(2011/12) Dec 2011

Sorry to interrupt. I have a brand new baby cot mattress Fibrelux to let go. Bought from Takashimaya at $159 but bought the wrong dimensions and could not fit in my baby cot. Material is made of coconut husks which is more airy as compared to foam or latex material.

Dimensions: 130cm (length) by 70cm (width) by 8.5cm (thickness)

Willing to let go at $139. Provides free delivery to your house.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6027525.jpg]

If you are interested, please email me at [email protected]

jac, the cot was displayed at a corner near the car seats, away from the row of nice expensive cots. The frame was $359 I think, then we add-on items like mattress, bedding etc.

I'll be sahm so chances are i'll go out alone with bb on weekdays when hubby's at work. Or else whole day stay at home will go crazy leh.

chan pl, maybe i overlooked when i was there.. haha!!

same for me.. wil prob be a sahm but i really cannot imagine bring baby out on my own... i scared i will be more crazy than staying hm...

Hi Clb

So happy to see yr updates! Congrats on yr twins boys and so far so gd yah..when was yr last scan on yr twins wt? mine was done last wk @ 25 wks, boy wt 940g & gal 1kg liow! mine is slightly overwt while yrs just nice..gosh no wonder my tummy is looking like 8 mths whilst yrs still at 7 mths...as long as we can carry them to full term will be a great achievement! hope ours will be DEC bbies..i ask dr loh if i can tahan he will give HL fr 34 wks onwards which will be just nice. I still hv lots of work & gotto find replacement too!

For cot wise, i have an existing cot so the twins can sleep until 2 mths 2gether then after which one sleep on cot & the other sleep on mattress lor, don't intend to get another cot unless got hand me down. For stroller, r u getting the twin stroller? i will get an extra stroller as currently still using my mclarence for my elder gal. u must start shopping now as it will get very difficult next mth..now when i go out everyone will look at my tummy think how come so big still not yet give birth..dun tink I will go out in NOV..hehe..U take care & updates again..

Hi melodi

glad all is well with yr boy after the scare..u must not walk too much now & rest or sit whenever possible..this bb is too precious so u must hang on as long as possible..r u still working? Did the doc say how come still got cramps? cos i rem last time u olso hv cramps initially..sometimes cramps can be labour pain olso at yr stage u must jia you & tell bb to cooperate at least 35 wks..rest well we must aim for dec bbies hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Would like to join the group!

Nick: bubblybride

EDD: 31 Dec 11

Gynae: Dr Kenneth E Lee

Hospital: Mt A

BB#: 2

Letting go of the following:

1) Avent pre sterilised cups with lid 180ml x 10 at $25

2) Avent pre sterilised refill cups 240ml x 5 at $10

3) Lamaze spin & explore garden gym for tummy time at $30

Condition: 9/10.

Kindly PM me if keen.

Thank you!!

Hi Glimmer, wow ur bb are big at 25 weeks... when i did my scan at 24 weeks, the weights were 704g and 740g. I can imagine how u must be feeling now, being all so big and round. are u going more regularly for scans now? mine's every 3 weeks...are u going for natural or c sect? btw, did Dr Loh give u support meds to prevent premature birth? mine gave me some (some meds + duphaston) but somehow i get ms again when i take them, so sorta on off taking only...

I am thinking of buying the maclaren techno twin stroller. ya it will be better to have hand me down cot if possible. How's ur girl reaction to her mei mei and di di 'taking over' her stuff? =)

Melodi- How are you? Resting at home? Hope no more cramping episodes since your last posting.

Ningg- how many mths are u at now... me at abt 25+ weeks...same here, 1st time mummy, so blur abt many things..thinking of whether to buy 2 cots or 2 playpens.. still undecided as my bedroom is not very big.. wld like to buy cot, but wld like cots with wheels so can push to other room, but cots with wheels are much bigger in size, so still in dilemma.

