(2011/11) Nov 2011

valerie, your case sound quite serious. why not u call your gynae to check?

babyzel, glad to hear your result is normal. $318.85 is with FBI/SBI discount?

starry, how nice to have a holiday? u 'she de' leave your girl behind for 5 days huh? i've rejected a biz trip in jun to US but i am planning to go perth in Jun. haha... hopefully i can get reasonable price ticket and my boss wont find out.

leikela, my MS is still the same. peak is morning and evening. currently im taking cardiprin, utrogestan and folic acid. everytime i took the medicine, 2 hours later i feel giddy.

Re:Stretch mark cream

has anyone started using the strech mark cream? any good recommendation?

starry: both locations are bad for me. Looks like I may have to pass on your gynae. I'll be staying at Yishun till my new house is ready which is also around the time I pop.

Huishan: I've never been to clinic A coz Dr loh is always at TPS or clinic D. Clinic D is the WORST! long queues and loads of people! If I change gynae, I dont mind changing hospital like to Mt A. I've stayed in Mt A for appendix removal and it's not bad. My SIL also gave birth tere and she's not complained.

frenlop, my gyane haven reply my sms yet....cos my appt is next mon....and no blood/spotting at all....so i duno if its serious anot. if i go walk-in, i have to wait until duno when as he is full today...

starry: i also got 'headache' on/off now, nausea sympton declining though but feels bloated after a full meal, so i think i must do 3/4 meal each time.

frenlop: i started to use Elancyl stretchmark cream, to start with, i had stretchmarks in my 1st pregnancy...so now hoping not so much new ones will appear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

frenlop,

very bu she de! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but think it will be good for hubby and i to take a short break and find back the romance bah. taking it as a babymoon too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and quite worth it since it is actually a company trip but there will be free-n-easy days so hubby and i can enjoy each other's company.

i'll also be turning down a few biz trips to HK, US etc. last year was supposed to travel US and Canada for work for 2 whole months! i was very very reluctant to go. then just nice, pregnant, no need to go le. haha! very siong to travel to many diff states although it was a rare and great opportunity.

frenlop - ive been too lazy to use the cream..but i really tink i shld start soon..tummy still no marks but my boobs alot of red marks alrdy...ive been given alot of vits!!! even tho dose of hormone (duphaston) lowered to 1 dose a day..now i gotta take big pills of fish oil, obimin, calcium every nite..n plus my small pill of duhpaston, folic acid n one for nausea..sigh..i feel so sick after taking every nite..hafta use ornage juice to take them..coz take with water will surely gag..only take for 3 days so far alrdy quite tough..dunno how to last the whole way thru...

sophia

how abt changing appt to TPS? faster & beta service. =)

starry

enjoy ur trip! have lotsa fun! hehe.

leikela

dr tham started u on so many pills ah? i hate popping pills. =(

iemik0 - ya! he said tahan the duhphaston for a few more wks than dont need to take alrdy..but now my concern is the other BIG bills..but at least his fish oil not so fishy..the ones i took last time..everytime i burp..i can taste fishy taste come up...

Starry,

Frenlop,

$318.85 without the discount. I didn't apply for the card.

For stretch mark cream I am using Elancyl currently.

For 1st pregnancy I used a France brand purchased from my gynae's clinic n I didn't have any stretch marks but this time round I couldn't take the cream smell so changed to Elancyl instead.

Later going back to TMC to see my gynae at 4.30pm. I think should be getting the blood test results ba.

Starry, have a good trip!!!! can flaunt ur baby bump at phuket. :p

Sophia, people staying in yishun usually go to Dr Chen at Chong Pang or Dr Lawrence Ang at Sun plaza.

Babyzel, i see that you are under Dr Yvonne Chan too. can tell me if she will do a ultrascan later or just review the results.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Leikela

Ooo. Wat brand he gave? D ones at KK i don like. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

koi,

i just found the list which dr yam gave me about his charges..

$550 - package from week 16 onwards

delivery charges:

- normal vaginal delivery $750

- forceps/vacuum $1260

- caesarean $1700-$1900

(all excludes hosp charges, anaesthetist/PD fees)

so total add up from week 12 onwards, plus c-sect for me will be ard $2600 bah. also not that cheap huh?

i remember for my girl, i delivered in Mt A via GA c-sect, single-bedded ward, stayed for 5D4N and costs came to nearly $7k. this time round expecting the same.

iemik0 - natalcare or something..i must go hm n look at the box..but its a golden box..n the tablets are in those foil..ermm...3 strips of foil..i tink 30 tablets in all...

any mums going for pre natal massage? im trying to find a place to go for this kinda massage..maybe even get a package..i cant use my usual spa package now..so need an alternative..

