(2011/12) Dec 2011

Hello Mommies,

Seems like most of u are hanging out more at FB now. This seems really quiet.. I have yet to join FB, was thinking of doing so at later stage.. Hope all's doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] kinda missing the frequent discussions here..

Hmm, anyways.. I just took out the weighing machine n to the shock of my life, I have gained 10 kg all in all! My weight dropped during Tri1 n I tot just let it run naturally lah...thus haven't been really keeping track.. Now I m afraid that I have gained too much, too fast..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How abt u ladies???

Hi Flee! I have been gaining weight very slowly.. I lost weight during my 1st trimester and now i am back to my original weight. So, from here, i am monitoring how much i am gaining. But gynae say my baby is doing fine and is gaining weight appropriately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You should monitor yr weight carefully cas i heard the appropriate weight to gain during pregnancy is until 12 kg. Anything more than 12kg is our own fats. Did yr gynae say anythin?

I just did a detailed scan last sat and confirmed that by bb is a boy! Can help me update?

Anyway, who is interested in 2 cans of powdered milk for pregnant mother (one is Mamil Mama and another is S-26). I'm currently drinking Frisomum as I like the taste of it better than the other two. Do let me know if you interested so that I could see how I could pass them to you. Don't want to waste them.

Hi Safi,

I was gaining weight pretty slow until last mth when it shot up by 4kg and this month(before it even ends),another 4 kg!

hmm.. last mth's gain didnt bother me much as i tot it was some catching up after the first trimester's loss of wt & also all the durians input.. but this month i ate nutting too much and it's another 4kg! Actually I dun look like I put on so much weight except for the rounder face.. wonder what's happening..

R u still having MS & reflux? I do still have it at times.. we should be ard the same EDD, gg into 25 weeks ya? n u r at ur org weight?? wow... guess i'll have lots to work out after birth... !

Allo Flee, i lost 5 kg in my first trimester so now, i have put back the 5kg i lost la.. haha.. but my colleagues all say i don look preggie cas my tummy small. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cant wait for it to show!

And yes, this week is my 25th week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] act, as the weeks gets nearer, i am getting nervous. haha.. guess, excited and anxiety is there.

Perhaps, for the subsequent weeks, you monitor yr weight and see how much you are gaining. That will help you to see if you are gaining alot. I thin baby is also growing fast now and with all the amniotic fluid weight, the weight tends to increase. and yes, i am still having my MS!! Its like a daily routine for me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Do you also having it? And wat is reflux ah? hehe..

Hello mummies sooo long nevr log in motherhood all the while at facebook...

I gain 2kg and BB is gain 150g withing 2 weeks.. JB Gynae not happy ask me to watch my diet..

I told him morning i never eat NO TIME rushing, Lunch eat also little, Dinner sometimes eat sometimes no eat. If too hungry i eat Bread dinner.

So how come i gain weight sooo much ..

Could it be my BB is also big bb and tats why i gain sooo much within 2 weeks ...

Total weight gain from convenience till now 20weeks if pregnant is 4kg ...

Still got another 18-19weeks to go..Wonder how many more to increase..

Mamaash- Please help me update the table 70% i am having a gerl after the 3d scan at JB. The rest 30% hubby say wait for detail scan at Singapore.. He is Bias , he prefer Boys i think ..

Dawn,

Baby Kingdom Opening Hours

Mon-Sat 10am-9pm; Sun 10am-7pm

Flee, managed to gain ard 6kg in total... piling slowly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Most of the time I'm in FB =P

Jen,

Congrats on your little prince [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

Congrats on your little princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I lost 3 kg during first trimester and was a lil' worried.. asked my gynae and she said by 24 weeks will sure at least be a gain of 4 kg.. i was pretty doubtful then.. and now i m blur with this sudden gain!

ya.. morning and night the feeling of nausea will come still.. and like in the morning, even before I could brush my teeth I need to have my breakfast, else will really vomit..

