(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hey gals, for those who wanna learn more about dos and donts of BBT charting:

http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/bbt/bbtfaq.html

I thought this could be a good tip:

One thing to note is that women with ovulatory cycles but with irregular cycle lengths, the greatest variation from cycle to cycle should be in the follicular phase. The luteal phase (aft ovulation) should be relatively constant (within 1-2 days). So if one has a cycle that ranges from 28-34 days, and a luteal phase of 14 days, ovulation would occur somewhere between days 14-20 -- not the middle of a cycle, not day 14 . . . This is the biggest mistake women with long cycles make when trying to conceive.

thanks snowger.. shall ready into details tonite!

ask u all hor.. after BD, is it normal for semens to flow out? I tried to lift butt higher after BD, but once I move, it will flowing out slowly. sometimes some will still flow the next day. what a waste! I thought this is normal until my close friend shared hers doesn't flow out.

Was talking to a friend and shared experience with me. Apparently my friend TTC for very very long and did not find anything wrong. See TCM and later found out from fengshui master that their matrimony bed wrong position... ;p so for those gals who have already gone to TCM, Western and found nothing wrong, can try fengshui? *hmmm*

Wishstar,

u got chart for 5 mths uh? You really v good wor! Everyday? U count 14 days (luteal phase)from the last day of your cycle, do you see a dip in temp around that day +/- 1 to 2 days?

If yes, that should be the day you ovulate... ;p

babysee,

Is your friend sure? This is because the woman's natural enviornment will kill the weaker sperms anyway. Then there will be a "cleaning" session where the sperms are "expelled" fr the body?

If you minimise flow out, put a pillow below ur butt and lift ur legs high (I rem a gynae telling me that it doesn't help much.) The more common solution is to ensure that ur hb goes deeper when he releases... That will give the 'tadpoles' additional boost - so that they can swim lesser... ;p Tat time say before liao - try doggie... ;p

gals, BBT is good for doctor to read. if your are on TCM then u can see a stable chart.

babysee> yes my sometime will flow out a bit.. but most of the time i can keep inside until next day morning^^ lolx

Snowger> wow fengshui Oo.. keke i guess we gals almost try everything lor...

i chat for 4 mth le.. so far so good

i am giving myself alot of stress i think. last night after i read the forum..this morning 6plus i shouldnt sleep and wake up to take my bbt. zzz

Work is also very stress therefore contribute to the long cycle as well.. afew months back, my cycle is around 30days but now extended for the past 2 months.

snowger, when my friend conceived her first son easily, there were no semens flowing out.. then recently, she start TTC again and they are flowing out le... she TTC for 6mths but to no avail.. so we were wondering is it becoz we were unable to keep the semens inside our body long enough...

heee... fengshui will be a good ideal. I had my house fengshui seen before... the master used to say I would have 2 boys...*_*"' Shall see whether he's accurate.

sorry arh... am now confused with the bbt, I thought if temp +0.4 means ovulated? or it will dip before it goes up?

Babysee,

mine also always flow out.. cannot have any movement after bd.. even if i laugh/giggle, will flow out..

if i manage to let them stay in, but in the morning, panties will be wet..

Long time never log in..so bz at work!

Anyway, update on my side...my AF finally reported! Yeah! After almost 2 years of absence, my AF is finally here! Though I'm a little disappointed that I'm not preggie, I'm actually a little more happy that AF is here cos' it means my system is back to normal after giving birth and breastfeeding and I can now properly TTC! =)

Babysee>> Mine also always flow out..actually, how not to flow out ah? Got gravity leh..Last time when I conceive #1, also alot flow out one lei..

snowger, i will check tonite, tks very much.

Anyway, only on sats and suns the timing is different cos' i cant wake up on time =P

i see.. so it's normal to flow de... I actually put tissue there quickly after BD while lifting my butt up with small pillow. very unsightly and comical... but hopefully it can stop the flow..

Anastasia> congrats.. hee.. I have no AF for 3 mths and was super overjoy when AF reports. It means i can do planning! Ask u, u mean ur body system goes haywire after giving birth and breastfeeding?

