(2011/12) Dec 2011

CP, ya I am also considering the space in the lift. Especially in the shopping mall don't understand some people who likes to use the lift instead of escalator. Most likely I will just get a single stroller will be easier thanks for your advise.

Gbh, was discussing with my hubby since want to change will change to a family car Liao he loves he's current car and the only car he has a eye for is esitma will be considering that but car price ex now ...

use Ferbreeze lar!!! hahahaha...can use 2nd hand stroller liaoz...

i see the situation in lifts at malls i rather just fold the stroller and carry the baby if i can...SGeans are not known to be gracious and some don't even move into the inside when they see people trying to get into the lift...

I don't count on them to move in.. Consider yourself lucky if someone's willing to hold the lift button for you. Most won't bother & let the lift close on you..bang esp if you were the 1st to wait for the lift & found yourself can't get into the lift. I often find such lift stress in Gleneagles.

Mummies, I've been feeling dizzy the whole day n my hands n legs hv a tingling feeling. Feel so strange. I've been eating n drinking so I'm puzzled about the cause of my dizziness. Anyone else experiencing this?

CNY is on 23 & 24 Jan 2012 so will be tough to get a confinement lady. If can find, be prepared to pay for higher fees.

KK - 6th sense, I had plenty...one fine AM, I just told hubby I tink I am preggy...I missed menses for 1 week only but I just knew. Told him I felt weird for past week. He refused to believe me until I said I wanted to eat Ghim Moh chwee kueh.. cos I am v chinchye with food....will nv go rd the island for food. In the end, I had to test 3 times positive for him to see, haha. But since then all down the drain, I think my 6th sense scared off by my MS liao....for eg I always tot my bb is a boy, but gynae said 80% gal.

On fetal movement - I had twitches below navel 2 nites ago and hv been feeling it thru out the day. I think this shld be it. Then again, i tot they shld feel like flutters? My tummy was super busy when I watch transformers haha.....which IMHO was super draggy and cheesy :p

Cot - so far, I find the selection at Mothercare not bad. Motherworks v ex. Any other gd places to buy from? I also realise those tat can convert to bed cannot be lowered at one side? Which is more impt? Can lower means can put beside bed and easier to look after bb...but cant use for long since cannot convert to toddler bed? But bb may not want to sleep in cot for long rite? Those tat can convert also more ex.....

Stardust:

I got my son's cot at the motherhood fair last yr. Cost me less than 200 n can be converted to toddler bed without side rails. Only had to buy a better mattress. So far it's serving my son well. Only one side of my cot can be lowered and not fully. Abit troublesome wen u hv to lower the base all the way coz hv to reach in to get to baby but otherwise it seems gd even though it's cheap.

Re: Cot

I just bought a cot from mothercare since GSS is on. It is a smaller cot 60*120 cm dimension. called the bedside cot. one side can be lower down and folded under the cot so push the cot next to my bed and just stretch hand over to touch bb and can nurse more easily at nites. It comes with wheels so can move around the house. But the disadvantage is can only use up to 2 yrs old. I hope to get the kids to sleep on their own bed by then...but seems very tough...LOL...wait and see how it goes...then decide how to re-arrange the rooms. One thing to note: bear in mind that if you want to move the cot around the house, don't get one that is too big and cant go through the room door. I have friends who overlook this and even the cot comes with wheels also no use.

Stardust

Re cot,

Can lower one side rail n yet be converted into toddler bed one. Mine is like that. Got it for about $200+ or $300+. Comes with a complete set of coconut husk mattress n bedding set n hanging mobile. I know this shop always showcase during taka bb fair but the Chinatown shop also got sell. I think the brand or company is called Rocio. Only con is only one design/color. Nothing fancy lah. But serves my gal through her 1 year until recently I shifted her to mattress on the floor in her own room bcoz I wanna change her sleeping environment so tt #2 can have the cot.

Re lift woes,

I totally cannot comprehend those abled n young ones who fight for the lift at the MRT platform with those in wheelchair or with strollers!!! Come on! It's only one storey! Isn't it faster that they take the escalators???!!

Stella it happen to me. Need to inform gynae so that blood test can confirm if we got low bp or prone to high bp due to blood too thick. The main course not enough oxygen in blood stream. Now i sueh sueh again bp not good. Asprin was given to thin the blood and 2more weeks gynae will check my bp again...

Went for my checkup yesterday and all seems fine with my blood test and my ds result is 1:10000.

Going back 3 weeks later for my detailed scan.

