(2011/11) Nov 2011

phoenixmisi

bb pic is so cute. covering ears. hehe.

leikela

wow. so nice of dr tham. too bad he left kkh. else sure choose him as gynae.

oscars

i tink im one of d lastest doing it. my scan on 18/05/11. by the time i do, will be 13w4d. die die muz go for d scan else invalid scan le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

doppler

hmm. which brand beta? keen to get one so that i feel safe when gg bkk end may. can alwaz check bb hb at end of d dae at hotel. hehe.

iemiko, thanks. Bb must be wondering why so noisy...haha...

Little bb, the Oscar at TMC is at level 4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am back after a long "break".

Girl sick, followed by me and now my whole family. I had fever, backache and sore throat over the long weekend.

Back to work now.

Feels as though I have been away for a decade.

Good Morning ladies,

Had a long weekend, make me lazy for work today. My Oscar test result will b out next week. My baby neck measurement is 1.6mm at 13weeks+5days. Its like thickest so far! But nurse say, this does not matter cause will combin with blood result. So hope everything is ok.

I forgotten to ask for MC, I called back the next day. TMC do not give MC, they only give time-sheet. Now i have to make a trip down to my gynea to take MC for last Friday. -_-" Stupid.

Today feels like the Monday blues, but it's Tuesday! But glad it's a 4-day week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Koi: Hope you're feeling better now!! Do keep resting a lot a lot yah...

Ladies, I like my doc, but I'm still considering getting another gynae to save cost. Anyone have any recommendations for docs in the west? I stay in Clementi area, would prefer not to go far west (i.e. Boon Lay!) since I work nearer Central...

hi mummies..hope all had a great long weekend.

ent29: you might want to consider dr. woo bit hwa, my sis's gynae, at tiong bahru plaza. Under thomson women's clinic.

MemoChoc: that time i also forgot to ask for MC too at NUH, then i called back and requested them to fax to me, quite good service, within the same day they fax to me. How come TMC so rigid eh!

hi mommies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

phoenix, leikela,

beautiful scans you've got! cute babies.

ent29,

is gleneagles considered far for you? if not, then you can see the same gynae as i do - dr john yam. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry - thanks~

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] today im still sick!! but die die also hafta make it back to work..keep sneezing n running nose...then whole nite last nite cldnt sleep..coz had some slight cramps n it was uncomfortable to slp on one side so kept tossing n turning...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just want the wk to be over..wanna slp slp slp!!!!

ent29: I think he delivers in TMC, not sure if Mt A have anot. You can google and call up his clinic to check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think his package is under $700, u can call to confirm.

starry - i feel very bad le to keep taking MC..then i realise nxt fri when i go for my Oscars will also need to take MC...paiseh..so just come back lor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] take leave i heartpain..haha leave can save for Nov mah...

Ent - u might want to consider Dr Ben Tham? He is at TMC...tink if u work central tt shldnt be too bad? package is $600...

leikela,

i'm feeling the same thing! heartpain taking mc. but if really sick and need rest then no choice. also trying to save up leave for after delivery.

Hi Ent,

Better now. Left with a bit of sore throat and cough.

Hope I can recover soon. Since cannot take med, can only rely on sleeping to fight the flu.

koi - why cannot take med? i taking med tt my gp gave le..i try to not take all 3 times daily but when i feel my cough getting worse than i quickly take once..i rather take once then i cough until my muscle strain..feel like i cough until my baby must be bouncing ard inside wondering wats going on..earthquake..

Starry: Oooh, Dr Yam has a clinic in Gleneagles? I've always thought you travelled to a clinic in Jurong Point? You think it's okay to change doc even now?

Leikela: Aiyohh...Poor thing...Hope you can at least get off work earlier and go back to rest. During these times, rest is the most important alr...

Koi: Cannot take meds, but can load up on vitamin Cs? And yah lor, sleep sleep sleep!

ent29,

yes, okay to change for now. no complications at all right? i always go to his night clinic at JP. but his actual clinic is at gleneagles. can call to check on opening hours. i have another friend who sees him at gleneagles. you will love him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koi,

rest well and recover soon!sleep is really the best medicine.

Hi Leikela,

I have a relative who is medically trained and so, I usually go to him for advice on what to take.

Doc did give me some med but I only took 2 panadol on day 1 (feverish) and refrained from others since I can still tahan the discomfort.

Ent29,

Ya hor! I sick until blur and forgot my vit C.

Starry,

Thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello All,

I hope everyone is doing well.

I hardly got time to come in to chat or read posts. This thread is really moving v v fast.

Hope everyone can remember me. I'm the one who moved house during preg and my house was not done when i moved in end mar.

