(2011/12) Dec 2011

Dawn, hmm... My guy friend just told me about the pimples during preg is girl myth.. I have no pimples leh. I am more tired than before cos I still have to handle #1, my sleep is usually in block of max. 6hrs.

Wow!! My pilot friend just posted a photo he took of Aurora Borealis. I am surprised this happened as early as this season cos it's usually happened after Sept.. I must look out when I fly from NRT to ORD!

Dawn, our hormones is changing that y our mood will sway easily.. try to think positively?? my ms lasted past 14 weeks and only got better recently.. feeling better coz i am eating but my mood sways very fast and i am very naggy and think a lot.. ( i think the type who has negative thinking and think too much by nature already). and plus i hate my work but still need to work.. this makes me even worse but i ren!!!! mothers are the most wei da de!!! this is what that comfort me... dun worry, u will slowly feel better de.. just think positively!! all will be over soon!! thats what i told myself.. but my friend told me.. I will miss this preg feeling after i give birth.. i also have doubts but really, who knows right?? smile!! it'f fri tml le!! =)

KK, suddenly u ask me i cannot remember le.. but got 1 a few of them says the same thing but not sure if it has been discussed... they say that if the hubby is the hao se type.. u know.. the ji hong, or always like to see gals, etc type, will have daughters.. those hao hao nan ren will have boys! duno how true! lolx!!

some of the myths we talked and i can remembered u also mentioned de..

oh ya, i think my hubby hear from his malay colleague saying that morning sickness in the day or night also can determine the gender of the baby but i forgot which is which le.. =P

my complexion is still ok although it became worse.. no matter use how much sk2 also no use.. its dry and oily.. and small pimples here and there.. no glow, etc.. but stil not so bad... the worse thing is my body!!!! i tell u!!! my body esp my back is HORRIBLE!! everyday after bath look at my full length mirror i wanna cry leh.. its really alot alot.. very freaky!!! i must remember to ask doc why the next time i see her.. =(

Jacqueline, u so cute.. U mean the hubby is ji-hong during the time we are preg or if the hubby is usually so will produce daughter. I was told even more horrific (which I seriously think it's not true), that is if the hubby always hanky panky outside, he sure produce daughter cos sperm count is lesser and sperm not strong. Some say it's retribution for playing other people's daughters and it's pay-back time.

Most of my friends who are flying ended up with daughters if not impotent, I think it's to do with radiation.

hi sporty, good to see you here too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats!

hi dacylet, yah loh, my gynea said likely to be like late like #1, why your gynea say you'll be early leh?

Thank mamaAsh for updating the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the myths are so funny and absurd but some of them like can be true hor?

hi jacqueline, when I had my #1, I also had lots of pimples on my body, back and chest.. after birth no more le.. so guess its all hormones.. before I even knew I was pregnant with my #2, I had one or two pimples on my back and my thought was was I pregnant? so that was the earliest symptom I had! But later into the pregnancy, the pimples are sort of gone.. hmm so hope urs will get better!

KK, really? guys who are flying are affected by their job? hais then thats q sad...

My gynae is Fong Chuan Wee.. Gleneagles .. EDD 20/12 (realize it changes at every visit)

Symptom: No morning sickness .. I am still my usual self .. Walking fast .. Running after bus.. Sleeping late .. But there is spotting 2wks ago at 14wks and thus I'm forcing myself to slow dwn now

Will be moving to punggol soon .. Anyone staying at punggol spring in the future?

C

MamaAsh .. Thanks for updating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw I initially log in as Anne but I like my nick Ace better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry for the inconvenience caused

Been reading the posts over the week and hope I can join in cos really envy the friendships forming here.

EDD : 16 Dec

Dr SF Loh

KKH

Gender : doctor predict Girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is my 2nd child, first one girl just crossed 2 YRS old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Staying in Sengkang

I just had my appt with doc yesterday. Baby doing great n spine fully well formed, next appointment is 5 Aug.

Thank goodness my MS subsiding finally!!! Was very sick until last week and also very strange that my MS happens on the dot from 6 pm - 11 pm so I can totally feel for those mummies who stil having MS!!! Any myth on timing for MS to predict gender? My first one also MS at night only!!!

I currently staying at home doing some freelance work.

Thing maybe after delivery see how... Whether to go back work full time more $$$ n steady income but sacrifice time with kids or continue freelance but then $ not enuf leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Decmom2011/zmama: Cool! Let's do some research on pre-natel exercise and share our research! It will be nice if we can do exercises together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow..so long didn't log in &now you are busy talking about baby gender..sounds exciting! The myths sure sound interesting! My 1stborn is a girl & I had a big round tummy. My 2nd born is a boy & I had a very pointed tummy.. 'coz he was breeched...endue caesarian.. Shape of our tummy will depend on how the baby lies in the womb.

