(2011/11) Nov 2011

Koi,

i think those negative effects that u are reading about from the internet, are a result of undetected and untreated toxoplasmosis. For u, if really confirmed, gynae can still treat with antibiotics or other med and will definitely keep u under close monitoring. I also read that the chances of passing toxoplasmosis to baby while pregnant at early stage is much lower than if it had happened at late stage, so its also a blessing that u detected this early, right? When are u seeing gynae? Meanwhile stay positive!

rainzz,

wow! 3rd attempt! you are really very brave to go through all these. not easy mentally, emotionally and even physically. glad that you succeeded this time round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29,

some cruises go all the way to phuket and back. maybe got chance you can stay there a night to shop, eat, drink before cruising back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainzz,

its always so heartwarming to hear about successful IVF attempts! They are your little miracles! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If natural twins are supposed to run in the family in skip generations, well, its not happening to me! My maternal grandma had my fraternal twin uncles, and my mum was the only daughter. Then none of my siblings are twins. So high chance after skipping a generation i can have twins right? Nay! But maybe it will happen for my little sis, haha!

Pre-loved items letting go at low prices

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch Stroller (Red, 2010) at $550 (retail ~$1000)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy Air Mesh Material in Blue at $150 (retail $280)

3. Maxi Cosi Cabrio Fix Car Seat in Blue/Brown at $180 (retail $350)

4. Winnie the Pooh Musical Cot Mobile at $40 (retail $80)

Interested mummies, pls PM me. Thanks !

starry- yes,it's not easy but to succeed in the end it's all worth it.

the 1st time is the hardest coz have to self jab myself.

2nd n 3rd time is use the balance embbies from 1st attempt.

tats y now i salute all parents esp mummies,coz it's not easy to be one.

#2 OTW - yes,my little miracles.hehe..

all mummies have little miracles too.

u better wish hard your sis gets twins!!

my twins will b fraternal not identical coz separate eggs.

rainzz: all the more to rejoice, 1 boy, 1 girl, can close shop!!

naturally: i think go bkk better, at least got BTS train can take, better, HCM traffic very horrendous and nothing much to buy in HCM, i just been there in January. Only thing i lugged back are 7 pkts of G7 kopi for my hb, hee hee! Shopping and food, BKK still the best but pls avoid their polling day 3rd Jul. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got my OSCAR test result yesterday. Doctor say everything is ok, but I don't really know how to read the result. Is my probabilites consider bad?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5446313.jpg]

Memorable - I believe urs is very gd..backgrd risk is the risk based on ur age n then there is based on scan n then blood test..high risk is less than 300. Urs is real high means ur chance is 1 in how many thousand tt ur baby will get the abnormalities based on each type of abnormalities. Btw how u get tt slip? My doc said they will call me..

Rainz n naturally - my father was a fraternal twin but so far mine is 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I read tt if frm mum side is stronger meaning prob my dad's twin's kids might have higher chance however they are all boys so unlikely lor

Ent - im also thinking of going to Phuket in jul..haha wanna max the second tri then go so it's nearer to 3rd tri but now I heard jul got elections in Thailand so not sure if safe to go..but other than tt dunno where to go..Bali also can la but I claiming miles so Bali in jul hard to get free seat from miles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Doc use the scope thing n when it's on my tummy she jus shake shake shake n say wait ah try n disturb. Ur baby so ur see inside shaking n bouncing lor..jus realize maybe ive been coughing n sneezing so much tt my baby used tote disturbance n continue to slp...haha shy? Don't think so..more like naughty..at dr tham's clinic last appt n this appt both time facing screen sideways..doesn't seem to like being on it's back

Starry - haha ya jus wait lor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I knew baby won't cooperate ..haha jus had a feeling

Btw very happy coz dr tham say I can eat children vits!!! If I can't stomach my current ones so I'm stopping Obimin n eating 3 tablets of the kids multiple vit instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any recommendation for Phuket hotels ladies? I prefer quiet n not near patong tt kind

Memorable,

your result is very very good!! Trust the doc ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I remember mine was something like 1:200! Scared the shit out of me! Good thing amnio shows that its a false alarm... so this time round i'm not wasting the $$! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainzz,