Hi Goh and clb, wow I think both your stomach must be really big carry twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will still continue bed rest until next week see doc then see how...so many months din go office le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bur no choice... Yes I really hope bb will cooperate and come out only in dec :D I havd been taking med support to prevent premature bb too and most important like you gals said must rest more... Bug hor there are so many things I have go and do n buy... Wondering still has time or not :p

Must keep in touch hor... This sat I am doing gulocose test but this week I have been eating too many moon cakes n desserts... Oh no... Better pass the test on sat :p

Btw how much weight have you gals gain already? I notice recently my appetite very good been eating a lots, weight catching up and put on around 6 to 7 kg like that...hope can slow duwn a bit if not very hard to get rid if it after that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Clb

yr scan is faster than me...at least yr bbies wt are similar, mine looks like full term can pop anytime! it feels like my 8th mth pregnant with my girl. The worst feeling shld be in NOV when we both so big until can hardly move..very challenging! my next scan is 30 wks also 5 wks apart still..tink only after 30 wks then scan is 2-3 wks. mine sure csect cos my 1st is csec, u shld try for natural 1st. i am also eating preterm pills daily but no ms for me. U take when feeling better ms no joke at this stage where we shld be eating well to put on some wt for 2 bbies. The Maclaren twin stroller is a gd buy last time Taka sale only 399 quite worth it cos mine single is 279. Tinking of getting another Maclaren & buy an extension hook for both strollers..buying 2 cots is taking up alot of space, u can consider 1 cot & 1 playpen cos playpen can put them inside to play next time..cot is gd for changing as the height is just nice for us. My gal enjoys to be big sister & so far no jealousy yet, hopefully it stays this way when they r born. how much wt u put on now?

Hi Melodi

gd u guai guai resting now cos we so near to our goal must perservance..at least yr boss understanding to let u take HL this period. How come u taking glucose test? they tested on yr urine? I took it for my last pregnancy lucky pass but the drink was terrible very sweet & hv to take them in intervals so this time i scare need to take again so cutting down on the sweet stuffs..6kg is reasonable last time mine 1st at yr stage oredi 10kg liow! so i quickly swim to maintain my wt..now surprising with twins i put on 9kg & not eating as much as my 1st child..like one full meal i m satisfied. dun worry just enjoy the ride & anyway u still be trying for another child rite..hehe

bubblybride: Yay finally found someone who's seeing the same gynae as me! :D My due date is 13 Dec and it's my first child. Gonna see Dr. Lee this Sat, quite excited about it!

Chan P L: I'll also likely be SAHM for prob a year after delivery. Do you stay somewhere in the East? Hoping to find mummies staying nearby so can at least hang out together and let our babies play together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Melodi & Glimmer, good we are keeping in touch. I've gained 8.5kg. Feels so heavy and round and clumsy. Glimmer, how are u feeling? pple say 2nd trimester suppose to be best time in preg, but i feel so tired and no energy. it must be more difficult for you since ur bb growing faster. when is ur scheduled date for C sect? yup, i have ok appetite too, not eating too much, coz i think when i over eat, i get bloated and indigestion...yup i saw the hooks to combine 2 strollers, but hubby says will be difficult to push the 2 strollers together esp to turn at bends.

Melodi, try not to think abt work, jus concentrate on bb now, we are still young, have plenty of time to concentrate on career later on when bb is out and older. no one is indispensable at work, but i understand, feel bad that pple at work are covering for you now. wow Glimmer, you already help Melodi forecast she 'll have another one so soon liao *wink*..yes cut down on sweet stuff better. Durian also dun eat too much, read u put on more weight that is difficult to shed after birth for durian. you can check out online websites for bb stuff, bought some bb clothes from g market, considering whether to buy medela breast pump from ebay... only when u feel better than go out, worry u walk too much then tire urself out..

Is glucose test same as test for gestational diabetes? I am supposed to take some test next week, and fast the night b4, then take sweet liquid then go for blood test, something like tat...

hi mothers!

i hope to be part of the huge chart!

