(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

MdmKhoo> hello... how are your little darlings going?

Dolphin> I get bloatedness and very obvious tummy before AF. not sure if it's the same as your heaviness... I do get watery discharge before AF on some cycles... For me, before AF I will either have headaches, slight slu, backache, bloatedness or moody....

xiu03> same here... also BD-ed on CD16 but duno if I am considered Ovulated on CD20

sorry arh... I need to ask u all again.. Coz I read and read from the fertility websites and got confused le. Today is my CD20. My BBT finally reach 36.41... ytd was 36.11. It's my first time high... So when BBT reach the peak, it means Ovulating or Ovulated huh?

Here's what happened to my 1st cycle of monitoring..

CD13 - bbt below 36.20, EWCM , OPK faint Line, BD

CD15 - bbt below 36.20, OPK positve

CD16 - bbt below 36.20, BD

CD18 - bbt below 36.20, OPK still positve

CD19 - bbt 36.11,

CD20 - bbt 36.41

Do you think I still have chance if BD tonite? Thanks for taking time to read my cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! Xiu, gd morning & gd day to U! Don't be sad, try again! I think men is always like tat de, always can't understand our feeling. anyway hope u & yr dh will be ok soon :)

>Mdm Khoo - Gd Luck to U!

babysee, most likely you are ovulating today, you can still BD to catch the egg, they can stay up to 24 hour or the egg maybe released later.

babysee, i tink u ovulated on cd19, the lowest bbt. nevertheless, can try again tonite. but chances nt so high? hope u already action last nite ;p

Morning Ladies!

Chk w u gals.Today is my DPO 16, AF not here yet. for the past few days experience pulling cramp around hip area & occasionally have nauseas feeling. Do you gals think am i too early to test for HPT? Afraid of disappointment!!!

Babysee...sorry I mean you've ovulated on CD19 as what megg mentioned. You may still BD today as there maybe delay in egg releasing, if already released, may still survive for you to catch.

can i join you in ttc?

i've been peeing on ovulation predictor strips for a month now but never get 2 lines. anyone else face the same problem?

Thanks AnnissaKoh and megg... so now I get it.. bbt is to let us know the trend after a few cycles! I would only know when I ovulated AFTER I see the peak. silly me... I've always thought once the bbt reaches the peak, means ovulating...

megg> I didnt action last nite wor... initially I thought once OPK show positive means ovulating within 24-48hrs as stated in the instruction guide... I gave up after seeing positive sign for so many days..

babysee, no worries. juz try again tonite. who knows? mebe ur egg is stressed n ovulate later?

all the best, n relax

babysee, can try BD tonight ;)

good luck! how long have you been ttc?

getzi>> think a bit early ba =) try in a week? good luck tho!

Promotions for TTC Ladies!

Faith Pack @ SGD$65.00 includes:

1 set of Basal Thermometer

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Faith Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Hope Pack @ SGD$55.00 includes:

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Hope Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Desire Pack @ SGD$60.00 includes:

25 midstream Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 midstream Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 13%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Desire Pack are midstream sticks which you pee on them directly without the hassle of using a container.

Belief Pack @ SGD30.50 includes:

35 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

10 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 19%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Belief Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

BBDust Pack @ SGD$20.50 includes:

You save 18%!

* OPK and HPT provided in BBDust Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Lucky Pack @ SGD$10.50 includes:

10 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

You save 16%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Lucky Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

All packages include free normal mail postage within Singapore. All products are imported from UK Leading Provider!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sensitivities:

Dip Strip OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Dip Strip HPT @ 10mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream HPT @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ala Carte Menu:

1 set of Basal Thermometer @ SGD$12.00

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant @ SGD40.00 (Your choice of Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

1 pc of dip strip OPK/ HPT @ SGD0.80 (no minimum order)

1 pc of midstream OPK/ HPT @ SGD$2.30

All Ala Carte items pricing are inclusive of normal mail postage charges within Singapore. Order quantities below 10 pcs of dip strip OPK/ HPT need to add an additional SGD$0.50 for normal mail postage within Singapore. Order quantities of 10 pcs and above of dip strip OPK/ HPT will enjoy free normal mail postage within Singapore.

***********************************************************************************

Pre-Order for Basal Thermometer and midstream OPK/ HPT is required.

Ready stock for Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK) and Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT) are available.

Packages will be mailed out to you the next working day once payment is received and validated.