Fraternal! Are u hoping for long feng tai? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiny,

good advice! hmm, might plan a BKK trip in June then, before their polling day, but will be so hot right? But then i think i better dun wait til after their polling, scarly got protests again! :p

naturally: u must go to bobae tower, wholeseller for children's clothing, quite cheap! awww..i miss BKK though just went last year.

re: weight gain

anyone still no weight gain thus far? Am 14th weeks now but still no weight gain, wondering if bb enough nutrients anot...

memo choc, mine results lower than yours leh but Woody said everything normal, so don't worry abt yours!

background risk: 1:309, 1:687, 1:2171

Adjust risk: 1:6175, 1:13731, 1:43415

tiny voice,leikela and #2 OTW - ya, 1 boy 1 gal can close shop liao.wahahaha

but as long as have boy/gal oso happy.hehe

Tiny - I lost 2 kg alrdy.doc commented my weight like stick exchange..he said no worry..shld gain abt 8 to 15kg n aural later will catch up n gain..anyway as long as baby is growing don't worry..i like to tink baby growing n using all my calories so I'm losing weight

good to know am not the only one with stagnant weight. the last pregnancy i gained 15kg!! Hoping for not more than 10kg this time round.

Leikela, TinyVoice & #2-OTW. thanks thanks. I thought mine was low cause few weeks ago saw someone state it's abt 1:200,000. Haha. I got this slip from Woody upon d following checkup. Is only 1page n 2nd page is bb's ultrasound scan photo.. B4 that, woody's nurse called me n inform me that everything was ok when they got d result.

Now rest assured liao.

I asked the nurse during my oscar whether can see the gender of my bb.She said too early to tell,not accurate.She then show me something sticking out but said that it will turn rounded..Huh will turn rounded one meh?? How come many of you can see the gender during oscar,maybe the nurse who did for me is not so experience ba..

Starry-Welcome back? Which hotel you stay at phuket?I am going end of month.Thinking to stay movenpick at Karon beach this time,patong too crowded.

Memorable - oh then I mus wait 1 mth to get my slip n scan pix then..haha oh well my scan pix are always blurry..prob is w my thick skin lol

Mrschong - I think maybe some pple r further along during their oscars? When I saw dr Tham today he showed me area of interest n said we will know at the nxt appt! Then he said now too small to tell so I won't spoil the surprise..we will reveal at the nxt appt..makes me wonder if he saw something..if cannot see means cannot see..where got too small n spoil wat surprise? Hmmm n he seem confident tt can tell mine at 16 wks..I thought 20 wks is more accurate?

Hi mummies and MTBs,

am new in posting in this thread though have been reading this thread for some time..

i am into my week 14 now.. heard that it's not advisable to drink orange juice or honey as baby when born will have a lot of phlegm.. has anyone heard or experience this before?

many thanks!

Leikela-My next app is around 15weeks,hope my gynae will tell my bb gender.I am going phuket end of this month,tot can buy some bb clothing.

Pinkberries84-I drank about a small glass of orange juice almost everyday,think should be ok as long as moderate but try to cut down on cold drinks.I also heard ppl saying too much birdnest bb will have alot of phlegm but i still take boiled birdnest every week.

little bb,

Patong was really crowded (despite the low season) and a lot of the street vendors were rather rude, very different from 3yrs ago when I was last there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Kata beach was better and more quiet. Remember to pop by Jungceylon's Robinson store to stock up on Wacoal bras and undies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkieberries,

Just take everything in moderation. I've had a lot of cold drinks, orange juice and birds nest during my last pregnancy and all was okay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela: glad tat u can eat children multi-vits.. haha.. =)

and glad tat ur OSCAR test is going well.

I am excited for mine on this thurs...

Starry-Kata beach is better,karon beach more quiet.Since my friens wanted to stay movenpick at Karon then just go ahead lor.Looking forward for my trip..

Vis - shld be quite fast...yeah be excites don't be scared...everythig will be fine...

Im thinking of changing my appt to before baby fair so I can noe the gender when at the fair...u think 15 wks can tell gender? I scared too kiasu go too early then can't tell also no pt

rainzz: congrats on your successful third attempt. My twins are also ivf kids, first attempt. Also Fraternal.

