(2011/11) Nov 2011

Simp, how old is yr dd? My elder son is 2+ n I feel watch DVD n playing with Thomas will help me hv more time with the newborn. I just hope my elder's routine will not b affected too much. Just feel that he will hv lesser outdoor time during the 1st few mths. Currently, I bring him to downstair playground if there is no rain.

Craving- now want to eat sashimi n crabs. Hope can eat them during CNY. :p

starry

my gal now is 4 yrs++ then she was 2 lazy to latch and gynea say must have been put her on bottle when on day1.. hence she became lazy.. haha

ester

can share what criteria u are looking for when chossing e maid? when is ur maid coming over? dor DANservices their upfront is to be made at e point we choose while others we oni need 2 pay when e maid arrive. somemore no intsallmnet, scare money will be 'stuck' and cant roll just in case bb arrival spend more than expected.

bb items

as this is #2 not as excited as #1 thou.. but st got e min items.. don forget e necessity items to be bot like bb cloth diaper, ru yi you, nanny rash cream and such.. others like walker can wait for a moment more.. cos after 1 mth, mummy can always bring bb go gai gai

bb massage

i rem i use to massage almost daily for bb esp after she 1 mth for maybe the next 4 weeks as was on AL.. always play e same song and she cld rem one day when she was ard 3 i play e same song.. she somehow rem e way i move her legs and hands.. maybe instead of material items, e bonding u hv w them stays for good. rem to cuddle them and n talk to them

Little bb, gd m! U can get from the children's dept at robinsons, isetan, takashimaya or metro departmental stores.. I think the big bottle is selling for $22. I last saw it on saturday at isetan Scotts but they are not having any discount .. ;)

Felixp, maybe the change is just too much for me. At least earlier this yr, i have my studies to keep me occupied. Now finished liao.. Damm bored. Keep occupying myself w xinmsn/catchup or go on groupons site to see got what deals or go find got what bb stuff to buy.. haha.. Tts why on ban for bb clothings. I guess i will secretly buy one more set of long slevees and bottom type of rompers for my gal to wear when she leave the hospital. :p

Good morning all!!!! M now at clinic waiting to see doc. Can't wait to see my baby ^^

Felixp, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is it cheaper to buy from fb? I think d carrier is more for hubby n d sling is more for me?

Hmm.. which brand of sling is good? I wana buy... or prob get my sis to get one for me (since she say she havnt buy for her niece.. Lol).. hehe..

Just brought 2 long bodysuit and 1 christmas bodysuit for bb.. Just a qns, when come out from hospital, is it better for bb wear long sleeves & bottom or just normal body suit (short sleeves & bottom)? Coz i worry she might get "wind" blow into her, so tinking long sleeves & bottom is better although she will be wrap up with a cloth..

Fion

My Criteria :

1) Must have experience in looking after infant baby

2) General House keeping

3) Cooking

4) Speak English

5) Married

6) Above 30

Amount involved:

$888.00 – Agency fee of $ $398.00

- premium fee for MOM letter of guarantee bond (in lieu of $5,000.00 cash bond)- required by Ministry if Manpower (MOM)

- Premium fee of $40,000 accidental and disablement insurance – required by MOM

- Premium fee of $15,000 – hospitalization and surgical insurance coverage – required by MOM

- General medical screening in Singapore (those reqiuired by MOM)

- work permit applciation

- thumprinting, photo taking and other required documentation by MOM

- Hepa A & B test is not included (optional for $50.00)

$2,400.00 – Norma’s placement fee to the agency where all the overseas expenses (Training, medical, food and lodgin in the Phillippines ) ,insurance in home country, predeployment cost and 2 months placment

(This amount is to be deducted from her 6 consecutive months salary)

$3,288.00 - Totall

Terms of payment = $1,644.00 first payment upon confirmation and signing of allt he docuemnts for submission to MOM

$1,644.00 full payment when Norma arrives /start wortking with you

Addition: u need to attend a Employer orientation programme for 1st timers hiring a maid. $20 (attend class in SP) $30 do it online

Time frame : The application should start next week as we need 2 weeks processing time in Singapore. Philippine needs at least 3 weeks to complete the documentation and just nice that NOram will be albe to come here in Singapore on 15 of October, 2011.or 1 week later .

