(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

ZuW,

=) wah! then you have got higher chances of conceiving.. so don't worry!! relax okie!!!

PrestoRabb,

hahaa.. really man!!! it's so pek chek!!!

forgot to mention to observe the cervical mucus too!! watery and egg white like cm will mean that you are fertile and nearing to ovulation or is already ovulating!!!

Jaster - haha.. cos from the checklist, ur tone sounds encouraging, positive and full of hope.. then read read read on.. see the PEK CHEY.. hee.... i feel the same sentiment.. grrrrrrrr.... Little Beanie causing us to worry unnecessary.. more to come when they are out. Must scold them then.. haha.. making us waste so much time and $ with the sticks, preseed etc.

PrestoRabb,

hahaa.. =P i don't bother to check using ovulation strips already.. just observe CM and monitor bbt and ML on those fertile days!!!

PrestoRabb > Yes, prevent is much easier it seems!!! really weird.. previously you hope to get menses now you just hope it don't come..:p

Jaster > Yup, I also got check the cervical discharge and even the position too like what the fertility website is teaching.. but then.. still..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I was hoping I could get a Feb 2011 baby.

ZuW,

hahaa.. i dunno where's our cervix.. like how i know the one i'm touching is the cervix ah? hahaa.. take it easy.. things happen for a reason one lah.. since u've got regular cycle, shouldn't be that difficult to get preggie also.. =P

Jaster - got a fren tell me with regular cycle = wun get preggie easily too. .cos the eggy last for shorter hours. Whereas for irregular cycle ladies, eggy stay longer and more easy preggie.

PrestoRabb,

that's interesting to know.. i think it's how we look at it also lah.. regular cycle good in a sense we can pin point when we ovulate.. irregular cycle will mean that it's more diffcult to tell when we ovulate.. but maybe for irregular cycle less stressful then cos we won't know exactly the O date.. then when make love can enjoy more lor.. haha..

Yar I was surprised by my fren's remarks too... in fact a gynae told her fren abt it. Yes u're right... regular cycle more chances in a year.. but if always miss the eggy, more chances also no use. Whereas irregular, difficult to pinpoint O but eggy stays longer... and can strike faster. haiz.. gd and bad. We cannot control such stuff though. Its all nature and science.

Lynzi,

haha.. =P but for those who already have kids maybe got more ways to increase the chance of the conceiving!!!

PrestoRabb,

yeah lor.. =P we can't decide..

Puffgal> Oic, dun chat with her if u dun feel comfortable...Btw, she's ex-air stewardness... But she's quite nice to chat wit, juz tat she feel lonely bah cos she's not working currently, helping her dh with his business. But sometimes i also 'siam' to chat with her cos bz with my own stuff when i log in laptop at home and she can chat with very long. Keke...

wahaaa...i think shes really lonely lei....haaa....shes msian? cos she say shes now at malacca her mom place...but she never tell me shes ex-air stewardness wor...she just say shes working as air stewardness...and she unhappy with her wedding photos and wana retake, but she show me, i feel okay lor...haaa....

anyway will siam her after this chat?

Jaster - ya those with kids already, they would have many trial and error before, plus they know their body better.

I was jokingly telling DH that maybe we should have tried it when we were younger and dating.. strike chances much higher.. haha.

Yar lor.. if we can go back in time.. chop chop get married, buy house (no need wait for BTO), have kids.. but the problem.. maybe no $ when young.. cos working little.. haha. And no HOLIDAYS... no HONEYMOONIE.... no COUPLELY TIME. hmm..... sounds like being a couple not bad too. (self console).. haah.

hey Jaster!

hb and i just decided that we shd start TTC after all the stress from family members and of cuz no thanks to the 9pm show at channel 8. saw the list of tips..very interesting. think i can only start during my next cycle.

evie - what happens at the 9pm show at channel 8... u mean it motivated u to ttc..? cos u said "no thanks to the 9pm show at channel 8"

hahaa.. they got provide tips meh? hahaa.. maybe cos i never watch every nite lah.. dunno what's happening... govt wants more babies so we're always watching baby shows lor! haha.. =P

hello prestorabb~~

the 9pm show is about 3 woman and 1 baby. Ann Kwok got stressed by her MIL to have baby.

hb and i intended to start TTC early next year so that we can have more time to save up for bb (we got married last year..very xiong). now, the plan has to be brought forward cuz our parents and grandparents are watching that show and think that we shd have bb earlier. and, it's hard to say No to them..

evie,

haha.. actually the best thing is to let nature take its course.. =P i got married last year nov also! hahaa.. don't stress urself too much also lah.. =P

haha.. i tot they got give tips!!! if have then must share in here also.. hahaa..

i'm logging off liao.. byee...

Hey jaster and evie, I also got married last nov.

Was actually quite adamant about having 1 year of couplehood but changed my mind cos age is a major factor to me.

Still... I try not to be stress about producing the next generation.. finally I understand that every child is a gift from God.

Good morning everyone,

just want to lament abit over here about getting conceive.

Before coming to this forum, I always thought it's pretty easy to get preggie, if basically both couples are healthy and regular menses. Then I started reading you ladies talking about ovulation, monitoring the peak fertile period. So I went to surf to increase my knowledge.

Then, I realise that there's only a week or so when a woman is at the most fertile period. This is something that never cross my mind leh. How ignorant of me!