Ace,

5-6kg? Huh... Will try lor... I shall try to eat healthily althou abit difficult lah.I love my fried food.

Stella,

I think just as CT mentioned, better let ur gynae noe. Nothing is too small to bother them. Baby is more impt. He can then advise u wat to do.

CT,

Rest well then. Maybe do a bit of walking or stretching. I heard exercise helps blood to flow better.

BBnGG,

Congrats. I will b going for my check-up this sat. Hopefully I can know the gender.

gbh,

I cannot comprehend a lot of the mentality youngsters have nowadays. very baffled. Hahaha...

but my gynea appt at kkh tps is end of e month. Not sure how to get in touch with my gynea lei. Or shd I go see a normal gp first?

ct & happygal:

Thanks I was wondering whether to see doc. But my gynea appt is end of the month at kkh tps. I'm not sure how to contact him lei. Or shd I go see a normal gp first?

Stella u can call the Appointment hotline to request for early apoointment like today or tomolo tell them reason they will call up the doc to check n get back to u,

Mine also from tps i tried before n manage to see the doc the same day

An update, my gynae's nurse called last thurs. My OSCAR scan results is ok. No need for further tests. Thannks for all the concern. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's everyone doing today so quiet here...

By the way anyone has any good post natal massage lady to recommend ? Have you girls thought of doing it?

Congrats JJJ mummy on your Oscar result [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee,

cuz today is tuesday? haha.. just kidding.

feeling very sleepy after lunch now.

JJJ,

Glad to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

same here... feel like going home now.

I was out for a quick meal and shopping just now and suddenly felt light-headed and I thought I was going to faint outside. Thanks goodness I made it home safely. Not only that, I also noticed a sudden loss in appetite, is this normal? This is not the first time I felt giddy so suddenly whilst outside.

Too much to read and reply, congrats to all mummies on knowing their baby's gender and to all whom obtained favourable test results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone, today having course, so hard to come in to read. Seems like most of you got good oscar test. My result is only 1:750

I am also due in Dec curr wk16-17.

Can I ask wat is this result 1:750 in Oscar scan?

My gynae did neck fold measurmt & scanning in wk13 & others & inform me that everything is gd ...tat's all!

I am so blur tho I am a 2nd time mummy :p

Hallo mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm new to this thread.

Nick: Safi

EDD: 4th Dec 11

Hospital: KKH

Gynae: Dr LC Lee

Baby #1

Do add me in the table ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am in my 18th Week and going for my detailed scan next week. So hopefully, i will get to know my baby gender! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I have been talking to my baby to open the legs for the scan and not to be shy shy! hehe..

Do anyone of you still have morning sickness? I still have.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hopefully it goes off soon!

And my tummy is still small (i can still fit in to my jeans and pants) and many of them are commenting that it is small though the baby is growing inside (as each scan, my doc says the measurement to me). So, is this normal?

Ling I think u are referring to the background risk. We have both figures one is back ground risk and the other is adjusted risk. Adjusted risk are the ones in thousands or ten thousand. Background risk is usually in hundreds.

Just now went for FMC. Bb heart beat 151per minute.Crl 72.3mm, background risk 1:3424, adjusted risk 1:11968.Dont need to do blood test. Paid $165 incl gst. they give the paper report after doctor explaination.

Hi mummies any cravings you have so far to share? I am strangely craving for bee hoon and satay sauce a lot... And also curry puff now that MS is gone... Heeeeee ..... How about the rest?

Thanks happygal.

Actually gynea did says cannot see tortoise means girl. But he says wait till detailed scan then he confirm again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So waiting for the confirmed gender for my baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Update us when you know your baby's gender.

Thanks all for the helpful advice on cot.

GBH - ur cot sounds good. Wt colour is it? I like whites one. They look so pristine, haha.

Stella - gate crash to see your doc. Says emergency and tell them your feeling. I have been feeling dizzy for the 1st trimester and stop working now cause I felt ultra tired due to my thalasssemia. A GP will only check your bp but your gynae may request for additional blood test based on your situation.

Hi Happygal .. Yup 5 to 6kg .. Tat wat I read but will see wat gyane say tis sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can't eat alot of fried food though as I can get rather heaty

Just had Mac on sun, claypot rice for lunch today.. KFC for dinner today .. And I can feel like throat reacting ..

Have to read loyal of water to cool down Liao

Hi Stella

Pls see ur gynae .. Watever happen to u now is very impt n ur gynae will surely see to u 1st

I had spotting 3wks ago.. N called my gyane using the emergency line.. He returned n wanted me to see him 1st thing the next day.