I submitted the documents on 10/9/11.

Let mi know if u need futhur info . i do have other agency fees n charges.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good morning all..

Wanted to come and join in the talk but many things going on at home.. New hse renovations, preparing bb items abit as i go and so many things i wanna faint..

And its good to see everyone getting v excited when i just log in.!

Just clear a cupboard for bb and place all his stuff in. Haven even start the washing yet. *faint*

just wanna ask is there a need for me to rinse the changing mat? I got mine brand new from Anakku, so need to wash thoroughly and dry? Or can just immediately use upon bb's arrival..?

Mattress for bb

i wun be getting a bb cot so is it okay for my bb to sleep on my bed? Its quite hard.. Not those soft luxury kind. Bb supposed to slp on soft soft mattress or normal ones? Newborns need pillows too?

Cloth diapers

I also bought cloth diapers from the wet market. 24 pcs for $31. Is it too expensive?

Im excited and stress now.. :/ scare i cannot handle the bb

I've 3 tins of Similac Mum to let go.

Similac Mum (700g)

Expiry Oct 2013

Selling at $20 (3 tins at $50)

Self collection at Eunos.

PM me if keen.

Thank you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey all,

Excited to see everyone busy preparing for baby's arrival!

Haven started washing baby clothing yet, guess I'm still procrastinating cos my EDD is end Nov. Didn't buy much too, past few weekends too tired to go shopping. Can feel the dip in energy levels once hit the 3rd trimester =P Still need to go to the shop at Bugis to get more baby's clothing and towels.

But thank god for online shopping! Been browsing through gmkt and this forum for creams, nursing wear and other stuff. Then sit home and wait for the packages to arrive, happy happy

My CL mentioned she will only get the herbs for me once she is here, never instruct me to buy anything beforehand. Hmmm maybe I should call her again to confirm....

Has anyone went for TMC's hospital tour? Any idea how long it takes? Trying to arrange it together wtih my next gynae appt.

Simp

I have no idea, my CL did try explaining to me but i don't know anything about these herbs. Than my hubb's aunt say its really very good after consumption, no back pain, feel more energetic so I went to get it..

Preloved Clothings

Me too.. Maybe because its my first, I don't want her to wear anything with yellow stains..

Avent

For those who are keen to buy Avent products, Robinson is having 20% off..

Breastpump

Have you all bought? I went to see and its so costly like $700-$800 for electric dual ones and got a shock.. How come so x.. Imagine I only have breast milk for 1 month and I have to invest in so much? :p

No hands down for me so far, everyone don't seem to have it.. Oh no..

Buying baby's clothes online

Very confuse.. Sometimes they state which month to which month which is easy for me to buy.. But sometimes they state size 80, 90, 100, etc.. Are all 80, 90, 100 the same? How do you see them? If baby is not sleeping in aircon room, do we need to get long sleeve for them?

Any good sites to buy baby clothes other than GMarket (too confusing) and Singapore Motherhood forum?

Sorry to interrupt. I have a brand new baby cot mattress Fibrelux to let go. Bought from Takashimaya at $159 but bought the wrong dimensions and could not fit in my baby cot. Material is made of coconut husks which is more airy as compared to foam or latex material.

Dimensions: 130cm (length) by 70cm (width) by 8.5cm (thickness)

Willing to let go at $139. Provides free delivery to your house.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6027522.jpg]

If you are interested, please email me at [email protected]

Janice: Yes, i bought the Ergo Sling via FB is cheaper than if i buy online/ at shops. U can add "Jolly Angelz" and look thru her previous posts for the sling. I think elsewhere is selling the exact sling at 100+

Btw, i read before (cant remember which mommy posted) someone asking what else to prepare beside the herbs during the CL. Remember to ask your hubby or mil/mom prepare the red date tea in advance cos u may want to start drinking it immed after your delivery, esp if u are BF-ing, need to drink lotsa water. I also have the recipe here: Boil 50 Red Dates, 5 Black Dates, 2 "Bei Qi", a few dried longan, 1 teaspoon of wolfberry with 2 ltr of water for 1.5 hrs - Sufficient for 1 day's supply (got the recipe from PEM) =pp

Rebeana: Do u intend to BF at all? IF so, will need to get one eventually. You can either get preloved ones (but need get new spareparts) via mommies selling thru forums or u can look out for overseas spree. I got my PISA imported model (w/o local warranty) from a supplier who advertised on the forum for abt 400+. Else, you can also loan the pumps from the hospital after you have delivered to try out which ones u prefer. =p

Pauline: Now that u mentioned, maybe we shld just rinse the waterproof mat and let it dry. Thanks for reminding me !