reflux is like the back flow of the gastric juices to the throat.. yucky feeling and cant lie flat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

during my detailed scan at ard 21,22weeks, bb was ard 500g...dunno abt now.. u rem how much was ur boy's weight during ur last check up? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ladies, I need mums to be for a short 15 mins survey in our office at Beach Centre, near Raffles Hotel by this week. You must not reject or be user of Abbott milk formula, e.g. Similac or Gain IQ for your newborn. Token : $30 NTUC voucher. Interested, kindly sms me your Name, Age and weeks of pregnancy, preference date and time to 97640028. Thanks. Sally

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brand New Pigeon Silent Electric Breast

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900761.html?1313507987

Brand New Pigeon Breastmilk and Babyfood Warmer

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5910948.html?1313652751

Brand New Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900770.html?1313508093

Brand New Pigeon Nipple Care Cream

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900793.html?1313508184

Brand New Baby Carter, Nissen and Cerisi Rompers

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5911009.html?1313652979

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900810.html?1313508322

Brand New Glenn Doman How Smart Is Your Baby Book

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5905577.html?1313573838

Brand New Avent VIA Cups

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5935880.html?1314090579

CT,

u r staying at JB now or r u like gg into JB just to see gynae? is the gynae unhappy cos ur weight gain is slow or fast in his context?

Aiya, when BB is out, ur hubby will melt when ur girl's in his arms, no worries lah.. Girls will have their ways to win Daddy's heart.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dacylet,

u r one week ahead of me ya? so into ur 26th week ya?

hmm.. see what my gynae say when i meet her next week... *puzzled*

Flee, i went for my scan 2 weeks ago (at week 23) and gynae say baby weighs abt 500g. Now he should be piling up..

i usually vomit in the morning when gonna brush teeth. Its automatic. Then after i take breakfast, its ok. I don have reflux but at nite, i usually have this heart burn sensation (i hate tat feeling!!) so, i usually drink plain water before i go sleep. Is yr appetite good at nite? I cant seem to eat much at nite. Its like, i need to force myself to eat...

Flee - I am staying in Singapore .. Once a month go back JB visit my INLAW. Hubby is Malaysian. So i will drop by the gynae clinic if i'm in JB cause no need appointment and the service is good like Private Gynae in Singapore. My 3rd son he scan 2 weeks before delivery he says more than 3.4kg , kkh scan 3kg only.. Born 3.5kg premature at 36weeks due to my high BP. I will deliver my 4th BB in Singapore KKH.

The gynae did not want me to increase sooo much weight cause my BP is on higher side. And he worry my weight will cause me more problem in late pregnancy.

Now every week go JB shop for HAri RAYA stuff .. My next appointment for the 3D scan will be END of September by the time BB got more fats and also hope position is good.

I was told that those formula milk for MTBs will actually add fats & increase your weight leh... I drank lots of it in my 1st pregnancy & ended up with so much additional weight for baby & me! I was more cautious in my 2nd pregnancy so weight gain was q ideal. I haven't tried any yet in this 3rd pregnancy as weight gain seems to be more than previous pregnancies..wonder if due to older age so lower metabolism. Anyway, gynae recommends low fat milk & all low fat food items to avoid unnecessary fats piling..

CT: Woah! Every week go JB? Last week i went and i almost died! I came hm and knocked off! Don't you feel tired or you use to the travellin?

Do anyone of you been having a sudden drop in yr blood pressure and then followed by cold sweats and black vision? I have got it at least 3 times in 3 weeks. Not sure if this is becas of my low blood pressure...

Safi,

I usually dun feel like eating during the night, food taste like nothing BUT, after dinner at 7+, if my bedtime is anything after 11, I will need to eat a little else I will start to vomit also!

While I dun enjoy eating during preg, I need to eat to curb all the discomfort... quite a headache.... n after food, the prob of reflux comes... what a cycle rite?!?!?

Flee: You are exactly like me! I need to eat or else will end up vomitting. Wats worse is, the moment i get hungry, i need to eat, if not end up vomitting also! Its like, i cant even wait for few mins to eat. Hubby say baby very demanding. Must feed him immediately when he gets hungry! haha..

CT,

so this is ur 4th bb??!! howmany gers/boys do u have already? ur hubby still prefers boys ah? he wants more boys to play soccer huh? :p

hows the material of the clothes?

