(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

xiu,

if during that 2 weeks in june then i cannot do nites since im on leave and nite will be more to hubby and my boy.

when i'm back to work then can.

oh yes..we must have monthly celebrations for the bday babies.

pinky,

u going on 29?

that is organised by who?

im going for this..but the shrek movie.

http://www.berriwerks.com/Events.html

Lynzi> Mi confused leh! Which 2 wks of June u are not avaliable at nite? The nite of 9th June, u free bo?

lynzi: no worries.. if on leave cannot.. then we have a meetuo after your leave lor...=)

hazel: no no. you're not sotong... =)

xiu03 - Do you intend to continue seeing Dr Cheng?

I have been to her for other gynaecological issues and for birth control jabs after wedding. Wanna do a pre-conception test soon but not sure if I should go back to her. Some friends said her attitude not good, charges are high and she doesnt offer packages.

Her fees are indeed on the higher end and she only allows cash. But actually I find her attitude ok, in fact, I thought she was like a motherly figure fussing over me *blush* I think I saw her at different stages of my life since Uni days, and she always remembers my job changes, yo-yo-ing weight etc.

Mrs Tan (devil_pinky)

hi mrs tan! i'm here. ytd was on leave. but today still very tired as my gal kept waking up last night crying.

san (hanasan)

can i know the price and the address?

i always go to a lady's place at yew tee to do bwax she charge $50

Kyra> Oic,i have seen Dr Cheng twice for gynae issues too. The last vist was last yr dec and she advised me to go back to her tis june should i not conceived by then and she can help. Actually she's not tat bad. She can crack joke with me & dh. The counter receptionists are friendly too. But the cons is wat u mention, accept cash oni & no packages. Heard tat Dr Cheng prefer casearen and she deliver in Mt A. Since u are comfortable with her, you can continue. I will probably not contiue as i may switch to male gynae recommended by my SIL...

Carice> The 9th outing not confirmed yet, will keep every1 posted once it's firm.

How abt a nite gathering on 16th June (Wed)?

Anyone knows the pros and cons for Natural vs. C-Section birth?

My mum had both of us (sis and I) through C section as we were "sitting cross-legs". She was saying she would have opted for Natural birth as it would be cheaper, will be faster for recovery too.

Read some online comments about my usual gynae pro-C Section. And that she will push for early delivery in 37-38 weeks. Is that ok?

kylekyra,

normal birth is better.

the healing is faster and tummy can shrink faster too.

csect is not recommended unless the situation calls for it..either water level in water bag too low, bb is breech or heartbeat stop.

why that dr therese pro-c sect?

is it cos its easier to schedule her patients that way?

for normal birth is unpredictable..like my fren gave birth on first day of cny so gynae had to rush back to hosp.

pinky,

really?

hehe..i have been to 2 berriwerks events so far and i liked it.

my boy also enjoyed the activities there before the screening.

yup, posh baby has organised the 29th one herself. she also got plan some activities and asked some baby- related shops to set up booths, looking forward to it!

Me here! Cos colleagues called for mcdelivery :p

Not sure why my usual gynae pro that leh, have not discussed conception/pregnancy with her before. She has asked me several times to go off birth control but I always told her I wasnt ready. Since I intend to do the test in June, I thought I should be ready for these options and confirm the choice of gynae.

But natural birth is very painful right? Just my wild thoughts - Will it cause vaginal muscles to loosen and will it cause buttocks to expand? I read in fashion mags that the supermodels (eg cindy crawford) all opted for C section. I am no model and I need to prevent the thunder bum to look any bigger =X

pinky - I visited a gf at TMC last week. She delivered a baby girl via natural birth (w epidural). By night time, she was feeling ok. Nurse asked her twice if she needed painkillers and she said no. Another gf had 2 boys via C-section. Her hb who was visiting with us said she was in pain for weeks. Really that much differences? Can recover within 1 mth confinement?

