(2011/12) Dec 2011

CL: My mil did my first confinement and I really regretted it! I mean, I was all hormonal and emo, and my mil kept saying my milk not enough pressure me to feed formula. Plus, she kept asking my husband to rest, said I can take care of bb and he has to work. A lot of conflict of interest. Cannot blame her, cause her priority is of course her son. But I also don't dare to ask her to help in many things. In the end, I think the relationship became very strained...if can afford better get CL. At least won't feel paiseh to ask her to wash laundry! This time asking my mum to do confinement, plus I have a maid, so should be ok....

SAHM: errrr maybe want to go through the 3, 4 mths break before deciding? I almost went mad... But it was really hard going back to work and leaving the little one in that hsnds of my mil who I greatly dislike at that time.... :p

littlefren,

i still scared leh... bcoz dunno where the bubble tea stores get their ingredients.... usually they import from taiwan also... omg... but another mummy in my #1 thread told me usually if one drink is ok one.. unless in large n freq qty... my hb said whats done cannot be undone so worry also no use... but still... sigh...

re CL,

i dun want a CL now n also din have one for #1. but i got cater confinement food n my mother stayed over to help me out like bathe bb n stuff bcoz we not supposed to squat after delivery... my reason is im a control freak n i have heard horror stories abt CLs (somemore recommended ones!) such that i dont want to take the chance to have a stranger come n stress me during the confinement. somemore i dun like the idea of having a stranger at home. very inconvenient. but of course, having a CL is really a heng sway thing lah.. but i think i rather not pay $ to upset myself in case im the sway one... hahaha!

re sahm,

im a sahm n i must say that being a sahm is not easy... not just the physical demands of taking care of a bb but also the mental n emo stress of it bcoz if u r used to working n having a personal life n space, that will be all gone after being a sahm. u might feel unbalanced that why your hb has friends at work n can have proper lunchtimes while u cant even eat lunch in peace n you gotta work 24/7... no off hours one hor... also ur hb might think that since now u r sahmm, so all household stuff is ur jurisdiction n insensitive hb might not be so willing to help out.. (they think being sahm is very free!!!).. then also the financial part of being dependent on hb liao... some ladies do not like that feeling...

the pros of being a sahm is of course a lot n some r priceless... u get to spend all the time with ur lil one n u wont have regrets later in life abt missing out ur lil one's "firsts"... 1st 6 yrs of the child is crucial in building the character n moral values.. n that will have lifetime effects though we dun see that until they r grown up... there's no need for IFC and bbsitter n hence no worries of bb safety n falling sick freq (for IFC)... i have a fren who gave up her biz to be a sahm for her #2 n she nvr regretted that.. in fact she told me she wished that she had done that earlier for her #1... n her biz was flourishing at that time lor.. i peifu her courage n sacrifices...

having said all these, it is impt that ur hb must be supportive of ur decision of being a sahm in ALL aspects (still helping out at home n financially etc... and recognising ur efforts n sacrifices in being a sahm), u must also be mentally prepared that u will be "alone" most of the times at home with bb... im someone who had a hard time dealing with that n felt very lonely n miserable bcoz most of my friends r working class... so no one to chat or accompany me during weekdays... good thing i got to know quite a number of sahms... n we get to spend time tog... also now im starting my own online business so that is something that sort of let me have something of my own (as a individual for my own, not as a mother or wife)... something that i can focus on too... we must not forget about ourselves n must rem that from time to time we are also humans who need our own personal space n own interests... very often mummies tend to forget abt themselves n only rem they r wives n mothers... end up very miserable n unbalanced over time n yet they dunno whats wrong...

kimiko,

im not a strong believer of the old wives myths of confinement so i broke lotsa rules for my #1 confinement... i think its really up to indiv health one... if strong body break all rules also no prob but if weak, follows all rules will still have prob bah... its like we will tend to attribute the health issues to poor confinement when maybe it has nothing to do with it?? i take my mother n my mil as examples... my mother also not very strict with her own confinement (she bathed etc) but she also not those totally bochup type... n my mil is the super trad kind who believes in following all rules of confinement ( i still rem before i was preggie with #1, got once she said cant drink water during confinement!!! only can drink milo n date tea!!!) can u imagine if i follow that i will sure have dehydration n needless to say sure no milk ss one... but now when i compare the health of both my mother n mil, my mil falls sick easier n complains of ailments here n there more often... though she is only a few yrs older i supposed... n my mil leads a more leisure life than my mother... my mother does a lot of physical work for most of her life...

missus - i suppose you have history of gastric too. My girlfriend even vomitted a bit of blood and was referred to a gastric doctor.

