(2011/12) Dec 2011

2boysmummy,

grats! You are aiming for bunny too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

who's your gynae? rest well!

Valerie,

should be able to test now... hope to hear good news from ya!

Corrine,

hope everything will be fine for you.

I haven't go and find any gynae yet.. i thot they will not meet you so early, only after week 8? sorry, first timer here also... hehee

me also blur whether to do see gynae or not but my friends say no worries can see now. initially i thought i'm about 7 weeks or so according to GP. but so funny, end up only 4 weeks based on scan.

go ahead n visit the gynae to have ease of mind that everything is fine. =) moreover, you may not get an immediate appointment if the gynae is too popular.

yes, aiming for bunny coz old liao... this my #3 and the last....

after this can close shop la...

my gynae is Dr Heng from Parkway East Hospital...

Valerie, go test and update us d good news..

TIE, maybe i should try to book an appointment first... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dacylet --> Thanks.... Saw the doc.. he didn't raise any concerns so it should be fine.

Keeping my fingers crossed now... Hoping to get good news tomorrow. :eek:)

morning ladies, just did a HPT last Friday and discovered that I'm pregnant. This is my second pregnancy but my third child. Yes, my first pregnancy I have twins.

Going to see my gynae on Friday. I am seeing Dr Loh at KKH but would like to change this time around. Any recommendations of gynae?

Morning all

Congrats Sophia!

I havent test yet...last nite got abit of brown discharge..now also abit...haiz!

Trying to "ren" till thurs then test...

2boysmummy,

still early for dec 2011 mummy to surface... most likely some only managed to know they r pregnant this week.. hehe

soon more will come..

Booboo2, glad to hear abt this.. keep us post of your good news soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sophia, congrats!!!!!!!!!

I'm going to see my gynae on this friday too..

C.H Koh at Toa Payoh... recommended by my friend.

How do you know you got twin last time? Any difference from this time round? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dacylet, the first pregnancy is IVF so the likelyhood of twins is very high. When I went for the first scan could see two sacs and two heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This time round was caught by surprise..... Up till now not much signs except for the obvious missed period. I'm also beginning to feel hotter that my other colleagues which was how I felt during my first pregnancy.

sophia, smooth sailing this time round for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm quite nervous for this friday appointment... wonder if i could see anything... hehe... when is the earliest to be able to see the heartbeat?

thanks Mrs Ho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hopefully can see this friday.. hehe

any time. I didnt get any in my first pregnancy. My sister had it for the first trimester and my colleague had it for all three!

Good Morning everyone!

manunited, my sis never has MS in her first child, but got very serious MS for her second child. Depends on individual. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

manunited> u seem familiar. ever been in jan 2010 thread?

morning all! i've just tested positive yesterday, arranged to see the gynae next thurs. i supposed should be due in dec? i can't remember my LMP so thinking either due dec or jan.

Hi all MTBs, sorry to interrupt, I've some items to let go. Let me know via PM if you're interested. Thank you. =)

Avent Digital Sterilizer

Used only once in mid Nov 2010! After which, been using it as a drying station for milk bottles. Condition: 9/10. Selling: $60

Medela Two PersonalFit Breastshields with two connectors

Breastshields Large size (27 mm), connectors standard size fit all medela breastshield sizes. Brand new, don't remember if I've thrown away the box. Selling: $32

Medela Purelan Nipple Cream 100 (37g)

BNIB. Selling: $10

Canon IXUS 105 in blue

BNIB. Warranty not registered. Register their warranty online with Canon entitled you with an additional 3 months warranty plus the usual 1 year warranty. Selling: $260

Payment: COD or POSB bank transfer

Delivery: Preferably self collection at Sengkang.

Hi Melissa, I m from Dec09 tread..but i do chat once in awhile in Jan10 tread...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You are from Jan10 tread?

manunited> oo.. yup i'm from jan10 thread. haven tell anyone except my hubby that i've tested positive though. u tested positive?

melissa - yup, just tested positive...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when are u going to see gynae? who is your gynae?

congrats to all new mummies..

truetrue - you can wait till 6/7 weeks then see gynae coz too early can't see any..

valelle - any good news?

truetrue> yup. you can make appt to see gynae but if it's too early, you'll just see the sac and not the heartbeat. i arranged to see the gynae cos i can't remember when my LMP is. so next week could be between week 4 to 7. haha

maunited> i'm going to see my gynae coming thurs. dr geraldine tan. wanted to change cos she increased price but she's still the most convenient compared to have to go to tmc.

i keep feeling cramp ..like poking on my right side near ovary..occurs around twice a day or so.. then my legs feel numb n cramp too. It felt like i am having a heavy menses n not enough bloodflow like that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

truetrue if u dun feel comfortable go see gynae lor.. let he/her check so u feel at ease...

