(2011/12) Dec 2011

CP, yeah...the fan is a problem...hard to match...

actually if someone really wants to make fun...any name also can make fun of de la...there's no avoiding if the person is really intend to do it...

Thanks mummies and daddy for your support. I got a good feeling about this as well, especially with the good review of Dr TC Chang.

Yes clarrisa, he is at TMC.

As for his charges, his consultation is $120 onwards and detailed scan is $230 before GST. This is the rates I got when I called them up today. I was really lucky to get a slot on Monday as Dr Chang just return from leave and his slots are rather full.

Stardust - dr chan does detailed scan but he recommend TC Chang as TC is a specialist in detailed Scans. TC Chang is the head of fetal analysis of I dunno where. Maybe TMC. chan KH is a specialist in keyhole surgeries.

I paid about 250 for TC Chang's scan. And I really think he is really good.

Kimiko - Monday is just the weekend away!! Very fast one... Be hopeful for good results.

morning mummies

happygal, i was also in dilemma to buy a playpen or baby cot. my cousin say playpen good but my colleagues said no good. one thing for sure, my baby cannot slp in between us cos both of us flip alot when we slp and sometime i kick ppl when i slp, keke

Kimiko,

Jia you ok. All will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies, it's finally Friday... Feeling so sleepy from waking up every hour to check on my girl's temperature. After my boy recover from high fever, now my girl's turn @_@""

Winniep: Have fun seeing baby Lucas today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happygal: Just like Winniep, we are confuse as to get a cot or playpen. We dun wan to get both, firstly got to save and then no storage space (living wif in laws). but seem like have to use le then will noe which is the best for our baby.

Isetan baby fair starts today ...

Stardust: I saw the Chicco playpen too. like not bad indeed for the price.

happy piggy is not happy now I need help urgently...i am going to ROM on next Thursday but until ytd i just remember...so i was try my best to search for clothes, make-up and hairstylish...but i can't get any of the above...i am a plus size somemore pregnant 17 weeks now really really hard to find dress...anyone can tell me where to buy simply plus size dress?? or recommend make-up n hairstylish??? Thank a lot....

Winniep n littledarling,

I read some reviews that playpen not as stable as cot and got to bend down to put bb or lift bb. Many mummies actually recommend cot. I quite like the idea of a cot tt can b converted to a bed when bb grows older but can't make up my mind.

Joanne and Winniep,

Enjoy ur scan!

Piggy,

Find empire cut dresses? I noe Daniel Yam has. If budget is an issue, maybe can check out maternity exchange where u can rent instead of buy? Will u b able to do ur make-up urself? Can save some money.

Hi Piggy,

Congrats on your upcoming marriage through ROM. I hv an acquiantance who's a MUA, however I've not used her services before so I don't know her skill. I've just sent her a PM to find out if she's available. PM me with your ROM timing so I can know your ROM timing to pass to her and if she's available, you can contact her directly.

Piggy yes daniel yam have last time my rom i alsogo see not bad....

If u r on a budget mayb juz some white tube dress will do? N hairstylist u can lookfor salons? Mine was done at neighbourhood salon as i was getting flat last timeso on low budget

If havr budget, u can go onlinesearch i saw before there r advertisement on this, some even can rent u the dress( but i think not worth as if i top up abit i can go daniel yam get newones) make up n hair cost around few hundreds depening on the package u choose

@JJJ_Mummy:

congrats on ur bb boy!

i went for my appt yesterday too!

But my bb was moving here and there!

So not only is my gynae unable to detect gender, he is also unable to give me a pic of the sonogram! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i was looking forward to knowing the gender since im already 17+ weeks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

no choice, got to wait till my detailed scan which is 19aug! 4weeks away! Long wait!

but i m gladful that bb is doing well!!

@Joanne & Winniep:

enjoy ur detailed scan!

@Ling:

juz sharing my personal opinion - i would prefer a 3-in-1 cot that's convertable to a playpen or toddler bed as the baby grows... moreover i tink its more stable.. perhaps u can go to the shops, ve a look and decide for urself?

@Piggy:

Congrats on ur upcoming ROM!

i know there are quite a few shops selling maternity clothing at Vivo... u might want to popby to have a look?

Yes I.m so looking forward to it. My scan is at 1pm TMC. I saw from ikea the baby cot and changing table. Anyone got reviews on it?

