(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

thanks ladies for the encouragement.

xiu,

today is my CD23 and DPO8.

mrs tan,

oh no..u living in the same house as your parents?

before got my boy i was living with my parents, i moved house when i was 7 mths preggy..heaven man.

thats my calm oasis to get away from my mum nags etc.

it made me calmer to face her during the weekend and more tolerable..as in one ear in and one ear out.

but if i hear she is coming to my house i will be like kancheong spider cleaning up cos she very very particular..if i dont do that i will hear one thousand and one things about my house and my boy.

kerping> think u misunderstood Mrs Tan liao.. she say the "curry katsu don" look nice.. haha is not "curry katsu" dun look nice.. keke...

Mrs Tan, my MIL worst lor.. u know when my boy still young.. she will like brainwash him dun like me.. everything say mummy can cannot.. mummy come home scold.. so all bad thing is mummy.. and when i carry him he cry... my MIL will laugh happily say aiyo he dun wan mummy... lucky now.. my boy love me so much.. once i step home.. he will stop everything and run to hug me.. if i dun carry him.. he will cry..

Lynzi> Tink u have the same DPO as Komathi. Fingers crossed for u, muz take ur supplement/FA orh!

lynzi: keeping my fingers crossed for you too.. heehee... =P

mrs tan: dun stress yourself... stress affects TTC... relax relax.. enjoy your trip this month end.. =)

Elicia, huh. I see sala le...

Mrs Tan, peisei peisei..

I just dont understand why some mothers like to treat their grandchildren like their child? I tot they already been a mother before should understand us most?

Some time im thinking coz they old liao need some extra attention.

Kerqing: what i meant was it looks nice... (japanese food: Curry Katsu Don, not dun) haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi: lucky you. Because my parents don't want to stay with my parents so i know they are upset and i asked them to stay with me since day 1. But my DH din't like the idea.

Mrs Lim: but that is MIL different. Now this is my mum. Well i mean she is nice just that she overdo things and she don't know how to appreciate. I wish i could have the courage like my bro, at least now he is happier without being a mummmy's boy! Imagine i am going to be 28 and i need to be a mummy's girl and i am a mother of 1.

Faintz!

I would say my MIL is bo chap type and i am happy. Just that i don't like her "big family - sisters, aunties, relative etc) she told me i marry my DH i need to be more socialise and must die die accept her family. I told her off her face that i marry the SON not her and respect her because she is my DH mum. So dun expect me to entertain the relative unnecessarily.

I mean it's too much sometimes, these folks only think for themselves. I just want to be myself, keep quiet do my part why must force me to do this and that. I am not a clown or a monkey in the zoo??? Sickening.

Anyway, i hope you gals have a nice dinner next week.

I am waiting for CD10 to come and then i can start testing i think.. haha...

think of TCC-ing i am so happy!

yar but for me as first time mummy i was so sad leh.. depress also... they just wan to show they are better mummy than u.. haiz.. and u know when my boy first learn the word MA.. she insist is call her "in teochew we call grandma ah ma".. then i train my on so me mummy instead...

so now at my gate all i need to do is call "NOEL" he will run out and call mummy mummy... then now she got the theory say bcos i alway bring him out so he wan mummy only bcos i bring him go gai gai.. if not he will prefer her.. WTF lah.. tok abt her i angry...

elicia,

aiyoh..how come got so many mil like that?

my fren's mil also like that.

thank God my mil is super nice..im thanskful i got her.

she not only takes care of my son but she knows how very particular i am about his food etc.

she guai guai followed the weekly menu that i did and also the timetable i drawn up for my boy..like she will do flashcards with him after bfast then some assesment or activity books..then after his noon nap she will do reading with him and some art and craft.

Lynzi> Tat's so nice & understanding of ur MIL, devote so much love and time for ur boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Is ur son the youngest abt her other grandchildren?