I'll be visiting my gynae tom...hopefully can find out the gender... Supposed to go on Mon but hv to postpone 'coz hubby's excited so insist must go with me to find out 1st hand..ha..ha.. Anyway, we already hv 1 boy 1 girl so I'mnot so concerned if boy or girl this time..healthy can already..

Hello and welcome to all the new mummies.

I'm also interested in pre-natal exercise class too! Still waiting for gynae's go ahead to start my yoga class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dacylet/ KK - really? tats good to hear. My frens all told me they can start feeling fetal movement ard now and asked me how come I dont feel anything....even my sis who didnt hv much of a bump could feel at week 16. So I was getting real paranoid since I only see bb once a mth.

On gender - Saw a documentary where they tested the myths on 4 mummies. End up belly high or low was 100% accurate! Next most accurate was mummies' 6th sense. Haha

Oh, this is rather random, I went to Spring maternity...quite a no. of their maternity wear are at 50%. I bought a top and a dress at $20 and $35 respectively. So happy. Those who are interested can go see see look look. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby fair at expo starts tmr! Shall go check it out tmr and maybe can get bb gal's stuff at expo or taiwan! =)

Sporty: Thanks! I am going Taiwan and hope to find nice pretty bb stuff there!

Chan: Keke. Yah, thats what my friends told me too. To go travel during 4-5th month is the best. In fact, I am just back from a whole day of makan/ ktv in JB today. I will be going Taiwan. Long haul - too tiring, Japan - radiation, Korea - i dun like kimchi, Bangkok - election, HK - i went last yr, Beach hol - we can't do sea sports, 3rd world countries - food hygiene is an issue. Food wise, think taiwan very close to our palette and dun really have to worry about hygiene (no bubble tea for me).

Dawn: Mood swings are part n parcel during this phase. Find something to occupy your mind like comedy dramas etc.

Cannot take bubble tea in Taiwan. Too many bad reports on food poisoning there... My in-laws juz returned from there.. Heard shopping is great there! Happy shopping

Mummies .. Is it ok to have crabs during pregnancy?

Jus had some [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tie - a lot of food items and drinks are under tight check in Taiwan. Pls be careful of what u eat and drink. Kinda scared that Bb will be affected by this food scandal. Hence, my hb and I chg vacation Fr Taiwan to Ho chi Ming, skip beach area cause I also can't go sea sports like u mentioned.

I have vomited quite badly this afternoon after I try to do some work for a couple of hours. Sight.. Hopefully, ms will go off completely soon before my overseas trip. Otherwise, I gotta cancel a business trip in Late July.

No need to worry too much.. Juz be careful can already & enjoy... I've juz came back from a holiday trip in Pattaya & Bangkok. Everything is normal...nothing to fear... Had an enjoyable holiday. I think it's good to standby doctor's letter for the airlines. The silly airline officer in Bangkok was alarmed realizing that I was pregnant when I checked in my luggage on my way back. Told them this baby size no way near due lah.. I was allowed to board the plane in S'pore juz 1 wk before, no reason why Bangkok authorities don't allow me to board the plane. A doctor's letter will be handy if you meet blur officers like these...ha..ha..

Hi mummies;

I'm new in this thread.

Nick: stefseansharbabes

EDD: 9 Jan 2012

Hospital: TMC

Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua

Baby #4 (#1 girl, #2 boy, #3 girl)

Pls add me to your list. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TGIF!

ling, dun worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac, thot where u went cuz u MIAed for days!! heee... u shd go for a short hols before bb comes along...makes a diff!

zmama, nope not considering to quit cuz i am not cut out to be a sahm...hahaha... what kinda online biz do u do?

stardust, dun worry...usually u shd feel fetal movements at abt week 20 onwards...

missus bl, eh? gal will become boy in detailed scan?? really?? my hb only put on weight when i was expecting a boy, when i was expecting a gal, he same weight leh...think abit diff from ur theory :p

kk, alamak...hope u are ok by the "kicks" from #1 & #2! haha

dawn, ur symptoms seems diff this time...mb its a gal for u... hope u are feeling better! u back to work yet?

betsmok, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TIE, have fun in taiwan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ace, yes its fine to eat crabs during pregnancy...moderation is the key word...

stefseansharbabies, welcome! wow...#4 for u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how old are ur first 3 kids?

ace,

it is ok to eat crab. i had that last week. but dun eat too often [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CP,

we shouldn't drink bubble tea for the time being. kind of "liang" and bad for bb.

shasha,

hope you are fine today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TIE,

enjoy yourself in Taiwan!! :D

stefstan,

welcome! #4 already!! congrats!

stardust,

dun worry.. just be happy! :D

different ppl will feel it differently. talk to your bb, they might response back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

min,

my doc estimated mine will be early. maybe could be i am not on the small size type, so expect the bb to grow much faster? haha

Just had my down syndrome scan n the risk is low at 1:12700. Bb now is 6.5cm at 12 wks 6 days according to scan. So happy everything is normal. Heard e heart beat at 158 bpm. So fast! Bb seems very active bouncing ardduring the scan.