Hello all, tested +ve sunday but had spotting hence went over O&G. Very kancheong cos unsure and took 2 blood tests. medicine given and now waiting for ist scan to see if all ok in 20th this month. My LMP Mid Feb, but i think i had late ovu, hence probably EDD shld be Dec. Berry happy yet anxious for the 1st scan to see if all is okay. Hope to see more Dec Mommys!!!

wow, congrats to all MTB!!

so happy to see so many ppl joining Dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahfenny, i do feel some mild cramping sometime, but as long as no sight of spotting, doc say is quite normal. but just to feel safe, let your gynae know and see what he/she will advise

Congratulations and hope you have a blissful pregnancy.

Wanna know more about pregnancy, motherhood, babycare and everything under the sun? Join us on our facebook!

www.facebook.com/joyluckclubmaternity

Look out for our monthly promotions on maternity and baby wear. What's more, we are bringing in a whole range of accessories including cloth diapers, baby shoes and slings. All to be announced on our facebook page.

Looking forward to 'friend' you! : )

good day everyone!

Yesterday went to visit gynae, and took me 3 HRS of waiting time.. long wait and went to the toilet 3 times.. hahaha...

looks like the EDD is late nov and early dec... either one of the day~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

dacylet> wah! early nov! so fast? i thought if test positive now should be all dec babies already. saw heartbeat yet?

Hi Mummies to be

I just bought 5 Moo Moo Kow Cloth Diapers from Tangs at $30 each. They are really lovely, comfortable and absorbent. Each comes with 2 inserts.

Unfortunately, my mom-in-law insist that traditional cloth diapers should be used. So i am parting them at $100 for 5 pcs.

Read more about it from the link below:

http://www.mummysreviews.com/2009/11/27/moo-moo-kow-one-size-cloth-diapers/

Interested, sms Vincent at 98733440.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5323599.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5323600.jpg]

Hi MTB,

Sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini electric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

4) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

5) Maternity swimwear, L size (new) - $40

Self collection at jurong. PM me if you are interested.

Hi Mammies

would like to high recommend my confinement lady, She is called Xin Hua. She has

20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food

(including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do simple

housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very

pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard

time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help.

You can contact her at +60172418030 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP).

melissa, yup, that what gynae say.. but I think the EDD is more towards early dec...

only managed to see the "ring", which he call the the ring from the "Lord of the Ring"... haha.. I'm the ring bearer (willing or not) and my HB is the ring creator.

Got to visit him again 3 weeks later when the "ring" is bigger.

I have a pre-loved Medela Pump In Style Breastpump in Traveler Backpack to let go at $300. V good condition. Original box from Mums & Babes still available.

Contents: (as stated on box)

Pump In Style Breastpump

Microfiber backpack

Removable motor unit

Removable cooler carrier

Double pumping Accessory Kit (2 funnels, 2 tubing) –however for hygiene purposes it is recommended to get new ones

Manual breast pump

Cooling Element

4 Medela Breastmilk Bottles & lids

AC adaptor

Battery Pak

Willing to throw in:

3 brand new Medela membranes (needed for the funnel) FOC

10 glass bottles with caps (lids) –good for storing expressed breast milk. Size is compatible with Medela breast pump, just attach directly onto funnel, express, cap and store!

Interested, please PM me or sms 9180 2300.

in case any one's looking i have Avent steam steriliser in gd condition to let go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello, just tested positive 1 week ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So I guess it'll be a Dec bunny baby! First time mommy so quite excited!

Now wondering which gynea to go to. I've booked an appointment with Dr. Paul Tseng from TMC, but ppl have advised to "try out" with at least 2 different gyneas first. Then can get a better feel of who's style suits us more. Any recommendations? We're looking for someone that will deliver at Mt Alvernia (best if clinic is there too).

Does anyone have any recommendations for doc?? just found out pregnant.. looking for a doc.. is it recommended to see a doc in your neighbourhood and then deliver in TMC or MAH?

welcome n congrats new mummies.. seem like many 1st time mummies here.. mayb you can go Oct/Nov 11 to see other recommendations..

I see Dr Heng from Parkway East hence can't give much advise...

take care everyone...

I've a brand new Quinny Buzz 3 stroller, willing to let go at $800. Price neg. Was given to me as a baby shower gift. Interested pls pm me. Thanx.

Color of stroller: Roller Pink.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5327828.jpg]

Just made another appointment with Dr. Kenneth Edward Lee from Mt. Alvernia. Heard feedback that he's the more "talkative" kind that will give loads of advice. Perhaps more reassuring for kanjiong first time mummies like me! :p Whereas Dr. Paul Tseng seems to be more reticent - unless you have questions to ask him, his consultation may be over in just 5min (at least that's the comment my sister gave, she had her first child delivered by him).

A lot of ppl say now still too early to go see gynea (I estimate mine is barely 4wks?) but I just want to get a peace of mind. Keep being paranoid that the 2 testkits from ClearBlue were both wrong and that I'm actually being overjoyed for nothing!