As i have thalassemia too, staying at home seem to be the best thing now plus I can even vomit gastric juice while driving.

My MIL is also going to help me during confinement as my place is really too small for another CL. Moreover, MIL already 100% confirmed that she will retire to look after my bb for me.

Therefore, I will be engaging part time maid to clean the home during the first few months.

To avoid any generation gap differences in CL, i already suggest to my hubby that we should attend prenatal course to get the latest update. Cheers !!

Hi mummies! I'm also a dec mummy reporting here, and nw expecting my #2... Woke up in e middle of e night and can't fall back asleep,so here I am! Hope no one else is experiencing e same as me!

Anyone experience twitching pain at the tummy at times? I felt tt a few times liao. Each time only few sec. So worried if got any prob.

I feel hungry now but too tired n lazy to cook instant noodles...

Hi gbh, I do have such pulling feel at side of tummy at times. Lasted few seconds, pp told me is bb growing n expanding, hence the pull. Have milk n biscuit instead, I also lazy to cook noodle.... ;)

Forum so quiet today.... ;)

I am not hiring a CL. Did not have one last time. I shall just cater for lunch and my mum will prepare for my dinner when she fetch my boy from CC. I don't want a CL to mess up my kitchen and I need to do cleaning. So rather be alone. My previous confinement also simple one. I bath as per normal.

Any mummies feeling cold instead of hot??? This pregnancy is quit diff from my first one. I feel cold. Last time I remember I felt so hot at all times. This time round, I will be shivering in my office and I sleep in a non air con room. Morning sickness is quite bad for me ESP in the evening, I hardly eat any dinner, now I have it on and off in the morning and early afternoon. I can only eat normally during lunch.

Hi gbh & Littlefren,

Sometimes I experienced pain + cramp around tummy area when I cough or sneeze. Not sure if I cough or sneeze too hard at times, the cramp will last several seconds and I have to rub my tummy to ease the tension. Otherwise on and off I will also experience some pulling when I stand up or sit down.

On CL issue, I'll talk to my hubby when he fetches me on Thurs. Thanks mummies on your views on CL.

hi verene,

i am experiencing the same as you.. i do feel cold easily now, even just walking in the malls I also feel cold. for my previous pregnancy, i didnt feel as cold...

gbh (i like your nickname[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - tks so much for sharing abt sahm. i guess life's all abt choices, more impt is dun look back when one decide on a choice. too many 'wat if, wat if' - regret also no use! i already feel bad towards my bb in the womb now. as compared to #1 whom i TOTALLY prioritise him (heck abt work!), i was so much more ON back then. now jus drained and everything...i need to have my career back else i'll feel v imbalance... like u have said, we also need personal time and space, goals... not jus as a mum n wife... but i guess we are all trying to strike a balance...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@littlefren thought u today go check up?

@verene i start to feel cold as compared to

wk5-9. my MS is still as bad. but my MS peaks in morning. i still puke as of now wk12! just puke 2x this morning!

my frens also commented giving birth is cheap like they pay only few hundred.

i was luking at the package (Mt A). hospital stay 2500 + gynae delivery 1800 + misc 500= 4800. max medisave claimable about 2500 + 450 (gynae fee)= 2950.

so i still need top up cash $1850 about there right?

im feeling the $$$ strain. CL + jamu + ang bao for CL + BB stuff + gynae fee (i realised my gynae not cheap!) + mthly $$ for my MIL for taking care BB + herbs/ food/ tonic $$$ + some other unseen charges.

$_$

Verene, cjdg,

I also feel more cold than hot for my #2 preg. Last preg I feel warm most of the times. Sometimes worry if got anything wrong bcoz my ms not as bad as last time too. It's like dun have strong preggie symptoms I get worried too.. Sigh.