Hi all! After lunch time, cooling weather, sleepy sleepy?

About semen: Normal to flow out ba, if not store where? *hehe* Majority is semen fluid also, not actual spermies. For my #1, i rem laying down w raised butt for 20 min. Then went to wash up and even pee! Cuz i had UTI previous cycle and dr advise to pee after BD... I think the fastest spermies already on their way ba, the left behind ones also no chance anyway. Hahha...

Anastasia: YAY! Now you have dates to work upon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babysee: Haha.. not haywire lah, rather the body system re-adjust after giving birth. During bfeeding, body release hormones that suppresses ovulation, so no menses for majority. But some people still conceive while bfeeding with no menses.

babysee,

mine also flow out.. arghh... hate that flowing out part.. make my undies so wet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] me also use tissue..

Anyway, I also put pillow under my butt and stay about 30 minutes. My mum taught me that method. No effect meh? I think got lar.. haha.. it helps the spermies flow faster mah.. I remember my last preggy, HB penetrate really deep.. then tio boy.. hmm.. that time I also BD once every 2 days... tried for about 3 months i think..

Just to share......

Yesterday I went and search iphone apps and install this "Love diary" apps. It allows you to store your BBT, BD, AF data daily and then helps to plot a BBT chart. Here is my BBT chart so far for this month.. Looks like I am ovulating on CD12??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4600771.jpg]

Any other recommendations on any iphone apps which are useful for TTC mummies?

Babysee>> What Babyjosh said is correct..I haven't had a drop of blood coming out from down under since my lochia ended..so seeing that my AF is here is actually kind of a relief for me..cos' I know my system is back to normal..and now I can use AF to tell whether preggie or not..no need to spend money on monthly HPT! After child birth, also no more AF cramps! =)

Babyjosh>> Yes, agree with you. What flows out should be mostly semen, not the little soldiers. Anyway, any spermies not deposited close to the cervix will probably die, since the vagina environment is acidic..

Jacy> omg... I forgotten that tissues are absorbant creatures! I got to know the butt lifting from Cecelia Cheung's MIL.. coz tt time I read in the papers the MIL taught her some ways to conceive.

BD once in 2 days is quite xiong for us even though we are considered newly wed... very hard to relax after a long day's work... cham... making things more difficult for me.. anyone got idea what to eat to boost the no. of sperm count? hee.. raw oysters?

JC> what happen?... Anyone read the latest copy of Motherhood? Out of boredom, I bot my very first copy. There's this article about TTC woman, or single, or in a bad relationship can feel hurt when there are news of babies. Very interesting and very true of how I feel.

they mentioned one phase we always receive "dun worry, just relax.... " which makes us more irritable with the comments.

Promotions for TTC ladies!

Faith Pack @ SGD$65.00 includes:

1 set of Basal Thermometer

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Faith Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Hope Pack @ SGD$55.00 includes:

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Hope Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Desire Pack @ SGD$60.00 includes:

25 midstream Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 midstream Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 13%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Desire Pack are midstream sticks which you pee on them directly without the hassle of using a container.

Belief Pack @ SGD30.50 includes:

35 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

10 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 19%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Belief Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

BBDust Pack @ SGD$20.50 includes:

You save 18%!

* OPK and HPT provided in BBDust Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Lucky Pack @ SGD$10.50 includes:

10 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

You save 16%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Lucky Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

All packages include free normal mail postage within Singapore. All products are imported from UK Leading Provider!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sensitivities:

Dip Strip OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Dip Strip HPT @ 10mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream HPT @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ala Carte Menu:

1 set of Basal Thermometer @ SGD$12.00

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant @ SGD40.00 (Your choice of Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

1 pc of dip strip OPK/ HPT @ SGD0.80 (no minimum order)

1 pc of midstream OPK/ HPT @ SGD$2.30

Ala Carte items of sperm friendly lubricants and basal thermometer's pricing are inclusive of normal mail postage charges within Singapore. Order quantities below 10 pcs of dip strip OPK/ HPT need to add an additional SGD$0.50 for normal mail postage within Singapore. Order quantities of 10 pcs and above of dip strip OPK/ HPT will enjoy free normal mail postage within Singapore.