Elicia> Cool down. Baby already has veri close bonding with mummy ever since fr the start pregnancy so ultimately will call "Ma" 1st. Tink MIL are 'problematic' as compared tO FIL...

xiu,

my boy is the first grandchild for both sides.

hehe..my mil nice ah..she followed all my instructions to the dot. when he was younger i steam and pureed all his fruits and veg myself and freeze them..he eats all organic food until he was near to 2 yrs..now he eats partial organic.

he can only eat those jar purees if we are out and no other options..even then the jar puree is the organic one. i even made his baby biscuits myself..hahaha.

i very ks mummy ah.

so he got weekly food menu like lets say its monday for bfast he will eat organic oats mixed with blueberries or banana followed by cheese then apple juice.

lunch will be brown rice porridge with fish, broccoli and carrots followed by yoghurt and water.

tea time will be organic bread or biscuits with milk.

dinner will be porridge again then some fruits like apple or pear and water.

if i tell some ppl they get scared..

kom,

me!

Actually whatever problem always start with MIL rather than FIL. lucky i am ok with my hb family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi: See that u have got g8 parent in laws..positive signs on 8DPO?

Eelynn: how r u todae? bread again..keke

kom,

my mil ok but last time my fil gave me the headache.

to him, kids should be given any food as long as its not spicy as to him, we should let them get used to the taste.

so when my son was 7mths old, he gave my son those cream crackers with teh o leh.

i got a HUGE shock. to make matters worse, my son got diarrhoea becos of it.

when i asked him nicely on why he gave it, he said..oh i was eating and he was looking at me like he wants so i give him lor..so pitiful mah.

i was so angry but i never say anything in front of my pils.

the moment in the car till all the way home my hubby got a earful from me.

from then on my fil will never give any food anyhow..he will look to me adn ask me first..can he eat this?

Eelynn, Lynzi, Mrs Carrice>>High five too!I am blessed to have understanding & nice PIL. So we muz not take things for granted and treat them nice too. Btw, it's mother day tis Sun, how will u be celebrating? We have 2 'mummies' to celebrate for. Lynzi> U also mummy, happy mother day to u too. Hee!

Lynzi> Oic, ur son is the little prince surrounded with so many pple doting him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The menu u draft and make for ur boy make me drool too. U r one hardworking mum.

xiu: will be celebrating belated MIL for both sides.. my mum is having her 'zhi char' business.. have to operate on Sunday.. so will celebrate on Thursday when she's off.. For MIL, we will celebrate together with my SIL... =)

lynzi >> u have such "ting hua" PILs.. my MIL also not bad lar. i always warn her cannot anyhow give my son salt, will spoil his kidney! waahhaha... must scare her abit!

my FIL also anyhow give my boy eat.. i say till i so sainz.. he just dun listen and do behind my back.. he can buy kit kat and sugar roll for my boy when he is like < 1 yrs old.. not only that he feed my boy with frizzy drink like marinda orange.. say liao.. they will say to my boy... "aiyo boy boy, u so poor thing everything cannot eat.." sometime i get so angry that i just carry my boy and walk out...

sometime i just hope that i can be SAHM.. and guard my bb from them

Lynzi: Yeah... good that way. Ur son's doted just as Xiu mentions...

Happy advanced mothers day wishes to all Mummies in the forum!!

Eelynn: yeah scrolled up and found that ur AF reported.. its delayed by 4 days uh..is it normal for u?

Xiu: Getting a cake for mummy... and cut and eat..yummy!

thanks for the mothers' day wishes, ladies.

i already bought a huge pack of marks and spencer toiletries for my mil..sharing that with my sil.

for my mum, will most probably be going out for dinner on sunday.

elicia,

aiyoh..u say firmly also dont work ah?

those food very detrimental to such young kids leh.

thats precisely the reason why i resigned and stayed home for half a year.

my work was already very stressful and time consuming at that time which made the reason to resign even stronger...plus i want to at least take care of my son on my own till he is at least 1 year old.

im happy i made that decision cos i was there to witness everything..his first flip, first sit up, first crawl, first steps and first word.