Preferred bank transfer is POSB/ DBS. Please provide transaction reference for easier validating of payment.

For added security, you can opt for registered mail which cost an additional of SGD$2.24.

Contact me at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

sorry for my ignorance..

but wouldn't it be 'easier' to do every 2-3 days? Unless the couple is planning specifically a boy/ger

i never seems to work well with some tests...sure give up after a few days..haha..Give me more pressure also.

TTC2011> I TTC for almost 5 mths. But take into consideration my menses cycle was 2-3 mths, I am only into my 2nd cycle of TTC.

xiu03> same here... We have been trying to BD 2-3 days but very difficult to get into the mood after a hard day's work... sometimes i blame him for being lethargic... He kept asking me to relax and take it easy which i can't help it...

Babysee>Sian rite...Tink ladies will often feel kan cheong while the guy will say let nature takes it course...U still have chance to bd tonite...Gd luck!

Hi all, my cycle is about 6 weeks typically. This month, it is delayed by 1 week. My last period came on 31 Aug (1st Day).

Last week, i had cramps and sore breasts for 2 days and since then nothing. I'm wondering if its still early to test for pregnancy. Need your advice. Hoping for a 2nd one =)

JC - I also gave up on monitoring. We just BD every 2-3 days. Actually, I kinda give up getting a BFP. Whatever it comes, it comes bah.

But I'm considering TCM, for general health first. I think I'm relatively weak in health. Very prone to illness and injury.

Xiu & babysee, my dh also like tat leh..i jus tested OPK & it's positive liao lor..last nite alrdy BD, so is wondering whether we stil need to BD tonite? most important is don't knw whether stil hav mood and energy to try again tonite? :p

my DH say he like meant for breeding only..so sad..

i told him ya ya ya..final result more important...process not important..hahahaha..

Emilybaby> If u have the mood & energy, try tonite lor, if not tink last nite BD is sufficient...At least some hope, me no hope at all...

Hi ladies, Im new to the thread here. I have super irregular cycles. Anyone can advise me how shall i calculate when will b my O, so helpless...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

saw the term CD, isit starting from my menses day 1 as CD1?

On the topic of DH on BD matters:

yah my DH also, he said we shd do it "lovely" and not on a mission basis. Sometimes, he also not happy. Men dun understand how we women feel, it's our body, it's our cycle! If we miss, we will be so so sad and disappointed!

Anyway, my CD20-23 temp is like 36.8 (usual is 36.3) loh...but i alreadi O on CD14-16 so confuse. Dun know want to BD or not

JJJ>Tink u need not BD since ur temp is high...read tat above 36.5 for many days stands a gd chance of striking...

> Xiu, me is ok, but all hav to depend of my dh.he is so "fussy" :-(

> Hi!papayamelon, did u try to take EPO (evening primrose oil)? last time my cycles also keep delay & delay, but after i take EPO daily, now bcome very much better. CD1 is start from the 1st day of yr menses

papayamelon>> i also have problems predicting my cycles!! thats y use ovulation strips, i think is easiest? i think u can also use the bbt method that some here seem to be using (but my temp also fluctuate, i dunno how to chart bbt)

BDing>> i think is not good to BD every day also right? must give the soldiers time to recharge ;P i think generally guys feel stress to 'perform on demand' haha

papayamelon: In the past my health also not that good, but I drank DOM & some chinese herb it actually helps to regulate my period. So every mth my period cycle is ard 28-33days.

I think I'm too lazy to monitor my temperature like many of you did. Haha! So I just basically use OPK lo.

Hi papayamelon, I also have irregular menses and just began TCM + monitoring my O. What I did was, I take basal body temperature (bbt) from CD1 (first day of menses flow, spotting not considered), together with testing OPK from CD12 onwards. also take note of my cervical mucus... with the combination of all these signals, I was hoping can BD at the right time... hee... but I think I am confusing myself now... anyway it's my 1st cycle and I'll shall be lenient to myself :p

btw ladies, latest update. I tested another dark line +ve OPK just now... *scratch head* I must have such high LH that results in all the +ve OPK for past 5 days?

on BD matters, it has now become me giving the "signal" when to BD... haaa.. I know it's supposed to be romantic but I can't risk missing one cycle as my cycle is long and eggs are precious!!

binnie>> haha ya me too! so do u find opk effective?? i havent got a positive leh

babysee>> what is the sensitivity of your opk? mabbe shoudl try for less sensitive one? ya! 1st cycle only relax! =) me dunno how to recognise CM at all. i think i'm just those kind wif very little CM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TTC2011>> Actually I have not started my OPK. But i will be starting for my coming cycle. Cos' my wedding in Jan, so don't want to TTC too early, if not can see my stomach in Jan. But in the past I start practicing how to predict my O via my CM & by counting the no. of CD. So far so good..