leikela,

i remember i did a google on prenatal massage and got a lot of links. you can try that. most of the therapists will come to your place so it's very convenient! just gotta prepare mattress and towels. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry - ya i googled - wonder if shld just go to their outlet..haha prepare mattress etc damn mmafan..my hse only got masterbed...lol..wonder if anyone has done..go for recommended better i suppose

re stretch mark cream:

thanks for the reply. looks like most mummmies use Elancyl. i shld try this brand this time.

starry, enjoy ur holiday!! v nice to hav co trip and HB can go along. yah, i was like you trying to 'siam' biz trip everytime esp we have small kid. tis time the timing is jus nice. btw, how old is ur girl? for the C-section, my girl was delivered in TMC and stayed for 5D4N cost me $7k plus too. so u will still go for c-section for this time round? really ex to deliver a baby!

leikela, u r taking more medicines than me sia. how come u alrdy started taking fish oil?

babyzel, thks for the info.

valerie, i also dun know ur case is serious or not but sound gross to me lah. my gynae always tell me as long as no fresh blood or cramp then is fine. for me (cos i hav history), i'll jus go straight to gynae to buy an 'an xin' making sure everything is ok. if u really worry just go any gynae that near your office or house to have ultrascan.

RE fish oil

u all started taking fish oil? i ask my gynae tt time he told me after 20 wks then take leh... i was thinking taking earlier.. .

leikela,

you can search this forum for recommendations too. i think there are a lot of freelancing malay massage therapists out there who go by word of mouth recommendation. i have not personally tried pre-natal massage though. sounds shiok! especially during the 3rd trimester when tummy gets big and heavy.

frenlop,

my girl is now 6mths plus, turning 7mths in a few days. thought of trying vbac, but gynae warned about tear from old wound. he advised me to consider c-sect again to be 100% safe since i conceived again very shortly after giving birth to my girl. but we will see how in later months. as long as baby is safe, any method also can. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] delivery fees really very expensive in singapore! wonder how those lower income families with 5 kids and above cope with this.

Hi leikela: my oscars was booked on 18april.. Tat time e nurse booked for me, already quite fully packed. Managed to make appt on 12 may for me..

Hi frenlop: i will pm u later at night.. I will be gg with my hubby.. We can meet up at there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] FBI will be $148 nett for 2yrs.

huishan - yeah i started alrdy but not sure abt the other mummies..maybe those who are further along? im 11 wks...

starry - yeah i really need a massage but read some places now tt shld only start after 20wks altho i thot 2nd tri can start alrdy..will look ard the forum then haha lazy..

vis - argh just found out tt i may need to travel on the day tt my oscars is scheduled..ok la not really scheduled since its walk in..i wonder if i can just walk in like on 11 or 12 instead? or maybe my file wont be there? hmmm...sian..hope dont hafta go for the trip..really dont feel like..

some say after 1st tri can start massage le.

some pple recommend babies bellies but i've not tried them. i'm not a fan for massage but wont mind a shoulder massage cos i feel like my shoulders are breaking.....

huishan, think 2nd tri then start with multivits and fish oil. all the pills popping once again...

hi leikala,

U took all the pills all at once in the nite? I rem the nurse told me that the obimin and calcium muz separate take. Either one at in the day the other at nite.

Btw u rem how much is the fish oil u paid for? I intend to buy fr outside cos its cheaper.. Have u sign up the package with Dr Tham? $600 rite? If i m not wrong the package does not include vitamins/medicine etc..only u/s.

I intend to sign up package this Friday since i m gg for Oscar. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela, my edd wld be 19 Nov. thanks for helping me to update my edd. actually, my in-law house all scorpios... my hb 16nov, my sil 17nov, my fil 18nov, my bil 19nov. i think i will go c-section on 15nov to make it a nice no... lol.

starry, u really steady! within 6 mths, u preg again.... i bet you must have enjoyed your pregnancy and love kids. such a close gap, c-section is advisable. yalor, the delivery fee is so expensive in spore. u know wat, luckily my HB co gives $5k delivery fee. so i only fork out the remaining. my gynae visit fee also partially subsidized by my co. so, not so 'jialat'

vis, wait for ur PM! i will see u there :0

pre-natal massage:

i love massage... checked the forum most popular one is mdm ida but she and her team fully booked till oct. leikela, if u have the package details fr babiesbellies, pls share. thks.

frenlop,

lucky you, hubby's co still cover so much! good le.. then will be quite cheap for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i remember i stopped bfing when my girl turned 3 mths old and period came back like within a week. super fast. then just like that, once only, strike already. haha! it was a surprise pregnancy, totally unplanned! but i love kids and enjoy pregnancy so why not? :D

for those asking price of oscar, I was told by the nurses at TMC is $470 which will include blood test.

