(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

thanks jasmine. :D

wah elicia u so cute leh.. u want 4 so many lor. :p

the hospital tour is just to see the room etc? foc? hahaa

popomin, yes its free.. the hospital will show u the room available.. the 4bedded, 2bedded and their single suite.. hee.. they also show u the delivery suite and wad they provide in the suite eg CD player & etc.. best of all.. u get goodie bags too.. hehe... u can go have a feel.. see which hospital room u prefered.. meanwhile can check out their price also..

Jaster> I know that there is a clinic at bukit gombak. But I dun like the service at TMC.

When I went there last month, the nurse took quite a long time to ans to my bell. I was just being wheeled into the ward from the labour ward and after a while I was about to puke so pressed the bell to ask for plastic bag to puke in but they took so long to come and I have to literally force my puke to go down first till they take their own sweet time to stroll in.

The 2nd incident was that the nurse came in to ask how was my breast feeding. I was like "huh"? I had a still birth and you are still asking me how was my bf? Very tactless. Lucky at that point of time I had visitors otherwise I would have given her my peace of mind. Dont they have those briefing / updates during each change of shift?

The 3rd incident was when 2 ladies from dont know which dept came into my ward to inform us to go for some bonding workshop with our baby. I was like "huh?" Then just told them okok. Really very tactless.

Hugs to you Chloie.. HUGS..

Dr Wong can deliver at Mt A as well. I'm sure other gynaes will be able to deliver at most pte hospitals. are you changing your gyane because you didn't want to go back to TMC?

chloie, hugz.. u should puke on the floor let them clear the mess as their service so slow.. (ops i know i'm evil.)

i do noticed there is "salewoman" coming to sell their "product" when i'm in TMC... its really irritating.. just wondering is other hospital the same...

Jaster> Ooh! Then I can consider Dr Wong.

I wanted to deliver in Mt A but Mt A dont accept me cos my case was considered as termination and it is against their religion so I can only go to TMC.

My current gyne is very very good! Just that her clinic is located in Paragon and the parking on Sats are horrible, actually not only Sat, it is horrible every day, unless I take the earliest slot which I cant cos I got to come to work on Sats to settle the workers first before I can run off. And the package is abit ex lah but I dont mind cos I dont have to wait for long, say 15mins the most.

Chloie,

wah at paragon! Not cheap.. parking also very expensive!!! =(

hope you can soon find the gynae that you're comfortable with! jia you!

I'm comfortable with her, even more comfortable with her nurse. But ex and troublesome. My hb was telling me to go kkh the next time round to save money but I'm hesitating.....

wow.. this thread is very active!!

i'm on course now. but browsing around and working at the same time.

looks like this thread really spread bb dust eh! so nice to hear people getting pregnant!

btw, i noticed a lot of abbreviations. what's BFP and 2ww?

elicia: heeheee... that's what my dad told me.. if can afford.. have 4 also.. he say no one take care for me.. he help me also.. but no la.. too xiong... =P

eelynn... your dad super nice lor.. i think if i wan 4, i muz quit my job lor... i wan 2 or 4.. hee not 3.. cos when there is 3, one of them sure bcome odd one out..

carice, me having monday blue.. so no mood to work.. keep check the forum.. for ppl to tok to me... keke....

Mrs Tan.. that fast... i remember last time when my hbby drive up KL, we took almost 5 hour to reach KL. but we have multiply stops cos my boy very cranky and making fuss in the car

mrs tan: welcome back!!!!! we missed you lots... hope you had a great enjoyable holiday!!!

elicia: cause daddy got 4 of us ma... then he told me if can afford.. have 4 also... he said like that then complete.. *faint*

Eelynn> Seems tat ur dad loves kids alot and he's so nice to offer his help...Does ur parent side has any grandchildren yet?

Elicia> * High 5, no mood & low productivity at work today. Keke...

Mrs Tan> Welcome back to Sg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu: nope.. my parents no grandchildren yet.. all my silbling so young only... heehee... my PIL got 2 grand daughters... cute girls...

Eelynn> Oh, u are the eldest among ur siblings? I oni know u have 1 bro... Yup, saw ur SIL's 2 gals, veri cute...

Eelynn> Oic, veri balance since have 2 males & 2 females unlike my 'Er mei Pai' clan. Ur PIL also has 1gal & 1 guy(ur SIL & ur dh)? Hope for ur own u have also have 1male & 1 gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu: my PIL have 3 kids... SIL, DH, SIL... my DH only son... middle child... i wish to have 2.. 1 boy 1 girl... =P

Elicia> "Er mei pai" can turn into market since female may talk/gossip more...keke.. But gd things can share clothes & accessories. My eldest sis has Wu dang pai now since she has 3 boys...LOL

Elicia: We barely stopped except for toilet break, plus me and my DH take turns to drive. I will take 45% of the total journey and the rest he will drive. My girl always don't want to go to the toilet..she say dirty (same as me).

Eeylnn & Xiu: Wave ~~~ I am home now.. cleared all my stuff already... :p

Mrs Tan, now the rest place seem quite clean leh... hee.. my hubby drive alone.. he dun dare to let me drive on malaysia road.. haha..

boys more shiong leh.. gals can come out to work striaght after poly/uni.. guys still have to serve NS.. gal go paktow no need $$$, guy need to treat GF this and that.. sometime that money will come from parent lor.. haha.. and guy clothing is sooooo boring.. hee.. sometime i will sercetly use my hairclip and pin on my boy head.. he look so sweet.. keke..

by the way LINAH, miss your boy smile leh.. he is one of the few pretty boy i know... think if your second one is gal will sure be da mei ren..

Mrs Tan> *Waves back* Gd to unpack ur stuff...take the rest of the evening to relax.. So gg back to work tml? Can start to shop at SG since ur workplace is at town area :p

my family is 2 girls 1 boy.... then my hubby side is 2 boys....

My hubby and my ideal is to have 2 girls and 1 boy.... or 3 girls also can.... haha....

For New comers + Old comers who have forgotten :)

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

MAH: Mount Alvernia

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

Elicia> Agree with u! But girls wise, parents will fear for their gals' virginity...

Hapimint> Hello! U also favour girl than boys arh. Keke

mrs tan: have more rest since you just reached home.. hope to have you online soon!!!!!

elicia: i agree with you.. Lina's son is cute!!!!! Missed him also.. big big eyes...

Eelynn: wow..dead beat!! Just washed and hanged the clothes - miss my own bed!!! Gonna laze there for awhile, will be back on Wed to chat with you all..

but i have so much to clear in office... i hope i will have time to chat ... :p

See ya later.. Cheers

mrs tan: thank you so much!

Maybe i'm in 2ww. not too sure..

btw, my hb has this theory that women conceive more easily when they go on a holiday with the hb. :D

Hi Ladies i need some advise from u..

I had spottin on 17th May n last for 1 week.

I thought my O was these few day so we BD yesterday but this morning i had some spotting..

Y is it so.. Haiz.. Don know whether to BD today a not.. so disappointed

Blizzbless>Thought spotting occurs due to implanation bleeding aft O? How abt using OPK before Bd-ing?

Jaster, I had a D&C end of Jan.. Since then i don experience AF. I din went back to see my gynae last mth. After scanning she discover a blood clot so she give me some med.. went back to scan after 1 week, clot is no longer thr but still i don have AF tis mth only spotting.