(2011/11) Nov 2011

Oh.. something new i learn here. No powder? The lotion better use organic one is it? My fren recommended me to get california baby shampoo and I brought online from US. Now wondering if need get the lotion as well... What exp mummies' advice?

Hi All, I love Friday!!!

Went for my check up yesterday. Baby is doing fine, weighing 1.9Kg but I'm not -_-. Having rashes at my tummy and waist. Today spread to hands and legs. Think my pregnant symptoms are rashes. This is the 2nd time facing. I remember last discussion there was a topic saying about the wash we should used. Can any mummies let me know? Intend to go and buy. Yesterday forget to ask my gyane. But she got give me cream to apply plus medicine. But feel this time medicine no effect. Keep waking up at night and find out I'm actually scratching without knowing.

Hi Mrs Lim, i also having rashes during my 2nd tri. It got so serious that my gynae ask me to go skin centre. Was diagnose with papular dermatitis of pregnancy or they also call Papular Eczema. More info can be found here - http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/womenshealth/facts/skinrash_pregnancy.htm. I was given light dosage of steriod. The rashes lasted for about 2 months before it subsides. Now left only marks. The wash i used was - cetaphil wash. Can be brought at guardian or any pharmacy. Hope you get better. Avoid peanuts (esp), yam and egg if possible.

Also, hubby support is most important as of now. I remember i break down almost thrice a week because of the itch. Its terrible. But good that my hubby will put sock on my hands to prevent me from scratching at nite. Oh ya, cold towel helps in relieving.. Hope it helps..

Mrs lim> I also have the same some rash.. Heard from the midwife in KK that it's be better if we change our body foam to John baby or baby wash as they are more gentle ..

How many week are you now?

Find my belly suddenly become bigger these few days.. Wonder anyone have same entcouner ?

Enjoy ur weekend mummies!

Thanks ssbaby, didnt know I need to avoid eggs. Yes hubby keep asking me not to scratch but its terrible. Control well at public but when i reach home. Haiz... good idea to put socks on hands. I shall try tonight. Ya i been using cold towel. Really help me alot.

kiam kiam, for me, i switched to baby wash when i got my rashes at inital stage. Yet, still.. it din get better. Only can use cetapil. For face, i use QV wash. I guess i am allergic to peanuts during this pregnancy. Tot recover liao, eat nasi lemak, jialat.. One meal, suffer 2D1N.

Mrs Lim, no problem. Just share share. I know the feeling of having those rashes. Oh ya, i went to bali that time before recovery. Tink the high altitude air (visit the vocalno) helps. When i am back to Singapore, rashes recover in less than 3 days! LOL.. But cannot be asking u to go bali now la.. :p

kiamkiam, belly become big = good! baby growing very fast. Just read last nite, our baby should be around 35cm liao.. i tinking my bb poor thing.. long but space not enuff. My hubby always complain to her say i always stuff food into my tummy, leaving her no space to swim. =_="

Hallo Xiaoqi, maybe u wanna sign up for kiddy palace's discount card which entitles you to 10% discount on their items including pigeon stuff?

Btw mommies, any of you starting ML 4 weeks before ur EDD? I am intending to so that I can utilize my 6 days CCL by end 2011. My EDD is 20 Nov. However, if i am late, then will have to utilise my annual leave to cover the additional days... Can anyone advise/ share their experiences if delivery will normally be on time, late or early for 1st timer like me with bb girl? =pp

Kiamkiam, I remembered u saying bb was smaller in the earlier mths -- so now she is rushing to catch up on her weight bah.. I think by now, our bbies are squeezed inside our tummies =))

felixp - me! my edd is 16 Nov but wanna start my ML on 26 Nov to use the 6 day child care leave but i have yet to speak to my boss about it.

I am due in Nov as well and the confinement lady that has agreed to do confinement for me played me out. Do u have any confinement lady to recommend?

Hi Little One, how to use your CCL when u starting ur ML on 26 Nov? My HR policy is that I must take 8 continuous weeks of ML before I can apply for CCL. From 24 Oct to 18 Dec is 8 weeks. Then I will apply CCL on 19 Dec to 27 Dec (6 days, excluding PHs/ Sat & Sun). Then I will claim my Time-off on 28 to 29 Dec and come back work on 30 Dec to 'break' my leave so that I can continue with the rest of my ML on a flexible basis, till after CNY...

Serene, i booked my CL thru PEM. There are both bad and good reviews. Depends on luck bah. But i got them to book the CL recommended by my friend; but I am not sure if they will last minute tell me she is not available ... =pp

Felixp, thanks, will check out the FB.

BTW, anybody experience brownish/orangey discharge? Today i seems to have it leh...

