(2011/11) Nov 2011

Jean, I didn't take the TMC brochure cuz I everytime visit my gynae at his clinic in CCK.. hehe!! Only went there twice for scanning.. Aiyo! Have to bring pj ah... Why they so kiam... Dun even want to provide us with pj... I think I bring 1.. If not enough then get my hubby to get another pj down to hospital for me..

Always see mummies talking about pelvic pain.. Actually, I don't know where is my pelvic!! haha!! So, I went to search online just now.. Ehh... I dunno I have pain around that area or not.. I think better start observing from now on.. I only have pain at my bladder area, virgina area and my "poop" area.. hehe! My tummy also pain as if got bruises.. Think my bb kick too much till got bruises liao.. I only feel that my tummy is getting lower and lower.. As if gonna drop down.. hehe!!

I want to eat MAC!!! =( But hubby totally dun let me eat fried stuffs now cuz of baby's weight.. Too heavy now.. But my hubby also promised me that, the day I deliver, the moment I open my eyes, I will have a set of McWing Meal!! hahahahaha!!!

Any mum wanna buy munchkin organizer? Juz bought 2 wks ago fm kiddy palace at $60. Nw selling away at $48 Cos my Sis juz pass us her used changing organizer and this dun wanna waste the new wan. Item totally new, clean n unused except tt no more box as I initially plan to open n set up my nursery. Interested mama juz drop me a text at 96825962. Meanwhile I reside at Punggol...

snowpear

We are offically due! Glad that you had dilated 2cm so probably this few days you will pop.Hopefully i can hear some good news tomoorrow too.

Hu1ji13

Hospital only provides their gown in delivery room.We have to change back to our pyjamas when we go back to our ward.I had prepared 2 sets,one for each day with front buttons easy for breastfeeding.

Busybee

Hope you will have a natural delivery..Jiayou Jiayou!

2 mummies popping today are Elle & Busybee.Wish you mummies have a smooth and safe delivery..

Oh okay. Alot to reply.! Got newborn now so hands abit not free.! One hand bf one hand type.! So sorry in advance for my messy answers.! Not in order arh.!!

• delivery by lawrence is swift. He usually will used vacumn in ur bb without asking. So mostly if taking natural birth will become ASSISTED natural delivery package. With epi, bill will come out to total of 5k.

Mine is without epi so total about 4k? Cash desposit is 1.2k and we take back about 400-500. Rmb to bring ur prenatal package bill to the hospital. Can get some cash back. Details i not sure cuz hubs settled everything but i know we did get some cash out of it back.

•felt i could have delivered earlier but lawrence broke the waterbag of 3 women at a same time in the delivery ward when he arrived.

And i happen to be the third one out of the queue during the labour ward. But I know i was ready to give birth cuz i timed my own contraction and was regular ones coming every 3-5 mins once.

Was dying to push the bb out cuz it was so painful and the midwives checked and told me my bb head is already v low but asked me not to push or else i will tear my vagina and lose alot of blood.

So i was crying but hold on each time with laughing gas(its free and useless from relieving pain but just take it.!) when contraction hits me while hearing lawrence asking the women next door to push and hearing their bb cry. Felt v unfair cuz i was already 9cm dilated when pushed in at 8pm so by 9 i shld be opened till 10cm and ready to give birth but i ended up enduring another half an hour of contractions. About 10-15 times contraction.

By the time lawrence came, i was so dazed by the laughing gas i just push everytime the midwives and lawrence asked me too. So bout 4 times of pushing my bb is out, of cuz.. With the vacumn wound loh. Pushin not so pain. The contraction IS VERY VERY PAIN. =[ like menses cramps x100 times.

• i think i was dilated so fast cuz i was v enthu with my parents' house moving. Im moving in too.! And the place was a walking distance 10-15 mins from old place. So every day i will walk to and fro from old hse to new hse den old hse. Weekend will double the walk as my parents moved the items(no furnitures) while i just tag along. Like that walk here walk there for 2 mths before edd loh. Cuz they say walk alot smooth delivery ma. I think thats why i was dilated so fast.

Erm. Is my reply sufficent? Anything still can ask.~ i will answer.!

Oh btw, lawrence stitching quite good loh. I can get down from bed the next day with alittle bit of pain. Tolerable kind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Busybee & iselle

Jia you...smooth and safe delivery yeah!

Busybee,I will add u in FB. Sorry for the delay, just to make sure no funny merchants trying to sell products inside.

