MAM Gathering

Venue: Kim Yam Road

Date: tba

Time: 10am?

1. Ejunko

2. Yoyosan (ok before 19may)

3. Yuet Sim (not ok on 5 may)

4. Curry (ok on 29 Apr, 6 & 13may)

5. Annie (sun mostly ok, sat must be after 1pm)

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko

5. Annie (sun mostly ok)

6. Yi chin (not ok on 26 may)

Yi chin,

No way to cook so early. Can call mcdelivery too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Curry,

Runny nose, with blocked nose, v hard to breathe. So milk intake defintely affected cos hard to breathe n suck same time. Got see pd? Get nose drops to clear.

curry, to check mouth, get a bright torchlight. When u lie baby down on the bed, sometimes she'll cry, that's when the mouth opens the biggest, then quickly shine light inside and look.

If got ulcers, it may be painful for her to swallow the milk.

Yup, running and stuffy nose can also cause decrease intake, cos she cannot breathe when she is suckling, so will give up and stop drinking.

Curry..see a pd n get nose drop.. most prob is due to ur dd running nose... Baby cannot breath through mouth that why blocked nose very xin ku..

Hi.. Tiring day for me cos I'm down wz cold n cough.. My son is also coughing wz running nose. So watch out girl's, the bug is in the air. Please take extra care and boost your multivit.

Yoyosan, besides tubing, hooks and motor, I sterilize all parts.

Gathering-- I'll put in when I'm at the desk. Too small to use phone to copy and paste while I latch.

Mummies, noted on the dates! Will update once she update me her available dates.

Oh and did you guys burp babies as often? Mine sometimes only 1 burp per feed and thats it. Very hard to burp these days, is it ok har?

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko

5. Annie (sun mostly ok)

7. SQin

Yoyosan slimming ah. Don't intend to though tummy is not going down much. Haven't tried my jeans or pants yet. Prob still can't squeeze in. Trying to resist going shopping for new clothes hoping to fit back into old ones.

Ya, after bb is older, can wean bfing liao, intend to. Cos w my own effort, which is nil, need external help. Haha. And factory close liao, so might as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hb bought me clothings, but he remembers only my pre-preg size, so all goes into cupboard, waiting...n waiting..till the day comes to see sun.

Yi chin, poisedon, yoyosan,

thank u very very much for the advice!

ejunko,

i always pat her back for burping, but if she doesn'y burp after 1 to 2 mins, i'll just leave it. i think it's ok ba since they r older now..

yoyosan,

i also not intending to go slimming centre, no have money... managed to go bk to pre preg weight and can fit all clothes.. very lucky.. i think i'll surely put on weight after i stop nursing.. jialat..

oh... btw, i just ordered MAM teether n brush from their website. the lady Wendee called me to tell me abt how to use, store, clean etc.. very good service leh!

yoyosan: I want leh, but dont have any slimming center nearby, i very lazy to go far....now i know why im still fat hahaha *roll and bounce around*

Curry ah, good service right? Wendee is the one we'll meet! You guys have to meet her, she'll share so much about baby stuff, i think quite beneficial for us, especially the cleansing part. Which is why im bringing my hubby along - he has to forgo the 肮脏吃肮脏大 theory man. At least not when baby is only 4mths young lah.

Then again, i afraid my son will be as OCD as me leh...help~~~

Yoyosan, I also didn't manage to slim down yet. Seems a bit difficult, the bones also look like a bit bigger? Haha.. Think it will be worse once I stop bf. I think going to a slimming centre may help but the best is still exercising. If u find a good one, let us know.

Take care of baby and bf and lack of sleep will slim down? I more of less back to original size.. For tummy, maybe wear corset or gurdle lar.. My mum always nag at me to wear but wear liao can't breath... Haha!

yoyosan,

never thou' of going those slimming ctr. Just do more crunching bah.. will try to wear the corset.

ejunko: sorry can't make it then. Taking short holiday to Batam with hubby & baby =) Do go ahead with the other mummies.

ejunko,

oh.. so we r gg to meet Wendee.. hehee.. yup, she gave me quite a lot of information. is she a mummy herself?

6 may is good for me! will be bringing hubby along too..

yuet sim,

so excited to bring baby overseas right?!?! i think we have to bring a lot of things for 'just in case' hahhaaa..

Ejunko, I am ok on 6 May but in case baby has any reaction to his jab on 4 May, then I will let u know. Count me in for now. Thanks for organizing!

curry: try to limit no. of things to bring but definitely extra extra one lor. Example: diapers x no. per day plus xx no. extra just in case. Bring all possible medication? Bottles, FM, sterilising tablets, pump??? aiyo, thankfully mostly latch on, so no need to keep sterilising.