Janice-I never experience such discharge but ever since im in my 3rd tri,i experience whitish/yellowish discharge and abit itch.Gynae gave me pills to insert but can only last for a week or two then will come back again.Then i will have to visit gynae to ask for insert pills again.Recently itch come back again but i realise its mostly at night while i am sleeping.Total my gynae had prescribed me 3 times the insert pills. Hate it!

Littlebb, all along I've yellowish n watery discharge n gynae had done infection test for me every visit. Last visit too n no infection. He said since no infection he'll not give me anything to take. I've abit orangey discharge earlier on n he said cos it's uterus expanding n may hv some tears due to cervix expandind so it's normal. But today no yellowish discharge but orangey brown.

janice-Since you had called up your gynae and he said its fine then it should be ok,dont worry.We preggy always experience many different kind of funny symptons.Just endure afew more weeks ba.

Janice> I also have yellow discharge and ask to test antibo .. Gyn say as long no pain in low abnom .. Shld be fine..

Felixip> my bb is not very small .. Cos my last vist during my 31week++ she is abt 1.8 kg.. But I used dun used having big belly as mine was quite small size .. Find that I was blocked by my belly when I was working ..

Finally weekend Liao .. Still got bear the big belly for a few weeks and find it super hard to sleep ..

Littlebb, I've not call my gynae yet. Tues I went for my checkup my hubby asked him. Cos my discharge got a little but orangey other than d normal yellowish discharge. But today it's orangey brown no more yellowish.

Btw does contraction feels like wanna poo poo feeling but no poo?

Janice, i heard from my fren tat it like menses cramp and u can't sit straight at all hav to bend ur body if the contraction is too strong.

Janice-My sister told me contraction is like mens cramp and sometimes like wanted to poo poo feeling as you mention.That time i oso experience both mens cramp and want poo poo feeling but my cramp is continous for afew hrs unlike contraction comes and goes so i can be sure its not contraction.

Lately, my pelvis ached.. Especially, when I try to wear my pants, the pain is unbearable.. I check wif my gynae yesterday. She told me this is a sign that my cevix is dilating..

Partly oso due to d size of my bb. He is almost 2.7kg in 33wks. With the pace of bb development, I'm likely to go for induce.. My BP also went up.. Exceed normal range.. Need to take extra medication to control my BP.. I'm looking at 20 oct, 11days early than my EDD.

Hope bb can tahan in my stomach until that day..

Thanks Julia n Littlebb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll hv my discharge when I walk or do something like exercise etc so now I still dunno wat's d colour now as I'm still in bed :p. I did asked doc b4 abt aching n cramps at lower abdominal he said cos our tummy heavier n pressing so it's normal. Will continue to monitor n see how ba

Jojo, 2.7kg is bug... 11 days early is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the best

ssbaby,little_bb,

thanks for the website! i will go check out! i have not got my hubby to measure the walls yet. still figuring which design to put.

janice,

i have registered for the seminar on 24th to find out more about stemcord cuz all i ever hear is frm cordlife.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if your doc say your discharge color is okie then shldnt be a problem. if too brownish for too long i wld suggest to get a checkup again. that time i had brownish discharge which is mushy-like and end up i had infection. my discharge so far is still yellowish but getting more yellowish now.

hi jojo,

wow you must be really tired carrying the weight of ur bb. take care and dun stress too much. I'm sure all will be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby detergent/baby clothes,

do you use the kodomo softener?

i find it really difficult to handwash baby clothes! abit tiring when rinsing out the clothes.i have to start using washing machine next time. too many clothes and diapers to wash!

i heard mummies talking abt something that help to clean washing machine. where can i get it and what is the name? i want to clean it before i start washing baby clothes as i have not clean my washing machine for years!

Twink, yep go n listen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now my hubby n I deciding which one to choose. I'll monitor my discharge for a few more days then see how [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya I want to buy the cleaner to wash my washing machine b4 washing my bb's clothings too...

I have a Capella Stroller for Sale Model S-707.

Very clean and new looking. Fully reclinable with full canopy, suitable for newborn till 18kg.

Selling at $80 (neg).

Want to sell it quickly as we are moving.

Deal at Tiong Bahru.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6045168.jpg]

Hi mummies.. I remembered previously we had a discussion on the brand of baby wash to use for our newborn... Which one is it other than j&j?? I now wan to start buying but lazy to flip through the threads... haha!! Too many liao..

Oh ya.. I am now in my 29 weeks and my bb boy weighs 1.505kg...

Yesterday went to Isetan Scotts to buy Moo Moo Kow's products cuz have 20% discount.

I bought the bamboo wipes, very very soft... hehe!

I also bought breast pads.. These are re-usable and washable.. I dunno nice or not but, the material feels good! =)

Fynn> the brand are bud, califonia baby, avent, mufela..

I buy bud from mothercare cos head to toes and organic..

Jojo- your bb is huge..must be very chubby,cutie...i love chubby bb..its really hard on you,mummies are the greatest..