Nick: joannely

EDD: 16 Dec 11

Gynae: Dr Heng

Hospital: Parkway East

BB#: 1

Hi Clb & melodi

We r almost have the same wt gain..but still u will look better shape than me cos i yet to shed off 6kg fr my 1st child..haha..now my wt is the same when i give birth! hope not to hit 80kg scale so now i swim twice a wk to maintain my wt lor..yest i go downstairs got auntie look at my bump & say wah so big! did u get these stares fr pple now? my schedule csect is 2 Dec, 37 wks so i will be happy if mine pops out in Dec cos by then i will surrender to my twins altot would love to keep them inside when bbies r out will be a nightmare esp with 2! so u planning of a 3rd child for girl? but also can understand the double stress if twins again..really nightmare! melodi, must jia you for 2nd child lar since got ready embryos waiting list. let's keep our updates gg so dat we can motivate each other to our final lap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Clb,

forgot to add tink yrs is the glucose test..the procedure same as mine last time..so far dr loh no test for me until 30 wks scan..tink see him very cheap cos he dun see me often wan or he so used to twins & triplets or busy creating miracle bbies..most imptly he must be present to deliver them! i will ask him next mth if need to take the test cos twins got higher chance to have gestational diabetes.

Hi I have a Capella Stroller for Sale Model S707.

Very clean and new looking. Fully reclinable with full canopy, suitable for newborn till 18kg.

Selling at $80 (neg).

Want to sell it quickly as we are moving.

Deal at Tiong Bahru.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6045134.jpg]

mommies, i have registered for workshop on 1st October 2011 with Joy luck club. it's parenting workshop with guest speaker of Mrs Wong boh boi and some hands on and demo session. But just got news have to travel on that day! Haiz...so looking forward. anyone want to take my place so not to waste it? pm me please so can inform organizer...hubby can come also. first come first serve. for detail of programme, can see their facebook/joyluckclubparenting

sorry for interruption. I'm from may 2011 mummy.

i've two pair of pediped baby boy shoes for sale, size 6mth to 12 mths. my boy has outgrown hence unable to fit in. These two pair of shoes just arrive yesterday.

Interested mummies, please pm me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047062.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047063.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047064.jpg]

Hi mummies-to-be!

I have For Sale: 6months preloved Medela Pump In Style Advanced (PISA) & Breastmilk Storage Bottles.

Locally bought US complete set with local power plug. See photo for included accessories. Full Set Photo Bought for S$599 on 24/02/2011. Receipt Photo Used for 6months, warranty for another 6months. Selling $400, or $410 with the storage bottles shown below. Also for sale: Medela Breastmilk Freezing & Storage Bottles. 12 x 80ml BPA-free bottles with lid. Bought for S$40, selling $20. Storage Bottles Photo

Interested parties, please leave PM or SMS @ 987 six one 872.

Thanks for viewing!

Hi all daddy and mummy,

i am selling my DSLR Nikon D90 with 18-105mm kit lens.

It is only 5020 shutter count, very very low.

it can take great picture or ur loved one and also video it down.

i selling at $1000.

sms : 97590605

email me : [email protected]

Hi yallo. i work in bedok north.. quite near u ... hehe live in tamp....

seems like its more of a marketplace here now ... coz all in facebook liao

I have a brand new tube of Elancyl Stretch Mark Prevention Cream (150ml, expiry dated Jan 2015), letting go at $30. Retail price at $45. Collection around Dover-Commonwealth area. If keen, pls PM me. Thanks much!

Taggies Toys and Blankies -- a "must have" nursery item for little. For well over a decade now, babies and children have been comforted by their tactile, soothing and safe taggies. Little ones love to rub and twiddle the satin tags on clothing, blankets and toys as a calming and reassuring comforter.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6057917.jpg]

PM me for details.

I m stopping breast feeding and selling my breast pump.

Philips Avent Twin Electronic Breast Pump 

Local set with warranty till Mar 2013

Include manual pump conversion kit

Cd on guide to breast feeding

Bag for the pump including ice packsx4 n insulator bagsx2

A set of nipple protectors

Honey color 260ml avent bottle x2 used only to contain milk when pumping. Bpa free 

Honey color 125ml avent bottle x2 inclusive of teats. Brand new bpa free 

Translucent 125ml avent bottle x 1 inclusive of teats. Brand new. 

2x avent pacifier 3-6 mths bpa free

Got it at $599. Willing to let go at $450 as it is still under warranty. Will provide receipt. Warranty can change for brand new set in case of breakdown. But it is very new.

Self collect at Bedok area. Pls pm me if keen. Tnx

HiHi MTBs,

Would like to join the group =)

Nick: ejunko

EDD: 14 Dec 2011

Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: Mt A

Baby#: 1

Sorry to disturb.