***********************************************************************************

Pre-Order for Basal Thermometer and midstream OPK/ HPT is required.

Ready stock for Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK) and Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT) are available.

Packages will be mailed out to you the next working day once payment is received and validated.

Preferred bank transfer is POSB/ DBS. Please provide transaction reference for easier validating of payment.

For added security, you can opt for registered mail which cost an additional of SGD$2.24.

Contact me at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

talk abt news of friends getting pregnant... so far, ever since i ttc, 5 women have gotten pregnant and some given birth already.. i'm still stuck here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and all these women were the unsure ones who were convinced by me to try for kids!! sigh....

joelle, dun give up. ur turn will come soon. i juz resign, wont be ttc till i can find a job.

mebe it is fate tht my ttc journey past 1 yr no gd news. i shall learn to accept my only child then

i am also the same..

after getting married 2 years ago.. we have been trying very hard to conceive.. but never strike..

went for countless weddings.. see them get preggy.. see them post their baby's photos on facebook.. and i am still ttc..

jacy, why dun u consider going an overseas holiday with ur huby during the fertile period? usu when one is relax, one conceive more easily, juz a suggestion coz my no.1 also conceived when we go holis

megg,

we tried before le.. also no use.. went overseas for 3weeks(everyday eat,sleep,play,bd).. come back also the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

megg - i am also planning to quit my job. But I dun think will stop. If so blessed to conceive, then will just stay put. If not, will be upfront when going for job interview.

Will be good can coincide the fertile period with holidays. But very often, the timing quite hard to match.

My DH got only 1 week in Nov for holiday, but is abt the time I'm having AF. Hais....

I am now in the waiting period. My menses supposed to due on the 9th of month. Today I already missed it for 4 days.. pms not yet here. Still keeping fingers crossed cos I did the kit test yesterday twice . yet result shown negative. really strange cos usually my pms quite accurate cycle one. and i conceived my son. who is 2 plus now then.. Was tested postive when I missed period for 4 days..

Dont know how much further to wait. Tired. Hope to get a bb bunny gal soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pommes, me too. already booked a holiday trip few mths back, hoping to try on fertile period. who knows, my cycle extended so long till my trip will concide with my nex menses cycle.

sian... shall juz put ttc project seriously on hold.. mebe i start again nex yr... on n off i will come in here to chat.

jacy, i suppose u can onli wait patiently for ur chance. if reali kanchiong, i tink can go gynae to help scan ur eggs to advise ur best timing tobed.

Hi ladies...

It has been a long time ever since i last drop by...

Currently on tcm & taking bbt...BBT is really a chore, muz be discplined...

A forumer share a Eu Yan Sang formulation where her mum introduces to her and it works for her aft taking for one cycle...So i might as well post and share it here ....

Here it goes......

To buy from Eu Yan Sang:

EYS Chicken Essence (1/2 dozen)

EYS Bak Foong Wan 1 big pill (1 box - 1/2 dozen)

EYS "Luk Yoong" 鹿茸 (1 "fen" portion - ask them to make into powder, split into 3 smaller packets)

*** "Luk" is deer in cantonese.. it could cost a bit of these 3 ingredients***

The formulation could be heaty, if you are someone who is prone to heat, you may want to buy pearl powder to eat one day before you eat this formulation. :)

How to cook:

1) Dump 2 bottles of chicken essence, 1 bak foong wan and 1 small packet of "luk yoong" into the double boil clay container.

2) Double boil this clay container for 3 hours.

When to eat: twice a month

1st time: 3rd or 4th day of menses - depend if your menses flow reduce by 3rd or 4th (remember not to have sex at all)

2nd time: 3 days after 1st time (to have sex on 8th, 10th, 12th, 14th, 16th day)

I am not sure if you would like to have some remedy for your hubby. But we heeded a friend's advice to buy "Liu Wei Di Huang Wan". We bought OTC brand, about S$5.50 a bottle. Instruction is to eat 30pills X 2 times daily. My hubby thought eating 30pills is crazy, so, he eat 15pills X 2 times daily, in the beginning, and 30pills X 2 times daily when we were making out on 8th to 16th day. He finished just a bottle when I conceived.

