(2011/11) Nov 2011

Oh that is lucky. Mine told me a week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ah well, that'll come soon enough

sofia,

welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

it's considered gd. the results for my girl was 1:2000+ only. had me worrying for a while but everything was fine. yours will be fine too.

koi - pray hard for u all's well.

mummies, any of you be doing pre natal massage after 1st tri?

i tinking of doing coz having occasional back ache

koi,

hang in there!! praying for you. *hugs*

rainzz,

not gonna do yet, unless backache worsens. but definitely very shiok to do! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] who are u engaging?

starry - tinking of asking this malay massage lady who did post natal for my frd and sis.

coz her daughter did IVF too and had prenatal massage from her thru out..able to give birth almost full term.

as multiple births usually abit pre mature

my frd and sis able to slimmed down even more than pre preg too after giving birth.haha

rainz - gonna do but i enquired n they recommended to do after 5th mth so might need to wait..my back really aching alrdy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i guess tahan until july lor...sigh

koi - dont worry..ull be fine!!!

leikela - i helped my sis order this ginger cream from sgmotherhood forum BP

quite good leh,when i try on my back..instantly relieved

compared to Yoko yoko

rainzz,

Prenatal massage also helps slimming?? Sounds gd!

I tried the ginger cream before. Really v gd an has a nice smell. Quite like spa. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Love the shower gel too.

leikela-I also hope to know the gender of bb when i am in my 15weeks.Going phuket,hope to buy some bb clothing over there..

Starry-Did you go for massage at phuket? Its so cheap to have massage there.Dunno we can have massage anot?

@rainzz/Starry: where did you buy the ginger cream? I cant find it on sgmotherhood forum BP. Would like to try as im having backaches.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry - nono,post natal then is slimming.haha

pre natal is soothing.

my sis n frd did the post natal.

lady did pre natal for her own daughter

the showergel i buay tahan the scent..abit too citronella for me..haha

suspect is the MS make my nose more sensitive to it.

bfly -http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5445476.html?1305097941

found it after searching up n down coz too many posts.

the ginger cream dun apply too much coz after shower can feel the heat oso hor.

the lemongrass scrub seems nice...

I dun feel itchy on my back,only feel terrible backache..Any idea what ointment to apply to relieve backaches?Can we also apply ru yee you on our tummy when having stomachache and wind?

@rainzz: thanks! I will get one to try it out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlebb - i apply ru yee you on tummy..very effective.

i tink if ok for baby shld b ok for us.haha

u can check out the link for the ginger cream i posted.

quite good for back ache

bfly - no prob.good things muz share.

esp when we are goin thru the same problems.haha

little bb - shower gel scent is abit like citronella to me.

i abit buay tahan the scent.

i oni try on my hands,my sis tried on whole body when she's preg..she cnt take the cold cold feeling esp when the wind blows.

But she said it's quite good for confinement coz can't have wind blowing at you.

better to get small btl try 1st.

rainzz,

Thanks for posting the link! I'm gonna start online shopping again. Have the ginger cream and wanna try the lemongrass scrub. Shld be quite shiok. Oh, hubby and I LOVE the shower gel. We really like the citronella scent and our room has a very lasting spa-like scent after our showers. Now weather super hot, great to use to cool down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I find it quite ex though. Wonder if can get direct from Taiwan or not.

starry - no prob,most of the time i am home..

can't walk too much so muz do online shopping.wahaha

u can ask them got sell big bottle for the shower gel anot.

coz i helped my sis get 2L bottle with the ginger cream n wrap at ard 70 plus..since u n ur hubby like it so much.

rainzz,

Oh got 2L?? I'm gonna check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb,

Can go by normal mail also.

leikela: wow so fast got the results.. =) good!

and ur EDD is near to mine... but lets see wat dr tham have to say abt my EDD tml. =)

Have u all tried yoga before? I find that mild stretching like the cat pose is great for relieving backache. Just take care not to overstretch the abdomen area. And also keeping good posture while sitting and standing/walking would help too.

Vis - can't wait to hear ur update tmr! Yeah I signed up for both! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little bb - i got reg mail..they send to my parents place.haha

starry - yup yup,they have.but you have to ask whether they have stock or not

morning ladies! cant wait for d wkend! hehe.

slept at 8.30 & waki at 10 feeling hungry. told hb i wa burger & he guai guai went tampines mall to grab one. hehe.

leikela

ur results is good! not to wori. =)

ooo. did u try ur angelsound laz nite? =p

rainzz

d products sounds good. gonna try it out. =)

rainzz: no problem about asking me quest. Will try my best. I did not have a CL. My mom came in the day to help but hubbi and I did the rest at night. Very tiring but good training. The first month very xin qu but once you get the hang of it, it's much easier. I also timed the twins to feed one after another so that I can rest after done with both. Night time I pump my engorged breasts and feed BM with bottle. Sometimes hubbi can help out. Otherwise you will be up the whole night.....

iemik0 - the ginger cream is good,esp when other brands do not work that well for the backaches.

imagine after shower still can feel the heat.haha

sophia - wah,no CL.."pei fu" u.i tink my hubby will wanna help but oni few days nia..then he cfm k.o

Rainzz: Actually when you hire CL also have problems. First with twins, their charges more exp which I cant afford. When the CL leaves, you are also left on your own to cope. I just took care of them sooner than those who had CL. Since my mom is over in the day, I took my needed rest then.