Gretel,

Thanks! No lah. We r all wired differently. Some r naturally cut out for life at home so less struggles but some really can't stay at home, will be very miserable one. I got friends who r either types so I can see for myself too. What's impt is what makes u a happier mum. Forcing yourself to fit into something that is not u will only backfire. A happier mum will also make ur kids happier. Learning how to strike a balance (n each person balance is also different) is also a learn on the job thingy. U must know what u want n not fall into trap of doing what others want u to do or what others r doing for themselves. Bcoz what works for others might not work for u. For me, motherhood n being a sahm makes me discover a lot abt myself so now I'm more aware of what makes me tick n happy n I aim to achieve that lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cravings for durian so so so badly! Now every meals must have soup.. Sometimes when feel nausea take a few sip 7-up. Congratz to mummy in 2nd tri! This thread is moving fast n I have no access when in office!

About CL, my flat is coming in June. Will be renovating and husband will over see reno then we will get maid.

With 3 kids I think more feasible to get maid .. Will look after Kidd myself n maid for housework n cooking..

Hi bunny, what is jamu? It is the post natal massage? Does it really work? Yes, I agree that cost will be higher along with baby. That's why I choose KKH, heard can claim more medisave for govt hospitals.

Hi bunny,

Ya, my Appt at 4.10pm. Just fin my haircut n waiting for hubby to pick me. Feels gd after haircut, more energized!

Yeah I wanna hv the jamu post natal massage too! Oh yeah... Bb = $ n more $$ but aiya, some pp low income also can raise a family... It all depends on how we wanna raise them... Just rem to live within our means bah ;))

@kimiko ya the massage. i duno good anot. my 1st preggie. try bah, see how. Yes, prolly my #2 i will go KKH. but cos i stay real far from kkh and i dread gg there and had bad MS hence chose my hse downstairs de gynae.

@littlefren ya, really must save sia. no joke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i need cut my hair too. chore to have long hair. mmm, u shld be gg checkie soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have fun later seeing ur BB moving about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Littlefren, rem to update us on your progress later ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I agree on the 'living within our means' statement. Anyway, I just vomit my lunch out though I felt normal. Haiz.. Maybe my baby doesn't like what I had for lunch? Must teach my baby not to be fussy when he or she can start hearing my voice.

Hi Bunny, jamu massage sounds really good. Maybe I shall save on CL and do massages instead. Actually KKH also quite far from my place but luckily we still can afford a car so it's not so bad. So far my waiting time all very short so doesn't really affect me too much when I was having bad MS. Wah, you so fast planned for 2nd baby already ar? How many children you intend to have? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@kimiko best 3. but i think realistically maybe 2. talk like very easy. sigh. many factors. 1)my current job can allow flexibility cos must tap on it. 2)my PIL are old. 60+. i prolly shld fasten my pace.

can only pray govt give us more perks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my parents are late 60s...in-laws are 70 already...my wife is coming to 32...

she's civil servant but working hours not flexible at all...

i want at least 2 cos i know how lonely only child is...so #2 got to be within a year or two already...

KKH is far for me also...but lucky FIL let us use his car for good...since his eyesight is failing fast and reaction not too good already...

funny thing is i'm the one who's worried about CL and all..my wife seems very relaxed like everything will someone be alright without us doing anything...sigh...

Recently I had been hit by my nite sickness, vomitting only at nite... and it's not feeling good... dunno when this would end... see food oredi sian... but still need to eat... never like this for my previous 2 pregnancy... this is killing me... & always feeling tired... and juz now had a sudden feel of giddiness... dunno if i can go for my cruise in 2 weeks time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re CL

i always feel if can get helper then would be good, at least won't stress own mum or MIL or even hb... #1 confinement done by my MIL, very sad mth for me... so subsequent #2 & now #3 all get CL... i follow strictly to confinement rules, drinking only red date + ginger drink & milo only, no plain water, & works fine for me. i would also have abt a pot of soup daily for myself, every morning got chicken essence. no shower or wash hair, but will have those herbal water to wipe daily, for hair, i used the powder shampoo for #1, it sucks! so for #2, i wash my hair bi-weekly, everyday juz bun up my hair, surprisely not very oily. cos my MIL tell me her story, she's constantly getting headache now cos she belive its due to her using cold water to tap her hair during her confinement, which she regretted. so i tell myself, suffer also only for this mth, dun wanna regret for the rest of my life! so bite thru my confinement... lucky i enjoy all my confinement food.

stellar, thx for the link, this is really very visual, she shows all the steps with picture!! will wanna try one of these days...

@AC lol. i like ur wife mentality man!! im trying to take things easy too!

