(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi Joelle. Yr gynae nt bad. Reads yr bbt. Mine did not. Nvr ask me to chart. I did it on my own and realize mine also nvr peak at 37 before....

Ps: u said ur clomid cost $ 5 for 5 cycles. Tat is v cheap. Mine cost 2 per Pill I think so it's $10 for a cycle.

Yr gynae john tee is private or ?

I think I may just try iui since it's not so invasive...

Jeannie.. Some ladies use the opk strips (cheaper) followed by clearblue opk ( Which is more expensive but for accuracy).

I hv an unopened new box of clearblue opk test kit (7 tests). Let me know if u keen. Prob not using it cos I'm gg for iui.. can pm me.

tanny

aiyo... he helps me check my bbt but i gotta pay for consulation leh.. so ex! =S he is at kkh private suite... so the clomid is issued by the kkh pharmacy... considered subsidised rate i think. that's why so cheap bah.. =D

i feel if the prob is not in ur eggs n ovulation, iui shd be fine... but if body cannot dispense egg like me... iui oso no use right? =(

OPK strips is also from guardian? i didnt see them in guardian or watson.

i feel so excited planning for a baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

truetrue,

OPK strips got to buy online (e.g. ebay) or in the BP. The ones I bot are Wondo brand, sensitivity is 20mIU and cost me about 60cents per test. The gal also sets up BPs occassionally in SMH. She has ready stocks so if u want can just PM me, I will pass u her email addy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

These strips are usually used by clinics cos it's no frills, looks a little like those diabetic test strips... ;p

Just needed to talk about it.. Official ttc for 22 months. Hitting 2 years soon. We are in 30s not that young. Really down and depressed. Though hubby din say it but do know he feels the same. Tried so many methods but no use. Went to guan yin there to pray so many times but always bad lot. Makes me really depress even though I keep telling myself there's still hope. Fertility doc can't tell me wats wrong, unexplained infertility. With this I don't even have a direction or wat I can do to get pregnant. Now I wonder if i have done things wrong that even guan yin also 'sentence' with that. Really helpless now.

Thanks for reading my thoughts...

dolphin

take heart. there's a few of us here who have been trying for abt 2 yrs too. i recently learnt of someone who was on tcm and tried for 8 yrs! just tell ourselves to look on the bright side ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's jia you together!!

a good monday morning to all!

i have a prob! today is my cd31. gynae told me i didn't ovulate this month so no hope liao... but yesterday i had spotting! i presume it's my AF but after the 2 spots, no more... till this morning, more spots of brown (old?) blood. but not alot... so shd i consider this as day 2 of new cycle and take my clomid? or shd i wait till more blood flows?! aiyo... dunno wat's wrong w my body... last time used to have 5 days of AF... then became 3 days... now just spots?!?! =O menopause?!?!

Hello ladies..

my aunty visited me yesterday.. CD2 today.. new hope!!

just took my letrozole.. hope it helps!!

going for HSG next week..

Joelle..

cannot take clomid yet.. can only take when you see red, full flow..

dolphin> duno how to console you... give u a *pat pat* I've also heard many stories of people TTC for years. In my workplace, I have seen a few childless couples and those with children, tried at least 5 years for a child. Another one colleague, went thru alot alot... including IVF but still fail.. after 10yrs of trying, she finally gave up, almost proceed to adoption, she conceived! Sometimes fate really plays one out...

ladies.. I'm really fed up with my 1st cycle of monitoring le... I started OPK strips testing since CD12 and have faint line.. until I have a dark line on CD15. double tested with clearblue and rec'd a smiley face.. so I stopped OPK testing on 16 & 17. today is CD18 and I am still tested OPK positive! arghh... what's wrong with me?

Throughout, my bbt never rise a lot too. CD13 was 36.11, CD14 was 36.24 and CD15 was 36.28. Is this considered the rise?

start to feel disheartened and the confusion... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ylgoh, this is my very first time monitoring bbt... oh no.. that means I have not even O... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolphine..

i am no better than you.. i ttc for 19mths already..

also went to pray GuanYin.. and lot always tell us different things.. sometimes good, sometimes bad..

Babysee,

Take it easy and relax...dun stress about this 1st...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi dolphin,

*hugz* wat tests ur doc done for u liao?

hi jacy,

good luck for ur hsg next week...

hi babysee,

dun stress ar... bbt can be very frustrating de... wat time of the day u test opk?

hey ladies, dun give urself so much stress lor. I think the baby will come once u/ur body/mentally ready for one. The more you stress..the more difficult it is. let natural takes its course. I also will feel stress but i think mainly because its a huge step and i feel excited planning it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So relax

hi joelle,

i was on 9 cycles of clomid... most prob is ur estrogen and progestrone hormones not good enough... u will realised that spotting last or somehow ur cycle is affected like too short or super long af... dun panic... although is not normal, but u jus need to allow time for the body to readjust... cos gynae also dun like us rely on pills to regulate the hormones... u seeing tcm?

jacy

ok thanks! noted! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now just hoping my AF flows!! alamak...

stickybfp

nope. not on tcm... yet. :p this is my 7th cycle of clomid. my system really so haywired!! =( just hoping the AF will flow now so i can take my clomid and start my new cycle!! aiyo..tiring!!