Nurse always told me any emergency .. Jus gate crash thus pls do so ya

Ace,

Better drink lots of water. I trying not to fall sick coz immunity lower during pregnancy. Very difficult to recover even frm small problems.

Stella,

Managed to see ur gynae? Like Ace, when I had a bit of spotting, I called and he told me to go down. Any small problem just go down as he will squeeze in an appt for emergency. Better err on the sie of caution.

BBnGG,

Will update once I noe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully soon....

Kalcey,

Thanks for sharing. I am quite enthu abt breastfeeding but heard quite tough. Hope I can last. heehee....

Betsmok,

I got different cravings every other day. Today craving for Thai food. yesterday for creamy cakes. I hope I dun get any weird cravings. I noe of a fren who craved for birds' nest everyday and must be the superior type. I tink I will go bankrupt if I have this kind of craving.

Anyone eating durians? My grandparents said that baby will b strong if eat durians, esp the ones that are bitter. So I have been eating a bit as and when they buy.

letting go a black colour baby bjorn spirit for $75. condition: 8.5/10

collection at sengkang on weekends/pasir ris on weekdays evening.

pm me, pls

my wife just had cravings for durain on sunday...so went geylang to buy 2 that day...

she's been having craving for fried chicken...maybe see if can get her arnold's tonight...

Morning mummies....

Betsmok, i dont really have craving so far.. except a few days ago, i think thinking about durian on my way hm after work.. den i brush it off... but end up, i see a man carrying 2 bags of durian!! gian liao.. so end up telling hubby i feel like eating it.. is this considered cravings? other than that? i dun have preference for food wor...

Stella, feeling giddy normally doc will say normal as its part of it.. I didnt really ask doc but during my 2 times hospotalization, my bp was very low.. so that explains the giddiness.. there are times i will just feel giddy suddenly and world is spinning, i will then find a place to rest or go hm sleep... if u r still feeling concern, maybe u can ask your gynae or go to a gp to check ur pressure...

do u have spotting as well?? spotting must go see gynae immediately de.. cannot wait...

happygal, i love durians!!! i think i ate 3 durians or maybe a little more on monday!!! coz hubby bought 5.. den i think my mum and hubby ate ard 1 each but i think i eat more lah! but after that, i tell hubby that i have to stop for at least 2 weeks and cut down on sugary stuff coz durian's sugar content very high!!! oh ya, eating durian is ok but dun overeat... 1st is might cause diabetes coz sugar content high.. 2nd is baby might end up too big and difficult for natural delivery...

today on half day!!!! happy gal!! going for my appt in the noon... havent seen baby for a mth le.. duno how baby is growing.. and i hope can see if it's a boy or gal!!! *pray pray* baby, later u must open your legs big big k?? hehez!!

morning mummies~

Betsmok,

no particular craving.. but there are some foods that are in my "dislike" list, such as chocolate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif], apple juice, barley, durian and recently curry.

Ace,

better dun eat too much fried food. not good for the body too.

HappyGal,

I luv durian, but notices that it went into my "dislike" list now. haiz.

jacqueline,

cool! finally you can see bb again!! talk to your bb, say "mummy want to buy clothes for you, so must let me know your gender wor" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wa after all the durains you all mentioned, think starting to crave for it!!! Is it true drain make baby bigger? Is it cos its fattening ?

Sadly my dislike list is fish which used to be my favourite. I also like taopok now?!?!? Aiyo realize my craving mainly consist of carbo n protein. Abit worried I not eating nutritiously enuf lye :eek:

Jac: Happy that you will get to see your baby later! Before my gynae appt I kept telling my baby must be guai, must let us see whether you boy or gal ok? In the end naughty little baby turn away from us, even use hands to cover the face!!! Haiyoh... so in the end my gynae could only guess that likely to be a gal, need to wait for detailed scan to find out. My colleague also say somehow the more you tell the baby to be guai the cooperate, the more they will refuse! Hahaha rebellious streak!

I also love durians!!! Still got one box in my freezer hee but my husband doesn't like me eating durians leh. Thinks eating too much heaty food will cause baby next time to become inherently heaty too, then fall sick very easily lah, pimples outbreak easily lah etc... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I must ren3 now!

gd morning mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the info on baby cot & playpen. Will go check it out soon. Any place has a gd collection of cot? Coz most shops only have 1-2 cot and duno what is a gd standard size to last till toddler age.