Ya, i guess the only thing i can do for my PIL is to have more BB as they will be their only grandchildren. but i know these few yrs (at least 5) we have to work damn hard to get the $$ coming in to support. Oh well. **stressed**

Hi Bunny, ya I get what you mean. My in-laws are actually rather old at 60s 70s but my MIL is still very fit allowing me to still have some time to plan.

@mamaash u not alone. i vomit day and night. yest night vomit bfore sleep, today till now 2x. skipped my pills for a few times le cos really cannot find a good time to have them.

i mornings really cant eat anyting. days if i can eat must thank god.

but i think 2wks time u shld be 14-15wk. shld be better bah or shld clear off le theoretically. Gynae warned me a small percentage of mommies MS will last thruout. i hope im not the small percentage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bunny, this is my wk11D5, 2 wks would be wk13 only... sian leh... now i also dun care wat i can eat or can't eat, i even have pineapple at times! cos feels better eating them! :p ya.. my friend's MS lasted till her labour!! she swear by not having another one, but 5 yrs later, got her #2! haha... i can't drink plain water leh... sweet drinks also not good... cham... will be dehydrated soon... last nite drank my mum's homecook soup, after tat all vomit out!!

my comfort food for now;

watermelon, fruits, apple juice, apple, plain porridge + marmite, sardine + chilli + lime juice, bread, cold plain water works for me. Bread is my must have. bread plain + margarine.

Ya me also no care. bo bian. no raw, no high mercury fish. But i do drink tea/ coffee at times. this morning had ice teh cino. shiokness!

i actually asked my gynae what kind of fish we cannot eat... he say... all fish oso can..

although big fishes said to have high mercury... but gynae say.... if u dun eat the WHOLE fish.... it is okay one...

moreover, fish is essential for mum too...

i'm so stressed now...tml supposed to go for a job interview...but until now the HR person never send me the confirmation email...i called back the phone number she called me from no one pick up for last few days!!! argh...

and i forgot her name!!!

dunno where to let it out so have to disturb you all...so sorry...

@ac relax. call the HR dept and ask politely for the incharge etc and confirm the appt.

My current job's interview that time was screwed also(date changed, HR pax MC, tell me wrong incentive amount etc) cos my co HR was and still is screwed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah so many mummies ms so bad. I can totally understand how sick that feels. My #1 time was like tt. I was literally bed ridden bcoz feels so sick all the time. Just wanna sleep my time away. Hope all will recover from ms in 2nd tri soon!

Kailing,

Yes. Big fishes tend to have higher mercury level bcoz they have lived longer to get that big mah n mercury is accumulated one. I rem avoid or take in little amt for shark, fresh tuna ... Bcoz they contain high mercury level... Can't rem other common fish that we will come across. My bro also told me types of shellfish too esp if big in size bcoz shellfish has long lifespan too... Well our fav Chinese abalone happens to be a shellfish too... I trust my bro info bcoz he knows a lot abt maritime stuff. So now I avoid eating big fishes.

well..problem is there's no number to the company's HR dept...the main line operator say they can only connect to specific person and they will not connect unless i can give them a name...i only know the name of the director...cannot possibly ask to talk to the director over this right?

even after explaining to the operator she still refused saying their policy forbid them from transferring without a name...

my current HR also screw up la...offer me the post then realise my deg is pte...then offered me the same post but different career track...funny right?

littlefren,

one of my mummies friends shared this:

Taime Warehouse Sale this weekend

Date: 2 JUNE 2011(THURSDAY) - 4 JUNE 2011(Saturday)

Time: 9am - 8pm

Venue: Blk 514 Chai Chee Lane #06-06 Bedok Industrial Estate Singapore 469029

Tel 64455778

MANY GREAT BUYS AND OFFERS AVAILABLE!

COME DOWN TO GRAB THEM NOW.

BRANDS AVAILABLE:

- LUCKY BABY – SINGAPORE Brand (Nursery, Toys, Stroller, Carseat etc)

- JU JU BE – USA Brand (Diaper Bags)

- SOFTPLAY – USA (Cloth Interactive Books)

- SASSY – USA (Development Toys from 0 - 36mths)

- CHICCO – ITALY Brand (Feeding, Toys, Toiletries, Stroller, Carseat from Italy)

- CAPELLA – KOREA Brand (Brand for Stroller)

- TINY LOVE - Premium line of Playmats and Cot Mobile

- CARMATE – JAPAN Brand (Brand for Carseat)

- PARADISO – BELGIUM Brand (Outdoor Playthings)

Go recce ur chicco monitor then! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

omg. have u got it rectified? TMR is ur interview... Good luck!!