CP,

Actually I didn't even take the samples of those milk formula given by my gynae cos I think it kinda makes my contipation prob worse.. so I only take the Meiji low fat milk at times... this sudden shoot-up of weight really makes my lost for a moment...

Safi,

what did ur gynae say abt this condition? I dun have it thou...

CP: Wat kind of formula milk brands are you referring? i am drinking ANMUM choco flavour (cannot take the taste of vanilla flavour) and its ok for me. But i only drink in the morning. Nite time, i don drink cas of my appetite. So, end up eating bread and fruits.

Flee: My gynae said my blood pressure is low since beginning. So, she told me not to move or do things fast. But the thing is i get this kinda stuff when i am sitting down watching tv or folding clothes, like there is not much of movement. So not sure... Mayb in my next checkup, need to ask her..

Safi - Hubby drive there and we normally go by TUAS 2nd link .. No JAM .. I only can go on Public holiday or Sunday during hubby OFF Days..

Flee - I have 3 BOYS ( 10yrs, 7yrs and 1yrs ) No4th was accident cause i plan 2012 June than have no4th. I was in the mid changing HUbby Diet inorder to have a baby gerl than accident got this No4th. I think i am successful to have a gerl due to 60% change hubby diet, 20% i ovulate late so Boy sperm died first and Another 20% God Wills ...

CT,

i bet u'll hope to have a girl ya!!!! haha... let's see what's this gift gonna be! But end Sept is a long wait!

Safi,

Ya.. very demanding baby! dunno whether she will be so when she's out.. haha.. must feed her in time when needed! hopefully will have ample milk supply..

isnt it tough to cope with this terrible MS while u r working? must be tough on u, must take gd care ya!

How's everyone? Been MIA in forum for quite a while. #1 hardly allows me to sit at com to type anything. Been using phone to surf most of the times.

Safiya,

I'm like u! Vomit stomach acid or bile when wake up during brushing teeth n night time got heartburn! I realize I feel extremely uncomfy if I take any oily or buttery stuff. Causes me to have this feeling of indigestion n nausea.

CT: so envy you..... i showed husband the address where you do 3D he also blur blur... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] do you know if there is any public transport that will bring us to that place from customs?

Flee,

now in week 27.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Previously for 3 mths i have no weight until last month.. finally gain 2 kg... 400++g gain in a month for bb... now bb is 850++g last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi CT, interesting to hear that diet plays a part in determining the gender! What did you/ hubby eat to have 3 boys and what did you/ hubby eat for this child?

dawn, i dun remember seeing any diaper skirt ot stacker in most bedding set i see wor... hmmz.. maybe should go see and research more..

congratz stella!! alot of shoppings to do from now on!!

bfly, i am not sure wor.. maybe market?? she got a lot of it.. she did a lot pillows and boosters for my cousin also for her baby shower 2 mths ago.. and for me.. i will go ask her when i go back for dinner tonight...

wow!! all on fb!! i hardly go fb de.. sigh..

about weight gain, i lost weight and slowly put on after 1st tri.. ever since the last appt when doc says i put on a bit too much weight, i went to buy a weighing machine and started weighing myself everyday!! but there's these 2 days last week i am not sure to be happy or say.. i lost 1kg each for 2 days consecutively.. den after that maintain and slowly increase a bot and drop again.. now, my weight seems to be almost same as what it was during my last gynae visit. is it normal to lose weight like that??

MS & reflux - is it like morning sickness when u get nausea? i realised that every night when i wanna go bed, i will feel like vomiting.. initially i thought it's because of the iron pills i take before dinner but doc says iron pills do not cause nausea.. so meaning that during preg, we will still get ms but prob not as bad as 1st tri?