We'll be chillaxing in hotel, not going for any day tours etc... bring baby to pool or splash in room bath tub. Looking forward to it =)

Curry, snow, sqin,

Bf I think I put on more wt lor. I hungry most of the time. N goodness, the amt of rice I take is mountainous lor. But dun eat, hungry v fast. U all dun eat more when bfing? Tat's y tummy still there.

Ejunko,

6may ok for me too. Bringing hb, #1 & bb.

Burping, I still try to burp. But if latch n fall asleep then bo chap.

Yi chin,

Two is enuff lor. Have company for each other. U going to try for #4? Hee. Ya, cfm close shop. Only close shop then worth spending on slimming centre. If shop still open, no pt.

Yuet sim, enjoy ur trip! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoyosan, yup, appetite very good! But will go down once stop bf.

We also intended to stop at 2, but when #2 was old enough, I missed having a baby, so wanted to try for a boy. But ended up with 3 girls.

Definitely not going for #4, cos this 3rd pregnancy was really terrible compared to the previous 2. I think because age getting older.

Dear all mummies out there, how long u give ur precious one to sit on the bumbo? Any other way to train him sit?

Joey, envy ur gal le, noe how to flip, dunno when is my turn lor, hehe

Yi chin,

We went for #2 cos my thinking is shd we pass on, #1 still hv a close family member around. But haiz, just wacked my #1,at this early morning. Getting so rude...since bb comes, her behaviour's is roller-coaster. Ur two ok? Any behavioral change when bb comes?

Lay leng,

The time will come soon when he flips. Enjoy this immobile stage that we can place bb anywhere n come back still there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for bumbo chair, I hvn't use yet. U can try to prop bb up w pillow. Will slump down for now, till neck n back muscle stronger.

Hi Liling and mummies, something I learned at baby yoga class: to strengthen baby's neck muscles, try slowly pulling baby up by the hands from a lying to sitting position. Can lower baby down slowly the same way too. Do this everytime u wanna pick baby up, instead of scooping him/her up straight away. At first the head may tilt backwards but gradually as neck muscles strengthen, baby will be able to bring the head up as they come up to sitting. Then when they're ready, u can pull them up from sitting to standing. My boy now can do the standing quite easily.

Lay Leng, mine depends on her mood. Happy, she can sit for 10min and play with the stationary baby mobile Placed in front of her. Not happy, 1min and she'll cry.

Tangerine, I noticed the pd doing the pulling hands to sit up method on every visits also. I'm going to do that more often now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoyosan, my #1 was upset with me for a few months when #2 came. Cos #2,was caesarean, I couldn't carry #1 for a month. She kept saying 妈妈抱抱 but I could only carry the baby then and not her. She was really angry. I did my confinement then at my mum's place, so my parents helped to carry #1.

With #3, #1 loves her a lot. But #2 was very indifferent and pretended the baby didn't exist. She even said she is the baby. Child Care teachers also commented that she was attention seeking in class. Now ok already, can sayang baby.

Usually the first 2 months are the most challenging

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko

5. Annie (sun mostly ok)

7. SQin

8. Girltradester

The home wares shop at level 1 of bukit panjang plaza is selling happy call pans. Got $50+, $80+ and $90+ ones. I bought one for my mum, get her to use first, she says good to use then I buy 1 more for my house. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoyosan, I am like you. Eat a lot and also get hungry easily...cannot not eat.

Tangerine, where to join baby yoga class? Useful?

Mummies, do you mix fm and bm together in a bottle for your baby to drink? Is that a right way to mix if bm is not enough?

Snowyotaru, I think it is ok as long as baby doesn't mind the taste of the mixture. But must follow the dosage stated on the fm tin. For example, if u want to mix 30ml of bm with 30ml of fm, u need to add 30ml of bm and 30ml of water into the bottle, then add in 1 scoop of fm powder, equivalent to 30ml of liquid instead of 60ml of liquid.

I mix my extra bm with fm for my bigger girls. But for them, I replace the water with bm and still give the same amt of fm powder.

Snowyotaru: I have yoga package with absolute yoga, which happens to run a baby yoga class once a week. I find it pretty useful cos as a ftm, I wouldn't know what movements a baby can do and tend to be very careful when handling my boy. The teacher will advise us on what exercises our babies can do based on age and developmental stage. Also gives me another place to bring baby to!