Fynn

On the day u deliver, the mac wing will add to ur weight leh... Moreover, can eat Mac wing during ur confinement meh??? Dun get cheated by ur hb...kekeke...just eat one set now lah..,shiok with the coke and fries...hehehe

Huijie and fynn, remember to bring disposable panties too and socks...I brought 3 sets of pj cos I will stay there for three nights.. Cos hb might not know which pj is more comfy or me...

Esther

Dun worry, ur tummy will slowly contract... Dun worry.

Hmmm..ur bb dun like BM but prefer fm is due to fm has sweetness... Maybe u try to mix both together and lesser the fm amount in every feed...let ur bb get used to lesser sugar then to total BM....

I'm not sure if it works, but that how I cut off my sugar from my oatmeal every morning...so maybe u can try on bb...just a suggestion.

Beatrice,

Will add u to FB group. Hope u can participate more since all the mummies here come in to kill our waiting time!!! Welcome u...

Pauline,

When i saw post which u mentioned u dilated 7cm wo pain, i was scretly hoppg i dilated to 4 cm liao... Haha but only 2cm so far... Ya i thk they shld gv priority to mummies wo epi coz d urge to push is so strong n w epi even fully dilated can still wait... I rem i was banging my head against d bed railing when d nurses refused to let me push when d urge is so strong... I thk d feelg is worse than contractn to me. D laughg gas is really a life saver if mummies wan try wo epi... When use at d correct timing it helps alot.....

Little bb,

Haha we shall c who pop 1st. Who else is also overdue? But i reckon mine mayb another 3 more days if based on my menses cycle....

Jean,

U very bad leh always tempt plp w fd haha.... Tot u puasa?

Btw i still cant find d grp... Will search for u n u add me instead can? But i thk i b more active in d forum then fb... So mummies muz still come bk to forum hor....

Thanks Jean!

Pauline, when I was reading your post, I cannot imagine what the contractions will feel like! I saw the gynae yesterday and while she checked for cervix dilation, she also stretched the cervix, and it was so painful already!! I think my threshold of pain is very low, so I'll use epidural definitely!

snowpear, you can try to click on this link that cynn posted earlier. http://www.facebook.com/groups/200726733337014/

hope it helps!

Snow pear

U look for me in FB lah. My nick is Jean Chua ([email protected]) then I will add from there...my pic is the wedding photo of me and my hb

Hahahaha...food is my motivation now...only for these two days...after that, I will really be Locked out by all the temptation Liao....cos on 18/11/11, my watermelon will be cut open...hahaha. Definitely going to eat potato chips and drink coke for tonight supper...heehee

Wah very busy coz need to catch up here and fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For those who are not in fb yet. Just to share that I got fever yesterday due to breast infection. Now I am better but need to be on medication for one week then can latch my bb. My left side breast was red and a bit hard n we suspect maybe it is due to the new breast pump shield we bought n the power I selected was top strong. So mummies pls select the pumping level carefully. The feeling to have fever during confinement is super terrible. The heat from inner body, the food I ate plus plain waterless made me abnormal n super emo...

Last night I got up to pump milk n I suddenly felt like scolding the stupid confinement rules... Think I was going crazy n sometimes I can't help crying like a kid. I Am glad my mum is with me during day time. I used to argue with her oso but after my delivery, she has been taking care of me , consulting me, trying to cheer me up with jokes. She knows me cannot stand the mess and dirty stuffs so keeps changing / washing things for me. I feel I was back to my childhood ... I love my mum! Think I am really emo haha

Binder

I had two to use as I sweat a lot so need to wash n change. For mummies who had c section before, any idea how long should we wear it?

Mummies who are waiting for delivery , jia you jia you!!

Felixp,

I think I like packed alot of things for hospital leh, bag quite big hehe, super kiasu.

Jean,

My aches and pains feels more nowadays, but could all be false alarms oso. Finally my gynae will be back tmr! Can start telling baby to come out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best busybee! Hmmm wondering how is is-elle now...

pauline,

Is this your #1? Sooo brave to go w/out epidural! So far at 38wks+ I have not had my cervix checked yet, dunno how uncomfortable or painful that will be like. But me definitely going for epi during delivery.

Shjean,

Hope you feel better already! It's very normal to be emo during confinement, esp when you are not feeling well. Glad your mum is by your side, guess we all appreciate our mothers more when we enter the motherhood journey ourselves.

Binder

This binder thingy... issit more for c-sect mummies?