CT, so u r seeing SG and JB gynae @ the same time?

safiya, u also low bp?? same.. u taking iron pills also?

i also went JB last weekend.. lunch, ktv, some shopping and dinner.. and same, i am very tired when i got home.. den monday stoning all the way at work..

just wondering... ever since after 1st tri with all the lousy MS, i dun have any craving or much appetite until now except craving for durian during early part of tri 2.. after that, no cravings for durian le ( i think partly coz of my health and throat so cannot eat also..) in fact, i dun feel like eating but still need to eat coz of little prince.. but the funny thing is. i always dream about food!! i dream a lot weird stuff. also nightmares a lot of times but half of my dreams will be food or eating.. is it normal??

jac: I also duno 9 pc got wat leh. Website state got 9 pc but didn't list the items... Think wk after next I'll go Chinatown store to see cot. If ntg suitable will go back BB Kingdom get that cot.

CT: diet plays a part in determining gender of bb? I'm expecting a gal now. Hope #2 in future will be boy... but gal also fine ok lah.. in fact now when thinking of bb name, we already think of potential #2 gal's name so that they sound like sisters ;p

Weight:

I just went gynae for wk24 check-up. Put on 1.6kg since a mth ago. Gynae was very pleased coz previous visit he said i put on weight too much too quickly. Wah, after he said i put on too much weight, hubby always watching how much i eat! Bb is of a good weight @800g, might be a big bb though. To date I've put on around 5.5 kg?

Reflux:

I can't have heavy meal else will feel sick. Got 2-3 times puke when brush teeth after meal. And I always got reflux if eat indian curry. So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Now eat prata no curry, cant' eat briyani [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Milk:

My gynae told me to avoid milk and all dairy pdts in my 1st tri coz I had very bad bloatedness. And I heard he told another mum not to drink so much milk coz it'll just make u fat. Take calcium tablets enough liao.

I drink a bit everyday, mixed with my milo or tea. And on/off eat cheese or yoghurt.

Dacylet,

As long as BB is gaining well, it's gd enough... whether we gain or not is secondary i feel.. best is I dun gain but BB gain it all.. so that after birth, dun need to go through lots to shred off the extra Kgs!!! hee... but i kinda dunno what to do with this 10 kg gain... :eek:

Jac,

Just like u, i have no cravings.. in fact more aversions than anything but... I do dream of food!!! I take it as a sign that it is a subconsious craving lah! haha.. I dreamt of having lobster with fruits salad n ended up making do with prawn mango at Jack's Place.. then the most recent dream was Mac's hotcakes... haha...

Jac: I also weigh myself every other day after gynae say I put on too much weight. My cravings almost disappear in tri 2. Before tat i was craving for something different every other day. Now just eat for sake of eating coz not that hungy also. Unlike tri 1 always hungry, esp at nite!

Ya, most pp on FB liao. Discussions move very fast over there.

Jacqueline,

usually they dun include diaper skirt.. i guess.

Chan,

actually good that weight is gaining slowly. gaining too fast = weight goes to mummy.

gbh: You can try to eat biscuits or bread and drinks lots of water before you go sleep. Its helps a bit to ease the heartburn.

nimeesha: Yes, i have low bp ever since i was 17yrs old, but i am not taking iron pills. Apparently, whenever i take them, i end up vomitting and become weak. So, gynae told me to stop taking. Instead, i eat fruits and high fibre bread as supplements. I also do not have any craving till now... Eat for the baby (although i don feel like eating)

Hey! I also keep having dreams lately! I usually don dream much. But lately, my dreams are like running, or chasing or weird stuffs. One of the weird dream was me trying to breast feed my baby! hehe..

Chan P L: Me being an indian, i have stopped eating gravy stuffs, briyani ever since i got preggie.. First, cannot take the smell (my nose got extra sensitive) and then the after effect of eating them - heartburn. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

CT: Cool! I didnt know diet plays a part in gender.. Share with us ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

safiya: I think last wk's papers got mention curry can cause stomach discomfort like heartburn due to the spiciness. I nvr had problems in the past, but now quite bad. But I'm ok when my mum cooks Peranakan style curry. So I think maybe my system can't take certain spices present in indian curry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Luckily still can eat my fav prata & thosai, just w/o gravy lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dacylet: I also scared all the weight goes to me not bb, so really watching my diet now. Luckily my craving for chips & ice-cream is gone. My frd still has 10kg to shed, 4 mths after giving birth. She put on 20 kg during preg.

