(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

xiu03: Thank you. Ya, I have been thinking of being a SAHM since my boy was born. Til now den i have the courage to tender my resignation, it's a big decision, i must say. But I believe my sacrifice is worth it, now I look forward spending quality time, cooking, nuturing him on my own and of course witnessing his growing up days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea: my email address is [email protected]

ladies, hope you all enjoyed your lunch...

lalitha: so far no one yet leh... heehee.....

kerqing: Think you will be the first.. heehee... =P

:Lalitha:

hoping it would be kerqing or eelynn.. to break news.. awaiting. Howz ur BD process? gd?

:Eelynn:

Back from lunch ahh.. me so hungry... need to go soon.

komathi: go for your lunch now lor.... i ate bread and drank milk.. heehee...

kerqing: *smack* you arh... Be positive be positive!!!

angel

yes... u rem me huh? kekeke

now u planning for #2??

robinson got private sales... didn't rx any brochures lei...

SALES!!!

Venue: United Square Shopping Mall

Date: 28 April 2010 (Star Card & UOB Card Members Only) 29 to 30 April 2010 (open to public)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3911696.jpg]

sunshine: no choice leh... not much appetite for morning and lunch one.. usually i eat 2 slice of bread for both meals... =P dinner i will eat my MIL's cooking...

Back fr lunch, had subway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn> Proceed on sending ur resume? Wat's ur email, i send u d details.

Angelmummy> The sacrifices are definately worth it. Since ur dh is also supportive, go for it and be a blissful SAHM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine> Wow, toys still have branded. Our days, got toys, happy liao. Hee hee

Jasmine> Tat's gd! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can bd in ard 10-12 CS onwards. Gd luck!

eelynn, opps.. *pain pain*

xiu, yummy lunch. Had bread and yong tou fu soup without any mee.

Jasmine, new cycle new hope. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine> Tink the conceive well supplement plays a part too as i experience a positive change in my cycle after consumption! Muz continue orh!

wa ... we getting more and more pp here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i can see most of you are TTC 2

Jasmine: happy for you.. i can't stand the 2WW. It's only the 5th day. the earliest i can check will be next monday.

If it's going to be "red" i hope it can come now..

but i have this bloated feeling. Then last night i had a cramp i though it was coming but still no sign.

hmm..so so down...

Kerqing> Yong tau foo is healthy(minus the deep fried stuff) & yummy. How come not taking any noodle? No appetite or filling?

Mrs Tan, dont feel down. We are all here to support you.

Xiu, no appetite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Tan> Dun stress urself. Relax babe. U are too tensed le! Juz relax ur mind n body, then if's AF, it will come soon. If's BFP, better still. Chill down :p

Eelynn> Ok, will email to u now.

Kerqing> Oic. Least u eat someting than noting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back from lunch.. had not so healthy food. u ladies seem to eating good healthy food!!

Eh Eelynn...

u and ur bread always uh...!!

kerqing - update me in the list. PrestoRabb CD 5 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu03, Eelynn, kerqing...

=P i won't be making any babies this new cycle..

xiu03,

yeah! Must continue with the blackmores pills! But still i don't quite like the taste of the pale pink pill!

sunshinebaby,

for my past cycles it has been 30-32 days cycle.. won't know about this cycle as its the first that I'm experiencing after the op.. =)

and since i'm not ttc-ing.. can no need to help me update one.. hehee.. just put my name on the table can liao. hehee.. I'm trying in June.. =P

Kerqing, Xiu: i will try to chill....

actually it's a dilemma, i hope to be preg soon but on second thought i just started working. I wonder if my boss will be unhappy. Although he seems quite nice and open to everything (Expat).

Anyway, if BFP, i will be delighted too..just hope that it will be a baby Boy.

Then i don't need to try and try..keke.

i wish to have total 3 children but hubby say only 2. sigh! Hope he will change his mind.

Jasmine, ok de la. Keep yourself healthy also good ma. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linah, any good buy?

Linah> Wat did u bought or wat is worth buying? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine>Ok, when u plan to start? Yup, the taste of the pale pink pill is yucky, so gotta faster drown it with water. Monitor your new cycle orh!

Eelynn> Paiseh, u send me your resume and i forward to my hr. U everyday eat bread reminds me the time when i go aussie. Eat for ard 12days, come back sg, eat bread and burger, so scare tat i stop eating for time being :p

Mrs Tan, dont think too much. Solve 1 issue by 1 issue. Relax and wait for the result.

Be happy with the result.

Meantime you can work at your best performance to show you love the job. So if it is a BFP, at least your boss will think that you are serious with the job and will accept it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wishstar> Dun tink it tat way. Everyone has gd chances including u. U see Zoe Tay, gave birth at late30s.