Wow...that's rather close gap..you're v brave to hv 4 kids leh.. I'll stop at this no. 3... No stamina Liao...

Thanks all .. Had crabs at Jumbo ydae .. Hmm found it jus ok only .. Still prefer the one at House of Seafood ;)

Yup will try not to hv it too often .. But funny thing is ppl around me who is not pregnant and having all these craving while I dun hv any at all

I jus ate my normal 3meals n at times won wan to finish my food n it worries my huddy

Lost some weight till now .. Not becos of MS but becos of lack of appetite

Hopefully I can gain bit by bits from wks to come.. Dun wish to put on too much weight though ;)

tgif! Have been missing for a while coz quite busy. Hope all are fine! Im feeling a bit low at the moment. Maybe mood swings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hopefully can find out about baby's gender next week when I go for check-up.

Just want to check if any of you experience slight twitches at the side of the abdomen sometimes? Anybody knows why?

Ace,

I had crabs recently too although old wives' tale say cannot but I got craving. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi happygal

I had the slight twitches too.. At the side .. At the gastric area

Dunno whether is it bb moving or stomach being funny

I'm at my wk 15 now.. Bb shd b abt 8.5cm

When do we start feeling the movement of our bb?

stefseansharbabes, actually nice age gap for the kids [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also peifu to go for #4, i am closing shop after this one!

stella, wow, ur ratio is very good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] great tha everything is normal!

ace, actually u juz need extra 300 calories everyday...so dun worry abt not eating much...maybe a glass or two of milk daily will make up for the 300 calories...

happygal, could it be tummy expanding? thas why the twitches?

KK, what u say and the ji-hong thingy is similar.. but the ji-hong thingy is the guys character be in before or after married or wife preg.. and the reason is the same! so called retribution to the guy for being so hao se!!!

min, u also experienced the pimples?? its horrified leh.. i see my body i wanna cry.. hormone changes will be so bad?? and the worse thing is cannot apply any med!!! i have ezcema but it got better until recently after preg and doc says better dun apply med.. try to use just lotion.. i am going to photoshoot when tummy bigger leh.. with all this pimples? how to take photos?? =(

Betsmok, i heard before.. duno cant remember night time MS is guy or gal.. maybe u can try asking malay friends if u got any?? my hubby's malay colleague told him de..

CP, so its true that round tummy equals gal and pointed tummy equals boy??

stardust, i see ppl talking abt 6th sense.. even my MIL asked me if i have but no leh... totally no idea!!! no feel no nothing.. hmmz... the sale is only certain item right?? coz i bought a pair of jeans a few weeks back and got abt 20% discount i think... i also see some clothes on sale but either i dun like or dun have my size.. i am having prob thinking what to wear for work! so always ended up with loose tops and leggings..

StefSeanSharbabes, WOW!! this is ur no 4 already???

sporty, nv MIA lah!! at times busy at work, at times very tired to check email or forums.. i also wanna travel but my energy level really low.. JB 1 day trip makan and ktv i already cmi le.. lolx..

ace, i also duwan to gain too much weight!! so far so gd.. no extra weight gain! hehez..

actually how often u all have cravings now?? i still dun really have and most of the time duno what to eat! my mil hse dun cook so me and hubby always eat out.. end up always duno what to eat.. =(

weee!!! so glad its friday today!!! but i am so bored at work.. zzz... and tonight is transformer night!!!! YIPPEE!!! but dont know if i can tahan whole show.. movie is at 1020.. so prob will end at 1am.. hopefully the rest dun say wanna go supper or what.. i duno if i can handle!!! now already yawning nonstop le..

Sporty, CP - I'm also closing shop after this one. Going for ligation after delivery. Hehe no néed to peifu me cos I also never intended to hv 4 kids. All my kids came unplanned.

jac, day trips to jb to makan n shop also shiok!! wooo enjoy transformers tonite...i wanna watch also but dunno when...hahah... anyways for cravings wise, i do have once in a while la, juz go and buy tha food then eat a few mouthfuls, i dun want already... my poor hb had to finish it up!

stefseansharbabes, u gg for c sec this time? thas why u plan to do ligation?