kylekyra, natural birth is painful but u r going to c ur lil joy, all pain is worthy it.. I was very scared to give birth tht time, but I tell myself I'm goin to c him soon!! Natural Birth recovery is faster. I deliver at 4pm at 10pm I visit the toilet.

goodness kylekyra, pls dont opt for csect just becos of those reasons.

dont do csect also the butts can expand.

my fren who did csect and still her butts got a bit wider cos its just a natural process when women get preggy.

which is also why during confinement must try your best to use the cloth binder as many hours as possible every day.

as for vagina muscles loosening, thats also natural but doing kegel exercises every day will help and taking some Malay 'jamu' also will help to tighten it back.

yes labour pain is very painful but [personally for me its a pain that i will like to welcome again.

if thats how my mum gave birth to me then i will like to know how is it. i appreciate ehr all the more after i gave birth.

kylekyra

mine was emergency c-sec as the delivery hrs are long and my gal cant wait to come out. her heartbeat drop so got to c sec.

san

thanks for the link. i used to go strip but strip is so ex now.

kylekyra, I recover a few days later.. I went shopping one week after delivery.. I bathe everyday.. Eat those confinement food for 3 weeks.. I dun have a very confinement. Image i deliver le, tht night was too happy and really cant get to sleep.

kylekyra > i still experienced some bits of pain until 6 weeks post birth. Cannot bend down, cannot walk for 1/2 days, cannot laugh, cough, sneeze, etc. very siong ah!

And its true, natural birth even w/ epidural, can walk the same day and discharge next day alr!

I would prefer to never do c-sect again!

Back fr lunch, oh the topic is now on giving birth...I can listen to experienced mummy's experience... Keke

andrea - So you went thru c-sect? Recover within few days is quite fast, isnt it? I can imagine the happiness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinky - Is it true that if one had c-sect, will prob have to opt for c-sect for 2nd/3rd delivery? My friend had emergencu c-sect in 2006 and her gynae told her to rest for 2 years, but will need c-sect for #2 as well.

There are 2 preggies in my office now (approx 120 pax here). HR was hinting that there are more to come but they cant tell yet. And they were telling me to hang around those ladies more often to get babydust. LOL!

me also emergency c-sect cos i dilate very slow and having fever, so my gynae say dun wait, go for c-sect...lst day im still lying one bed, 2nd day already walking around

yes, its common to have #2 c-sect also. But my gynae told me under certain conditions can try VBAC (vaginal birth after c-sect).

But #2 must be smaller or same size as #1 and everything must be very stable for them to try a VBAC cuz scared ur uterus stitches will tear. Labour cannot go more than 10-12 hours also, or else they will csect again.

Hi kyra, it's not messy, dun worry! But I think not all Watson sells, only e bigger outlet. Got mine at imm.

Hmm 9jun think I stil busy with my closing...

Hi hi.. sorry a bit busy @ wrk..

Pink: Yea eating well i think.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea: yes andrea.. doing gd.

Xiu: No MS or cravings either...!!

Lynzi: Yea miss u loads too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

puffgal - Your recovery was very fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinky - Gosh. I know what you mean. I had chickenpox at age 17, whole body kenna, really whole body (even in my ears, nose, mouth etc). Then my menses came and I always have heavy flow. I felt as if I was ROTTING with the no-bath rule. So infection after C-sect op must be jialat.

chinyin - I shall try :p

dunno what is ur pain threshhold la, but i rather have the pain and get it over with than have a c-sect delivery and then suffer for 6 weeks!

i remember the first time i bent down to get something, like 2 mths after i delivered, it felt to nice to be able to just bend down! lol

for me, the min doc confirm that i am diluting, i took epidural (ha ha cos its too painful)....then stay in the delivery room and watch tv till its time to give birth. hee hee

kyra, at lst i also dun dare to move, the the nurse remove all the tubes for me, and ask me to put my legs down and walk, so i got no choice lor and somemore must let the blood circulate, so i just walk slowly lor, then realise its not that pain, so everyday will walk a few times to let the leg active again, if not very numb...