Hi cyn

Thanks! I am feeling better n glad I can share my feelings with you all. For the binder, c sect mummies must get to help the wound recovery but my friends who did natural birth also use as they said it help to hold the womb also.

Baby

My bb is 16 days old n I seldom catch his smile. My CL says he is like always thinking of ideas. Looks like a little old man ... I am a bit worried agin ...

Shjean,

Dun worry...always share ur problem or feelings with us...

so I need at least two binder Loh...hmmm..shall i buy or lend from my SIL??? Will we be wearing for very long time??

Dun worry, initially Most of the bb are frowning...they will interact more when they are curious...soon ur bb will be a smiley baby...

Cyn

Walk more often then can give birth smoothly....I Remember one mummy saying, she squat and wash toilet, then that night she pop le...maybe u can do that as well...but must be careful lah...hmmm I think I will go wash my toilet later....heehee...

Jean chua

Wash toilet can pop faster? Haha thats funny..Prehaps i should go wash toilet too..

Snowpear

Yes yes lets see who will pop first.Based on my mens cycle i am due by 2 days..

Hahaha since I gg to csect le, so I use broom style brush (stand) to wash my toilet floor....but to pop faster, I think the squatting style will works....but really have to be very careful while brushing the toilet floor. Don't try if u dun feel stable in squatting....

Do u wash and sterilize all the bottles and pump part before admit to hospital?? Or when come home then wash and sterilize??

Wash toilet can pop faster ah!?! Haha... then tmr i shall go wash lol...

I will wash and sterilize when I'm back from hospital bah, cos sterilization only lasts for 6 hrs? If do now, will still need to do one more round when back leh.

Dear all mummies, juz done chkup wiz dr Lawrence Ang today n he said tt my pelvic pressure cm

Due to bb emerging downward but till nw still no sign of engagin n he juz want me to admit on e edd date itself which is 23 nov am at 8am. He said e will try on induce via tablet n if really can't will then csect on 24 nov... Hmm...

He said bb far too comfy n simply show no sign of arrival. Everythin on heartbeat/ fluid etc were gd but he said by the wk 40 is max cos nw bb already 3.7kg so if I extend till wk 41 or beyond then I can't try natural already..

So any mum will be due next wk at Tmc also?

Shjean,

Dun be bother by other plp comments on yr bb... My mum also used to scared me w alot of comments on my no 1....

Jean,

Hv send u a fb request le....

I need plp to help wash my toilet leh... Haha....

Hi jean

I think it's better to get two binders if going for c section.no need to buy those expensive one. My friend told me she was wearing it for one month but think the longer the better. Not only good for the wound n womb but also for us to go back to usual tummy size.

Baby smile,

Thanks for all your kind words . Think I am easily being sensitive now

Jean, my hubby listens very well to my gynae.. So, tomorrow I gonna ask gynae if I can have my last meal of mac before I pop then.. hehehe!! Yah.. my hubby always cheat me de.. But I also always guai guai kena cheat by him.. hahha!!

Who is delivered by Dr Adrian over here?? Cuz he is my gynae.. My #1 also.. Dunno how he works..

I only put a pj into my bag.. hehe!! Wah.. Everyday from the forum, you mummies will intro me to put more things into my bag lei.. hahaha!! Bursting soon liao the bag..

Tomorrow after my gynae appt then I update you girls on what will be happening to me ba.. Cuz now I also dunno when will I be giving birth.. hahaha!! No one knows right? =P

Cyn, same as you, my gynae didn't do any check for dilation throughout.. Dunno will he or not tomorrow..

Hullo mummies - I've delivered a healthy bb girl at 2.7kg at 10pm vacuum assisted.

Will update birth story details later as I Juz managed to stop shivering- a side effect fr epi.

Wishin all MTb a smoother delivery than me n mummies here I join ur moo moo club!

Shjean,

Dun be bothered by people's comments. All babies are different. My no1 also dun smile much before 4 months. It's not a real problem. Most importantly is bb is feeding n growing well.

For mummies delivering in TMC, pls bring your PJ to change into on 2nd day cos the gown they give is difficult to breastfeed and the back is quite bare and they are held together by a knot on the top.

Bring your own pads if you do not want the hosp to charge u more if u purchase from them. I used up the pads hosp provided on day 2.

Congrats iselle on the arrival of your bb gal. Welcome to moo moo club. Me mooing now..keke last pump of the day before I go to bed n wake up to moo again 6 hrs later.

