(2011/11) Nov 2011

CL:

i dun intend to go thru the confinement stuff like no shower, eat confinement etc. i just want CL to help me take care of my bb during the 1st mth. if we employ someone directly from M'sia, what's the procedure?

Frenlop: Argh! I am so tempted now!!!! :p I know it's only a 2 hour flight, but wondering whether will be more prone to air sickness with pregnancy, or if high altitudes will make the baby blur! Heh...

frenlop,

sounds like a fun holiday! go and enjoy to the max yah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how are you feeling now? weather super erratic, so do rest more.

ent29,

go go go!! bali is nice and relaxing! can go for light shopping trips (nothing much to buy though) then go for spa sessions like body scrubs, light foot massage (just no foot reflexology) and facials etc. spend time by the beach too! shld be quite nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't worry about flying. it's very safe for baby. i felt comfortable in the plane even though we had quite bumpy turbulence on the way back.

did someone ask me about massage in phuket?? i vaguely recall but cannot find back the post. pai seh. :p

ent29 - got your mail!!thank u thank u

frenlop - i tink on that day i'll be stoned..my babies will be stoned too.wah,i tink for your hubby now boy or gal oso cute.

coz manufactured by u both.haha

mummies who can go babymoon ..go go go else no chance liao.

frenlop,

i think for m'sian CL, no issue and you don't have to do anything. 'cos when she comes in she will auto have 30 days for social visiting. just have to get her to come on the day she's supposed to start work and you fetch her from the causeway or nearby MRT station. if not fetching her, reimburse her taxi fares. when she reach your place, have to give a token ang bao before she starts work. end of 28 days also another token sum. this is what my gf did when she hired m'sian CL over.

but bear in mind that m'sian CLs may have their own set of thinking and traditional methods of doing things like use boiling water to scald baby bottles and accessories, if baby got jaundice will put 'ng kee' herb in bath water, if baby has colic will use some herbal leaves to ease the wind etc etc. so be mentally prepared for all these.

starry,rainzz-Im interested to order the shower gel and the ginger cream.What you mean by normal mail and reg mail?I seldom order online so not very sure about it.Normally how long we get to receive our products after we had transfered the money ?

ssbaby-Congras,glad that you know the gender of your bb already.Baby girl is good can doll up..

ent29-Bali is great,just went few monthes ago.Stay at hardrock hotel which is just opp the beach.Did not went to the beach but always laze at the hotelpool.Hardrock pool is great.

Starry-Yes yes,im the one who ask you if you went for massage at phuket? I love massage and its so cheap for the massage.Whenever i went thailand,i went for massage everyday.Sometimes oil massage,thai massage,foot massage.Whats the difference between foot massage and foot reflexology? I tot its the same.

little bb - normal mail is snail mail to your letter box.

registered mail u fork out extra $2.25 and they will send to your door step.

usually reg mail will rch within 2-3 days of postage and normal is btwn 3-5 days of postage.

and if items get lost in normal mail,u can't trace

whereas for reg mail,it comes with tracking num.

little bb,

i went everyday! did different ones like head massage, body srub, pedicure, feet massage etc. foot massage doesn't target specific pressure points on the feet, unlike foot reflexology which can trigger off contractions for pregnant women. foot massage is just kneading muscles in the feet, legs and thighs to relieve the sng sng feeling from over walking or doing too much sports.

rainzz-Thank you,i can clearly understand the difference..Still considering the reg mail and the normail mail though its just $2.25 differnece but i may not be at home.I only purchase the shower gel and the ginger cream.

Starry-You purchase your products thru normal or reg mail?