I shared with my hubby last night on these information. He's also flabbergasted. The conclusion he made is still let nature take his course. But for me, I hope I won't turn into some crazy obsessed woman getting the deed done at the right timing.

Haha... sorry for this nonsensical early morning posting.

Hi Pommes,

Yes before marriage I thought it was very easy to get pregnant too and and actually got a few frights that I might be pregnant but then after I started trying then I realised it is not that easy. I agree with you that every child is a gift, and I believe the child will come to you when you are most ready. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let all try hard together! and hope we will get good news to share here soon ! :D

Gd morning ladies...

The 9pm channel 8 show, the baby is my sis's frend's older sister's daughter...Xuan xuan is her real name and she's turning 1 next mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Let jia you together and hope our baby prayers are answered soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puffgal> Pat See also use the same 'lamenting her wedding photos not well taken'techique to strike conservation with me...Tink can ignore her sometimes...

Carice, Kerqing> I have bought the 谈情说案 dvd, watched 4 espidoes last nite, nice leh...Till wat espidoes have both of u watch?

xiu...is it...i think kind of bo liao cos she send me her photos to see which i think its okay lar...anyway i block her from my msn liao....haa

i watch 谈情说案 in HK...haaa....no head and no tail...now coming back spore to watch from the start

Puffgal> Haha, actually mi also block her fr my msn. Can watch 谈情说案 online...I can lend u the first few episodes also if u want...

Puffgal> I also dunno leh..Or u want to wait till i finish 12 episodes cos i bought last sat and till last sat, they have 12 ep. Tink this weekend, there will be more espiodes. I should finish watching the the 12 epsiodes by weekend...

evie & Pommes,

^5! hahaa.. =P jia you... Indeed children are God given and not because we want them, they will definitely come to us.. it's not easy to conceive... and neither is it easy to carry the baby till full term.. =) so we must start taking good care of our body.. so that it maybe somehow be optimal for conception to happen.. and also a smooth 9 mths of pregnancy to take place..

and one thing, if you're exploring the forum and happened to read any negative stuff, please try not to think about them and stay happy and positive always!!! =P and if you got preggie, and those who are easily affected by things that you read or see, then it's best not to surf in the forums.. tendency of ppl comparing their pregnancy symptoms is quite high (we're all humans lah huh?) then if you don't have this or that, you start scaring yourself.. haha..

bottom line: BE HAPPY & RELAX..

saying is easier than doing.. but practising it makes it much easier in time to come..

baby dusst! (ehhh.. i'm left with not much liao leh.. ladies who BFP.. come in and spread somemore leh!!! hahaa..)

Yup Jaster, you are right. The forum serves as a platform to share experience. But one should just take things with a pinch of salt. If I haven't wander in, I would still be in my little dreamland.

Will just take things easy and enjoy my married life with my hubby.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu, guess dun nid lar...i watch online can le...can slowly watch each episode, cos always watch halfway stop de...wahaa...and then take long time to go back and watch...

pommes - i agree to your comments... it never crossed my mind earlier this year that it's so difficult too, until one has tried and read more stuff. Try telling a friend who is not ready for motherhood today and she will also think that conception is easy.

I once remembered a fren told me to start on folic acid earlier this year.. but I brushed his comments aside and said "no need la"... and soon another fren told me to cover myself with pregnancy complications insurance.. i also said "no need la". Then one fine day, i woke up somehow... realising preconception is very impt. U may not want to be preggy now, but in the next years, its gd to start preparing now.. whether its ur body, mind or insurance. Put everything in place, jus like our wedding/housing preparations, be happy and relax like jaster mentioned, we will be on our way to motherhood as we wish.

PrestoRabb,

=) i agree with u also..after what happened to me.. i started sharing with my buddies on the importance of taking good care of our body, especially if one wants to have kids.. My buddy told me "I will only have kids when i can provide the best for them.." And so i asked what is the best? "THE BEST lah"... but how do you define your best? "The best, involves $$$ so that we can provide the best for our kids.." ???

I certainly do not agree with her cos when do we think we are able to earn that much to give the so called best for our kids then? Will we be ever ready?

Another friend of mine whom i've recently met told me.. the best that we can ever give to our child/children is quality time.. =)

Jaster - haha... my mum told me to start early once I got married last yr.. then i told her same thing "no money la, how to have kids.. let me settle down with house/holidays first". So i think she gave up... and waited for me to finish up my holidays wish this year. Now that I have finished.. she knows Im going to start family planning... and now its my turn to "regret"... why didnt we try earlier or even take care of my body earlier like maybe go TCM, drink more herbal soups, start taking bbts to find out when ovulation etc.

Surprisingly seeing me so kan cheong she told me "relax girl... it took me awhile for me to have u too...". So now its me than her more kan cheong.

I guess when one feels the "stress", one would realise the importance of preconception preps. Same goes to our frens... they will realise it one fine day (",).. its all just a matter of time.

$$$ is never finished earning... our parents didnt have much $ to start off with when they had us... (for me though).. haha. When we have the $ to make sure our kids study till University, we are old.. and by then the BODY says NO to PREGNANCY... and no hopes... no matter how much $.. hahaa, sounds scary hor.

Hi ladies, I'm new to this thread. Delivered #1 in Nov last year, now TTC #2. Still breastfeeding my #1 and menses has not returned, so I have no way of telling when my fertile period is. So now just relax and take things naturally =)

Baby dust to all of us!! =)