Hi sporty .. Is tat all we need? Hurray then I will stick to my 3meals n drink milk twice a day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby is alittle worried for my lack of weight gain as one of our relative's daughter in law .. Actually lost her bb at 8mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as she is not eating much n bb is too weak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi jacequeline.. Same same here . we always eat out .. Unhealthy thus my hubby is trying to cook simple n healthy food for me during wkdays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

N same here.. I absolutely dun feel like working today .. Restless

ace, yeah thas all what we need everyday, u can go read baby centre or other websites, thas what they said... so sometimes its not good to over eat, if not its diff to lose the weight after we pop... as long as bb's growing well, we shdnt be concerned abt how much weight we put on lor... yeah, today also restless day for me!! hahha

Ya .. I dun wan to put on too much sia ;)

And yes super super restless .. Forcing myself to concentrate n do my works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sporty - i plan a vaginal delivery this time. After vaginal delivery then they will wheel me to the operating theatre for ligation..

Re: Gender

can mummies help me guess the gender of my baby ? this is my 12 week ultrasound.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5677002.jpg]

StefSeanSharbabes, what is ligation?? viginal delivery = normal natural delivery?? hmm.. actually 12 weeks still too early to see le right?? because hands and legs still developing?

sporty, we waited for this movie very long le.. hubby wanna watch de so once can book tix, i book le. haha!! at least u got craving!! i only had it once!! usually is i see, i feel like eating den i buy and eat.. not exactly cravings.. what are your cravings so far??

ace, maybe u try eat a bit more?? or more smaller meals throughout the day?? grab something to eat here and there?? bread, biscuits, some milk?? how come that relative not eating much??

wah! at least ur hubby try to cook!! my hubby? only maggie mee!! lolx!! and he seldom cook that now coz duwan me to eat too much..

12 le.. 6 more hrs to knock off... hopefulyl today no one comes in.. maybe i can sneak off at 530 or 545?? zzz... B.O.R.I.N.G!!!

Today going to watch 3d transformer. than 5pm my new part time cleaner man n lady coming to clean my house.. 4hours $100.

Too free and bored.. and went to search online about guessing baby's gender.. these are what i found.. its a little long so i am gonna just paste the links...

1)Myths of whether ur baby is boy or gal??

http://www.ivillage.com/baby-sex-guess-sex-your-baby/6-a-129199

2) the next webby tells u the accuracy of some myths.. apparently most are not proven.. haha!!

http://www.webmd.com/baby/features/predicting-baby-gender

3) some calculators that calculate/guess baby gender based on mummy's DOB and conception mth... I try these 2 webbies and both says its boy.. lolx!! Maybe not 1st-time mummies can use it to check based on their kids and see accurate or not??

http://www.parenting.com/chinese-gender-predictor

http://www.babyzone.com/pregnancy/genderpredictor/

Hi all, went for my regular visit today at week 16+. today beanie is 11cm long le but I forgot to ask abt the weight. I put on 1.5kg since last visit.

WOW!!! this theory is so chim!! so so hard to see.. but after reading to the end of the page, i guess it might be a boy?? But actually i also not sure.. bur i feel might be a boy because of the genitals pointing upwards??

Oh.. so means ligation is what some older women will say ask tying it up??

Happy gal: I do feel slight twitches on my previous caesearian wound which doctor said it's normal due to tummy stretching.

Jaq: not sure if this myth is true or not but that was what happened to me in my 1st 2 pregnancies. Frankly, round tummy is nicer on clothes. Pointed tummy looks funny on skirts & uncomfy in pants.

Stef: salute you..it's double whammy of pain for vaginal delivery then op for ligation leh.. I have a friend who spent so much time & hardship to deliver her baby by vaginal birth then ended up in ops 'coz placenta refused to come out within the stipulated time. Remember she complained like crazy... I'd rather stick to 1 pain can already...anyway, my 1st 2 deliveries were caesearian so this time no choice caesearian.

Is your daughter in P1 already? How do you cope? I'm now wondering how to plan my schedule with my girl in P3, my boy entering P1 next yr with the newborn. Thank God that the baby will be out during the Dec holidays so can give me ample time to recover & adjust..o/w Dino how...

Bfly, gynae suspect boy but yet to confirm. Beanie today playing karate, cross leg and hand. Haha. Edd didn't change

ic ic. my gynae also think mine is a boy at week 13 but unable to confirm as it is still small. So hope today can confirm.

Hi Jacqueline

I ate the whole bowl of fish soup n rice!! I am impressed with myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for smaller meals .. Hmm not very used to it, but I will tried to drink milk or mayb eat an apple during tea

Why relative not eating? Not sure too.. They said she do not have any appetite even though doc kept telling her bb is getting weaker n she must tried to eat

My hubby love eating n cooking.. I hate all the hazzle trying to put a meal together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I like strong favour to my food thus kept asking him to add some favour to it while he wan me to eat healthy

ace, do u find rice smells nicer now? lolx.. some preg woman see alot food they dun feel like eating le so rather take smaller amt but eat more frequently..

u got such a sweet hubby!!! i love cooking!! and baking!! but definitely not at my MIL's hse.. i duwan end up washing whole kitchen!!!

maybe your relative is not feeling well?? i think most preg women will have increase intake of food as time passes...