I'm into my 3rd week of confinement and I usually pump about 100ml of milk. However, instead of increasing, it has dropped till 50ml for the whole of today (pumped 7 times). Any idea why and what should I do?

Iselle

Congras...Seems like you have a fast delivery as well.Have a smooth confinment.Do update us your birth story when you are free.

KaeMii

Seems like your baby quite big as well.You will have a chubby cute baby.

Jean chua

I will tell my mil to wash and sterilize all bottles,breast pumps when im back.Even my sterilizer also need to sterilize as my sister pass on to me.

Fynn

Tomorrow im going for my checkup too.Hippee.How many weeks are you? When is your edd? My gynae check my cervix when i am in my week 38.

Hello anyone deliver at Mount Alvernia?

Iselle,

Congrats to u and ur newborn Estelle. Let's see if we can meet on Friday before u discharge... Check on ur FB for my message....maybe I will be awake to pm u that day...heehee..

Snow pear,

Are u Agnes lee in FB?

Kaemii,

Huh!!! Ur bb so big le!!! Really need to induce if u want to do it natural.... Jia you

Shjean

Ok, I will ask my SIL for the binder...thanks for ur advise.

Fynn

Hahaha...ya lor, better ask ur gynae in front of ur hb...but dun ask the wrong qns... Dun be liked me, I ask if I can dye my hair during pregny...his reply is no....end up my hb always check if I dye my hair when I go salon....hahaha

Better bring more than bring less mah.... If not hb got to travel in and out tmc so troublesome.

Wendy

Unable to find ur nick via email in FB. Pls look for the group or me, Jean Chua [email protected]

Little bb

Descale ur sterilizer first before u sterilize the bottles..

Can use either lemon juice or vinegar with water.

Today my gal has been moving alot and kicking me alot...dunno is it she knows she is coming to this world on this Friday!!!!

Jean chua

Oh yes must descale my sterilizer first..So i just add alittle lemon juice or vinegar with water then switch on the sterilizer for how long? Can i use Pigeon Sterilizing tablets instead?

Jean

I had helped by adding wendy choy into our fb group member list,her nick is wenc..hope i dont mess things up,trying to help & contribute abit..heehee

Hihi all. I just had a type of thick mucus discharge n blood discharge , shd I wait till morning then go hospital ? Is it labour soon but is 3 am now ?

Blessbaby-Think you should call your gynae right now.I am advised by my gynae if i experience bloody show,water bag burst or contractions will have to call my gynae straight away if its midnight.

Hi iselle, congrate To yr hard work n bb Estelle arrived.. Done a great job...

Jean c: tmr is yr big day ya.. What time u admitting?

Little bb: alternatively u can use salt and water to sterilizer shd u dun ve any of the tools (like vinegar/lemon or the tablet). Go thru onxe n the 2th Time just e plain water itself.. This is what I did. For pigeon I think water leverl is 120ml

Little bb.

Thanks for help...no worries of getting mess up. Most of the mummies are almost there.

u must be waiting up for ur hb again last nite...be careful, ur bb might be a night owl in the future...Heehee

Descale liked what kaemii advise...use the the sterilize mode once with the sal/vinegar/lemon juice + water. Then follow by clean (boiled) water. It is advisable to use clean (boiled) water to reduce the residue in the sterilizer.

Kaemii

Tmr morning, check in at 6am...op at 8am...all the best to myself. Heehee

Blessbaby,

It is ur day today...jia you, smooth delivery.

I ve delivered on 13nov11 at tmc, for tmc , mothers got to bring 2 pjs to change and for me they only provide 2 disposable panties. Pls bring socks and cardigan coz the room quite cold at night.

Iselle, congrats to you n rest well.

Jean, jia you, you will b able to see your bb soon.

Rebeana, tis is my 3rd week too, my breastmilk also reduce n not as thick as b4. I asked my mum to cook papaya fish soup n it really helps to increase the amount and the quality too.

just curious,

is anyone taking tablet/capsule supplements for increasing breastmilk? be it doc prescribed or fernugreek or sth?

does it really help a lot?

Is-elle,

Congratulations! Have a good rest and update us when you can.

Blessbaby,

Have a smooth and safe delivery!

Jean,

Your big day tmr! Excited for you hee...

