here trying every alt days... BD until we are machinery liao... why it this happening?

Zhen shi zhao hua nao ren!

KWXY == I dunno leh. Although I try hard not to think, yet I'm secretly plotting when to do the HPT. By right, the luteal phrase is about 14 days with only 1-2 days difference. I'm thinking at DPO 14, HPT should reflect a clear +ve if really strike. But then I'm also scared of false result (happened to me in Sept), so I think I just wait patiently till DPO 18 bah.

Lynzi == *Sayang Sayang* rest well and cover up. Weather has been cold these few days. I dunno if it is of anything useful. But have you thought of going to a TCM to check out what is going on with ur body condition? I personally feel that some of our body condition can only be resolved by TCM. Though slow in treatment but effective for long term.

pommes,

i went tcm liao after my first mc..the one at serangoon.

said my womb cold so now after few months on tcm med the womb not so bad as last time.

now see what the antibodies blood test result is.

i think i will try on the CD33 (12th Dec)...i will see if the temp got drop a not...drop then no need to waste the kit...ex leh...

A big Hi to All!

Special Clearance Sale - whilst stocks last!

High sensitivity OPTs (20miu) and HPTs (10miu) @ $0.55 per piece (min order of 5 in any combination)

Brand New from UK, expiry 03/2011 (OPKs) and 04/2011 (HPTs)

Prices include normal local mail postage within Singapore, up to a max of 15 sticks.

Items are shipped upon receipt of payment.

Interested, please PM me or contact me at [email protected]

Also, an extensive range of Clearblue products at amazingly low prices are available. ** Best price in town for BRAND NEW products**

Clearblue Fertility Monitor (RRP $310) + 20 Monitor Sticks (RRP $82)

For the price of $230 - savings of 41%

Clearblue Digital Ovulation sticks 20 tests - NEW product from UK, not available in SG (RRP $200 approx)

For the price of $145 - savings of 27.5%

** Note that RRP for box of 7 is $71.50 so you get essentially 1 extra box free when you get this!

Please contact me for prices of other Clearblue products that you might be interested in.

All items are direct from UK and will take approx 1-2 weeks from receipt of payment.

babysee, congrats! very HAPPY for you! i wanna to collect a lot a lot of yr BABAYDUST here.. :)

for me, i hav to "work" very hard again and again..realy sad & disappointed leh!

Babysee >> Congrats!!! This is really good news on a Mon, hope we can all catch your babydust and 'migrate' to Aug 2011 thread. Take care of yourself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think I'll try alternate days BD from now as quite close to O liao. Sickening $1 strips gave me 2 clear lines but clear blue still show negative yday. Still worthwhile to be safe by testing w more exp strip then

let the chance slip! So no further complains :p

Hi gals, feeling damn depressed after my doc appt @ KKH today... The blood test and ultrasound scans came back wif bad results... =__( I am diagnosed wif possible PCOS and the doc says I dun have egg... Guess tat means I'm not fertile.. Damn depressed after hearing tat... Feels like no hope liao.. =((

Have to go for another scope in Jan to see wat's the reason for my menses not coming for 3 mths... Meantime, will have to be on Yasmin for 4 mths.. If my menses and scope results in 4 mths is bad, I really dunno how to face it... The thot of it makes me cry...

I think no hope for me. Got brown tinted discharge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheer up gals, need to stay positive and things should work out fine. Sometimes, I feel we give ourselves undue pressure and things just go the wrong way the more gan cheong we are...have been trying to maintain a ping chang xin to cope these few months...

Amy >> I think doc may prescribe clomid to regulate hormones for those w PCOS or need booster to help mature eggs.