Kimiko, I also suddenly felt giddy 2 days ago while on way out for lunch. End up couldn't fnish my meal coz didn't feel well. My appetite is inconsistent. Maybe our hormones still unbalanced? hehe ;p

Safiya, 18 wks still can fit into jeans? Gd leh. I already vacuum-sealed 2 big packs of clothes I can't fit into at wk 12.

Betsmork, my cravings change every other day although got a few common cravings that repeat after 1-2 wks, such as mee siam, nasi briyani, chicken rice, steamboat, claypot rice, tori-q, McD hotcakes, prata, ketchup wanton mee, sour ribbon sweet. Latest craving is durian & cornetto ice-cream...

Happygal, I ate durians last wk and still craving for more. But i heard dun eat too much coz high calories/sugar? And also bb might become too big?

dacylet, u r so funny!! but my fren did tell me must tell baby and "remind" baby.. so that we can know the gender..

Betsmok, i dun think its really fattening.. but baby will be chubbier and bigger in size...

same lor.. fish i dare not try.. and recently i find rice very nice and smells very nice...

yallo, ur baby so cute!!! like will shy shy de... kawaii!!! hehez!!! cover face some more leh.. i can imagine when it's out.. den the shy shy look.. SO CUTE!!!

huh?? cannot tell baby be guai or they will do the opposite?? hmmz... den how?? i duwan wiat till next mth leh... i wanna confirm the name... and my dad helping us to think of chinese name... now without gender very hard...

luckily my hubby still let me eat.. but he say i must know how to control... endure!! o durian for 2 weeks!! but durians really very nice.. always my fav fruit!

chan p l, could it be because sun too hot and u cannot tahan???

haha!! u r a happy gal!! so many cravings and eating so many things!! i wish i m like you.. dun have to headache what to eat for dinner everyday...

Chan P L: Yes, i can still fit and i am still surprised! My gain weight is also very slow, mayb my first tri, i lost 5kg cas of my excessive vomitting and was put on drips as well. Now, my gain weight is very slow.. Hopefully, i will gain more as the time goes by lo..

i only have craving to drink soft drinks though i force myself not to drink becas of the sugar contents. but sometimes, cant help it lei.. so, i limit myself la.. hehe.. And i always ensure my meal consist of 2 vege side order and a main meat. but still i feel i am not taking much proteins/carbs..

I have also heard durians will make the baby big (don know if its a myth) and the sugar contents is quite high. But i guess, eating moderate should be fine ba! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

Yah lor... I scared eat too much high sugar content also. So I only eat a bit. tahan tahan. hahaha... Nooooooo.... I wan natural delivery. I will ask them not to buy me too much durians! I also ask talk to my bb ask bb to open legs for this sat. Everyday say but then my baby always do opp wan. Mayb I should ask bb to close legs instead. ;) I play to bring my baby's eight characters to get baby a name when bb is born but I still want to noe the gender! All the best. Keep us updated!

Dacylet,

Mayb will go back to the 'like' list soon... still got about 5 months for u to eat it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yallo & Chan PL,

Yallo, ur baby so cute! Play hide and seek.

Everything in moderation. Hee...... I eat a bit so baby will be strong but I do not want bb to grow too big also. scared.

Thanks for all the advice. I haven't seen gynea coz the dizziness went away n hasn't come back. If it occurs again will definitely go c him. Today I had to go for a HIV blood test sent by my company n they took bp. Everything appears normal. If I feel strange again I will go straight to gynea. I don't hv any spotting or pain so I will monitor for now.

safiya, i am so envy of you!!! i already cant put on my jeans much in 1st tri... coz hip expand leh!!! i also not gaining much weight like u but tummy big lor.. and hip a bit bigger.. so still cannot wear my clothes...

stella, u got HIV test le?? den maybe u will not need to do this blood test at gynae?? i think at gynae we will need to do some blood test and HIV is 1 of them right?? hmm.. since ur bp is ok, maybe u monitor and see.. have u been eating normally?? maybe ur sugar level low??

happygal, u can tahan if u walk pass stalls that sells durian and they smell so good?? haha!! ya.. limit bah.. a few seeds is ok lah.. dun be like me.. i can eat a few durians / boxes if i see it in front of me! haha!!u bringing baby to get names after birth?? i only going to think of name, den go calculate number of strokes based on their eight characters... this is what my dad advise.. thats y now he helping to think of names..me and hubby duwan common names.. and want something that is nice and will suit baby... den after that calculate the strokes and see how..

2 more hrs to leave ofc!! zzz.....