Everyone is talking abt FBI (First Born Incentive). May i know how much to pay when we sign up FBI? If mine is 2nd child, am i still qualified for the FBI? I don't think my gynae at TMC offers discount for FBI. She charges v expensive. Everytime visits her cost ard $120abv. She dun offer package at all. How much is the OSCAR test? the nurse couldnt get me an appointment for OSCAR test next week and i was told to go early morning at 8am on 12 May. Do i need to wait v long if i dun hav appointment? Anyone going on the same date?

BTW, can anyone help to update my EDD as 19Nov and my next appt w gynae will be 14 May.

frenlop,

yes, still remember you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you can now apply for SBI (subsequent born incentive) instead. for OSCAR, choose NUH if you can. TMC charges $300++. NUH $230 and i must say, NUH offers better service. usually will need appt, otherwise need to wait very very long! if you reach there 8am as suggested, i think very fast your turn already.

frenlop:

i am gg for oscars on 12may 930am, mine is booked appointment though... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vis - urs is booked appt? when u book urs?

anyway my nurse told me tt its $400+ including the detailed scan at 20wks..i asked her if can book NUH instead but she said oh but u need to see a doc there then can book there..haizzz...

so i also kena no appt just walk in on 13 May morning..any idea wat time the FBI counter open? I need to sign up before i go Q for my Oscars and I wanna go Q early so dont wait so long...

starry,

thanks for remember me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how much do i need to pay if i sign up for SBI? if we deliver at TMC got discount? $300+ is for OSCAR test itself is it? though this is my 2nd preg, i dun remember how does the OSCAR test carry out and how much i paid for my previous test.

vis,

how nice you managed to get an appt slot. we can say hi to each other then. u k PM ur hp then we meet there... i will be going alone as HB is busy.

starry, I'm also considering Dr Yam. Can let me know how much his package costs? and does he deliver at Mt. A? thanks!

I've one BNIP Pupsik M size in Confetti pattern to let go.

Retail: $46.90

Letting go at: $35

Deal at Seng Kang / Punggol MRT

Willing to exchange for NTUC Voucher also...

Sms 98460422 for fast deal or PM me.....

any mummies finding their nausea fading off? mine seems to be disappeared in the morning n afternoons and only come back in the evenings just before dinner time..like now! but other than tt im better..wonder if its just becoz im hitting 12 wks or becoz i have lowered my hormones pill dosage from twice a day to only once a night..

Leikela,

No le. No need to see doc there then can book the facilities there. My gynae from gleneagles also recommend me there. Can ask again?

Frenlop,

I'm not sure abt the FBI charges now. Cannot remember when I saw it last year. And I nv signed up for it either. I'm sure there is a discounted rate for Oscar if you have the FBI. the Oscar itself consists of a u/s scan to check if there is nasal bone (nose bridge) present and also to measure the thickness of the neck skin fold (average gd results <2.5mm). There is maternal blood test as well.

Caryn,

His package is $550 from week 16 onwards. Covers all the scans, urine tests, blood pressure, vitamins etc. He delivers at Mt A, where I'll be going too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela,

My nausea is on and off now. Not exactly fading off. Could be the reduced dosage of the hormone pills too that's reducing your nauseousness, which is good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've another symptom on my plate - headache. Nv had this with my first pregnancy. Always come during the afternoons. Really fed up with it.

leikela-My morning sickness is fading off as well except morning when i brush my teeth and tongue,i will feel want to vomit.But i am still fussy about food,if the food is not to my liking i will only eat a mouthful.Today i had fried hokkien mee for lunch but not to my liking end up eat one mouth then order soon kueh.Waste whole plate of mee..Now i can go shopping for hours..

Can anyone recommend a gynae around Yishun area? I'm so sick of KKH. Just went for a check yesterday and ended up being there for 3 hrs!! I'm not even a subsidised patient so every cost is full. Not worth wasting my time and parking charges.

morning ladies! 3 mroe daes to wkend! super lokking forward to it! hehe.

leikela

my nausea on & off as well. morning ok, afternoon feel abit sick & before dinner time is horrible. snack on biscuits but doesn't help. end up journey home is alwaz a torture to mi! =(

sophia

3hrs wait? tt's long. was ur gynae stuck at delivery?

no, stupid KK put me back as NEw case so I had to go to clinic D. Spent 1 hr just waiting for registration! Noticed that many people like to jump queue and pretend to ask quest then by the way, do the registration!

After that had to wait for the routine test and finally wait for Dr Loh. My appointment suppose to be 2.30, only to see him at 4.50 and only for 5-10mins. Super tired after tat.....