I suppose if you are a FBI member, then you will be paying much lesser. The result takes more than 1 week to know is it?

xin - really? ohh coz my bottle put obimin once in morning..but i thot once a day can liao..so all i take at night..hmmm then calcium it says once daily...hmmm ok..maybe frm tmr onwards i shld take obimin in the morning..so tonight i dont take...obimin cannot mix with milk anyone knows y? i cant rem..fish oil was 20 or 30? i also bought some frm outside..the blackmores ones but i scared its more fishy..we shall see...ya 600..i havent sign yet..sign nxt wk when i go for Oscars but some of the med is like 60 or 90 pills so can last 2 or 3 mths i tink..i dont tink every mth need to buy...

I saw the posts on the vitamins and stuff that mummies are taking..I am also taking those Dr Tham suggested...I hate the calcium tablets. Tend to gag on them. Then I bought the effervescent ones with vitamin C..

Too lazy to eat the obimin and fish oil daily..i am taking them on alternate days now..

I am also interested in prenatal massages...sounds shiok..

A nurse from TMC called me in the morning to inform me that my baby has low risk of Down's Syndrome.. I guess they have the results of OSCAR already.. It only took them about 4-5days to obtain the results..

So happy after hearing the news!

Leika n xin: if better to take calcium at night if those preggy mummies have leg cramps at a later stage. It help to reduce cramps.. N then for preggy mummies the intake of calcium shld be 1200 to 1800 mg daily. Im taking my calcium from outside, i din take dr tham one.. I eat 3 calcium pills per day plus drink milk at night.. Im not sure 1 pill from dr tham is enough anot..

As for fish oil, im oso taking outside one. Not fishy at all. Baby need EPA n DHA for brain development n oso will not preterm delivery.. Our body cant produce EPA n DHA tat why need to eat fish oil.

All these i learnt from my nutrition teacher..

elyn - yah the calcium pill is HUGE!!!! tts the last one i take so by then alrdy feel quite choked up...sian..nausea started at 4pm again today..u take alt day ah..hmmm..tempted but then dunno if will be insufficient...

vis - ill go chk my calcium..might be enough coz its BIG...ohhh maybe they say dont mix with milk coz got calcium n tts why cannot eat with calcium tablets too..hmmm....

Hi mommies to be, i have an almost brand new Avent single electric pump to let go at a negotiable price. Only used it for less than a week. Pm me if interested.

Leikela: only obmin pills cant take milk. Calcium shld be ok with milk. Ya one impt point for drinking milk , the milkmuz be pasterisured milk. I think more safe for our baby as it kills e bacteria already?

Tat time i went for my first appt n when e nurse wanted to give me calcium, fish oil, folic acid.. Din even ask me i hv my own anot then when i say i hv. She mumbled you all hv ah, face not happy, attitude not good. Quite pissed with her, who tell her din ask first before pack for me..

Hi frenlop,

I cant PM u coz ur setting din accept pm. U activate then i PM u again.. N hey we hv e same EDD.. But dunnoe will change anot.. Heez

Vis - think maybe if u tell dr first then he won't write the prescription then no need to explain to the nurse n see her face

Babyzel-Im going TMC for my oscar tomorrrow morning 9am,i hope i dun have to wait that long.Between how many weeks are you? I am exactly in my 12weeks..Tomorrow you still have to go back take the blood test results? So fast,i tot go to our gynae clinic to get the blood test results?

As for stretch mark cream seems like many using Elancyl,i just bot Pureen stretch mark cream from OG.Dunno good anot lei...My gynae only give me folic acid during 1st tri now just into 2nd tri,gynae told me to take Quantum complete to replace folic acid,only one pills to be taken alternate days as it will cause constipation.I am thinking one in every two days my bb can adsorb meh?? But i just take according.

Leikela & vis: How come my calcium pills are small? They are just small white tablets, slightly bigger than folic acid. :p But huge fish oil capsules. Eeks.

By the way, are we still supposed to continue with folic acid?

leikela

ooo. i was taking the another brand previously & hate it when i burp! lolx. shall buy this brand. thanks! =)

frenlop

how come u stayed for so many daes afta c-sect? i onli stay for 2daes when i had #2. but for #1, i stayed for 1wk coz bb had jaundice so i stay wif him. hehe. lucky i onli need to pay 10% of my bill coz co pay d rest.

Fish Oil> I took Fish Oil all the time, even b4 I'm pregnant. I told my gynea about it, he encourage me to conti eating it. So i start Fish Oil as bb is 1 day old. LOlx. Doctor even intro his Fish Oil and gave me his flyer but I'm with this brand call USANA, i like their fish oil cuz they add Leomon into it which is not as smelly... =S

ent - i went hm n chk...my calcium is 600mg n i take only 1 and its huge!! hmmm maybe i shld go to pharmacy n see if can find smaller pills..mine is even bigger than fish oil...oh n yes shld continue folic acid still....

today i took my obimin in the morning instead..felt abit sick after..dunno if its psychological..oh n yes my SIL did say its ok to just take fish oil..i know pple who take it even when not pregnant..its just healthy oil

I have WONG BOI BOI book to let go at S$8(include normal postage). only read once. new condition. normal price is S$15.

Pls let me know if you are keen.