me went gynae yday, put on 1.9kg! haiz i was targetting below 1.5kg each month, and strange thing is i dont think i ate alot last month leh... bb is abt 700g.. bb put on 400g since last month, so can i conclude that out of my weight gain, it's partially bb weight too, so i only put on 1.5kg? hahahaha... consoling myself!

chan pl, if u end up getting the cot from kingdom, remeber that u need to specific delivery date and need to call them in advance to change delivery date coz they will not call before delivery and if end up no1 to receive the cot, u will need to pay for 2nd delivery.

your weight control is good!!!

flee, sub-conscious craving? siao liao.. cannot lah.. like the night before, i dream of hubby eating lobster/crab leh.. usually i just dismiss those dreams lah coz when awake, i dun feel like eating them also.. lolx!! mac hotcakes is easier to satisfy!!

safiya, dreaming about breastfeeding baby!! that's very interesting!! maybe can go online to search the meaning??

cloud, actually out of the 1.5kg that u thought belongs to you, it also goes to your breast, placenta, etc etc.. so maybe what ultimately goes to you is even lesser!!

hmm... seems like most of us have got no cravings!! it's kinda weird coz ppl says we will start to have cravings after tri 1... but so not true!! but in a way i am glad with no cravings coz it means lesser weight put on!!

from now till next week appt, i need to watch my diet le.. hope dun gain so much weight! my friend is in her 28-30w preg ( not sure exactly how many weeks but i know she is 1 month earlier than mine so i estinate), and she says she put on 7kg! to me, it's so little only.. which is very good coz she still looks slim and good!

actually, when we calculate the weight we put on, do we use the weight before preg, or the 1st weight u took when u know u r preg??

SURVEYEES NEEDED URGENTLY!

Looking for:

1) Pregnant women from age 18 to 40, stage of pregnancy is 13 to 36 weeks,Singaporean or PRs, Chinese, Malays and Indians.

2) Mothers who is feeding their infants from 0 to 12 months old using infant formula brands currently.

Incentive reward: $30 NTUC Voucher Interested, pls reply:-

Group : 1 or 2

Name :

Hp no :

Mother Age:

Brand consume :

Baby age :

Pregnancy stage in weeks :

SMS to 94311188 or Email to [email protected] by 25/8/11.

duno leh, hubby say wana go buy it from kingdown the wk after next, so that it's 1 item off our list. But my frd say Baby Expo fair got gd deals, so i'm thinking of waiting till Oct's fair to buy.

i cut down on rice and snacks. Now at nite hungry eat apple or wheat crackers. Every wk will do 1-2 hrs slow walk either around neighbourhood or window shop at shopping malls. I think that helped in slowing down my weight gain.

My gynae took my weight before preg to calculate my weight gain but i feel not accurate leh. Coz since the last visit before i preg (Nov 2011) i put on 1kg+ before finding out preg in April. So on 1st visit at wk6 he said wah, so fast put on weight liao ah! And i think from then he used my Nov 2011 weight to see my weight gain.

I went down to baby kingdom and hypermart last weekend to source for playpen but end up didnt buy anything...baby kingdom is a small shop and all things are so cramped...some are shown in catalogues and I dun feel safe buying them without seeing the actual product. Baby hypermart sells more of strollers and baby cots...unless u getting them, no point gg down.

I went to Kiddy palace at Toa Payoh instead on the same day. It is huge with so many baby stuff and the prices are surprisingly similar to baby kingdom. I ended up buying two playpens there.

So i would advise all to just go down to Kiddy palace for all baby stuff since there are so many branches in Spore...the prices wont differ much and you could shop in comfort, unlike squeezing urself at Baby kingdom etc...

About weight gain, everytime I go to see my gynae, she is always saying i gained weight too fast etc and tell me to cut down on sugar...made me so scared. But i dont remember eating excessively. Just when I thought that pregnancy is a time where I could eat watever things I want, I end up having to be very careful with the things I eat, so sad...

Do you mummies increase your appetite from week 20? Mine has been VERY good since 2 weeks ago...

