(2011/12) Dec 2011

girltradester: 300ml? So much ah, i always fill the bottle and pour in and thats it lolx.

Mine also feeds less now...from 130ml drop to 100ml every 2.5-3hrs...but so long as there is constant wet diapers and poopoo, no need to worry right???

Lay leng wow yr baby can nap for so long in the day. My boy at most 1.5 hrs nap in day only. Today he didn't nap much sigh. Hopefully not cranky tonight.

hmm mine eating 140ml per feed ley.. these few days a bit lesser.. maybe 125ml?

My boy also sleeping lesser now compare to last time.. Mum put ds in bouncer and place the bouncer in the kitchen when ds is awake and alert..hee kitchen alot of things for ds to see..

Yesterday baby didn't want to sleep, only cat nap for 30 min each time. I had to keep carrying her or talk to her. But surprisingly, she slept more at night, only woke up twice last night, which is record breaking!

Chingay coming to Bukit panjang tonight, fireworks at 10pm. Hopefully baby can last until so late so that I can watch the fireworks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ejunko, by the time I travelled overseas, kids more than 15 months. So they can eat sweet or drink water during take off. If not, can get them to sleep like what nov mummy did. They usually sleep during the return trip, cos play too much during the trip.

I think as long as baby has 6 to 8 wet diapers per day, should be fine.

Yuet sim, swimming pool water got chlorine, not good for baby's skin. Water also very cold, young babies still not able to regulate their temperature well. Then the water very deep, scared to bring a floppy baby in unless u hold her really tight all the time. So I usually wait until after 6 months when they can sit well then bring. At least can sit on the kiddy float or at the shallow edge of the water. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can also bring now if u have help to take turns to hold the baby.

How come the budget 2012 got nothing on babies? Thought the PM said at the beginning of the year that the govt wants to encourage even more babies in the dragon year??!

Was hoping they can give more subsidies for infant and child care.

Yoyosa: my boy does nap but like yours, easily wakes up when I put him down. So got to carry him. He sleeps in the sling when I bring him out. These days I've been going to cafes. I get to chill out over coffee and iPad while he naps in my sling!

Poseidon, ur bb drinking less due to jab? Brought my bb for 6in1 yesterday. He's 4.78kg at 8 wks plus, I thk a bit small as compared to many babies here? And he only grew 1cm longer since birth!! So shocked. He's having fever and cranky in the afternoon.. So I just latch him, at least can let everyone's ears rest for some time.. Haa!

Yi Chin: How? Manage to watch the fireworks?

Im so tired today, baby refused to nap after 5pm's feed and he keep kicking to pass gas ended up he spit...thrice somemore...pretty worried about acid reflux. =(

Anyway, any mummies interested in getting anything from Luvable Friends - www.babymallonline.com ?

Some romper as cheap as USD1.99! I thought of getting but shipment alone is too high. If any mummy keen, we can combine orders. =)

Hi ejunko, aiya I just joined a babymall spree 2 days back.

Hi curry, now I lights off at 8pm, force him to slp. He usually takes 30-45min knock off. Then ard 11pm last feed. Bb will wake up for nite feed at 3plus.

For the last 3 days, my baby would have his last feed at 8+/9+, after which we try means and ways to make him sleep. He usually wakes up next at 12+/1+am to feed.

Mummies with older kids, how u de-conflict baby's sleeping time with the rest of the kids? Do they sleep same room? Same sleeping time? Do ur older kids talk so long it disturbs baby's sleep?

Mine also 10+ / 11+ then about 3am, after that either 6 or 7am.

Then for those who pump, how many times do u pump in e midnight?

Ejunko, fireworks supposed to start at 10pm, but MP only turned up on the float at 10.30pm and fireworks started at 11pm. So much for punctuality. Lucky I brought baby carrier. Baby slept throughout the whole thing and only woke up when I put her down on cot at home.

My baby sleeps around 10 or 11pm. Will wake up around 2 or 3am.

Yoyosan, my elder girls sleep in another room, so they don't get woken up by baby night crying. I used to be the one putting them to sleep, now my husband is the one going through the bedtime routine. Most of the time, they will still sneak into my room to see what baby and I are doing, then papa will scold them and tell them to go to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Curry, I pump about twice at night, cos baby drinks little at night, only take one side, so I have to pump out the other side. Need to keep up the night pumping, cos supply may drop if we stop pumping or feeding at night.

my pump is 4-hrly but stretching it longer cos gg back work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

night pump is when i not tired. at times if i tired i no pump at night or simply latch her when she cries for milk at night. my bb see mood at times she does wake up at times she zzz thru the night. i ensure she eats at ard 11/12 before letting her to zzz.

**moms who used sarongs for their kids-- is it difficult to wean off this next time OR when gg out? seems like quite hard to make her zzz when we go out. -_- my bb day time mostly sarong night time be on bed.

Congrats to ur new bundle of joy.

I will b giving birth in apr 12 n will b delivering in TMC. Any kind mummies tat had given birth at tmc can share ur hosp bill? I will b having c-sect.

Pls pm me.

Thank u

Bunny,

Mine day time sleeps in rocker chair, night time sarong. I think she's too used to movements. coz when we r out, n she fusses, E only way to stop her from crying is to carry her n do squats loh!!! Can u imagine?? Sigh..

Tangerine, if u are SMH member for more than 1 yr then can post in spree thread. Otherwise, need to PM the person. I also cannot post, so I PM her.. =)

Yi Chin, can I know the caterer that u engage for tingkat? Or anyone has recommendations? I want to get one cos I think my mum won't be able to cook dinner for the family when I return to work.