I think it's okay for bb to sleep on the bed, just that u and your hubby need to be careful hoh!! My Sis advised me buy a flat rectangular pillow from Kiddy Palace for bb, but I am not really sure if bb really needs a pillow... =pp

Yes, for 1st time moms like us, we are both excited and scared! =pp But i think once we see our bbs, our maternal instincts will just kick in..

Hi Felixp

Thanks. What are the replacement parts I would have to change in this case? I Saw from the forum selling the pumps but there are so many different ones and Im confused which to get.

Hi Rebeana, hmm, i think generally, need to get new funnels (for the breasts)and tubing. Some pple wld also want to get new bottles cos the 'used' bottles would have come into contact w the breastmilk.

There are a few brands and I gotten the Medela cos of good reviews from my friends. U can also go Amazon to read the reviews for the various models. For Medela, the more popular dual-pump models are the Pump In Style Advanced (PISA) and the newer model - Freestyle. I chose the PISA cos I read online and from my friends that the PISA's pump is stronger than the freestyle. Nonetheless, I also have friends using the Freestyle and are happy abt it. Freestyle is portable and lighter than PISA i think. =p Still have time, read the reviews slowly and then test at the hospital to see which ones u prefer ..

Felixp,Kiamkiam-Thanks..Now i know where to buy Avent products..

cyn-If you are going for TMC hospital tour,will have to book early.I had went for Mount Alvernia hospital tour,i had to book about 2 months in advance as i am only available in the weekends.Your gynae havent ask you to confirm the ward? I think i am asked to confirm the ward afew weeks ago.

Rebeana-I had also bot some bb clothing from Gmarket.Sometimes it stated 80,90,100 but the sizes will slightly be different abit.I think size 80 is still too big for newborn.Newborn should wear string top.

Baby Pillow

I think bb need 2 pillows.One for head and the another is beansprout husk pillow.

Little bb, welcome! Go Robinsons since there is 20% discount.. I think one bottle will last a long time.. I wanna buy avent but end up buying mustela on sunday cos I saw at taka having promo - $40 for 1 bottle of body wash and 1 bottle of body lotion. I think one mommy mentioned that mustela oso not bad .. Happy shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Ohya I forgotten abt the bean sprouts pillow - I have 2 .. Bought at the shop at bugis - $12 for 1, comes with a cover .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Loop maternity pad

i don use that cos no stickiness on e bottom. i prefer using those uktra long snaitary pad instead but cost a bit more

ester

thanks for ur info. i call an agency to enquire but yet 2 conclude. my hb st his new wk yest and now on way to airport going away for 3days. end mth going for ard 2 wks. i talk 2 my boss asking to start work at 10 instead 9 cos chepaer for me to take cab to wk. then ask nanny to ad-hoc let my gal stay there for a few nites cos its very diff for me to bring my gal up n down. pp these days on bus wont give seat for me even my tummy is very big liao.

Felixp

you mean we can loan the pumps home from the hospital? i'm also intending to try out in the hospital first, see which one is better for me than buy online later.

little bb

yup called up TMC and booked the tour for 3 wks later... so kiasu... my gynae booked a 4 bedder for me, but heard the room might be quite small so intend to upgrade later.

online shopping

so far didn't buy baby clothes online yet, just the misc stuff like my own maternity shorts, wall decals, creams etc. Sometimes online shopping depends on luck also, the sizes and cuttings might all differ from brand to brand.

Felixp-20% is definely worth it.My sister sew the beansprouts pillows,she sew 1 pillow and 1 bolster.

Cyn-Glad that you had booked the hospital tour.I was given a goodie bag when i went for Mount Alvernia hospital tour.Any enquries regarding the bill you can ask the person conducting the tour.The lady who conducted the tour at Mount A was helpful to explain and break down the sums for me to understand.Once we confirm the ward with our gynae,can upgrade cannot downgrade.