I can't be sure if this formulation works for you and hubby. But I think there is no harm trying.

Hope it helps... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! Xiu, gd morning to u and Congrats! ^0^

may i knw wat is the actual chinese name for "Liu Wei Di Huang Wan"? What is OTC brand? What is the purpose for this? Is it only main for man? Sorry to ask you so many question, hope tat you don't mind.

Hi xiu03, thanks for sharing... OMG.. 30pills is like taking big size po chi pills for hb.. I'm sure he'll resist..

today me CD13. OPK faint line and temp as usual 36.18. But I just noted egg white cervical mucus... muscus that can stretch type. hmm.. do u girls think I am ovulating soon?

hi..babysee, we are same,CD13, but i have not test OPK yet cos based on my previous record,my O day will be ard CD18-20. Anyway,beside same CD,hope tat we have the same EDD also hor :)

hi emilybaby, Hi-FIVE... I LURRV ur sentence: "hope tat we have the same EDD" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kind of exciting for me this month as it's my first time monitoring my "cycle" with help from TCM, bbt, OPK, mucus, etc. I have irregular cycle and hence really have no idea when is my O days. am even afraid I won't O coz I have PCOS.

Emilybaby>me have not strike yet, dun congrats me. Haha...Cos i am taking tcm, have not tried tis yet....

Babaysee> It's fertile CM, bd more cos u r ovulating soon. Use opk to check

Babysee & Emily> Heehee, me today CD14...Hopefully three of us strike tis cycle and edd quite close orh. Gd luck!!!

>babysee :) try to test OPK on the following days till it show positive. For my case, i noticed tat i'll have a pain on one side of my lower abdomen 1 or 2 days before my O day and my OPK also will show positive at the same time,so with tis 2 sign, i roughly can knw my O day. Maybe you also can take note abt tis.

Xiu, haa..haa..sorry abt tat. i have misunderstand yr post liao. Let us jia you together and hope that 3 of us can enjoy our maternity leave together also hor..haa..haa.. :)

Last night tested OPK +ve but din managed to BD. But I read from some baby website that when tested +ve, means starting to O and can BD within 12-48hrs, but hor yesterday my temp was 35.9 and then this am was back to normal 36.4.

So does it mean that O over liao?

We did BD on sun wee hours and sperms can live inside our body for 3 as long as 7 days?

Just consolating myself that this month still got tiny bit of chance to strike, provided the "soliders" are strong enough.

my online OPK version shows a faint line and temp still normal le... I was overjoyed when I saw the EWCM... hee.. hopefully I dun happy for nothing.

JJJ> hee.. it's O-ing time for all of us... let's all jia you and BD all the way...

Emily> I can't upload the pic of the OTC pill here cos file exceed...U can provide me with ur email and i send to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJJ_mummy,

it sounds good actually! There is good chance that you will strike this time round. Sunday wee hours means closer to saturday or closer to Monday?

Like wat one of the mums here share, OPK +ve means u either O tat night or the next day...

If ur bbt is bounced back, means u ovulated already. the released egg can last about 24hrs (confirm) - 48 hrs (i think). Sperms can last abt 3 days. :p SoooOOOO, like u always say, just wack again tonite!

All the best!

Snowger and babysee, hopefuly tonite we can BD again cos sometimes it's a bit "auto mode" not so healthy loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Our last BD was Sunday 1230am after the kids fall asleep. :p

I think a lot of our DH will bathe in warm water. Have you tried asking him to bathe in normal water before BD? that will help to improve the quality of sperms!

JJJ_Mummy> yeah... jia you to BD although me quite shagged from work by now and later still got to go IL place for dinner...

For those using the online OPK version, do u experience faint +ve sign? i've always have faint +ve and can be disturbing.. coz it's like yes? no? yes? no?

back in my mind, I do not think I will O at CD13 so fast coz of my irregular long cycle. yes EWCM spotted... hmm.. or maybe my body clock is still upside down...