Fynn-i intend to get Avent baby wash..yout bb bigger than mine.When i am in my week 29,my boi boi weigh ard 1.3kg only bt still acceptable weight.

Kiamkiam:

Does Robinsons sell Buds baby wash too??

Do we need to use clean water to wash the soap off the baby again or can just leave it??

Little_bb:

I tot my baby is too heavy for week 29... hahahaha!! Where can get the Avent baby wash?? Also, need to rinse the baby with clean water after using the water with soap??

Anyone using or intend to use Burts Bee baby wash???

ssbaby and mummies having rashes

my #1 i strike w bad rashes and for my #2 now strike again but earlier. this time rd more mentally prepared and feel GP steriod and medication don wk, just help on surface. i took TMC for 3 wks and it really help to subside. mummies who wan to find out more can pm me..

e itch is terrible and really makes me cant sleep despite the aircon. if u are having e red red patches ard ur body, relax and it will be gone. pls don use dettol or strong medication to clean urself. use lukewarm water nad those non-soap like cetephil or physogel.. don forget to use the mositurer too as skin tends to be extreme dry up esp u are using steriod

jojo

i always feel bigger bb are easier to handle. 11 day earlier is ok.. my #1 came out 19days earlier via plan csection. #2 will opt csection as well

baby detergent/baby clothes,

i use kodomo as prefer e smell. i st rem when #1 NB, i changer her clothes like fashion parade. every time after milk will change her blouse and her handkercheif.. usually by day2 its one big bucket of laudnry which we throw in e washing machine. but only washing her clothes. don mix w adult

fynn: sorry i am a nov 2010 mum..kpo a bit..i use sebamed baby bubble bath since my girl came home as a newborn...now she is still using it at 10 months...no need to rinse at all...not harsh for her skin and she smells really good...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just my personal recommendation...hehe...sometimes robinsons or guardian has sale can get it at 15-20% off...as for avent baby wash the hospital gave me for free but i dun like the packaging..everytime i squeeze a big blob (which you cannot control) comes out lor...very wasteful when i dun need so much...hehe

sorry for interruption. I'm from may 2011 mummy.

i've two pair of pediped baby boy shoes for sale, size 6mth to 12 mths. my boy has outgrown hence unable to fit in. These two pair of shoes just arrive yesterday.

Interested mummies, please pm me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047071.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047072.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047073.jpg]

Fyn, square 2 & mandarin gallery has bud shop. They hv online ordering too... I think I'll b using avent baby wash. Jyz drip 1-2 drops into d bath tub, no need to rinse

Ladies, there'll b baby fair this coming tues to sun at square 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahhhh... I juz went today!!! however, i dont like the smell of buds.... hehe!

anyway, the first few days after giving birth to our baby, can only wipe the baby with water n a washcloth is it till the umbilicalcord drop n heal?

can I ask where is sqaure 2?

these two day been going down to two maid agency. thou I hope don get but cirumstances no choice ahhh. so now can only hope get a good maid to help me out

Fynn, actually mrs wong bb doesn't recommend organic, she said go for bigger brands. There are sampling to test on some organic products n found e collic on d products wor. Erm... Can bath d baby juz make sure d umbilical cord part is wipe n air dry

Janice:

Who is Mrs Wong?? hehe!! So, sebamed one ok?? hmmm.. if air dry the umbilical cord, won't the wind go in bb stomach??? I v scared of the umbilical cord... haha!! dunnowhy.. so fragile...

fynn: the nurse will give you some alcohol wipes on your day of discharge and teach you how to keep the umbilical cord clean and dry...dun worry too much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd morn mummies

So tired today even I sleep very early last night.. I always wake up a lot of times at night.. Cum my "gd friend" nausea come and find me aft I reach my third trimester again..

Wonder any way to unload faster .. Hmm hope my bb can pop out at 36-37 weeks..

Finally packed and tidy up the cl room and arrange bb stuffs..

Hello, GM and wish you all a very happy week ahead.... I went for the hospital tour ESH (Park way east hospital) it was good... planning to take the 2 bedded room.... anyone delivering at ESH like me???

Monday blues.. I super shag.. My 3yrs old princess threw trantums in the middle of the night..haii.. I already have a hard time getting in sleep as my bb is pressing on my bladder.. And I still need to pacify my little princess.. Wow.. I really need a gd sleep nw.. Unfortunately, I still have to work...

Haha look like everyone is having Monday blue..

I am clearing my last yrs leave next week until 18 oct .. Maybe ml or this yrs leave cos I am really tiring during this preg..

Kiam Kiam,

How many weight you have put on so far? My sil tell me the other time she put on a lot of weight, baby and tummy big so very tired in the last trimester.

I having a whole body aching last week, so got on leave and MC about 4 days rest then become better.. sob.. seems like most of us start with tiring now.. if still have leave think better take and rest ba..