Anyway I'm drinking the chinese tonic call Ba Zhen. You can buy the ready pack ones at the shops that sell bird nest. Just throw 1pkt into slow cooker & add 2 bowls of water. After a few hrs can drink liao. Normally I cook enough to drink twice.

TTC2011> I think my OPK is 25mIU... It was a bulk purchase months ago and didnt know there's different sensitivity until recently from the thread here... No worries, my CM ain't obvious too... u can spot them after u clear your bowels de...

thanks for the suggestions ladies...so BBT thermometer & OPK can be bought from guardian? pardon me for asking all these cos i have not tried BBT & OPK b4...

i realized ppl ard mi have regular menses except for mi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] its so hard to anticipate the next menses so i cant calculate my O... hate the asking & pressings from relatives & frens...n comparison too ! sigh...

babysee>> after clear bowels that one is also CM??? gosh thanks for the info! next time will try to take note =) i thot of starting again on EPO to increase CM leh... last time teenage years take, din think now still must take lol.. anyway mine oso 25 but havent got a positive. may try for more sensitive one

binnie>> what is Ba Zhen for? good that you can count liao. u n hubby not intending to have 2 ppl world first?

papayamelon>> i think from guardian is ex. just a few posts ago, someone post that package seem good deal leh. hahah maybe i get from them after i finish my opk. how unpredictable is your mense? u got ever try to record? last time i oso thot my mense is irregular, until i started keeping track with iphone app. then i realise +/- 1 week. altho still not very zun like some others but at least i mroe or less can 'guess' when

Papayamelon>> Don't be despair.. I used to be like you. I have alot of bai dai in the past & fall sick easily. But I was encouraged by my colleagues ard me to start improving my body (i.e. warming my womb) so that I can start a family next time. So I had been drinking dom for the past 2yrs & recently started with the chinese tonic - Ba Zhen. So now my period more regular le. Don't be too stress with the O part first, just do your best. And maybe take some supplements to improve your body at the same time. I'm taking folic acid every morning now too.

ttc2011>> mine is unpredictable in such a way that my cycle is like 30 to 40+ days ...super irregular rite...so lost totally cant kp track. so helpless

beanie>> u mentioned u start practicing how to predict O via yr CM & by counting the no. of CD. So far so good.. may i know how is yr practice like? as for ba zhen...where n how to consume that? sorry for asking so much...

papayamelon>> mine also from 25 days to 32 days in my last 9 cycles. i find is easier if u keep track of it. u can try the free iphone app period tracker or mymonthlycycles online if no iphone. thanks for asking hahah i oso wanna know how to predict O

binnie>> does it taste bitter? i can just go and ask the herbs shop how to take is it?

TTC2011>> It will taste abit bitter of cos. But if you want, you can put more guo qi zi yourself if you want it to be sweeter.

Papayamelon>> Ya I agree with TTC2011. You must track your CD to better predict O. If not can track by CM, there are many different type of CM at different period of the cycle. Slippery is the one that everyone is aiming for- the BIG O!!

papayamelon>> we are in the same boat. I felt the pressure right after marriage and MIL. Plus DH & I personally wants a child even before our customary. We felt a family is more complete this way. btw have u been to any gynae checkup? There are many reasons to irregular menses... I just went recently and am a confirmed case of PCOS. It's good to to know the root of the cause and Dui Zhen Xia Yao. I tell my TCM my gynae results so that he has better idea... but well, I just started my intensive TTC-ing so am in no position to comment whether it works...

For BBT, I bot Guardian's housebrand thermometer at $11.95. Inside the box, there's a chart sample for you to make more copies. u can also go online to learn how to do charting.. but beware, coz me has entered into a stage of CONFUSION... hahaa...