Winniep and Joanne: Enjoy your scan!

Winniep: My friend who's using the ikea changing table likes it. She says that their height is such that it prevents a backache for her. The only con is their dimensions are such that after buying their changing table, you must buy all other accessories from them (e.g diaper organiser etc). My friend is happy with them though.

BTW, how much is their baby cot and changing table?

re: Cot/Playpen

I also in dilemma initially. Playpen seems more popular as it's portable & cooling. Wanted to get both, cot for sleeping, playpen when bb goes to mum/sis place. But decided no point spend so much, so will get cot only. I have back problems so a cot with adjustable height is better. Also I read somewhere that cot is more stable and gives better spine support for bb compared to playpen. Plan to get a smaller convertible cot so that can easily move from my room to bb room if required.

Piggy, congrats on your ROM (^-^) My MUA who did for me & hubby for our ROM quite good. Nice natural make-up & nice hairstyle. Not sure how much she charges coz that time was part of my package with bridal shop. If you are keen can PM me. As for dress, I don't really know where to find nice dresses. Maybe rent bridesmaid type of dress from bridal shop? Tat time my sis rent 1 dress for $40. U need photographer too?

@piggy - Congrat on your ROM. I saw a shop selling tea dress at far east shopping centre. Try not to get a ling dress as u might trip. Hair do cost about about $50 plus. For make up, ask your girlfriend to do for u or u could do it yourself. Just add some false eyelashes and u shall look beautiful.

@ling - I would prefer cot as it is more lasting and could be convert to baby. But I also have a comment from friend that her Bb did climb over the cot so in the end the twins are sleeping in mattress only.

I am going for my gynae visit in the afternoon, am

In my wk19 now, hope that I will know my Bb gender later.

AC, so u r the more happening 1 in forum! seldom see guys so active in such forums de..

maybe baby next time not just listen to lady gaga but dancing to her songs! lolx

JJJ_Mummy, congratz on knowing your baby's gender...

seems like we have a gd mix or baby gals and boys!!!

BBnGG, usually fever spreads ard in the family esp kids.. take care yeah?? if not, it will be very jialat if u also fall sick.. try to keep the kids away from each other for the time being bah.. take care!

littledarling, isetan fair starts today?? i thought 24th??? den will taka baby fair also stars today?

winnie & joanne, hows ur scan so far??

happy piggy, gong xi gong xi!! think if u go isetan, or some departmental stores should be able to find some decent loose dress... daiel yam is also 1 place that sells a lot dresses.. as for makeup and hairstylist, i cannot advise le coz mine is malaysia de..

like what happygal says, u can probably makeup urself... no need too heavy.. den as for hair, u can just go to any salon and ask them do for you?

jasline, your baby is a playful and hyper 1!! coz keep moving here and there!! but its also fun and sweet to see baby moving inside u right?

shasha, update us later yeah!! =D

joanne, i think hubby should be able to accompany us when doign detailed scan bah...

i am viewing the link stardust posted on the isetan fair... the cot and car seat seems pretty good!! the cot comes with mattress and bedding set! and car seat is from birth till 4yrs old!

but the prob of the cot is there isnt any changing table like the playpen.. a bit diff when changing for baby wor...

piggy, congrats on your ROM. for me, i borrow fr bridal studio hence cant advise u where to buy. for make up, i duno if shiseido counter is still giving free makeup. you may go and try asking

Joanne, the brand is Elite. She bought fr Spring maternity at $798. i think it is ok cos if i buy all 3 separately, i think it will be more ex

Hi all just finished my detailed scan. Sonographer said everything is normal. She commented Lucas v 'kuai' whatever she wants to see he will show. OMG! 1st thing he showed was open his leg big big to tell us confirm he is boy! So funny!

Sigh.. I'm having shooting pain on my vaginal area.. And some other cramps which I supposed is due to stretching.. Until I saw spotting earlier!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] veri worried & now gng down to see my gynae. Hopefully my bb is doing fine. it's 16 weeks+ today..

Pray for me, mummies.

winnie, baby lucas so cute!!! must be a very kuai boy boy when he is out!!

missus BL, faster go see gynae and see what they say... have u been walking or moving or standing too much or carrying heavy stuff?? we will pray for u that all will be fine...

thank all mummies for the advice n suggestion...i got no budget limit for clothes n make up but just dunno where to search for the things....i hope after work i got energy to go shopping for my clothes...i m very lazy n very forgetful recently everyday feel no energy...