**its good being a guy. can chiong career without hestitation. we gers esp mommies must see boss, see benefits, see flexibility etc. i guess i can only chiong and focus on my career after i am done with giving birth.

so quiet today eh?

me on leave...went shopping n eating! haha

cloud, since u got good ss and milk come in fast, u shd try to latch...

stardust, whether u wanna leave bb with maid or not depends on how comfortable u are n how good/how much u trust ur maid lor... u have dogs eh? what kinda dogs? congrats on ur good test results! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gretel, who will take care of ur #2 next time if ur pil or parents cant help?

kimiko, if ur mil cant help u with confinement, get a cl la...if no space, u sleep with cl in the room and ask ur hb to stay in living room for tha 1 mth la... at least u get help in taking care of bb and it avoids conflicts between u and ur mil...

gbh, the bubble tea affected is koi's passionfruit n peach tea i think... dun worry la...yest saw the news unless u drink more than 400/500ml then it will do damage... thks for the headsup on the tamie sale...

shasha, yes please attend prenatal class if its ur first bb...at least u kno the "facts"...in case the cl/mil or mum tries to "smoke" u... haha

hazymum, my #1's a boy, #2 is a gal... so u want a boy for #3?

verene, yes feeling very cold nowadays... actually its first trimester i will feel more cold, its true for my past 2 pregnancies... after pregnancies progresses, i will start to feel hot...

mama ash, my #1 confinement was done by my mum...very sad like u!! haha... cant bathe, cant on the fan, cant on aircon...cant this and tha... #2 i had a cl and i totally enjoyed my confinement n i bathed everyday... in fact i feel tha my #2 confinement was done better as i had alot of rest than #1 (where i DIY alot of my things myself cuz my mum only cooks for me)... i like u believe in confinement rules lor...i also strictly no plain water kind cuz it will cause water retention...so hopefully this time round will "enjoy" confinement also la cuz this cl like highly recommended...hahha...

bunny, i totally agree with u! my boss thot i closed factory after #2 and offered me another challenging position... who knos #3 came along n she was mad with me for almost 1 mth... now i can only chiong for my career next yr...

yah, i agree today the thread more quiet!

After taking the probiotics, i've been giving out lotsa gas. Shiok!

Sporty, gretel, kimiko etc - thanks for all the advice and sharing. Still thinking thru what's the best arrangement. Cant rem which mummy mentioned there's a good confinement meal caterer, so do share the details!

Sporty - I have a cavalier king charles and a poodle. Wendy has 5 dogs lor...haha...

AC - I always find you very interesting. Cos my hubby is like normal hubby, super bochup, Tis morning I was telling him during confinement tink cannot on aircon, then he told me in tat case he'll go sleep in study rm cos he cannot tahan no air con...grrrrrrrrl. Then bb and CL can share same rm with me.......the maid sleep in the spare rm....On CL, he always tell me I decide, do whatever I want, dont care abt his mum...haha...

Feel more at ease after knowing I am not the only one feeling cold at all times.

RE: Dogs

I also have 2 westie. Hubby taking care of them most of the time, bathe them, I changed the newspaper now and then also. and I have 2 roboski hamsters as well. My mum keep complaining we keep so many pets. She nag at times wanting us to give up the dogs. but we dont want to be irresponsible pet owners. My hubby is kinda angry everytime she says that.

Re: Prenatal class

I attended the one from Mount E. Quite good. At least you are prepared to know something as first time parents. The one at TMC has good reviews, they have alternative class at AMK Hub if I am not wrong.

Verene - I also feel colder than usual. And best thing is my hubby cant sleep without aircon so it's full blast everynite and I'll cocoon myself with the blanket. And sensitive nose have gotten worse with pregnancy, every nite hv runny nose and sneeze non stop....

Stardust25,

I go to my spare room/my mum's room and sleep there without the aircon. Hubby sleeps with my boy in MBR with aircon. If I feel warm, then I go back to sleep with them in my room, in this case, my hubby will sleep on the mattress, and my boy and I on the bed.