Snow,

Another mtd of feeding is give bm first, then supp w fm. Reason to ensure bb finish the precious bm first, n if can't finish supp, at least u know it's fm. Not so heartpain. But this mtd only if bb is ok w slight disruption during feed. If bb always finish the same amt, then by all means mix all tog like yi chin's advice.

Yi chin,

Keep forgetting to ask, how's bb taking to cereal now? U r the earliest here to intro, can share how u fit in cereal time, eg morning, or night? Bb's drinking dropped? Her wt increase more sig now? Thought she looks great on photos.

Tangerine, u exercise, baby also exercise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoyosan, I'm still doing the bottle training, so will give her 2 bottles of ebm every day. I'll add 2 teaspoons of the rice cereal to one of the bottle feed in the morning. Then in the evening, I'll give her another 2 teaspoon of cereal mix with ebm, via spoon feeding. But she doesn't take all due to her tongue thrust reflex, so after that, still must breast feed. I think will be another 1 month before she can take more via spoon, then I'll use the cereal to replace 1 milk feed.

Today, I used the avent steamer cum blender to make apple purée and mix with rice cereal and ebm. Very convenient leh! Last time I have to use a saucepan or wok to steam the food, then transfer to blender to make purée. Had to wash so many things. Now all in one, only need to wash blender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will see pd on Wednesday for prevenar jab and check weight, see solids got effect or not.

Yi chin,

Avent steamer blender worth? Bought how much? Last time I steam n then mash or sieve, din use blender. Too troublesome to wash. issit really good? I m excited...u say good, I go buy..esp 3x mummy endorse it, sure help in cutting prep time.

Yoyosan, Cost $219. There's also a package that includes the blender, Avent bottles, Avent bowl and spoon and a soft toy for $200. Some big departmental store got sell the package.

Save me the time of getting out the wok and steaming the food, then wait for it to cool and put in blender. Just put the food in blender, add water to steam, then turn over to blend. After that, only need to wash blender.

Can steam chop up pieces of meat too. So when older, can steam meat and vege, then add with rice cereal and give baby.

How come u din get the pkg? Isn't more worth?

Heard also can make porridge, by adding cooked rice to the steamed fish n just blend.

Yoyosan, I got a 20% avent discount voucher from the baby gift bag given by KKH after delivery. Only valid in the Philips showroom at toa payoh. Cannot be used for the package. And I don't need more avent bottles or baby bowl or spoon. So paid $180 for the blender. $20 lesser than the package without all the additional avent stuff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup, can make porridge with cooked rice. Maybe can add chicken stock to make it easier to blend. Come to think of it, it's only 3 to 4 months more to go! Should be fun weaning them! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yichin, how long can u use the avent blender? I still debating shld I get it coz' Phillips give me 50% off 1 item on birthday mth.

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko

5. Annie (sun mostly ok)

7. SQin

8. Girltradester

9. Bubbles_C

Confirm on 6 May! I will be bringing hubby + baby too! Can't to see my fav MAM products & all Dec mommies & babies!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Big THANK U to ejunko for organising!!

Yichin:

my cousin got my mum a happycall pan for her bday too! after my weekend stay at my in-laws, i saw e pan on e stove last nite! cool! i m gonna try make popcorns!!! hahahahaha... heard tat my cousin spend abt 70+ as its a new version or something... duno wat new version.. hope its not a pirated version.... many pirated ones out there...

wow... avent steamer cum blender... hmm, got me tempted too............!!! i oso got a 20% discount voucher... duno wat to buy from avent.. hahha....

liling:

take ur time for ur bb progress... like wat yoyo says... enjoy ur bb now... cos i miss it when she duno how to flip!!! now really mus hv someone to jaga her even gg toilet.. cos she can really do 1 successful turn in less than 1 sec! scary!!! yesterday at my inlaws hse, almost flip out of the mat cos she turn too quick and almost land back on her back again...wahahah... so funny.... for bumbo, i dun use it tat often... cos i very lazy take out the chair hahahah.... but wil try it more often now.... i guess i always carry bb fr the armpits... n prop baby straight up when i do burping, so tat helps to train her neck muscles..

ejunko:

my bb very hard to burp nowadays too..... got to stroke her back for almost 10-15 mins to make sure she dun vomit out... n if she stil dun burp i let her sit up for a while before lying her down.... recently finds tat she vomit a bit of milk out after finish drinking.. duno wats wrong.. hope tis dun continue otherwise got to bring her go c pd...

yuetsim:

enjoy ur trip! hv fun bonding wif hubby & baby!

tangerine:

thanks for the sharing! i oso quite keen to send bb to yoga class... gonna chk it out!

Dear mommies! see u all on 6 may!!!!!!!! CAN'T WAIT!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]