I have 2 packs of Brand New Drypers S Size to let go. $10/pack. My baby has outgrown them.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks.

Hi mummies of twins! Glad to c ur sharing cos know there r others having twins feeling same way as me. Feeling heavy and tired and fear of premature labour. I'm at week 27 now. Also rushing to prepare the essentials b4 doctor ask me to start home rest. When did dr advice u to stay home? Cos wld really like babies to stay till 37 weeks so they hv chance to grow and develop fully.

I hardly come into the forum nowadays. How's everyone? I see like hardly any posts leh. Really all moved to FB liao? I have hard time trying to even keep ahead on the FB posts! Lol!

First time posting here. Have been a silence reader. Can add me into FB Group?

Email: [email protected]

Edd: 6 Jan 2012 (Hoping it will pop in Dec)

Gynae: A.Prof Mary Rauff

Hospital: NUH

Baby: #2 Boy

Hi Pei Yu

We are both the same week, me at 27 weeks olso..same as CLB. so we must tahan until 1st wk of dec 37 weeks to be considered full term. my doc say if everything is alrite he will give HL fr 34 wks onwards..hope so i can tahan until 34 wks then rest at home cos tummy will be extremely big to move ard. is this yr first child? then u must quickly buy the essentials now dun wait until last min cos we cannot predict how ours will turn out. now just pray be happy that bbies are kicking & eating well for two yah..who is yr gynae & where giving birth?

Hi Glimmer and Pei Yu,

initially i tot my tummy still not so bad (ie not too big).. suddenly these 2 weeks balloned up alot, so now also like 8 mths plus or more..

really tiring to walk far, i think u girls feel the same too... my doc din specify when i shld go on rest, but tentatively i'm only resting from 35 weeks onwards.. ya, rushing to buy stuff these few weeks, there's motherfair at expo in mid Oct, dunnoe whther to wait till then or jus buy first...Glimmer so good, doc give u HL from 34 weeks onwards...glimmer what do u wear to swim, i felt so paiseh wearing a 2 piece the other time...i think i close shop liao, 2 boys is quite a handful.

Peiyu, how abt urself? =)

Hi CLB

I bot a two piece XXL swimwear that cover my tummy type...no way to expose my big tummy man i will feel paiseh too! U still swim too? these days i feel the lower twin keep pushing on my cervix i hv to walk slowly..cannot imagine if closer to due date hope it's not too serious. Yes, at least u only need to go thru one pregnancy to hv 2 kids gd deal..hehe..it's kinda of impossible to work till 37 wks with twins wt piling up. I hope to release from work by Mid NOV which is abt 34-35 wks.

Hi mummies-to-be!

I have For Sale: 6months preloved Medela Pump In Style Advanced (PISA) & Breastmilk Storage Bottles.

Locally bought US complete set with local power plug. See photo for included accessories. Full Set Photo Bought for S$599 on 24/02/2011. Receipt Photo Used for 6months, warranty for another 6months. Selling $400, or $410 with the storage bottles shown below. Also for sale: Medela Breastmilk Freezing & Storage Bottles. 12 x 80ml BPA-free bottles with lid. Bought for S$40, selling $20. Storage Bottles Photo

Interested parties, please leave PM or SMS @ 987 six one 872.

Thanks for viewing!

can i join the FB too.

Nick: sunnysun_21

Email: sunnysun_21hotmail.com

EDD: 17 Dec 2011

Gynae: Dr Douglas Ong

Hospital: MTA

Baby#: 3

Hi Glimmer and Clb, they r my first kids. Also getting v heavy and tired these 2 weeks. When go to work only got enuf energy to last half the day. My gynae is Dr Kee WH fr Thomson Medical. Initially was at KKH but prefer Dr Kee's personal touch. He recommend me to rest home soon. Will ask him tmr when. Running ard these few weeks getting basic things for babies. Worried if home rest then cannot go out alrdy.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6075077.jpg]

Butterfly Fitted Crib Sheet 28 x 52inch

@ $16.90 Fabric 100% cotton

If 5 mummies order and send to one location

Special discount at $14.90 each.

Intertested mummies sms me or call 91865221

Zorrogal