Bunny, once I started the yaolan, I only managed to wean my elder girls off at 8 months.

Curry, u have to do squats in public? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how about just walking around?

SQin, we having dinner tingkat from mom's cooking. It is owned by the same boss as natal essentials. Even the lady picking up the phone is the same person. Mom's cooking is more expensive than other tingkat services such as neo garden and meihao99. But the food is nice and big portion. We ordered for 2 persons but enough to feed 2 adults and 2 kids. My kids love their soup.

Yi Chin, thanks! Wah mom's cooking really ex, abt double the price of other caterers. I believe their food is really gd then. Will call a few caterers to check out before deciding.

Yi chin,

Yup, I do that in public also.. Hahahaa!!!

Ejunko,

Ya loh, she likes the motion.. Think it replicates e yaolan motion.. =_____=|||

SQin: I'm ordering tingkat (3 dishes + 1 soup) from Neo Garden. Taste ok and don't feel thirsty after. Sometimes don't like some of dishes but generally okay, at least you don't get same dishes every Monday etc. You can try their trial for 10 days before deciding.

SQin, some tingkat services we've tried are neo garden, meihao99, le xin and empire food.

Neo garden is not bad, but they have this Asian Wednesday where they give fried noodles and red bean soup, or fried rice with 清汤, which we don't like. Other than that, the dishes are ok.

Le xin's soup tends to turn sour as we come home and eat quite late, after 7pm, so we ended up throwing away the spoilt soup. Don't have this problem with mom's cooking.

Empire food, after ordering for a month, we realized that they are the same kitchen as le xin, uses the same delivery van some more!

Have also heard of Kim's kitchen, but haven't try yet.

Sorry to interupt your thread.

Would you like to have an oil painting (on canvas) of your little prince/princess to keep forever? An elegant, everlasting keepsake momento. I am currently taking orders, you would just need to choose your favorite picture of your little prince/princess/family and the artist will replicate this for you as a portrait painting on canvas.

Pricing details below:

40 x 50, 1 baby/kid: $88 no framing, $108 inc wooden frame

40 x 50, 2 babies/kids or 2 adults: $138 inc wooden frame

40 x 50, 2 adults & 1 baby/kid: $168 inc wooden frame

60 x 80, 2 adults & up to 2 babies/kids: $198 inc wooden frame

The perfect decoration item for your home!

Interested mummies, pls email me at [email protected] to order. The artist(s) are only accepting 10 orders per batch so first come first serve.

SQin, ejunko,

Ya siong loh.. Swaying n rocking doesn't work on her any more.. Hahahaa!!! Stroller also doesn't help..

Maybe my baby wants me to hv nice butts n legs thru the exercises.. Hahaa!

We should organise a play date when our babies are 3 months old!

Yi Chin, u really tried many of them! I tot of shortlisting empire catering, but since ur review says it is not gd then thk dun want alr. Yar.. Shortlisted Kim's kitchen, review seems quite ok.

Curry, play dates ok! Hope my boy behaves better then!

Check with mommies here, does ur bb on bm still poo alot? Watery ones? Cos mine still poo alot at this age. He drinks 130ml, 6 feeds/day but like not growing a lot.

Yi chin, how u wean?

Curry, sarong shake whole night?

Mummies, how u intro bottle? Then for that feed, got to pump out?

Curry: LOL! Ya we should have a playdate!

SQin: Yup, mine has 1 to 2 mega-poo per day, and some mini-poo that comes together with farts. Normal i guess...

Any mummy intro pacifier to bb already? Will bb get used to it and next time hard to get rid of the habit?

Ejunko, my bb poo is similar to urs last wk. but seems like after the 6in1 and rotarix, his poo increased. Now 4-5 mega poo per day.. My mum also realized that. Maybe tmr I call the pd to ask bah...

I gave my bb avent pacifier but he dun like so I bought nuk ones.. But he dun suck for long, will spit out when he fall asleep. Sometimes he unhappy, we give pacifier, he also dun want.

SQin, Ejunko,

But my house is not ready yet, else I'll invite u all over for potluck n play date!

Any generous n kind souls wanna open house? Hehee..

Yoyosan,

She sleeps in e sarong at night but I stop shaking once she's asleep..

Ejunko,

Yup give my bb pacifier but she also won't suck for long..

Do u all drink before preg? Now after birth but BF, do u girls hv occasional drinks?

Ejunko, tingkat for 3 years already, cannot stick to same company for too long.

SQin, mine has 1 to 2 big poo per day, yellowish one. Can also don't poo for 2 days.

Yoyosan, just keep trying lor. Put baby on bed once sound asleep and see whether wake up or not. Only successful at 8 months.

For bottle, I'll give it to her when she is really hungry. My best record is 60ml at one go, sometimes she still screamed and refused to drink from bottle. Will need to pump if the feed is replaced by bottle.

SQin: 4-5 mega poo is alot leh, but i think its ok right? Im more afraid of constipation.

Curry: Nvm lah, we can always meet outside. Im going for the baby waterspa thingy at PS sometime next week, mummies wanna join??

Oh dont talk about drinking...now that im BF-ing i dont even drink kopi let alone liquor. Its really tempting...but nope lol.

Yi Chin: Wah...thats a long period of orders. But how much do they charge normally? I may need to order tingkat too for the month of April...*sulks*