They now go infant care and have done so since they were 3 months old. My MIL was suppose to take care but she backed out of the deal. On hindesight, it's better coz my kids are learning so much more there. True that they are also more prone to coughs and colds but I find that as they grow older, it's much better as I'm also loading them with lots of supplements. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry, the initially months are tough but you will get through. I'm now having no.3 (natural).

leikela

usually can confirm bb boi by 13wks (80% accurary). girls by 16-20wks den can confirm one. unless ur sonographer very skilled at looking at the angle of bb's nub.

which day u plan to go bb fair? im gg on 02/06 since im on leave tt wk. hehe. over d wkend shp at bkk & come bk go bb fair shop again! =p

rainzz

congrats on ur twins! double d joy! =)

Iemik0 - my doc managed to focus on jus in btw the baby's legs by scanning at some angle. Eg. He can see top of baby head n then from the bottom btw the legs. Is tt what u wld consider skill? Haha..tempted! If boy then 15 wks or 16 wks also no diff..if girl even if wait till 16 wks also got chance can't confirm so might as well take the risk at 15wks? Lol I was actually going to go on 2nd morn coz it's my birthday so take leave but if I changing my appt then will change to 2nd n go on fri so take long wkend to enjoy my birthday lol

Leikela,

Even if u're not sure of gender yet, still can go baby fair, buy neutral colours like white and yellow lor! But baby clothes dun need to buy too much, usually friends and relatives will give, esp if u are holding a "man yue" first month party!

*yawn* last night watching tv until too late, today so tired!

Leikela

Our bdae is juz one day apart! Im born on d 1st. If i nv remember wrongly, we same age rite? Hehe.

To c angle of bb's nub, most pic i c online is side view of bb one wor.

Naturally - yeah but we wanted to option of getting gender specific stuff if a deal arises

Iemik0- I'm turning 28 this yr haha...wow 1 day apart..will be interesting if our babies are one day apart also lol..hmmm my doc scanned n showed the btw legs area n said this is the area of interest..

Leikela

Hehe. Same age la. Mi also 28 tis yr. *oink oink*

I intend to c-sect on 01/11 coz everyone in d family born on 1st of diff mths. Hehe.

iemik0 - haha..oh yay!! haha ok i doubt i will kena 2 Nov...my date frm yest scan also shift earlier to 16 Nov but doc say lets just stick to 20 Nov for now..n since i dont tink im doing c-sect so just wait lor haha..my whole family..most of them have birthdays on the 20th..lol

I was on duphaston (also known as dydrogesterone) for a while to stabilise the pregnancy and have a balance of 17 tablets (exp June 2015). PM me if interested.

iemiko: So have you been for your OSCARS yet and do you know the gender? :p My gynae said sometimes the umbilical cord may be mistaken for the birdie so better to wait till Week 16...I can't wait to find out!! Argh!

Btw, I keep forgetting to eat my pills! Grr. Either forget the morning dose or the nightly calcium pills...

leikela

ooo. mi c-sect twice liao. tis time round die die muz c-sect again. sianz! all because #1 refuse to come out afta induing for 26hrs.

ent29

my OSCARS is next wed. damn long wait sia. hoping for a ger. enuf of birdies at home. lolx.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

For pictures, pls indicate email address.

Sophia - cool,then i can ask u more qns liao.haha

since u r more experienced.hehe

when did u hired CL?

iemik0 - thanx!yes double the joy.hee

I have just come accross this board.

I am 12 weeks pregnant and attending Parkway East.

Yesterday I had my NT scan, but don't have my results yet.

This is my first pregnancy.

Hope you are all well

nurse jus called me n told me my risk for down syndrome is 1:3800

ermmm is that ok? she said the rest of the detailed result can collect from dr at my next appt....

iemik0 - just realised u asked abt angelsound..it didnt really work for me..then again the other one i bought didnt work also but i havent tried it again..maybe now 12wks i will try again when i go hm tonight..n let u noe if it works...but the angelsound is so so only..i feel

Leikela, you are classed high risk when you get 1:250. So your result is very good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Sofia! I saw memorable and tinyvoice's results above and then realise mine is so diff from them haha so started to get worried..i also had my scan yest n just now got the call...hope u get ur gd news soon too...

Sofia - Yes i had my scan yesterday morning. Ya quite surprised coz my doc said fri or early nxt week so guess the lab was quite fast..