Hey mommies, my friend is selling her BN (unopened) Medela Dual Mini Pumps (bought at Isetan few mths ago and still under warranty), comes with thermometer and breastpads, for $280-$300 (Nego). Pls let me know if u are interested. =))

Today very quiet here =p Mid-week already, another 2 more days to the weekend =)

Any mommies already 'confirmed' your mat leave liao? I have informed my immediate manager of my intention to start my ML during the last week of Oct, i.e. 3 weeks before my EDD till after CNY next year. She has yet to let me know if okay cos she would need to discuss with my Division DD. If approved, i can start counting down another 5 weeks ...

Have most of you settled most of the stuff u need to buy? i've managed to settle most of the stuff and my bb cot just arrived last sun.. I wld be putting up the curtains for the bb's room soon and getting some misc stuff like table clock, thermal flask ... anyone getting cot organiser? Required?? Any reco? Also, I need to fix a good position to put my bb video camera so that we can get a good view of the entire bb cot via the monitor...

Cyn, share with us when u have completed ur TMC tour if u dun mind. =pp

felixp - yep agreed that it's quiet today. Prob cos of the rain made ppl feel so sleepy and relax. Very happy that the rain 'washed' the haze away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My ML kinda confirmed. I oso takin end Oct and back aft CNY. But some work coming up. Hope they dun ask me delay as it's harder to get to work.

Yesterday 1st x had groin/lower ab pain and dunno wat's happening. Told baby to stay inside and dun come out so early. Did a quick search on internet and seems that it's normal in 3rd trimester. Sigh... all sorts of pain.

My baby room will be cleared this Sun and I'll start organising the items next week. Yep hv settled most of the stuff. Had tot of a cot organiser but cos mine is playpen my fren said it's harder to hang. Cot will be ideal for cot organiser. I saw Munchkins hv 1, looks nice and handy. i tink it's ard $50??

Cant wait for the weekend and to countdown another wk!

Felixp, i got mine approved last week. keke.. starting in 17 oct and then after cny then come back.

I been buying too much of clothings. Now starting to get the impt stuff like bb shampoo & thermometer. Getting help from a fren in US where i deliver to his side and he track and ship it back to me.

I also feel like my baby pressing against my right side of pelvic bone.. anyone got that feeling? Sometime really scare she jus say want come out.. n i am not ready leh..

hi everyone! what a wonderful community!

my edd is 30 nov and i've got a burning question! where can i find maternity swimming costume? i know swimming is good but my hubb almost fainted at the tot of me wearing bikini with my bump... he seems to feel more exposed than me :p

Felixp

Which part of Bugis u bought the bean sprouts pillow ?

I plan to tk 1 week b4 EDD but my colleague wanted mi to close the acc b4 i on ML. I oso back after CNY.My baby gal super active keep moving non stop, i scare she will burst my water bag n come out early..

My baby cot delivering in 1st week of Nov and the maid coming in Mid Oct. I haven buy alot of stuffs yet...i haven order my confinement tinkat yet..

Actually we need how many sets of newborn clothes for baby.. I plan to go for baby shopping next month..

Cot orgainser

I got mine at Shun li industrial park at kaki bukit,the shop beside the hypermart.I think cost about $30+..We need a cot orgainser to hang at the cot to put bb nappy rash cream,oil,lotion etc..

Cramp

I always felt aching & cramp at my lower tummy.i can feel my bb always on the right side of my tummy.

Letting go of the following:

1) Avent pre sterilised cups with lid 180ml x 10 at $25

2) Avent pre sterilised refill cups 240ml x 5 at $10

3) Lamaze spin & explore garden gym for tummy time at $30

Condition: 9/10.

Kindly PM me if keen.

Thank you!!

Hi all, been a really cold day and just see the sun shining fiercely now from my office window.

Not v good, with the haze like this on certain days~ hope all mummies are taking good care of yourself..

ML.

My edd is 14 nov and plan to start my ML from 31st Oct. Its a monday and planned to take for 3 months.

No idea when will it exactly ends. If 3 mths ML is it 12 weeks? So i shld start work on 25th Jan correct? Hope any mummies can guide me on this as im pretty confused.

Baby items.

There's a BABYCARE festival coming up at Novena from 20 sept to 25th sept. Hope to grab some cheaper than usual baby stuff there.