Mrs Tan> Dun tink so much. Like wat kerqing say, settle 1 by 1. Let nature runs its course [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tink expat is supportive and encouraging towards family planning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu,

starting in June.. =P Cos my exams will be over by then and we'll be going for our honeymoon! =P I'm so excited.. but then again, we are leaving to God.. In His time and in His will..

Eelynn,

=P So long is a healthy baby and one whom i can hold in my arms, i won't mind at all.. Because it's really a true blessing..

Wishstar,

I young, also thought can rule out a lot of possibilities in my life.. but.. it doesn't seem to be the case leh.. =P Think it's all about the condition of our bodies.. I young but weak cos I've been dieting for 5 years! Haa..

Xiu03 : quite alot of stuff got discount me bought 2 t-shirt & hair care products... hehe never got the time to buy stuff for my boy goin back again after work.

This thread has moved veri fast.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will be ttc-ing for #2 from mid may onwards.. cos wanted a bb rabbit.. Jiayou!!!

wishstar,

no worries! If we never give up trying, we'll always have the hope of having the little one.. so it's not a matter of age okie? heee.. It's cos we're determined and positive! Yeah.. =)

xiu: ok..let me prepare then i send to you okie... =) i love bread!! haahaa... but recently if eat too much of any stuff.. feel disgusted..

hey jasmine.. is the blackmores pills gd..? currently im jus taking folic acid pills to get ready... I was comparing with the blackmore ones and the gnc ones. Wonder if we "over react" to these preparations.. haha.

heard men also got pills to take rite. the gnc mega men pill or what.. any feedback on success stories..? haha.

Good Luck & Have Fun

Boy or Girl: http://www.babygenderprediction.com/chinese-gender-chart.html

got ppl teach me your most fertile will be 12-16 date after your menses... maybe you would like to check the below Cervical Mucous Monitoring out... cos so far is true leh... when i got the sign i go test really got see abit the line...

Cervical Mucous Monitoring

Another method for determining when ovulation occurs is through the cervical mucous monitoring test. This is the only method that will not require looking back to the past few cycles to analyze. It is based on examining the mucous that is normally secreted from the cervix in order to determine where the woman is in her cycle. The consistency changes during the cycle due to hormonal fluctuations. The key to this test is that the woman will actually have to get a sample of her cervical secretions (from the outer lips of her external genitalia) and stretch it between 2 of her fingers (the thumb and index finger) to test for the consistency.

Before Ovulation (low chance of pregnancy):The first few days following menstruation, there will be little or no discharge present. The woman should feel dryness around her vulva. During this time, she is usually not able to conceive.

Approaching Ovulation (chance of pregnancy):The first discharge that does appear should be moist or sticky and should be white or cream in color. In the finger test, the mucous should break easily. She will only be able to pull her fingers about 1 cm apart before it breaks. During this transition time, first the mucous will become cloudy and slightly stretchy during the finger test (this means that it will still break before the fingers are stretched all the way). As time progresses, the mucous will become greater in volume.

Right around ovulation (high chance of pregnancy): At this stage, mucous resembles egg whites. It is the thinnest, clearest and most abundant at this point in the cycle. Finger testing will allow the mucous to stretch quite a ways (several centimeters) before it breaks (if it breaks at all). ) The amount of this thin mucous will steadily increase until she experiences her 'mucous peak'. This is the last day of this period where the chance of conception is high. It is closely tied to ovulation. It is often only recognized in rertrospect. During this phase, the sperm's survival rate is higher. It can survive in cervical mucous for up to 72 hours, a significantly longer time than during the rest of the cycle.

After Ovulation (low chance of pregnancy): After ovulation, there is a marked change in mucous appearance. It returns to the sticky stage (does not stretch during finger test) and there is again a feeling of dryness around the vulva.

One caveat for this test is that sperm can be confused with the mucous secretions and the woman could make wrong assumptions. Also, vaginal infections, medication, and birth control can alter conditions and should be taken into consideration when examining any vaginal secretions.

Jasmine> U gg to Europe rite? Have u book ur package or u gg F&E? I went to enquire abt it last wk, cos planning to go next yr. Find tat inhouse fair/natas has better deals. Gd luck for ur exam. Me planning to take up company study sponsorship to do a degree next yr. Gosh, i have so many tasks i wanna do. Give birth, study, go europe, etc... Got to plan really well, headache.

Dun go on diet le, gal! Nourish ur body well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linah> Oic. Shopping is addictive since there's gd discount, gd buy. Hehe, if dun buy will feel regret rite. Haha, Ladies are born to shop!

Me can shop everywhere fr market, to online shopping to malls. Bought a dress online on mon. Haha but luckily, my dh make me save 50% of my salary.

Rina> Jia you! There will be many baby bunnies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wishstar> Yup, aging is uncontrollable but still got chance de.