I know I am in no position to advise since I am also in the TTC stage for my #1. But I have heard some advises from the older folks.

Eg 1. my cousin after having her #1, TTC for almost 7 years for #2. Went to TCM and finally got her #2 but took really a long while. So for TCM, got to be very patient.

Eg 2. Man wearing tight jeans. Very bad for sperm production. So do take note.

Eg 3. Change the BD position. Read from a book that said that if a woman is found to have her uterus tilted, the man entering from behind, with the woman on her knees may be useful.

Apparently, my fren's mum told her that it's all about position too.

Personally, I feel that certain things are "Ke Yu Bu Ke Qiu". Right now, I just go by my "Ping Chang Xin".

Hope you ladies will strike soon and get all wishes granted!

TCM has advised that stress is an important player for not BFN, especially on woman as compared to man. Let's learn to take work as a normal day to day chore like exercise.

TCM commented BBT should not have episode of down after O. For the last 2 cycles that I've charted, after O was 36.8 & above but in between got 1 day then came down to 36.6+, it should rise at a steady rate, 36.6, 36.8, 37. blah blah blah.

StickyBFP> i tested OPK at 11.30am everyday... haiz... Was very happy when I saw the positive sign in OPK initially... until i realised almost everyday is +ve!! arghh...

hey ppl..

i am quite worried abt my HSG next week!!

nurse say will feel uncomfortable during and after the process..

how bad is it? any one tried? care to share your experience?

i am a private patient @ kkh.. roughly how much will it cost?

actually a bit regret never go poly clinic take letter.. every visit $250+/-.. very heart pain..

hi babysee,

i think is ur LH surge (opk +ve) could be becos the surge could not reach peak to released the eggs... if so ur surge will be abt 5 days in a row... so dun freak.... hopefully will be a good O and bfp is near....

hi jacy,

when they insert the saline hor... is very painful like very bad af cramp... jus keep deep breathing and try relax to lessen the pain...

Dolphin,

Just to share, I have a friend who TTCed many times. He managed to get 3 successful attempts but each time his wife miscarriaged. The pain was so immense and it was dissapointing. Anyway, their "shifu" realised that the couple was not fated to have kids. But now, he has one beautiful child. But life is like that, we must have faith (believe nothing is impossible) maybe if we stop counting the months we tried, going thru the motions of BDing just so we can concieve, stop stressing ourselves up on work, we can all have a baby v soon!

You may want to exhaust the last option like my friends which is to seek alternative science - feng shui or those "shi-fu". [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let's all jia you together!

babysee,

u test at 11.30am? Wah so good, u only wake up at 11.30am everyday? ;p my test is at around 7.30am to 7.45am. Once I wake up, i will stick the thermometer into my mouth.

Annissa,

I was looking at my chart this month, I can see that it is seperated into two sections, i.e. before ovulation (the lower ranges of temp) and after ovulation (the higher range of temp). For me, the temp nvr hits 37 or goes up everyday but howevers around the high regions. Like yrs, mine oso dropped and then went back up...

Anyway I am still trying to pinpoint when I ovulated... haha maybe this month can do a more detailed BBT + OPK monitoring.

Babysee, I remembered there is a post on OPK sensitivity, you may need less sensitive OPK.

Snowger, correct, pre-O is in the 36.4 range, after O is 36.8 & above. Temp needs to be rising steadily. For me, 1-2 days before I ovulate, my temp will dip to 36.2.

Temp dip or rise, we should observe a 0.2 point variance.

Snowger> I tested OPK at 11.30am and bbt at 7.15am the min I woke up... Just find it strange why my bbt never rise and my opk keep showing +ve. It is most likely becoz I'm PCOS,.. so need a less sensitive OPK. So Clearblue's considered very sensitive? as I used Clearblue to double confirm my OPK results..

Feeling disheartened with my planning... coz too many ambiguity signals from my body...

jacy

i had my hsg at kkh too. costs $100+. but need to pay gynae fees when go back for results.. :S the pain is when they 'blow up' a balloon inside to hold the tube in place... just a mild cramp. after that very fast, u feel a wet sensation and it's over! but i feel the afterpain is worse... i had sudden cramps for a few days! not throughout the days, more of sudden spasms of pain. but overall tolerable la. hope this helps. =)

Thanks ladies for consoling me. Last nite watched a drama, the lady got pregnant after 1 try. I burst after that. Today should be my dpo 5 or 6 but i Noe it's gone case again this month cuz I can feel my tummy heavy these 2 days. I realized I Noe how my tummy react already. Prob everytine ard this period when I feel the heaviness it's the 'discard' of unfertilized egg or can't hold any implantation. I get heavy watery discharge with this heaviness yesterday. Wat can I do with my infertility?