Starry-I am feeling so aching,i want to do everyday as well.Had booked my trip 26may -3o may.5days 4nites..Time to relax,after bb give birth no time to relax..

rainzz, where can i find the BP for the ginger oil or cream? i wan to get one oso.

starry, that's easy process to employ CL fr Msia. All CL have their own ways of doing things but as long as i tell them clearly upfront to follow my way of doing things. my mil nvr believe in confinement so i also can skip it. my 1st one was done by my mum but she has passed away 2 yrs ago.

foot / shoulder massage:

im v tired and feel like going for foot or shoulder massage later. can i go??

i also love massage. i have 'ren' for 3 mths liao. i jus asked whether i can go foot or shoulder massage. do mummies go massage in spore? i dun want those spa kind. any good recommended places? i have package with Javanese Massage near Siglap centre and Kenko. Other than these 2, any good one near east or cbd? wanna try new places.

rainzz,

i've bought a lot of my girl's cereals from this agape babies seller. fast and efficient. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going to start her on the melts and puffs very soon. think the food all look delicious!

little bb,

i ordered my stuff via normal mail. such big items should be quite hard to lose bah. lol!

frenlop,

remember to tell the masseur that you are pregnant, and not to use too much pressure esp on the legs/feet. shoulders are fine. go enjoy bah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feeling a bit nauseous after eating old chang kee curry puff. yikes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry - yar..i went to the main webbie to see the pixs..

wanna get the Plum Organic fingerfuls (apple) for myself to munch.hehe

u tried the pasta before?looks interesting

frenlop: u went for OSCARS so early.. hehe. mine appt was 930 reached at 9am and signed up for FBI then went for OSCARS...

My OSCARS oso went well, the lady who did for me said my bb is very active.. and she showed me the screen to let me see my bb after the scan was done.. BB was sitting up and bending its legs and kicking. LOL =)

after that went to see my gynae and bb was very active too... =)

lets hope we can get our blood test soon!

rainzz,

Nv tried the pasta before. Looks yummy though! The packaging makes it look delicious!

Vis,

Gd to have active baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunny,

You have ginger cream? Can use to relive the aches and pains.

Nope,I don't have ginger cream, only got tiger balm and yoko yoko, but don't dare to apply it..so trying to endure... :/

I always have stiff neck,hate it.Think due to pillow.That time i used tiger balm but no use..Dunno those plaster can used anot?I just order the shower gel and ginger cream,hope it works well on my terrible backaches.

@starry: yeah glad tat bb was active.. =)

@rainzz: i cant feel the movement, but my frenz asked me to use hand to feel its heartbeat and i can feel it.. haha.. need to concentrate hard la..

@leikela: i told bb to be guai guai for the OSCAR test in the morning... bb really listened. haha.. dr tham said 3n1/2 weeks nxt appt, shld be able to see gender.. however he did not say abt my EDD to be changed etc...

here is my bb ultrascan done during by regular checkup.. bb was sitting up but its hand posed like tat... hahaha.. my gynae was laughing at it too.. =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5457724.jpg]

yeah! it's friday! been looking forward to my long off ahead! hehe. onli will be back to work on next Thur! ^^

ssbaby

congrats! having girl will be fun! lotsa nice clothes too! =)

rainzz

shyna's nachos are super yummy! when we had a clinic party laz yr, our orders were closed to $400 in total. cheese meltz, wraps, nachos! =p

leikela

okok. hehe. i tink i get luvion doppler. fren recommend say quite ok. tinking of sonoline actually but scare shipping takes too long. =(

vis

ur bb pic is so cute!!

BKK

any idea where to make cheap & quality suits? hb intend to make a set or 2. i know nuts coz 1st time gg. hehe. oh ya, any must go places in BKK? =)

Vis - ur pic really very clear le!!!!!!! Compared to mine haha like to use urs as comparison coz we same doc mah..later I post mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then u noe wat I mean by blur lol...u think urs is boy tts why dr tham say 16 wks can tell alrdy?

Starry: Yeah! I was at the Agape Babies website and the food really looked good! You let Jadelyn try already let us know. Heh. And I'm intending to get the Medela Freestyle from her, very affordable!!!

Vis: Your picture is reaaaally clear! Can even see the spinal cord from there! Hehe, your baby looks like he's praying.