The massage was useful in slimming down. I lost all my pregnancy weight and more. It also helps that I was breastfeeding. SOmemore with two taking milk, lots of fats lost.

sophia - mine is no choice have to find CL coz nobody to help me.

mum have to help dad at the shop..my mil is doing her own stuff so cnt be bothered with us.

hi mummy long time nvr post anything here. Just went for my gyane check yesterday at 16w. Dr say 80-90% is gal. Haha.. But hubby abit disappointed coz he want a boy.. lol

ssbaby - congrats!!it's a gal u can doll up.haha

well,tell your hubby wait for next round then.hehe

mummies - another shopping link..this time is food.

very nice lor the cheese meltz...shiok

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5392501.html?1305166277

ssbaby,

congrats!! don't worry about your man, he will love his little girl when he sees her in nov. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainzz,

your appetite back in full force huh? hee hee!! go enjoy all the yummy stuff!

Thanks gals... Well, i am happy. Still trying to get him happy too.. Time to go off. on half day to study for my exams.. maybe will nap awhile first. hehe

starry - no leh,still have MS at nite.but the cheese meltz can keep in freezer mah..

wanna eat then pan fry..shiok shiok..eat piping hot

good for late nite hunger pangs

their nachos oso very shiok..healthier than chips i tink...wahahaha

iemik0 - haha i so tired last nite i didnt try but if i try..i will also try my sonoline a...if tt doesnt work then i doubt the angelsound will..coz its clearer than angelsound..u wanna get angelsound ah..i recommend dont..get something else

ssbaby,

all the best for your exams!

rainzz,

now you get me tempted to buy things again. lol!! deliver to the MRT stations on the allocated time slots is FOC right? i read till i'm a bit blur liao.

was on MC for the past 2 days. this morning went for oscar test at TMC without appt. i reached at 8.15am and only 1 person in front of my q. at 8.20am, i was called to go in alrdy. too bad, i did not hav enuf fluid and bb was not cooperative. so waited for re-scan. less than half hr i was called again to go in.... everything was done before 9.30am. the nurse said everything looks ok and now waiting for blood test result and the down syndrome report whether low or high risk. is an 'ang mo' nurse who did my scan and she commented sth 'such a good-looking baby'?! i wonder is she trying to hint me is a boy? b4 she made this comment i alrdy ask her whether can tell the gender from the scan which she has told me 'no'.

babymoon:

thanks mummies for your reply. i think is good to go for a holiday. will book the tickets this sat. will be going on 17jun for 6 days. btw, any good places in gold coast u can recommend? this trip will be a self-drive trip. i plan to go seaworld, movie world, farm stay and sunshine coast. im looking for service apartment near brisbane city. any recommendation? i used to stay in brisbane for 3 mths w my ex-bf but i can barely remember anything and it was 12 yrs ago!

phuket:

HB & I been to phuket numerous time b4 i preg. We always stay at Treetop Arasia at surin beach(now is called Ayara Hilltops). HB always asked for quality stay whenever we go for island vacation. we stayed at the pool villa suite that overseeing the andaman sea. They will also aasign a butler to you. im not sure how much per night cos HB paid for it but it's definitely worth of staying (if got extra $ and looking for quality stay) w no regrets.

Hua Hin is also another good resort that worth of going but not suitable for preg cos there will be car journey of 2hrs fr BKK airport.

ssbaby,

I also long time never post here. Done the oscar test on Tuesday, result is good. Still awating blood test to double confirmed. Wah, you roughly know the gender already, congrats..

Is it your first child? Gal be a Jie Jie is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]~

starry - if ur station is in between the stations stated,u can ask them..they usually can drop off for u one.

and it's FOC drop off at mrts on the dates allocated.hehe

buy buy buy..join me!!

frenlop -hope u are feeling better!!

wow,thats fast for your scan to be done.

i gtg next fri w/o appt too..tink i shall go earlier oso.haha

Rainzz: Do you need any recommendations for CL? My sister-in-law's one not bad, can let you know more if you want. (But only thing was she not zi4 dong4...My SIL recommended her to many pple, but when she had her 2nd kid during CNY, no discount and some more said nicely, well, you can consider and if you don't want too bad).

ssbaby: I also think that your hubby will fall in love with a little girl. They are more deh, so sweet that they can't help but love little girls I'm sure. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Holiday!

Someone just recommended that I go to Bali! :p Can't go on my cruise liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Have sch commitments, and ships don't depart every day like planes. So sad.

Hi, sorry for the interruption. I've some pregnancy and baby items to clear. Please feel free to view through my album through this link. Copy and paste this WHOLE link in full to view.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29088432@N08/

• The First Year's Newborn-To-Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

• Playpen - The Graco Contour Electra

• Medela PIS with full accessories

• Car Seat

• Changing Mat

• Maternity Disposable Panties

• Moda Support Belt

• Munchkin Drying Rack

• Clothes

• Slumber Bear

• Elancyl Stretch Mark Prevention Cream

• Bottles

• Pacifiers

... and etc

If you are interested in any of the following, kindly email me at [email protected] THANKS!!

ent29 - i dun mind having her num if she's quite good.hehe

coz i am looking for CL who can handle twins as not all CL can handle twins..

the twins/multiples thread did recommend a lady from agency who can handle twins but am afraid she might be booked

ssbaby, wow, i 'peifu' u! on part-time study while preg. must be tough! all the best to ur exam. re gender, my hb and i wanted a boy cos hb can play w boy Lego and become star war fan. faint! now, he told me girl is so fun to play cos girl is v manja and can doll up. good to have a jie jie 1st then di di.

ent29, Bali is fantastic! shld go....

rainz, yes u shld report at 8am... 'zhao qi de niao er you chong chi'