I smoked for 8 years and quitted for ttc 5 months back. I really wish to have a baby! What else can I do?

Joelle

thanks.. $100+ still okay la.. i thought it will be like a few hundred.. lucky man..

i wont be seeing the gynae until January.. he told us to try for 3 more months first.. but of course if HSG results show something wrong, then move appointment forward..

i very very rarely get stomach cramp de.. so hope i can take the pain from HSG..

thanks anyway!

hmm, are there any food we need to avoid if we're ttc and if just conceived? i just know cold drinks and raw food.

sillydolphin,

it's great that you have stop smoking!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If your hubby is also smoking, u gotta encourage him to stop oso. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other than that, you can cut down on caffine (restrict to one cup of coffee or tea a day) and exercise more regularly!

tanny99,

suppose to cut down on caffine... ;p cos caffine is associated with "infertility".

Snowger,

for caffine.. only we must cut or dh also have to avoid?

cos i read from somewhere.. that dh should drink coffee b4 bd so as to 'wake' spermie up.. and give them more energy to swim..

if it causes infertility to dh too, then i must ask him to stop already..

I stop drinking teh ping..last time is a must have everyday.

my mum say too sweet and also will have a lot of 'bai dai'.

i think drinking cold drink in moderation shd be okie lah right? especially weather super hot nowadays..

a stupid qns but is Milo okie?

Dear all, I'm also TTC for 2011 baby. My AD is on 15Jan & therefore, my honeymoon is after my AD. I'm thinking of TTC in Dec onwards. But what if i'm really lucky & get preg in my 1st attempt, is it really not safe to take aeroplane when you are in your 1st trimester?

Hi! babysee & Xiu, how is yr days? Today is our CD19/CD20 liao lor, but I think I still have not Ovulate yet cos OPK still show faint line this morning. How about yrs?

Welcome Lee Bin, maybe you jus顺其自然吧!Good luck to you! last time I started TTC jus 1 mth before my wedding, we are so lucky cos just “one time” only then succeed liao..一击即中:) haa..haa..haa..But now no more luck already and don’t know why now TTC for #2, hav became so hard and difficult for us. Maybe is really天注定吧!

hi emilybaby, today is my CD19. Was pretty moody ytd and rank a bit here... coz I have dark line on CD15 & 18 respectively... feeling so frustrated monitoring bbt which never rise above 36.3 and trying to understand whether I have O... how about ur bbt?

Hi lee bin, like emilybaby mentioned, just go easy and enjoy the trip. Let's say u TTC in Dec, and u conceived! during honeymoon, u'll be around 4-6weeks only. So most probably u'll only know the good news after your honeymoon?

> babysee, don’t worry, everything will be fine soonest. I did’t monitor bbt cos lazy and also don’t how to use it and trying not to add more stress to myself :p how abt yr CM? for me, I did’t hav much CM also now.

>Hi Mdm Khoo, how r u? hope everything will be fine with u :)

emilybaby, my CM was egg white like on CD13, that's when I also got excited...esp when tested OPK positive on CD15. Now confused with my body le... for now, I will just continue take bbt to complete one cycle and see how... so sian...

I have a question which may sound weird to some. I wonder if anyone have the same experience as me.. Most of the months when af coming I will feel 'heaviness' ard my adominal. 3 days after the feel af will start. I dun Noe how to explain the 'heaviness' , wonder anyone in the world understand wat I mean??

When this feel starts I will get watery discharge. It's like I spill some plain water on my panty.

Now I'm ard dpo 5-7. Pass 3 days I have quite strong feel about the heaviness and have discharge too. I Noe it's prob egg not being implanted , prob already discharged out.. Just wanted to ask if anyone gotbthis feeling too, not cramp.

diana,

I am ok... happily charting my BBT with the OPK... but getting a bit confused when comparing the results. So still trying to figure!

Ooooh 7 days will pass v fast. U doing bedrest or business as usual?

dolphin,

I dunno what u mean by heaviness... but if you are talking about watery discharge, some woman do get "discharge" just before AF starts...

For me, each of my cycle is different in terms of discharge. As for symptoms before AF, the only consistency is the irritating sweatiness (@ armpits, back of my thigh area, neck, etc) I get into even in a/c rooms... Sometimes I oso get headaches, bloated tummy or body aches! Even sore breasts (which is a symptom of pregnancy)... LOLz...

If i not wrong the egg will only discharge together with the lining?

Emilybaby> Tink i ovulate yesterday (CD20) but tink i will not strike cos only bd on CD16. Haiz...Had an arguement with dh on this issue. Veri sian & upset [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]