Oh yes, ladies, a question I've been wondering about (for a while, that I even dreamt about it last night!!)...I've decided to change gynae, but the appointment with my new gynae (Starry - Dr John Yam!!) is only somewhere in Week 18...Should I proceed with my last check up with my original gynae first in Week 16 (still haven't collected my OSCARS results...) or do you think it's okay to just wait to see the new gynae in Week 18?

Hi mummies, TGIF.

Last night after work, I went for a swim at SPGG. Dare not go to the public pool as it is always crowded, scared kana kick by kids. It feels so good. Love it to be soaked in the water. I dare not swim too far, just water-stand near the edge cuz afraid to experience any leg craim.

Vis> Love your scan photo to max. Never seens such clear scan before. Very nice photo to keep. Should frame up. Keke.

iemik0 - last night tried my sonoline..cld hear my placenta gussing damn loud n my own hb..was gonna give up alrdy..then very deep in..we heard another sound..sounded like a faster beat..haha..so guessing tts the baby...will prob try again in a few days..but doubt the angelsound wld haf picked tt up...sonoline arrived in abt 5 days for me if im not wrong...

Here is my pic from my Dr when I went for my Oscars on Tues

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5458396.jpg]

Hi gals who r seeing doc ben tham

I am fr the dec 2011 thread.. As am thinking of seeing this gynea but not sure how gd is he.. Any advise why u choose doc ben? Is his stiches good for both c sec n natural birth ? Waiting time long? Good gynea? Any advise abt doc ben will be welcome.. Thk u gals..

Hi vis

Ur bb photo looks so clear.. Ur bb is at how many wk this photo is taken? Am surprise to see how much a bb has grown fr wk8-wk12..wht is his weight n length now?

Can we travel at wk14 as thinking of take a short flight to langkawi to rest n relax.. Safe?thk u gals for ur advise..

Hi rainzz...;)

vis, your scan pic is so crystal clear. ur bb so cute... the posture like 'gong xi gong xi'. i can even see the spinal.... mine always blur one and i dun know which one is hand/leg.

starry, too bad i din go for the massage. i din hear fr anyone and my sis told me better dun go until 4 or 5 mths later so i guai guai went home have precious time w my little girl.

Memrorablechocolate, where is SPGG?

rainzz, thanks for the BP. i shall order. hav u tried the shampoo? during preg, i have v oily scalp. i wonder the ginger shampoo will help?

Re: HB taking care of BB

do u make a deal w ur hb to take care of bb in the night? my HB never wake up in the night to help me. I've always been the only one taking care of my girl in the night and the next morning i still wake up at 6am to work. i feel extremely tired. My maid also din look after my girl in the night. this time round i feel like telling my hb pls share some of my burdens. otherwise, i will go crazy!

joanne - I was recommended to Dr tham by my SIL when i was diagnosed with PCOS, I went for second opinion w him and found it was a misdiagnosis..Dr Tham is very kind and patient and very gentle. I find him cautiously reassuring especially after I had my previous mc and got pregnant again and I really trust him so tts the most impt. Waiting time depends..on weekends can be abt 45 mins to 1 hr...but wkdays certain times like early morn..seems quite quiet..not a long wait but at the same time when ur the one in the rm u dont feel rushed..he is very detailed..esp when he scans..he always tries to get the best pic..n takes his time making sure he sees the clearest pic! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So yes I wld recommend him...

Thk u leikela

Thks for ur gd feedback.. May i know does ur SIL comment abt his stiches? Gd? Is he pro natural? Thk u so much., btw, ur bb photos oso looks clear.. Which wk is it taken? So cute.. Like sleeping..;)

Any advise abt doc tham fr other gals here? Thk u.

Hi Leikela,

I watched transformers for my 1st baby at month 9th or so.

Wah... the sound effects for fighting and transformation at the ending were so loud that my baby kicked non-stop. Never experienced such strong and persistent kicks throughout before.

Haha.. I got scared and went to stand at the back of cinema for a while. Thinking back, it was so funny.

