(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

YouLing, welcome to the club! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can only encourage u to keep on trying...

thanks everyone...

will keep trying for this month...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacy, i think lining thick is good for your implantation...is good sign..

jacy,

wooh congrats! any faint line usually will means u are preggy!!! maybe bcos ur hcg level is still not high enff. doc did a v scan at this stage of cos cannot see anything yet, too small. he shld ve do a blood test for u. anyway, looks positive wor! pls take special care of urself in the meantime. hopefully the next round when u test, it will not be a faint line but full line!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YouLing,

welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylgoh,

thanks..

so thick lining is good for conceiving? or good for already conceived?

normally will have thick when ovulating or when when expecting?

Bunnybaby,

i dont dare to think too much.. yes, doctor did do a blood test.. ask me to email him to get results tmr.. scared..

then he keep saying i still young, dont worry.. easy to treat.. hai~

so, maybe he should be thinking that i most likely not preggy thus say 'treat' me..

jacy,

The lining should thicken if your mens never come. It is close to nothing immediately after your mens and builds up till you ovulate. The fertilised egg will implant itself on the lining...

Good luck to ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope you can graduate from this thread! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacy,

So excited for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Duphaston is quite expensive. I took it for about 2 months cos I was spotting/brown dishcharge everyday. But it is the "ang moh" version of an tai yao. ;p

Folic MUST take. Cos it prevents abonormalties in the baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, in future if the gynae does not give u all in one pre-natal vit to take, u can buy folic from pharmacy. Should be cheaper that way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best Jacy!

High chance is a true positive!

Welcome youling! Hope you don't have to stay long in this thread, gets to be promoted soon!

Snowger,

so there is also a chance that i am ovulating now.. thats why my lining so thick? sianzzz....

now only can hope my bloodtest show +ve result lo.. *pray*

folic still okay.. $3 only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MdmKhoo,

good!! hope the embyro has already inplanted itself.. and enjoying its stay there for the next 9mths..

haha.. i am making myself so high!!

looking at the photo again...

i see the line there for 1 second.. then not there the next second!! OMG!! it is so faint!!

i dont dare to test again.. i am afraid that there wont be any line in my next test..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jacy,

+ve thinking! I can see the faint line uh!

Eh, from what I understand after your last mens, the uterus lining will start to grow. It grows faster after your ovulation. The thicker the uterus lining, the better it is for the fertilised egg to implant. Can read more in the article but a bit cheem lar... http://www.gynaeonline.com/uterine_cycle.htm

U can count your cycle? How long are u overdue from your longest cycle? usually the test is more conclusive if u miss the mens by 2 weeks already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snowger,

my cycle not accurate one.. unable to count..

dr say maybe inplantation took place on 13 sept.. so now still very early stage.. keeping fingers cross..

I am ttc-ing for my first child too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope to join in the discussion here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacy: shd b + ve 4 u though e line is faint. B positive. I read somewhere that opk will b +ve 2 if preggie but it's not conclusive.

Tzac,

My ovulation test I just took shows 2 super dark lines,!! Don't dare to take a 2nd hpt.. Don't even dare to check with doctor the results of my blood test!!! I am freaking out!!!

minibunny welcome...

jacy > now the most important thing is relex n enjoy... did u make appt for U/S scan? might be coz still early so faint line wait longer might have two thick line le...

Hi Jacy, Hi MdmKhoo,

I had been trying on and off. only recently decided to try more frequently [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW this 2 days onsite... so no time to chat.. haiz... but i see new gals.. Welcom Oo

btw Jacy, it must be good news! hang on for 9mth ok! muck

mdm khoo and jacy

good luck to u both today!!! =D pls spread baby dust to us all!!

i read somewhere that the egg white can help in conceiving. (insert into the v) abit gross!! but this preseed seems to work in a similar way. i'm giving it a try and hope it works!! =p

and a query here... i believe our menses is actually a breakdown of the uterus wall. correct? so does that mean if i have very little discharge, my walls r thin and thus not good for implantation? =( recent months my menses only last for 3 days... used to be 5. maybe that's why no luck...

me back from KKIVF... my little darling not grow to the right size... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must wait Mon go back scan again...

Came back from the polyclinic. Saw the doc but was told that only upon trying for at least a year, no result then the doc would start to treat.

But i think my face and my reaction must be very dramatic that the doc gave me a reference letter to do a fertility test. But have to wait until monday, then I know when we get to see the specialist at KKH.

Mdm Khoo - Hang on there! Things will just get better.

Jacy - Suggest you wait for another week or at least a few days later, then do another HPT. But now, just treat it as you are pregnant.

can i know what are the tests involved in a fertility test? usually we can go a polyclinic to get a referral letter for fertility specialist at kkj or sgh?

Jacy > I hope... but i almost wanted to bust into tears but in public so i hold on...

Pommes > I will I will but my lttle one only one in good size... the rest are small... wonder if Monday they will grow... is my fault also me never eat so my lttle ones never get enff nutrient... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sorry little ones...

Mdmkhoo,

It's not your fault!! Please don't blame yourself! I am sure you have done the best u can..

Whatever happen on Monday, it is all fated.. If it is your, it will be.. No one can take whatever belongs to u away...

joelle> omg u really going to try the egg white? i read somewhere b4 also...

MdmKhoo & Jacy: Jia You.. maybe next few days got good result leh!

MdmKhoo> not your fault ok! must stay postive & happy...

Jacy , Summer > serious i went to KKIVF they never tell me to eat more of what to increase the follicles... they just chop chop bye bye...

summerpeh

no la! i don't dare to try the egg whites! i meant the Pre-seed works like the egg white... a good environment for the sperms to swim in and find the egg. :p so i m giving pre-seed a try la! egg white sounds gross!! dowan to imagine my future kid smelling of egg white all the time. heh! :X

mdm khoo

many things can happen within a day! jia you!!!

Diana: dun worry, it will b fine.4 my unsuccessful try, the follicles oso grow slow. I asked kk nurse b4 wat 2 eat but they said nothing so me osso din eat any special food.

Anyone has recommendation 4 gynae willing 2 monitor u during ovulation period so tat u will knw when is e best time 2 bd? My gynae at kk dun do tat leh. Thx