Missus, don't worry u n bb will b fine...just relax a bit...

Winnie, ur bb very cute...i m also waiting for my detail scan on 11 Aug.

winnie, your boy is so cute.

Congrats piggy! Unfortunately I dont have any good suggestions though

missusBL, hope everything will be ok for you and i'll pray for you.

Joanne, my husband accompanies me to every scan so far. Shouldn't be a prob.

Thanks Jacqueline, yes #1 got throat infection thus high fever and now #2 same case [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yah that's what we did - keeping them away from each other... But in the end still got the virus! Hahaha...

Thank god tomorrow no need to work, can catch up on my sleep. Counting down another 2 hrs more to the start of my weekend...

Have a great weekend ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re cot vs playpen,

if u planning to get a playpen, do consider the height of the playpen in which u can put the baby, some playpen height (at the highest) is still too low and if u planning to change bb nappy inside the playpen, might be very tedious bcoz gotta bend over n might be tiring on the back... i used my cot as a changing station for a few mths until my #1 was active enough to stand n i lowered the cot then i started using my own bed as the changing station bcoz my bed is very high...

I finally took the advice And spoke to Aunty Marie and her recommended CL Yu Lan Jie. She sounded genuine and helpful and even gave me her HP number to call her if I have any other questions.

I finally paid the $400 deposit today. Cross my fingers really and hope I won't get cheated!

Miss us BL - take cRe! Will pray everything is ok for for you and BB!

Just came out of my gynae appt, Bb kept his/her leg close and again we left the clinic wo knowledge of the gender. So sad! But at least bb is growing healthy and well cause I managed to eat more now. My detailed scan is on 8 Aug and hopefully I get to know the gender before I leave for Vietnam on 9 August for my birthday holiday. 

Hi piggy,

I have a makeup artist to recommend. I use her for my wedding and for DnD. Her charges should be around 100 including hairdo but excld ampoule and fake eyelash. If u interested, I can let u have her contact to check for her current rates and availability.

Kimiko,

Hope everything will be fine for u on Monday.

Missus Bl,

Hope all is well for u too.

Re: cot vs playpen

I seconded gbh's comments as well. I had a Graco playpen for my #1, the low height is giving quite a big problem when u need carry bb out at times. After giving birth, my back hurts whenever I need to bend down to carry bb out from it. The backache lasted for a month or so. My bed is not so high also so need to bend to change diaper as well. So now thinking if I should invest in a changing table but have place constraint. Thus, my mum suggest to sit on the bed to change bb. So I think a higher level cot will be better during the first months for us till we are relieve of backache.

Ling,

Re prenatal class,

Bring notebook to take notes. Best if u got voice recorder then can record whole session. If not will forget one. Plus mdm Wong got an accent so sometimes cannot catch what she says.

Thks mummies.. Gynae did a check for me & said cos I stood for too long, plus the stretching & thus cause the pain & spotting.. Phew.. He told me to rest as & when I can. Bb is ok, there is movement & most imptly heartbeat. And cfm a gal cos no bird spotted when scanning the bladder & thight area...

My next appt is during my detailed scan in a mth time.

Missus BL, in this case rest more ok? Now u can stop worrying already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I really buay tahan the ppl in the mrt. Keep looking at me for what? See me le, still can continue to do their own things. Super kind Singaporean! Or maybe FT!

Miss us bl yes rest well dun carry any heavy stuff!

Ling: I totally agree with u. V fed up! The other day I was standing in front of a uncle who was using his iPad. He looked up at me a few times and continued playing with his iPad. Then another gal who is pregnant looks more obvious than me. The guy sitting beside the uncle got up and offered her his seat. Then the uncle finally asked me whether I wanna sit.

Then another time nobody gave up seat to this pregnant lady then a kind guy asked a guy to give up his seat. The guy who is listening to music withhis ear phone still plugged in asked the guy what is he tAlking about. The kind soul took out his ear plg n repeated his question. Stupid or what? Ear plug inside of cos cant hear la. But he gave up his seat in the end.

Sometimes I feel like jus tellIng them they are sitting on my sit cos reserved seats are for pregnant Women, elderly and disabled le!