Hi stardust, I'm also starting to have running/block nose when I sleep at night. Think this is common starting from week 13. The worst part is I have had sinus so it can get quite serious sometimes.. Haiz..

verene,

that time when i had #1, i had abt 15 bunnies at home!!! its 2 unexpected preg 2 mths apart!!! it was terrible looking after them bcoz they were not toilet trained yet n they peed n pooed everywhere... whole place stink up like bio-hazardous place... in the end we slowly slowly find adopters for them n now left 3 bunnies... still looking for one more adoptor to take one of them... will keep the parents bunnies...

Hello! Good morning everyone!

Ytd had a long long wait at Kkh. My Appt was at 4.10pm n I only got to see my doc at 7.15pm. By 6.30pm, there was still abt 15 couples left in the Cln, n all were my doc's patients! Luckily I was next second to be called, wondered what time he ended ytd. I hv requested to transfer to private suite but the nurse told me no guaranteed faster cos depends on the doc n that days cases. My doc really hv a lot a lot of patients... N he was called away for emergency delivery 5 times yesterday! But he comes back abt 20 min or so, wonder y so fast leh.....

My bb is fine, measured 7.3cm n edd was pushed back by 1 day but I think he was curled up so not very accurate leh cos during previous scan it was growing faster. I asked b/g but doc says can't tell.... I was prescribe the Granalia fish oil multivit bullet size tablet n only that to take one in the morning, one at night. He said it has iron, folate n vit, so no need take others? Any mummy being prescribe abt same as me?

Hi mamaash, pls update my details. Next Appt: 12 jul (arghhh! So long!) it's detailed scan followed by doc Appt, hopefully can find out gender by then. ;)

Hi gbh, thanks for the info on the warehouse sale... Ah!!!! So many things happening this week n I have so many tuition, trying to cramp the tuitions in these few days cos going for staycation over the weekend!!!! ;) will try to arrange time to go... Though still dunno how..... Later then crack head...

Hi stardust, the caterer is natalessentials http://www.natalessentials.com/ Good reviews fr nov mummies n one of my frens, I haven't tried but menu looks gd. I was thinking whether to cater for dinner also so that my mum not so Xin ku... But my sis said dun cos my parents would be happy to cook, so I see how. ;)

Hey guys, I also went Spring maternity yesterday n bought a 3/4 pants at 50% off! Very happy... They have quite gd range of clothings. Oh ya, I bought a book 'what to expect when u are expecting', very informative! I haven't start reading, only browse thru.It was recommended by my sil, she lost her copy, so I went to buy my own. It states y we constipated, LS, light headed n what we can do...... Will read at the hotel this weekend bah....

littlefren..

the book which you have bought.. book 'what to expect when u are expecting' should be the same as what iphone apps have now...

realli informative and tells you facts daily...

Littlefren,

If I rem correctly my caterer that time was natalessentials too. Not bad. That time I only catered for lunch. Portions big enough for both me n my mother to eat. But I get very sian of eating confinemt food after a while. Bcoz I find all taste the same (Ginger, wine n a bit sweet taste)... Service also ok. Their food arrived in disposable containers put in those cooler aluminum lined bags to keep warm.

Kailing

"What to expect when expecting" : if referring to the iPhone app that got daily updates n calendar etc, the actual book is much more detailed. Can consider reading the book instead. Also can start reading "what to expect in the 1st yr" same series. This one tells u abt bb care n stuff after bb comes out. Good to read now bcoz after bb comes out usually no time to read books liao. I also recommend "so that's what they are for!" for mummies who are very keen on breastfeeding n need info n encouragement on this. I must say breastfeeding does not come naturally to all n I made lotsa mistakes for my #1 that time. Only managed to pbf for 8 mths. This time round I wanna make sure I can tbf for 9-12 mths.

hi littlefren

Yest yr wait for Dr loh so long..reminds me of my 1st visit olso waited 3 hrs at clinic D. But my 2nd visit at the pte suite only waited 45mins for Dr loh, so i think you shld upgrade altot no gurantee will not wait so long, but at least the couches there very comfortable to take nap & free beverages & if hungry it's just next to the level 1 eateries. They olso prescript medicine on the spot no need to Q at the pharmacy so save lots of time. but of cos if u kena dr Loh delivery then will be same story, yes he has extremely fast hands. so nice to see yr bb growth, u can start taking the vitamins, mine same as yrs except the iron.