Maternity tour

I booked mine yesterday for the slot on next monday 19th Sept at TMC. Will update all once im done with the touring. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heard from a friend who already went that the tour last about 30-45 mins. And they will try to show us the room if possible or pictures only.

Breast feeding

After hearing from many mummies, i am more than determined to bf my bb. Most said their bb consumed at least 5-6 tins of milk powder each mth and thats alot alot of money needed to be spend. And with all the benefits from bf, i hope to bf as long as possible.

Hope all mummies will be able to bf too as no fm has been proven to be able to take over all the goodness bf can provide to your precious.

Baby bump.

Mine's grown so much i find it hard to breathe and sometimes i catch myself breathing thru mouth unknowingly. •___•

been burping alot too( v paiseh when cannot control in public)

Hi is-elle, yup, i saw the cot organiser by Munchkins but i read reviews on amazon that it's filmsy and not very good. I oso saw online pple are selling hand-sewn ones, which I don't really like.

ssbaby, ur ML starting so fast =pp I think mine (which commences on 24 Oct) shld be approved, cannt be my boss dun allow me take my ML hoh, lolxx.. ssbaby, happy shopping =)

Zanissa, I think i saw maternity swimwear at kiddy palace. I would think Taka, Robinsons should have as well.

Esther, I bought the bean sprouts pillow from a shop named "Shen Kwang Trading Co" at Blk 269C #01-246; its located at the row of shophouses opposite the Guan Yin Temple and behind the public toilet. It's open from Mon-Sat till 5pm. Btw, they sells bb clothes as well, just simple designs, $12 for a pack of say 6 long pants or tops. I think minimumly, shld prepare abt 5 sets of long sleeved wear (separate tops & pants or rompers), 5 sets of short sleeved wear, 5 sets of mittens/booties/socks + towels + blankets + 1 cap?

Esther, choy!!! U must sayang ur bb and tell your gal dun come out so fast... hehes, My gal also very active, sometimes i feel that she is not really kicking but like playing inside my tummy.. lolx..

Discharge: Do u mommies feel that we are 'discharging' more yellow liquid? I find my pantyliner fully soaked by 3/4 of the day compared to earlier mths.

Hi All! On leave yesterday and came back with so many things to rush.. phew..

Baby Bump

I don't feel that my bump has grown. However, I really find myself harder to catch up with my breath and it doesnt feel good..

ML

Checked with my HR. Apparatly, I can't take ML until the day I give birth, so would have to use AL. Problem is, I have to clear all my leave by this year, else, it will be forefitted. My due date is 11 Nov. Initially plan to take a few days before the due date to rest but then if so happen that I deliver earlier, my leave will be forefitted coz I will be on ML by then (and leave will usually be forefitted by year end).. So am stuck now.. Looks like I have to continue to work until the day I deliver..

Discharge

I notice I do have more discharge than usual at times.. Sometimes there are so much that I feel wet there all of a sudden but its not really that yellow..

Felixp, I've checked with my gynae with this and she say as long as its ordorless or does not cause at itch or is colorless, its fine.. You might want to check with your gynar?

Breast pump

Thanks Felixp for the explanations.. I will go keep a lookout then.. You have made the right choice, Medela seems to be the better one around.

Heya all,

Baby bump

Like Rebeana, I dun tink my bump has grown bigger, but certainly feels heavier. Officially gained 10kg, omg... Sometimes simple housework like vacuuming the floor will make me breathless as well, am getting tired more easily. Last nite the little one was wriggling here n kicking there until the wee hours, how to sleep?! Hope she doesnt continue with this kind of sleep pattern when she comes out =P

Discharge

I have been having some sort of light yellow discharge since 2nd trimester, but not more than usual now. Similarly, gynae says as long as no itching should be fine. But if really worried better ring up your gynae.

TMC hospital tour

Sure, will update once I go for it.

Baby cot bedding

Still have not buy the bedsheets and pillows and stuff!! But I read that it is best not to place any pillows or bolsters around newborns? True? So no need to buy?

I have the al problem too.. Mine is last yrs leave must clear before I delivery if not company gg to eat my leave. So I will take leave from 1st oct to 17 oct.. Hoping my day will not pop up at 37 week as my edd is 3 nov.. Cos I still can clear part of my this year leave if bb pop nearly edd..

