(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hello everyone...miss everyone while shopping in HK...kekeke.....

so tired man...legs so pain from all the walking..weather is hot too....haaa...lack of water man...but then dun feel like gg back spore...wahaaa

lYnzi: i didnt get to reply ur msg u in time...mine is pregnancy strip....

Puffgal > ^5 ... went thru the same situation while in HK... Tired but still happy shopping there... How I wish I can go there every week hehe...

Good Morning ladies...just finish packing the luggage and so many things need to carry back....haaa....gg to sleep soon and tml gg HK airport to do last shopping...haaa...

really no mood of gg back spore...feel not enough over here....can i Be HK citizen....so big and so many places to go...haaa....but then damn tired lor...

diana: how i wish HK is just next door and not msia...then every weekend can come here and shop and walk ard...its really 'huge' area...haaaa

Blizzbless... I think it really depends on individual. I have felt sore symptoms before but BFN eventually.. thus we shall not read too much into the symptoms but jus wait patiently... although I do agree it's driving us crazy.

ladies, i just went to Dr Yvonne Chan cos of brown spotting. Put on Duphaston and Vitamin C. Scan shows a thickened uterus, but cant see bb yet. Hope to see him safe and healthy next Thurs during my next appt!

Lalithia, congrats! Will be praying for u too!

Baby Dust to all!

Blizzbless,

I had sore breasts and sensitive nipples before I tested BFP for #1 but like what PrestoRabb shared, it all depends on individual...nothing's more accurate than waiting patiently, missing AF and testing BFP using the kit...

I'm in Day 34 of my usual 28-32 days cycle...I'm having all the pre-menstrual symptoms and yet AF's still playing hide and seek with me keeping me in suspense (though I really hope it'll hide for the next 1 year!)....

Freda,

Not very confident that it'll be a BFP as I'm having all the usual PMS symptoms, so I'm giving myself till this weekend(that's if I can stand the suspense)...don't want to waste the 1 and only test kit I have at home...haha...

eLch... did u plot bbts...? At times when my bbt drop or shows under coverline, i get prewarning of no hope even AF haven delay. But if bbt still stays above coverline.. its getting nearer to gd news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Helps me save money too - the expensive test kits.. haha.

Btw, what are ur usual PMS symptoms.. ? cramps ???

agree with Prestorabb. BBT is quite accurate.

Once my bbt dips, i know my AF coming. There was once where my bbt was very high for 17 days and I really thought I was pregnant. Much to my disapointment, it fell on day 18 and of course, I cried cos I knew AF is coming and true enough, it reported the same day. sign..

PrestoRabb,

I don't do any plotting so no way to track...so it's the waiting game for me! ;)

My usual PMS symptoms are bloaty, crampy and migraine/tension headache...actually I've been feeling as if AF is here but no sign...been having the symptoms since last week so am prepared for AF to visit anytime soon, hence not really positive in getting a BFP with the kit...

freda - ahaa.. sounds like our bbts are like stock mkt.. luckily not investment in stock mkt... then we really cry... high for 17 days then drop drastically.. heh heh.

eLcH - actually the symptoms u mentioned can be also BFP symptoms hor... I think maybe we think too much.. got headache. Recently I have it too... but mine havent reach the day yet.. so am stil waiting n hoping. Actually plotting bbt helps to pinpoint ovulation.. and since our luteal phase mostly constant... can predict when AF comes. And if it gets delayed, most prob BFP le.. thats why bbt useful... cuts down the guessing game I feel.

PrestoRabb,

I really hope so too but like what you say, I scared I think too much and get my hope too high...so I'll rather treat it as PMS symptoms (1st)...

I'm too lazy to take temperature, plot and etc...I'm a lazy TTC-er...haha!

I feel very tired these few days. stomach bloated. yesterday DH bought fried fish. i almost throw out once i smell it.. but breasts is not sore or sensitive. AF should report tml. Tested BFN

eLcH - sometimes dun take bbt also gd. my mood goes in tandem with the bbt charts - when temp drops, my mood goes down, and when temp is up, my mood goes up... no gd no gd mentally.. will go crazy. Haha.

Yar.. we shall not get our hopes high.. just treat it normally and if BFP comes, we treat it as bonus gift (",)

PrestoRabb,

Hahaha....I'm trying to do the very minimum to strike so that I won't raise my hopes too high! Just counting number of cycle days and 'sending' hints to hubby to BD is more than enough work for me!

Blizzbless,

What's your usual no. of days of cycle? Did you test using FMU?

FMU = fertility monitoring unit..?? like those clearblue units i think...

elch - our whole life counting down... cycles after cycles.. tiring hor. sigh. u must motivate ur hubby more.. hee !

puffgal > Ya lor... I also wish HK is like Malaysia... I prefer Hong Kong to Malaysia... Malaysia is not shopping paradise still... Hong Kong is...

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Pm me or [email protected] for transaction details.

Opks only

20 pcs $13.70

30 pcs $19.00

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – available

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS (UK) $19 – available

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer

something on clear blue monitor.

if the normal opks dont work for u - we used to bring in 15 miu opks which was more sensitive. but the supplier has since discontinued production of this sensitivity of opks.

brought in some 10 mius from another source but they also proved not very sensitive - thus stopped buying from then liao as well.

the only answer is the clear blue mid-stream or the fertility kit.

most pple buy 2nd hand or from ebay sellers.

the test strips are like $4.50 if purchased in sg but via ebay sellers $2/stick minimum purchase 30 sticks.

SG sold only 20 stick boxes ($89.95) not sure now got the 30 sticks or not.

I have 3 boxes of Clearblue Easy Fertility Test sticks for sale (30 sticks per box). They expire between Nov 2010 - Mar 2011. Anyone interested? Price negotiable, kindly PM me your contact/email if you are interested, thanks!

Blizzbless, PrestoRabb,

FMU = First Morning Urine....

My AF reported in the middle of the night...end of waiting game for now till Sept...shall try again in Sept...hope there's better luck then!

elch - kambette..... take a break, have a kickat and chiong in sept (",)

haiz.. sometimes i just wonder why some can one time strike and we try so many times also never strike... *scratch head*

Good morning ladies!!!!!!!!!!

I have been so busy the past week, am still busy today too.... Hai.....

How is everyone????

Blizzbless - haha.. me more kan cheong than u. today is my dpo 12.. also tested... negative. Tested becos my bbts were more constant (earlier mths more erractic bbt) than ever..strange. But anyway.. shall not think too far again.. haha.

Chloie,

a surprise stay at one of our 5-6 stars hotel in SG? =) before that you all can have a romantic dinner at their restaurant?

PrestoRabb,

still early.. =P lots of hope!

Blizzbless,

good luck to you!!! =P

morning ladies..

concert: might be too early to detect... try again after you missed ur Af.. Baby dust!!!!! =)

blizzblesS: so long AF not here... high chances... =P

chloie: my Dh always said... wrap himself in a gift box.. and give me as a gift.. .=P

Jaster> Tot of that but hb dropped the bomb last week that he might be going away on sat so no point to book the hotel stay.

eelynn> Hahahahaha! My hb say just put a big bow in my head can liao.... LOL!