(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hello Summer,

Welcome on board! Gd luck to u and it's gd tat u have a positive mindset [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Babydust to U :p

Gd monring Carrice, Chatty, Eelynn, Kerqing, Komathi, etc> 2 more days to Fri, yeah!!!

Morning to all!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] got new ladies coming in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan, no ppl forget u..

Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy at least i got the ATTENTION!

hahaha.... i feel like a kid now..

Kerqing, Xiu, Andrea :Cannot smack the butt..wat if they "Preggy" keke :p

Well i don't know when should i test? actually on the train this morning i thought of buying the kit to test out myself. But thinking should i test with my hubby?

Then i think back, last year ard this time i tested once also, and AF also late for so many days and it was Negative.. i feel so upset. Then i got alittle crampy this morning.

I wonder when can we start to test? I want a baby but i hope for a boy then i wish i am preg now but then on the other hand.. i am so lost .. How?

Btw i cannot update the table? I tried to copy and paste but still cannot.. How??

Summer> Yup, Btw the thread is very active fr early mornin till ard 6pm. Hee hee. So when will u start BD?

good morning ladies, VVVVV tired today, my son gave me a tough nite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Tan >>> HELLLOOOOO.. u r not forgotten, so when u plan to test? i will test is i am abt 7-10days late.

welcome Summer!

Mrs Tan> Yes u should test for fun but maybe don't buy clearblue brand... lol

xiu> can teach me all the shortcut? like BD, TTC... i very blur... lol paiseh^^

Summerpeh, for you and all new comers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

summer: welcome welcome...Baby dust to you!!! =)

xiu, komathi, mrs tan, mum&baby, chatty, kerqing, andrea and all ladies... GOOD MORNING!!!!!!!

mrs tan: maybe you can test in after missing your AF for 2 weeks.. cause you mentioned that your AF will be late when you're stressed... but hope you AF went holiday liao.. heehee...

Summer> No problem. BD=Baby dance TTC=TRying to conceive. Kerqing has compile a list on the abbr, scroll up for the manual. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan, Let me know I update for you?

Coz there is some coding to create the table de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies!!!

serene

33 wks was early... my boi is full term bb, need to induce somemore to 'get' him out... muhahahaha

summer

welcome!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3910194.gif] to ALL!!!

kerqing

AF not here yet huh... wow, excited for u!!! high chance to get [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3910216.gif]

xiu03> yes, a replacement off in lieu.... tot it a must?

Kerqing> wow... thanks this is very useful haha..

if not i always see all the short form and have to guess wat is it.. haha..

Morning Sunshine, my BBT drop today wor. 36.6 today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think I should expect AF to come tml. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw when u gals start BD after AF?

my is 28 days cycle... i normaly start trying on CD 11~ CD 16 but i'm using O test kit to check also... kekeke

summer: we start after my AF is finished... then as and when, when we feel like to... but O days confirm BD la... =X

:Xiu:

I was just checkin the forum this mornin b4 i left hm mah.. i am addicted to this thread ready hor.. *winks*

:MrsTan:

Dun think anyone forgot u... always remembered!!

:Kerqing:

Thanks for the update! How r u feeling 2dae?

:Eelynn:

How? DPO12.. any signs?

Mum&baby: Hellooo....

Summerpeh: Scared negative den so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how

piger: my hubby also think because i am stressed. because it happens many times. If i am stressed when i am having my AF, it will come for 1 month or more. I am trying to relax :p

Kerqing: Thank you

summer>> i more lazy, i only start BD on CD 12.. wahaha. save resources..

kerqing>> any gd news??? hope ur AF goes on long holiday. as long as haven come means got chance

i feeling sore breasts, but yet again, it might be AF symptons lar

summer

i oso use opk to test b4 BD... my CD same as yrs... so norm will O ard CD 12-14, depends...

if i'm wanna get ger tis round, tink i need to BD b4 i O... hopefully it'll be accurate...

I'm soo lonely and lost at workplace.. Any of u here ur company got position for admin assistant, pls let me know.. Thank you!!

Komathi, still dont feel really good. bloated stomach is killing me.

Mrs Tan, no problem. So today is CD?? So i can update? Why not wait for another 2 more days. Make it 1wk late. If haven come, go test. Looking forward to good news. heehee.

Mum&baby, not yet la. Expect AF to come today no news no sound. So see how lo.

Today DPO11 for you, is abt time to feel some symptons le. So keep our finger crossed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kerqing: ohhh... heheee.. i took my temperature when i reached office... yesterday 36.9 today 37.0... =P

Mrs tan: got to relax... meet us and relax!!!!!

komathi: no signs leh.. no signs of PMS also... no sore breast, nothing.

mum&baby: be positive!!!!!!!

Sunshine> Where u find all the cute cute pic? So nice leh. Hee hee. I dunno if saved the icon and paste, will the icon moved or remain still?

Komathi> Oic, up, agree that the thread is addictive, comparable to facebook [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Summer> Oic tat u plan to BD12. Maybe u want to plan on CD10 since ur cycle is 28days. Mine is 31days but CD12, i start to have abit of eggy white CM but -opk. CD13, alot of EWCM, opk is +. So maybe u wanna BD on CD so as not to miss the cycle?

Exciting to know who will have bfp 1st? Machiam like awaiting exam result. Keke :p

Andrea> Wat happen? Too overloaded? ST Syn has position for admin assistant. Wanna apply? Tink the workload here is not as heavy as ST K. Somemore, u can have my accompanion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Good morning ladies

Mrs Carice : Ya during CNY pantang people will not wan to vist yr place.. n also miss out all the good food during CNY... haha

Hello ladies!

Can you add me to your list, please?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm ttc for #2, but hoping for rabbit year baby, so will actively try next month onwards.

My cycle is still not regular yet as it just return not too long ago (I'm still breastfeeding my #1 who is 13mth). I'm thinking of taking bbt and opk, making my chances higher, but how do I go about it? Any advise?

Andrea: Wave wave! I think i know you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You looking for job? You wanna try my co? Now got openings for admin position. PM me if you interested k.

Karen> Ur off in leiu is on Mon or it will be credited to ur annual leave? Some company, like my dh's, it being credited to their AL, but have expiry date. Have to be taken by june [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelmummy, welcome.

BBT, just start taking your temp.

OPK, you can get the test kit online as they are cheaper. Just start to test at ard CD10.

Hi Angelmummy> Welcome! Scroll up to Mrs Tan's write-up on bbt, opk (Apr 27 @2.27pm) Hope it helps! Fertility friend is gd for bbt charting. Lots of info there and it's free.

morning wishstar, karen and lalitha!!!

angelmummy: you're welcome.. =) your co looking for admin?? what type of industrial??? PM me?? thinking of changing job leh...

Andrea> Yup, at Joo Koon. U dun put ST k inside resume lah, but dunno able to detect or not. What's ur email? I send u the info.

Morning Lathida & Wishstar!

Wishstar> BBt varies from individual mah, so it differs.

Angelmummy> U can purchase OPK fr Vic ma at 2010 TTC thread. I bought fr her since it's local or u can purchase overseas fr first-preganancy test.com. Both are cheaper than pharmacy here.

Eelynn> morning morning... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu03> mine is credit to AL have to use within the current yr if not have to get approval to bring forward.. hee

dunnoe why today my stomach not feeling well.. hope is AF coming.. already late for 10days.. argh...