Elicia> Ur FIL also abit too much and stubborn. Young child can't take too much salt & sugar If fall sick, ur boy will 'suffer leh' Tat is even more heart pain

Lynzi, Komathi, Eelynn> Nice plans/gifts tat u have lined up for the mummies. For me Dinner with my mum. Mil-Dun noe abt the plan yet cos will be celebrating with SIL, probably will give both mummies 'angbao' as token of appreciation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea,

i went back to work ah when my son turned one year.

but not back to the same job ah..my previous job is hazardous..i dont even have time for myself.

i will be at work by 7 and will only leave near to 7..then go mil fetch my son and have dinner there. by the time im home its around 9..then put my boy to bed..have a shower and change clothes..by then its 10pm..i still must finish my work that i bring home leh..working till 2am every nite..by 5.30am i need to be up again.

then my boy was around 3mths to 5 mths so he still wakes up at nite to feed.

me and hubby will take turns to wake up.

very siong.

hey gals... jus out of curiousity.. anyone of u take those pre-ttc tests.. and where to go for those tests..? like to find out whether the couple healthy, fertile etc or not..?

Eelynn> Tis mth my pocket quite "siong", mother day celebration, batam trip, farewell gift/meal for boss, gathering, etc on top of allowance for my mum..(*Bleah*)Salary faster come or better tat i 'tio' 4d/toto... Haha

Andrea> Dun be jealous with lynzi, u can be a SAHM also, juz have to work out on the finances and arrangement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu, i scared is if really SAHM, when wan to return to workforce dun know will have ppl to hire me or not.. Now everything is moving sooo suuuupppper fassst.... hehe

Lynzi>U working in petroleum/chemical firm for ur previous job?

(Salute to u!)Will be less siong for u & ur dh when ur boy gets older. Did u plan any enrichment class for ur boy to participate when he gets older?

Andrea> Have confidence in urself! Not all company will discrimnate to employ pple who has not been in work force for sometime de.

Kerqing> Wat r u having for lunch? Yong Tau Foo again?

Gosh, y muz it always rain prior to lunch hr? No more maggie mee for me!

xiu: Spend wisely.. =)

kerqing: enjoy your lunch.. =)

ladies, please enjoy your lunch!!! =) I will enjoy my bread.. heehee...

andrea,

now im back to the workforce but at naohter place doing another job..brainless, easy one just to pass the time away..by 6pm im gone liao..hahaha..no more baggage to bring hm to do.

xiu,

i was in education previously.

err..like i said i ks mummy.

my boy is in a few classes.

sat morning he has zoophonics.

sat evening he used to have swimming but i stopped for awhile but i will bring him myself for swimming or to gym alternately.

sunday morning right brain class.

sunday evening used to have kindermusik..now just finished all the terms for 2 yrs old..waiting for a slot for the 3 yr old class.

in june im enrolling him in maths class and speech and drama..hehe

lynzi,

When ur boy turns 1yr,then u go back to work.Do u feel worried and sad now that gonna go back to workforce with ur child still growing?

Actually I had been taking care of my daughter since birth till now.Recently there was one job offer,and I'm not sure if I wanna take up the offer.I'm filled with worries and cant bear to let go of my daughter since after all I had been her only caregiver[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eelynn> Yup, have to cut down my shopping expenses :p. (Happy bread munching)

Lynzi> Wat is ur no brainer job? Chop passport? Hee, gd tat u are free to do wat u enjoy aft office hr.

Out for lunch, be right back

qinn,

my son is 2 years and 5 months now.

i went back to work in january 2009.

i did feel a bit sad to leave him but then again, i was just too bored by then.

i felt that i was too out of touch with the world and i miss being with colligs and gossiping and some time for myself..hehe.

when i left him to go back to work, he was older..he recognise me and he loves me most.

very clingy to me till today which is why im not so scared as i know im the person he will love most.

no more competition of whether he will be closer or love his caregivers more than his own mum.

xiu, ok.. maybe deliver 2nd bb dun work le.. cos need to stay at home look after both of them.. hehe...

lynzi, U r a teacher in school previously?

xiu, opps u spotted that. Ya. Yong Tau Foo again. Coz healthy n thats the only choice ard me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xiu: yup..got to do fiancial planning liao.. heehee... i enjoyed myself... very bloated now, also dunno why..... arghhh...

kerqing: good to lead a healthy lifestyle.. my SIL told me... we TTC.. both got to eat healthy too... =)

mrs carice: raining in the West?? My side here sun so bright.. oh god..make me so sleepy...