OPK is readily available over-the-counter at most pharmacies and Watsons. Sometimes Watsons has good promotion. But it's still very costly esp for irregular cycles like us. We need to keep testing until it goes positive... each test cost min $7 or so... hence I went for the cheap OPK tt people sell online first, if positive, I will double test with the Clearblue brand which seems to receive good reviews here. However, I keep hitting positive for both until I blur now.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TTC2011>> yes yes... I also dint know how to detect EWCM until I started my "intensive" reading on TTC-ing. I'm now trying to locate where I got the info from so that I can share more with you.. it's very informative.. let me try to look into my history [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bot about 25 strips from the "few posts earlier"... Think i got to ask her if she carries less senstive OPK for my case.

is Bai Dai = EWCM?? if so isn't Bai Dai a good sign?

babysee>> i approached Dr chris chong last yr but was v exp n menses still irregular as ever, so i stopped & juz started to try out tcm juz last mth

ttc2011>> ok noted will dl the apps n try.thanks!

binnie>> thank u, i will check out the ba zhen tang...do u mean when we c more watery discharge means its the big O time? cos sometimes its more 'watery' whereas sometimes like more 'substance' rite... so i cant tell from the discharge if its the big O time or over yet?

babysee>> Bai Dai is CM but too must bai dai is not good. In chinese term it means your body is too liang (aka your womb is cold). It would be harder to conceive & would have higher risk of miscarriage. That's what I was advised.

papayamelon>> Here's the different type of CM:

Dry - Right after your period ends, don't expect to notice any CM. This dy spell - when your undergarment will stay nice & fresh - usually lasts about 6days to a week on ave.

Sticky - As your dry spell ends, things may start getting pretty sticky in your vaginal area (and your undergarment)- and generally stay sticky for a day or two. The texture and consistency of your CM during the sticky phase may be crumbym tacky, rubbery, pasty, springy. The colour of CM during this phase can be yellow or white.

Creamy - For the next several days, your CM will take a turn for the creamy. It may have a lotion-like consistency, or a more milky one, but it'll most likely be white or pale yellow. It wis where things can start getting pretty damp too, or even pretty wet - often noticeably, and sometimes uncomfortably, so. In fact, you may be reaching for the panty liners at this pt, to keep this creamy mess out of your undergarment. If you try to stretch this CM b/w your fingers, it'll break apart.

Slippery - BINGO!! This is the sign you're looking for if you're TTC - CM that's slippery, stretchy (in fact, if you stretch it b/w 2fingers, fertile CM may stretch up to a few inches), clear in colour, with the consistency of egg white. This is the most fertile CM, and it indicates that O is occuring. There is usually more CM present during your most fertile time than there is during other parts of the cycle.

Dry - Right after O, the CM forecase is mainly dry - and it's likely to stay dry until your period arrives. Some women, though, notice a thicker cloudier discharge during this time, and others feel a little wet-and-watery a day or two before their period begins.

binnie>> wow thats so detail...tks, btw u sound pro n precise in explaining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im always getting so confused seeing the CM, now i muz study it more carefully.

babysee>> ok tks, i agree that the pressure is increasing as time passed by...shdnt get married so early rite then wun have the pressure faced...

bunny year is around the corner...at the same time worried too.

papayamelon>> can't you tell i copied my info from a source. Hahahaha! I bought this book call <<what>> by Heidi Murkoff and this is just a small section inside the book. This book is very informative, cost $24.56 which i bought from MPH Raffles City.

ops.. how come the title of the book didnt come out.. It's not call <<what>> but "What to expect before you're expecting".

Annisa,

I thot ovulation occurs on the day after the temp peaks (i.e. on the day where the temp climbs .2degrees from the lowest temp)? hmmm... now me oso confuse liao... ;p

Binnie,

I used to drink Ba Zhen those years before getting married. Me oso drinking DOM when I dun hv mens. How much do you drink?

TTC2011,

Ur stick is midstream type (i.e. clearblue) or those OPK u buy online? If midstream type u can pee on it direct. The OPK we buy online must "dip" into the pee. btw, the timing for testing OPK is also impt. Best to test at 10am or 10pm in the day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And always test same time everyday.

Like Babysee, I oso buy OPK from online sources but not from the one who posted here lar... Cheap leh 60cents per pc. Can even test twice a day! ;p

hello to all,

would like some advice from ladies here to recommend a good brand of OPK. tot of investing in Clearblue but it is dammn expensive. but those bought from bulk purchase, dunno whether accurate or not.

thanks in advance for your advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]