My girl is fine. So i think it is ok.

vis,

your baby is so cute! machiam praying there. hahaa!

leikela,

your baby's scan pic like mine during last appt. super blur! think gynae sometimes also will anyhow print bah. ask for a clear shot next time.

ent29,

wah! you even dreamt about it?? i dunno how to advise you on this. think it's best you call up and ask. or you fix an appt with dr yam first by week 16 then call up the hosp that did your oscar whether or not can send to him direct? just say that you change gynae lor. should be okay and need not wait till week 18 'cos package starts from week 16.

dr yam's memory is good, remembers his patients' names. when i see him, he will tell me my friend so-and-so came to see him the other day.

joanne,

i travelled when i was in week 14. so no problem. best check with your gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joanne - I didnt ask her abt her stitches coz she is c-sect n i will prob go natural..haha no not so cute..my baby very naughty..before this pic was taken..just flipped from side only..was sleeping face dwn when we went up for Oscars..super headache..it was taken earlier this wk at abt 12wk+

Koi - haha hubby gian to watch so guess we might go enjoy ourselves..lol if now i can feel the kick during the show i tink i will freak out!

starry - haha no lor..he printed a even blurrer one then finally baby cooperated abit so he reprinted for me..so nice of him lol if not i will haf a 12wk pic of a 'lump' of something..:p n somemore i forgot my thumbdirve..so blur! if not will prob haf better screen shots...

Frenlop> SPGG is a club house beside Singapore Poly, graduates can sign up for their membership. My friend is a member, so she can bring in 5 guests but we need to pay for the locker. =)

Love to go there. Is quiet, got bowling, swimming pool, spa, KTV, jackpot, tennis etc... is like a club house.

yeah mummies, this is the clearest pic of all, i oso have a few blur ones... i am surprised can see the spinal bones too.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i love this pic very much too!

@leikela: dunnoe is it boy anot, hehe.. i hope so, i wan a boy boy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i told my hubby since the bb is so active, i suspected is boy.. my hubby agreed. haha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dr tham did not measure its length and wt for me leh for this time.. hmmm.. urs have? but the nurse at OSCARS told me bb is 7cm... btw, hw many weeks are u now? think we are abt the same week terms? ur bb pic is oso cute, i can see its face.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Joanne,

My gynae is dr tham too. is my first pregnancy and i chose him to be my gynae after reading much reviews abt him... He is a fatherly-like person, always cheerful and give u reassurance answers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he is patient and gentle too during the scan, explaining to u, ur bb features.

I always have morning appt with him during weekdays, waiting time is abt 10-15mins quite fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He encourage u to bring thumbdrive so he can save a few scan pics for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and save the earth! haha

Starry: Cos the hubs is not free the whole of Week 16 and Week 17, so earliest I can see Dr Yam is Week 18 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I took my OSCARS at my gynae's clinic, so the results will be with them lor. And I do want the hubs to go for this check-up cos can see gender alr! So I fixed an appointment with Dr Yam for Week 18...I still have an appointment with my gynae in Week 16 though, haven't cancelled it yet... :p

@Ent29: maybe u still go appt with yr gynae at 16 week and take the OSCAR result but ask yr gynae don't tell you the gender first?

wait till u meet yr new gynae and ask yr new gynae to tell u?

Vis - pix so clear like praying liddat..muz put in album.haha

iemik0- yes yes,very yummy...got my sis to share nachos with me coz too big bag.haha

getting the meltz for standby snacking

ent29- think u shld go your original gynae get results before changing.

leikela -hee..ur baby is slping position.like so relax

j03 - hihi!!

frenlop - nvr try the shampoo coz it's a small bottle and my sis wanna use for her confinement.

Re : taking care of bb at nite

told hubs if we r having twins,he better help me esp at nite esp wait i post natal depression coz cannot cope coz 1st time parent.wahahaha

he oso reassure me,no worries..at nite i can handle.

but hor,babies not pop yet so muz wait n see lah.

memorable chocolate - good lah,go swim can relax abit