Starry: Thanks for the recommendation! Very excited to go change now. That will save me like HALF the cost of my gynae!! So is his first choice of hospital Gleneagles or Mount A? Should I arrange to see him in Week 16 or earlier to just check him out before my actual appointment with my own gynae?

Leikela: Glad that you're only experiencing evening sickness and it's waning off! Then you'll feel more energetic! I still have bouts of nausea here and there...Like suddenly will want to cover mouth k...

sophia

new case? u were seeing Dr Loh all along rite? 1hr for registration is way too long. they are suppose to give out Q no & serve according to it even for registration.

Hi Morning Ladies!

Hi Starry et al,

I see your package all like so cheap compared to mine. $2k+ from week 12th onwards.

Mine will cover delivery fees. Just wondering whether yours cover? Else mine super ex leh!

I haven't sign yet so still can reconsider.

ent29,

Can go to him already since charges are ard the same price? Consultation and u/s scan combined costs $80++. I guess since his clinic is at gleneagles, he'd prefer to deliver there? But he gave me options and I chose Mt A. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Koi,

If cover delivery fees then I guess still okay? Mine purely consultation and the basic prenatal pills and urine tests. Delivery fees are separate. If add delivery fees will be slightly over $2k also.

Ent, iemik0, mrschong, starry - yah fading but will still pick on food lor n I jus weigh myself again today!!! Lost another 0.5kg le....haha started to get worried..why lose so much ah!!! I mean I'm not vomitting jus maybe eating less but cannot be lose so much right hmmm..

Anyway getting ready for work now..radio talking abt unique names today haha funny! Talk more when I get to work

Hi good morning,

Got a qn to ask:

just now I went toilet to ps (big biz)…then after I finished and wiped hor, I just stood up and flushed….then I saw like a pc of somethg (abit of blood and duno what col)…before I can see properly/closely, it already washed down cos I flushed immediately I stood up without looking….

But I wiped my vigina and behind hole (button), no blood leh…..if it is a clot from my vigina, then blood will also flow out right?

(pardon for some gross languages)

starry: thanks for the info! Dr Yam's package price is indeed v reasonable.

ent: pls feedback if you see Dr Yam! would love to know more about him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies,

Yday i went to my gynea to collect my MC for last Friday OSCAR test. Someone called the clinic regarding the booking of OSCAR test, the nurse reply that the test are all fully booked till 19th May. But since we have a timeline to do it within 13th weeks. So the nurse just suggest her to walk-in and just join the Q for OSCAR. I think thats what I did, no more appointment given, explain the 3hrs wait there at TMC.

Hmm, I think there r really alot of mothers-to-be for this coming Nov. Lolx.

Caryn: Hehe! I'm giving up on Dr Chua already, it seems. A little upset cos she's nice and I don't like change cos it seems I have to get used to another person again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I trust Starry! Will let you know when I see Dr Yam! Heh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: Thanks again! Shall make a call this week. Excited!

Just did my Oscar this morning. My appt is 8.30am n I am done within 40 mins. Scan plus blood test. Baby was in the right position n all the measurements were taken easily. Scan results are good, now just wait for blood test results. Btw I paid $318.85 for the Oscar(TMC).

ent29, caryn,

i'm very sure both of you will love dr yam! he doesn't rush you thru the appointments at all and makes sure he covers all grounds before letting you out of the door. the scanning sessions with him are very comfortable and he really gives assurances and occasionally jokes with you to make you feel more at ease. i've recommended another friend to him and she keeps raving about him also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he is really very different from my previous gynae who is a kuku old man. :p

sophia,

3 hours is a loooong wait! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] omg.. since fees are the same and not subsidised, then may be a good idea to change gynae bah.

babyzel,

glad everything went fine. hope you will get fantastic blood test results too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm going phuket tomorrow! excited!! but at the same time can

t bear to leave my little girl for nearly 5 days. i will miss her very badly.

Starry: Oooh! Have a great time!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy yourselves!! Am sure the little girl will miss you toooooo...But you have many many pictures of her to keep you happier!

sophia,

his actual clinic is at gleneagles, but i see him during certain weekday evenings or saturday afternoons at his boon lay clinic (acuFEM located at boon lay mrt station). where you staying at?

ent29,

haha! i'm trying to snap more pics and vids of her before we leave! ironically, she's getting more teh and sticky to me lately. like knowing that i won't be around for her for a few days?! kids are so interesting! will come back with clothes and gifts for her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sophia

i dunno bour clinic D.. i am seeing clinic A at kkh.. the service there not bad leh.. but the some doc q is a bit long la.. other than tt.. payment and routine tests all vv fast leh.. if u wan can change gynae.. do you still wan remain at kkh or u dun mind going to other hospitals?