Find edd in year end is not gd ..

Bb room..

I yet to collect all the hand down bb wear.. So I only wash part of bb wear.. As friend say bb grow faster, ask me dun buy too much new bbwear and they pass to us .. So I only buy less than 10 set for my gal.. Oct I will be at home washing and arranging the bb room..

Thermometer

Must buy bb size or normal ones can used?

cyn - ya i heard for newborn it's better not to place any pillows or bolsters or even blankets in case they suffocate when they move about. except for beansprout pillow which r light and airy.

I've a preloved playpen n bought mattress, bedsheets from Ikea. Ikea has a 'bedsheet protector' (forgot the exact name) which is cotton on 1 side and waterproof on the other. It's designed to wrap the lower half of the mattress in case diaper leak and soiled the bedsheet/mattress.

Must get min 2 sets of bedsheets in case baby soiled often or when you wash 1 set.

discharge - i dun have. yet. but i hv leaks.

thermometer - a mummy told me to get those scanner as it's hard to poke things into baby and wait for the temperature to be taken. But i oredi hv a Braun ear scanner liao... so if u haven buy can consider. Rem to prepare spare batt too!

Another mummy told me after baby born they will have fever everytime they have vaccination.

Therometer

I bot infrared Therometer.

Bedsheets

Must have at least 2sets of bedsheets.Ikea have a variety & its quite cheap i think.

little bb, my boy likes to stay on my right side also. I got no idea and sometimes I can see my tummy one side high and the other side low. very funny. Maybe I will ask my doc during next check up.

Bedsheets

YES. we got 1 pack from Ikea, plain colour and very cheap. I think it should be good enough.

Shjean-My last gynae appointment,while gynae was doing scan for me.I felt my bb kicking non stop at my right side of my tummy.I asked my gynae to scan around the area where i experience bb movement,there is my bb legs kicking..So cute..

hi babes! how's everyone doing? think october mommies are popping one by one already. very soon will be november mommies' turn! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rebeana,

i'm selling on behalf of a friend her preloved Avent ISIS iQ Duo electronic pump at very good price. it's used less than 5 months as a spare pump so really used quite minimally. you keen to consider? i have tried Avent pumps before and it is more comfortable due to the massaging petals cushion. PM me if you are keen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

why don't you clear all your AL before you pop? how many days do you have? if have a lot, can start taking 1-2 days every week from now. should be able to clear bah. and you get to rest more at home too!

iselle,

not true that all babies will have fever after each vaccination. several mommies i know said usually no fever, except when given the jab for pneumococcal. and ear thermometers are better for babies above 6 mths old. otherwise for newborns it is still best to stick to the usual one (place under armpit) during initial months.

pauline,

like you, i'm also hoping that i can breastfeed for as long as possible this time round. with my elder gal, i stopped when she reached 3 mths 'cos had to do exclusive pumping as she doesn't latch well! quite demoralized then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] you are right about the FM. really darn expensive! can run up to $100++ per month especially if you have a baby who drinks a lot. hope we can all reach the minimum target of breastfeeding for 6 months! gambateh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Starry,how are you and baby? Your bb discharged from hospital already? We november mummies counting down to our edd..Hope time passes by quickly.

Hey any idea what lotion or cream to apply for bb after shower?Last time i saw my sister apply bb johnson powder on her bb but heard powder is not good for newborn.

not yet discharge. still another few weeks to go. hoping for time to pass quickly too!

powder is indeed not good for newborns as the fine particles will go into the lungs. i use the kodomo powder lotion for my elder girl and will use burt's bees buttermilk lotion for the younger one.

Hi little bb,

My boy is always sleeping while going for the check up. So far no chance to see him kicking. hehe.

I bought Mustela baby lotion and Avent baby lotion.

HI Starry,

YEs. time will pass very fast. How is your little gal doing?

Baby friendly fan

we need to buy a fan for baby's room. Any suggestion? thank you

Starry-Time will pass by quickly,in a few weeks time you can bring your bb home.So do all of us,in afew weeks time,we will be able to see our bb.Lets jiayou together!

So the baby lotion apply on bb whole body after each shower? The Destini cream do we have to apply every diaper change?