(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

wishstar

WELCOME!!! u ttc-ing for #1? trying for how long??

mrs tan

i rem i only take FA while ttc... only takes fish oil n multi vit when i preggy

wishstat: hihi.. welcome.... =)

kerqing: yup... understood... heehee...

xiu: i saw the supplements from GNC for man too..... you gonna let DH try??

sunshine: I'm planning to take folic acid also...

Hi Sunshine and Eelynn,

Thanks for welcoming.

ttc-ing since last year March...but no news... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u all taking supplements? Can recommend?

Hi Wishstar> Welcome to join us!

Eelynn> Dunno leh, gotta ask DH if he wanna try since he has problem swallowing pills. How abt u? Will u be getting for ur dh?

wishstar: have you consult any gynae before? don't give up hope!!!! Stay positive!

xiu: duno yet leh.. maybe i'll check with him tonite and see if he's ok..he have no problem swallowing pills.. =)

Eelynn> Yup, check with your DH. I email my DH abt the supplement, hope he will take. I dun mind crushing the pills into powder for him. hee hee

Wishstar> Maybe you want to see fertility doc? Dun give up!

xiu, the one i take now is in capsule so I can open the capsule and mix with noramal temp water. The one that is suitable for my DH taste like ginseng as it has ginseng in it.

eelynn, I do want to try folic acid. But the one im taking can replace folic acid. So I dont need to take extra pills.

wishstar, welcome. If he hate to take vitamins then dont force. Like my DH also dont like. One day he will realise that vitamins do helps.

Those that im taking is safe to take even you are P. So ladies that is looking for supplement, please check if P it is safe to take.

My frd who introduce me the supplement mentioned to me, if any supplement that is not safe to take if P, then what make it safe for us to take.

sunshinebaby, my mens is max 4 days and usually is light without cramps.. Is it taking of clomid? Anyway to improve it? Before clomid, the cycle is 1-2 days more and with cramp...

wishstar

understand yr feeling... i've been trying for 2 yrs+ b4 got my boi last yr... so JIA YOU, dun give up ok!!! u can start taking FA, i'm taking now ^_^

kerqing: oooo.. good.. 1 pill settle all.. =)

xiu: i'll keep you inform.. heehee....

Mrs Carice: my first visit, the sinsei just take my pulse lor.. then he say my lungs very weak.. so he prescribe me some medicine to drink day and nite... =)

andrea

i took clomid b4 but dun experience tat b4... mayb due to individual body?

PS: Clomid can decrease the quality of your cervical mucus (which sperm need to make their way to the egg), making conception more difficult. Clomid can also make the lining of your uterus thinner and less ideal for implantation.

wishstar

well, initally on clomid then went to gynae for detail chk then try TCM...

a tough journey but worth it when u see yr LO.. ^_^

Kerqing> Is the supplements fr herbal life? Ginseng will be bitter right? I hope to pyscho my dh to take some supplement.

Eelynn> Better not take cold drinks, ice cream and cooling stuffs as it's bad for lung and womb. Tink most physician will advise this to ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu, is from extra excellence. No not bitter at all. Only can taste tiny bit of it. With the ginseng, it make that it smell good.

xiu: heehee... surprisingly hor... my sensei told not 100% cannot drink.. but must control lor... heehee.... but my hubby is stopping me.. =P

eelynn

can still take but try not more than 6 times, some of them stop for a period then take again...

jasmine

take care n drink plenty of water!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3902104.gif]

Eelynn,

Oops.. hahaa.. nvm lah.. rest also can come online and chat you ladies mah.. =P

I'm thinking of going for a full body checkup before ttc-ing again.. =P Hopefully all will go well and good..

xiu, i start the supplement is not becoz of TTC. I start is becoz my bad cramps that I need to take painkillers every month. Then I looking for supplement that can help it that. Then my frd intro to me so I try and after that my frd told me it also help in regulate the cycle and TTC.

So I just try lo. So far, first time try, my cycle was shorter by 7days.

So im praying hard this time my cycle will be the same as last cycle. Or best AF please dont come ya.

Just to feel little cramp n now damn hungry till hands shaking...

Eelynn> Yup, i have seen tcm before and they also ask me not to take cold drinks at all. So far, i have been gd, oni take abit of cold drink n ice cream once in a mth and my health + woman cycle has improved. So u muz be obedient. Hee hee.

Kerqing> Oic, tat's gd. How much is tat?

Jasmine> Have a gd rest since it's raining now. So cosy to be at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lunch break!!! enjoy yr lunch...

ttyl...

not too much cold stuffs while ttc-ing... not gd for womb but aft u preggy, must oso control cold stuffs, try not to take too much too...

:Xiu:

Yes all the best,XIu!! try hard!

:Eelynn:

Just question mah... howz wrk 2dae?

:Wishstar:

Welcome aboard!!

Jasmine> Encourage u to go for body checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]All well will end well. Gd to have a postive mindset!

Kerqing> Have something hot and filling but not too filling else later will doze off while at work. Hee hee. Mi waiting for my colleague to help me taobao since it's raining heavily at my side.

Komathi> All the very best to u too!

sunshine: oh i see... =)

Jasmine: heehee... remember to drink more water asrh...

komathi: ooooo.... i tot what happen.. haahaa... what am i up to?? so far so good.. how's yours?

xiu: yup yup... =P

:Eelynn:

Gd to hear!! When will u test? Soon?

Had lunch?

:Xiu:

Thank You so much! hpe to hear something gd from ur end! =)

Wah everywhere also raining.. my lunch kena postpone by 20 mins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu, i spend abt 100 plus per mth. Buy in bulk got better discount. But I just want to try try only so stay within my budget.

I ate my lunch le. Came back just in time.

This time I also ate yong tau fu but I i feel just nice. Not too full. By 3pm sure want to fall asleep de leh.

Jasmine, must take care. Rest well.

Opps, I always drink cold water. At home only have cold water.

I used heard from frd that if really want to get TCM or doc for help on TTC. Must at least BD 3times a week and still fail to get BFP by 6mths then go n see. Else they might ask you go back try harder.

By the time, 3times a week for 6mths BDing, when we see TCM or doc, we will look damn tired. Will they say we over excerise? hahaha...

komathi: yup.. eaten my lunch le.... Not yet going to test la... my AF is suppose to come on 30th April.. see how it goes.. keeping my fingers cross..

kerqing: ooooo... sounds like good news coming... =P

Wow, just found this thread, exciting! I'm 12dpo today. Trying not to test until this Thurs (15dpo) - assuming no AF - but not sure if I can hold back until then, haha. So far, not many symptoms - just sore boobs/nipples and frequent trips to the toilet. Thought I might have seen some more blue veins on the boobs but I may be imagining all this.

Oh well, AF or BFP - que sera sera!

Good luck - happy BDing!

:Eelynn?

what u had for lunch? Oh AF suppose to come 30 april.. i hpe it doesnt come lor.. keke. U will owe me treat then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kerqing - we can be 2WW buddies as we are only one CD apart! When are you gonna test? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]