Last night went without incident, thankful for the good night's rest. Everything seems per normal at the moment, baby never send me any signals say wanna come out haha... Tmr morning is my gynae checkup, hopefully got good news then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline > wow, hopefully my few months of walkin 4km everyday will help me deliver fast fast. though past 2 months hv been super lazy. congratz!! u so lihai, nv use epidural

jean > ya, packed my stuff liao. only left my pj. i tink 3 sets oso safer cos duno menses will stain the clothes not. ya lor, u really bad, keep temptin ppl wth food. i oso wan to drink coke & potato chips!!!!

haha, heng i din ask abt hair dyeing. so i went to highlight my hair in my 8mo, hehe. tml ur big day! jia you!!

snowpear > how to use the laughing gas? correct timing?

haha, suddenly every1 wants to wash toilet liao. power

kaemil > my edd is 29/11. i oso scared my bb too comfy inside dunwan come out in the end gotta induce / csect.. i dunwan csect! i wan natural!! >.<

fynn > heng i usin a luggage for my stuff, can put a lot of ting inside & still got plenty of space! haha, mayb u shld use luggage oso

is-elle > congrats!! cant wait for my turn!

shjean > i read frm books, bb actually smile after their full month de, so dun worry la. the smile u c now is actually frm the gas they swallowed when they feed.

hopefully after my gynae visit today, my gynae will say i already dilated @ 5cm liao, hehee

eeky, i started to take fernugreek after delivered, my sis told me not to take it so early as it will cause engorgement so i stop taking it and my breastmilk supply is enough for my bb.

Really missed all the food tat i can't eat, koi bubble tea, char kway teow etc, it so torturing n my mum is so strict n want to do full 40days cos it csect...I can't even eat my bb full month buffet which is next sun cos my mum said still within confinement period. Btw can we go for rebonding or colouring since we are bfeeding?

Julia

I think is ok.. no evidence exists that the nursing mother's use of hair-care products, such as hair dyes and permanents, has any effect on her breastfeeding baby. When a mother uses hair-care products, some of the chemicals will be absorbed through her skin. If her scalp is healthy and intact, less will be absorbed than if the skin on her scalp is scratched or abraded.

Hahaha

Seems liked alot of mummies are very eager to pop tmr....come come come babies...then can celebrate the birthday together...heehee

Fynn

I think I super KS in packing things..I also bring trolley luggage for easy handling when discharge... Brought around 13pcs of disposable panties since tmc only provide 2-3. Big and small towels in case they only provide for mummy but not dad..maternity pad since my friend told me, she finish one pack on the first day le...and alot of breast pad...dry shampoo and no rinse body wash. Now my cabin size luggage is already full, might need to extend out...

Huijie

I ask the hair dye cos I have alot of grey hair....super buay tahan...worst is the gynae say even BM also cannot dye!!!! Omg!!! How to face ppl....haiz....so I cut my hair off, then won't be so obvious in grey hair...but my hb check on my hair the first time I chop my hair short....

My Last Day of Food Satisfaction

Breakfast: Instant Mee Goreng with Half cooked sunny side up and so tong balls...and cup of English breakfast tea

Lunch: Apple and Pear with blueberry pancakes and cold soya bean curd..

Hi tea: Potatoes Chip and Coke and mango cake

dinner: Tingkat dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sian

supper: Jalan Kayu Roti Prata with dinosaur if my hb is not tired...heehee

Everyone washing toilets today ah!!! Hahaha...today I will clean my fridge and clean up my kitchen and kitchen toilet...and do up all my laundry...

Have to label and translating my pigeon 3-in-1 sterilizer instruction to Chinese and my washing machine...need to stick the sticker telling auntie or CL how to operate....

Even need to wash the thermo flask for my hb to pour in the red date tea...also pre pack everyday's portion and tell him how to cook...

Mummies to be,

Maybe all these household chores will kill ur time...baby nursery room, I leave it to my hb to clean, wipe and change the bed sheet on the day before I discharge...vacuum and mopping the whole house also on the eve of discharge...

My housework time start now....talk to u gals later..heehee

hu1j13, thks for the advice, want to look nice on her full mth now thinking of wat clothes to wear can't go shopping in town area also, mybe buy online.

Julia

For rebonding, my gynae say ok, colour is no no...he say as long as the chemical is permanent on our hair is not ok....but I think u better check with ur gynae or PD Loh.... Now is the good time to do it le...if not, price increase for CNY le...

Jean chua-Tmr your big big day..So excited for you.Relax yourself & have more rest orelse bb come out you will not have enough sleep.When you are free share with us your birth story & upload your bb photos..All the best,have a safe & smooth delivery..

I am on my way to my gynae clinic,excited...