Very zun, like every 3hrs will want to eat. The little will also kick kick wan leh...

nimeesha: Haha.. I just went to see the meaning and this is wat i found: "To dream that you are breast feeding, symbolizes tenderness, love, nurturance, and motherly love. Good things will be at your grasp. Alternatively, the dream suggests that you need to be careful in who you confide in." Mayb i am anxious abt bf so its my subconscious mind? I don know la.. hehe..

But i happen to chance upon this article abt dreaming during pregnancy. Quite interesting: http://wikiparenting.parentsconnect.com/wiki/Dreams_during_Pregnancy

I am using my initial weight before i know i was pregnant to calculate my weight gain. For me i feel its accurate.

Chan P L: Oh, i didnt see the article. But i never had probs eating curry. I thin its the preg hormones.

jjj_mummy: My appetite cannot make it!! It never increased! Guess you are lucky!

Everyone keep saying the appetite will be really good in tri 2 and the urge to eat will be strong. I am feeling the vice versa. I guess some of us are also feeling the same way. But i think its good la, then i don whack on food! hehe...

Bfly,

My mum works in the wet market. Her friend gave her a big pillow and a small packet of the husks. I am going to remove the husks from the big pillow and sew 2 smaller ones.

Hi mamaAsh,

Can help to update? Please remove Candy from table. Duplicate. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 12 Jan 2011

Gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham

Hospital: TMC

BB# : 2

Hi mamaAsh,

Please help to update the table -

EDD : 06 JAN 2012

Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital : Mount A

BB# : 3

chan pl, i also thought of expo fair but by that time our tummy will be even bigger and might be even harder to walk longer.. and it would probably be very packed too...

i also wondering.. co zi put on like 2kg plus between my last weight and when i got to know i m preg (ate too muchdurian that period i think..) so i am wondering how to calculate.. just took my weight again, duno y weight increase a lot again.. maybe havent digest or coz haven poo??

jen yeo, ya, my friend says the kiddy palace at toa payoh is verybig and has a lto of stuff!! and ya, coz i also mentioned before, thigs at baby kingdom and hypermart r not exactly cheap.. in fact about same price as outside departmental store..

think we should really take note of our weight if not very hard to slim down after giving birth...

JJJ, i havent had any increase in appetite wor..

safiya, thats a gd dream!!! (ignore the 2nd part.. lolx!!!) relax and u will be fine!!! and u r ready for motherhood!

i think most of us are the same.. dun eat alot and doesnt realy feel like eating much...

bfly, sorry sorry.. totally fogot to ask my mum!! too tired after work.. i will ask tml!! sorry sorry...

Hi mamaAsh,

Pls update my details on the table. Thanks!

EDD: 16 Dec 2011

Gynae: Dr Tan Hak Koon

Hospital: SGH

BB# : 1

jac, maybe u set a fixed time to measure your weight daily? I usually take my weight in the morn before breakfast. My gynae appts are usually at 2pm, so the weight always include the undigested lunch ;p The sudden weight gain may be due to bb's growth spurt? Or amnotic fluid? I gained 1.6kg in 4 wks, out of which 500g went to bb.

Expo fair seem to have gd deals leh. So big tummy will also go look-see lor. Get hubby to be tummy bodyguard ;p My frd bgt her cot there, got free potty, free stroller and some other freebies. Her frd bgt the same cot elsewhere dun have. I think recent Taka fair also got gd deals for strollers & cot but i wasn't ready to buy then. Got a mummy posted on FB say 29Aug - 11 Sept got John Little BB fair @Marina Sq & Jurong point. Can go check it out.

Last wkend was stroller & cot shopping days. We checked out BB Kingdom, Hypermart, Kiddy Palace @Toa Payoh, NEX Serangoon & Compasspoint. The sales staff at Toa Payoh was quite impatient with us when we were trying out the strollers. Best service was at NEX. Patiently explained the difference among the many strollers & unlocked many to let us try. Compasspoint staff said duno where are the keys to unlock the strollers then disappeared off. Hb was pissed and took down the strollers himself (2 strollers chained up together) to test, then the sales staff rush over to unlock them.